Thinkific Plus background blur
Thinkific Plus logo
Thinkific Plus
Enterprise-Level Online Course Platform
4.7
(211)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Thinkific Plus?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Thinkific Plus Reviews & Product Details

Thinkific Plus Overview
What is Thinkific Plus?

Thinkific Plus is an online course creation and management platform built for educators and business owners. It offers a wide range of features, including course-building tools, student management, and analytics, as well as integrations with popular apps and services. The platform is user-friendly and customizable, making it easy to create and deliver engaging online courses to a global audience, allowing users to take their teaching or training efforts to the next level.

Company Thinkific Labs Inc.
Year founded 2012
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Social Media
Thinkific Plus Categories on Findstack
Thinkific Plus Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Thinkific Plus Features
API Access
Assessment and Quizzes
Automated Notifications
Blended Learning
Certification Management
Compliance Training
Content Authoring
Content Library
Course Management
Customizable Branding
Discussion Forums
E-Commerce
Employee Onboarding
Gamification
Instructor-Led Training (ILT)
Integration with Third-Party Tools
Learning Paths
Learning Record Store (LRS)
Live Video Training
Mobile Learning
Multi-language Support
Progress Tracking
Reporting and Analytics
Role-Based Permissions
SCORM Compliance
Single Sign-On (SSO)
Social Learning
Surveys and Feedback
User Management
Virtual Classroom
Thinkific Plus Media
Thinkific Plus 0
Thinkific Plus 1
Thinkific Plus 2
Thinkific Plus 3
Thinkific Plus 4
Thinkific Plus Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 13, 2024
Thinkific Plus logo
211 Thinkific Plus Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 18, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
PM
Pramod M.
T
Share
"Powerful Online Course Creation Tool at Affordable Prices"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

With thinkific you can start creating courses for free and keep them free forever for up to three courses. Their tech support is awesome. Till now I haven't had any tech problems with the platform. My students are more than happy and use it easily.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

Everything is great in thinkific but there are limited themes.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are managing thousands of students easily with the help of thinkific. Platform is very easy to use and hassle free. Easy navigation makes students to reach the lessons very easily.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AP
Angela P.
Esthetician
Share
"Great simple online course platform for digital product makers"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

I was on Teachable for several years. I generally liked their platform, but uploading videos was so sloooow (even with a good connection) and that prompted me to look around for something else. After trying Thinkific, I was super happy that my course videos uploaded in less than 1/4 of the time it took on Teachable. What really prompted me to make the switch was that Thinkific's fees are much less than Teachable's. Also, their landing pages and sales pages are much more customizable. Drag and drop, and lots of nice templates, so they're super easy to build. Thinkific sales pages are really nice looking too. Thinkific is very easy to use, and very customizable. I'm super happy with the options, integrations, and price.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

My biggest disappointment with Thinkific is the discussion section within the course. Its functionality is really lacking. You can reply to the original poster, but not any subsequent posts so it's difficult to get a back-and-forth discussion going on, or a group discussion between instructor and multiple students. I find my students have difficulty using the discussion board as well, so they just skip it.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Thinkific allows me to house all of my digital products (free and paid courses, e-books) within the same platform. Also, with integrations I can teach my students live in the platform--much preferable to posting my live vids on my Facebook page as it keeps my students all in one place without sending them all over the internet. Simple!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Chaitanya P. avatar
Chaitanya P.
Managing Director
Share
"Awesome Platform for Course Creator"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Very Simple and Effective Navigation, Easy to use, Powerful resources.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

Everything is best in thinkific except the pricing part. It is little heavier for course creators from Asian countries.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I added both my eBooks and Video courses using single thinkific platform. I am also taking online interactive live training on thinkific.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
JS
Joshua S.
Founder
Share
"Truly powerful platform with some growing pains"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Thinkific has the power to run a full fledge online school. It features all the basics of an online learning platform plus many administrative controls that allow you to have student to student interaction, student-teacher interaction, and in-depth learning. Thinkific also has many built-in features like: certifications, quizzes, tests, discussion boards, and even a Zoom integration. These features are typically 3rd party things you'd have to figure out with other learning platforms. It also connects to Zapier which opens up all kinds of possibilities.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

With all the powerful features comes some growing pains. I often run into features that don't work 100% as expected. Also, the Admin UI can be confusing to locate the precise feature or subfeature you are looking for. One example is the affiliate sales. Yes, Thinkific does have an affiliate feature but it is nearly useless when compared to a real affiliate 3rd party tool. Users will have a difficult time becoming affiliates in the first place and you'll have a tough time managing them.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

We run our entire educational platform from Thinkific. It helps us sell to students around the world, organize them, and deliver them the content on time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 20, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
RS
Ricky S.
Founder
Share
"Thinkific Review"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Not provided

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

Not provided

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 05, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Stephanie V. avatar
Stephanie V.
Executive Director
Share
"Take the headaches out of course creation!"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

How easy it is to create a course and get everything up and running! No more worrying about technical development - we can just focus on making great courses.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

I wish the "landing pages" had more customization, or that instead the system would let you just point to page on your own website. We end up building our landing pages on our Wordpress website because we have more control/options, but if we want to use the affiliate functionality, then we have to use a workaround of having the Thinkific landing page "redirect" to our Wordpress landing page, which makes for an awkward experience for the end user because they start out on one page, and 3 seconds later get redirected to another page.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

We were using a custom-built course platform on Word, and there was SO MUCH work involved, and constant development needed, that it made it very hard to focus on just creating great content. Then we switched to Thinkific and it has been so much easier - for us AND our students. The course builder is super easy to use, the format works really well for us and our students, and now we can really put our energy into making great courses.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 25, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
JT
Jennifer T.
Lcsw
Share
"Courses Made Easy"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

