Twilio SendGrid Email API background blur
Twilio SendGrid Email API logo
Twilio SendGrid Email API
4.0
(348)
by Twilio Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Twilio SendGrid Email API?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Twilio SendGrid Email API Reviews & Product Details

Twilio SendGrid Email API Overview
What is Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Twilio SendGrid is a trusted email delivery platform that lets users create and send emails. The platform ensures emails are engaging and easy to create with tools like drag-and-drop builders. It also features a lot of automation tools and comprehensive analytics all to help improve open rates, engagement, and conversions.

Company Twilio Inc.
Year founded 2008
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Twilio SendGrid Email API Categories on Findstack
Twilio SendGrid Email API Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support Email/Help Desk
Training Documentation
Languages English
Twilio SendGrid Email API Media
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 18, 2024
Twilio SendGrid Email API logo
348 Twilio SendGrid Email API Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 19, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JP
Jeremy P.
Senior Dev Ops Engineer
Share
"SendGrid Works"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

SendGrid does everything I want and more. And its API is very straightforward.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

There isn't much to dislike. I can't think of anything right now.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

We send all of our notifications via SendGrid emails. The transactional templating features are great!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 19, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Alex G. avatar
Alex G.
Sales
Share
"Incredibly efficient"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

I love the fact that i can track what clients have received my emails and which haven't great way to help clean out my database. i also like how i can attach this to my current database and everyone can benefit from the services provided by sendgrid without having to access my account.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

to this point i would like to see a more user friendly way to make campaigns. i use mailchimp for my campaigns but i would love it if they could come out of sendgrid.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

no one needs to log in to my sendgrid in order to be able to use it with the API we have applied to our database. a lot of the other problems is the time of delivery, compared to our old service provider, send grid has the fastest and more email to go out at once.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 19, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JA
John A.
President
Share
"Bulletproof, maintenance and great features"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

It 'just works' and has transparent pricing that we can rely on. As a basic transactional email provider they are great but where sendgrid really shines is when you start using some of the more advanced features like email templates and marketing. We send 50k to 100k+ transactional emails each month with no issues at all.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Support responses are a bit 'canned' when there are platform issues and sometimes the transactional template index gets out of sync and can be difficult to deal with but this is rare and eventually, platform issues resolve. We are probably just catching the tail end of software updates when we see things like this.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use the sendgrid email api for 3 purposes: 1) Transactional emails from all of our tools 2) Templates with dynamic variables. This allows all of our tools to share the same transactional library of emails. Makes maintenance and expansion super easy. 3) Localized emails: since you can have so many email templates we use this to send localized emails to our users. This has really increased click-through for us since much of our audience is global.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 19, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AK
Avi K.
Full Stack Developer
Share
"SendGrid is flexible, performant, and easy to use"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

SendGrid has allowed us to easily create complex campaigns from within our system without worrying about actually sending the emails themselves, we simply pass them off to SendGrid and can rely on them getting delivered.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Nothing major. I would like simpler marketing tool pricing that would allow experimental campaigns to be run free for new users.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

We're not an email focused company and used to have deliverability issues that we couldn't afford to put the resources towards addressing. SendGrid's easy to use tools helped us tackle these easily and effectively.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 19, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Jose M.
Chief Technology Officer
Share
"Managing email notifications in a patient portal."
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Our favorite feature is the ability to setup a new customer in a minimum period of time, knowing that we don't have to deal ourselves with deriverability, reputation management, etc. Also important is to track whether the email was successfully delivered, rejected, delayed, marked as spam, etc.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

It used to be a problem the restriction to create new sub-users. We had several incidents where our customers were waiting to be able to use our program because we reached the amount of sub-users that Sendgrid will allow us to have. It would take from a couple of hours, up to an entire day for us to solve that problem. Our limit is set to a higher value now, so we haven't had that problem in a while.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

We allow our customers to send email to their customers. We don't want that a rogue customer can affect the operation of other customers. We started with our own SMTP server, but having to maintain it was a resource drag that was not worth the money we could save by handling email ourselves.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 19, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MF
Mark F.
Ceo & Founder
Share
"Trusted part of every project"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

I've been with Sendgrid for quite a few years. Always dependable and does everything I want.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