The platform is user friendly and the support is second to none.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

I have a few little pet peeves, including the way to approve course sales for revenue partners, but none that are too problematic.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy course delivery for mental health professionals!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 10, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SH
Sharon H.
Director Of Communications
Share
"Uncomplicated - It's a Positive & a Negative"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Thinkific provides relatively few choices for designing your courses and site, which makes for an uncomplicated process. If you have several courses it's fairly easy to learn and apply. It's great to be able to copy a lesson and then The instructions in Help are straightforward in most instances.Support can offer thoughtful work-arounds to frustrating issues.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

If you're used to greater choice in design, reporting and search functions Thinkific's limitations are frustrating. Uploading content is minimal and would be a welcome addition. We contacted html-coding freelancers to improve our site and would have preferred to have options to make these changes ourselves. Support usually only gives basic answers even if you are prepared to do extra work. They don't seem to have a knowledge base to review as I've had different answers to the same question.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Thinkific offers an effective online platform that is affordable for a start-up. Customers find it workable.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 25, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AB
Ayo B.
Social Media & Digital Marketing Educator
Share
"Easy Peasy Thinkific "
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Thinkific is a easy course creation platform that any beginner can use to create courses for their online school. I like the simplicity of creating modules, uploading video's, images and PDFs. Since it’s annoucements on the change of price plans I think it’s a great direction to go. Love the fact there’s now zero commission taken by Thinkific on plans and the limitations on the amount of courses available on the free plan is great. This way people using the platform for free can focus on creating content that’s packed with value rather that just getting as many courses created. Quality over quantity.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

My only dislike is the limit on the size of the uploaded videos, too much time is wasted waiting on the upload to then be told it's too large.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm able to create courses at super speed to get out to my learners. Saves me time, educates my audience and helps to build my brands online credibility.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 20, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
MV
Maria "Muddy" V.
Founder & Ceo
Share
"Best Online Learning Platform"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Thinkific brings beautifully simple course creation. Easy to use. Drag and drop building makes it a breeze to put together an online course in such a short period of time. Customer service is outstanding. They are very responsive to answering questions and having tons of webinars to get you started.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

Such features could use updating. Some custom templates could use updating as well as now they only have three templates to choose from. Branding options could be stronger and an integration of live webinars would be an outstanding addition!

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creating online course content in a simple and effective way without knowing code. A great platform to use and promote your online courses.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Jacob B. avatar
Jacob B.
Director Of Free Online Education
Share
"A simple to use but powerful teaching tool for online education"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Reasonable prices along with quick and knowledgeable support make Thinkific Plus a great option for anyone looking to provide online education. It's simple to get started and easy to maintain!

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

Some advanced features will require knowledge of APIs and webhooks and even in-app functionality might only be possible through third-party paid apps. Although, the flexibility to extend it's functionality is a nice feature.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

We needed a large-scale learning platform to serve our 500,000+ student audience. Thinkific makes it easy to build quality courses that are easy for people to access and enjoy. The user-friendly UI makes studnet onboarding simple as well.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
VH
Van Khenieddi H.
Assistant
Share
"Thinkifit Integration"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

It helps us to monitor our Agents progress for their trainings.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

I can not think of any, I am still new with the system.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps us to monitor our agent's progress easily and allows us to send them reminder automatedly base on their progress.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 06, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
ML
Marcie L.
Director Of Partnerships
Share
"It's working for us"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

I like the simplicity of it. It's easy to use and figure out for the most part. We've received good feedback from students who are taking the courses.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

Sometimes the data can be hard to figure out.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's been beneficial for organizing all of our course work in one place that is simple for students to access.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 30, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
SH
Sharon H.
Director Of Communications
Share
"Thinkific Covers the Bases"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

Thinkific is a comprehensive learning management system platform that provides text, video, and discussion for both learners and teachers. It handles a variety of questions/answers and their scoring well.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

Uploading text could be improved and could save the user time, especially if there are some repeated questions.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

We needed an online learning platform that would meet the needs of doctors as well as undergraduate students. We wanted to present text for download as well as voiced video. We needed to have tests to certify learning. We accomplished this with Thinkific's system.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
BD
Brent D.
Care Team Lead
Share
"A solid tool for training, Helped us gain important insights"
What do you like best about Thinkific Plus?

I appreciated how much control you had over the various aspects. Even the free version was great. We were able to gain important insights to various strengths and weaknesses in our training and onboarding processes which helped make future decisions. Using a program like thinkific allows you to create learning environments while also providing you with key insights to help understand the gaps in certain areas of our work. Another massive benefit to thinkific is that it is very simple to set this up. They have created a user-friendly platform that allows a certain degree of customization. We were able to transition our content into the modules that we were hoping to create quite quickly. This allowed us to build a prototype training program.

What do you dislike about Thinkific Plus?

It would be awesome to have Salesforce integration. So much of what we do flows through this. It would be nice to be able to incorporate this to different Contractor accounts for the purposes of reporting. When we use tools that don't fully integrate it does create extra work for the company which makes us less productive. Granted, we have only sampled the free version up to this point, but if we were to invest in this further, I would hope that we could maximize our usage by the ability to streamline this.

What problems is Thinkific Plus solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are providing training modules to contractors. This has allowed us to ensure greater quality of work among our workforce. Prior to using this platform, we relied heavily on manpower to accomplish what we needed to accomplish. This has reduced that massively.

Visit website