For a small business like myself, using Sendgrid with a dedicated IP (to build a trustworthy delivery history) and more than 30 days the service is expensive given the volume of email I send. That said, it's important enough that I don't skimp and pay what I have to.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

Dependable delivery of email via an API used in all my projects.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 19, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MR
Mark R.
Software Developer
Share
"SendGrid solves email problems"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Integration with the SendGrid API is straight forward and just works, it is all great to have the smtp option for legacy apps

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Additional smtp accounts uses up team member allocation, this should be separate

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

We send application transactions emails using the SendGrid API, which means we need a fast asynchronous and robust mechanism to send of emails, SendGrid does all these things

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 17, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Anibal S.
Senior Software Developer Team Lead
Share
"A great communication management solution"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

The transactional email API is the best feature in SendGrid. I can't imagine going back to the old way of crafting email templates in a system.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

In a recent event, a spammer abused of an unprotected form and sent inconsistent emails unsuccessfully for some days. However, our credit was consumed. It would be great to have an early warning of these cases.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

Communication emails with our clients and transactional emails. In our system, every email is composed with the transactional email API and sent by SendGrid. We also integrate and send emails with the SMTP API

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DM
Dino M.
Ceo / Creative Director
Share
"Excellent API and User Interface"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Their robust API has SDK's in every programming language I would need it for, and they have a fully responsive, well designed back-end that allows you easily manage all aspects of their service. The back-end user interface is a pleasure to work with, and i'm easily able to integrate their services into my code.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

I have yet to find anything I dislike about the service, it's done nothing but solve problems for me.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

When deploying websites on Google Cloud Compute Engine, you are not able to send mail through PHP. I solve this problem by using SendGrid to handle all e-mails going out. In fact, i'm able to easily track problems if e-mails don't get delivered. I can search by e-mail address and find out why an e-mail bounced.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
YA
Yasir A.
Member
Share
"Easy, Simple and Efficient! "
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

The real-time component and simplicity of implementation of their API has done a ton for us. Also the ability to see the status of each email transaction has made it easier for us to QA issues

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

It doesn't happen a lot but sometimes a few emails here and there get put on a block list.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

The API has done wonders for us. We use SendGrid's API for sending weekly reports and service recovery alerts whenever patients have poor experiences. The instantaneous and real-time capability has added a ton of value for our service

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 16, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RC
Ryan C.
Associate Professor
Share
"Non-Technical Reviewer But Still a Fan"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

I use SendGrid to send emails from within AirTable. The integration works great. Statistics on whether the emails are being opened or not are generally not my top priority. Even so, I do occasionally check SendGrid to see how many of the emails are being opened and it is nice to see that all of that is being tracked.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

The only problem I have with the software right now is that AirTable does not include an interface that allows for sending HTML emails. Thus, all my emails are plain text. If I could embed links and make some things bold, that would be a huge improvement.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can send targeted emails to subsets of the people I work with. It's awesome!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NA
Nelson A.
Cto
Share
"SendGrid"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

SendGrib eliminates a huge strain for us to im sure our emails are going out and delivered. Provides amazing insight and we couldn't be happier.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

We have it found any dislikes.if we do I am sure they will address them.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

Successful email campaigns.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CB
Cindy B.
Owner/Ceo
Share
"Phenomenal deliverability"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Sendgrid has exceptional deliverability - around 99% in my experience. No other email provider even comes close.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Not a dislike so much as a "wishlist." I wish it were easier to use it as a full-on autoresponder, rather than having to also have a "front end" through my shopping cart or other more user friendly interface.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

The biggest issue for me was that new customers weren't receiving their welcome email/login details. We had a ton of customer service issues because of it, but once we integrated Sendgrid with our cart, those issues have pretty much vanished. Now it's rare that we hear from a customer who didn't get their login credentials.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MT
Micah T.
Creative Director
Share
"I love SendGrid!"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

When Mandrill pulled their stunt, SendGrid stepped up to the plate and has been a fantastic partner for our clients!

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

I honestly don't have anything about SendGrid that I dislike.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use SendGrid primarily as a way to send verified emails from WooCommerce for our clients.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DM
Donmore M.
Director
Share
"Excellent Email Marketing Service"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Sendgrid is the only user friendly and flexible marketing software at affordable rates!!!

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

there are fewer bands, if only they can use more bands or categories for different users

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

i am able to send bulk mail with ease and very fast