Twilio SendGrid Email API background blur
Twilio SendGrid Email API logo
Twilio SendGrid Email API
4.0
(348)
by Twilio Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Twilio SendGrid Email API?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Twilio SendGrid Email API Reviews & Product Details

Twilio SendGrid Email API Overview
What is Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Twilio SendGrid is a trusted email delivery platform that lets users create and send emails. The platform ensures emails are engaging and easy to create with tools like drag-and-drop builders. It also features a lot of automation tools and comprehensive analytics all to help improve open rates, engagement, and conversions.

Company Twilio Inc.
Year founded 2008
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Twilio SendGrid Email API Categories on Findstack
Twilio SendGrid Email API Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support Email/Help Desk
Training Documentation
Languages English
Twilio SendGrid Email API Media
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 18, 2024
Twilio SendGrid Email API logo
348 Twilio SendGrid Email API Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 05, 2012
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JT
Jared T.
Senior Software Developer
Share
"Easy integration for web app's cloud-based email infrastructure"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Ease of use - was able to integrate into our web app within a short period of time (less than 2 days), they offer a free entry level plan. We have been using them for 3 months and have not crossed the free plan threshold yet.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Do complaints so far

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SS
Saurav S.
Digital Marketing Specialist
Share
"Sendgrid - Reliable Tool For Email Communication"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Sendgrid Email API is one of most reliable email marketing tools for automating your emails. It is an open source tool which is amazing. I can tell you with 100% surety that implementing the API is very easy and smooth as they provide you with pin point documentation for the implementation. Apart from that they also provide documented code libraries in different programming languages which is amazing.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

The only thing which everyone dislikes is the product pricing, which is very costly with respect to other platforms available in the market.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

One of the best things which happened with Sendgrid is that we reduced our bounce rates and emails landing in spam folders which has helped us to communicate more effectively with our customers. Also the analytics dashboard helps with making decisions faster and effectively.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
KV
Karan V.
Junior Software Engineer
Share
"Flexible automated messaging tool for marketing"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

In today's era businesses needs marketing to increase their sells. Marketing is most important to do business. For that this amazing feature we can use. We can easily integrate API to send automatic email messages to customers. This is very fast API in runtime and rate of success is very high. And this is also very reliable for developers also to integrate with their application. And I have already integrate Twilio email api with Shopify Laravel app.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

As per my experience with API I not found and drawback. But email API integration with Shopify Laravel app is some difficult for me at first time. After one time integration we can easily integrate with our app.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

Twilio continues work on security of API. There are very secure layer that provides high security. Twilio is improving the success rate for sending emails. We can easily send emails in bulk.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Asif M. avatar
Asif M.
Associate Software Engineer
Share
"Twilio SendGrid: Empowering Seamless Email Communication"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

First and foremost, the reliability of Twilio SendGrid is unmatched. The API ensures that emails are delivered promptly and consistently without the hassle of managing complex email infrastructure. With Twilio's extensive network of servers, emails are sent efficiently, minimising the chances of them ending up in spam folders or being undelivered altogether. Another standout feature is the scalability of Twilio SendGrid. Whether you're sending a handful of emails or running large-scale email campaigns, the API effortlessly handles the workload. This scalability is particularly valuable for businesses that experience fluctuating email volumes or those planning to expand their reach in the future. Moreover, Twilio SendGrid's email customisation options are impressive. From designing visually appealing templates to personalising content based on user preferences, the API allows for seamless branding and targeted messaging. This flexibility ensures that each email feels tailored to the recipient, enhancing the user experience. Lastly, Twilio's commitment to security is evident in the comprehensive measures implemented within the SendGrid Email API. With features like authentication, encryption, and SPF/DKIM validation, users can rest assured that their emails are protected from unauthorised access and spoofing attempts.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

One aspect that could be improved is the complexity of the initial setup process. Setting up Twilio SendGrid Email API requires some technical expertise, and the documentation provided could be more beginner-friendly. Simplifying the onboarding process and providing more intuitive resources would greatly benefit users who are new to the API. Another area where Twilio SendGrid Email API falls short is in its email template editor. While the API allows for customization, the template editor lacks advanced features and can be somewhat limited in terms of design capabilities. Enhancing the template editor with more intuitive drag-and-drop functionality and a wider range of pre-designed templates would make email creation more efficient and visually appealing.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

Reliable Email Delivery: One of the core challenges in email communication is ensuring reliable delivery. Twilio SendGrid Email API addresses this issue by leveraging a robust infrastructure and delivery optimization techniques. It handles complex tasks such as managing sender reputation, handling bounces and spam reports, and implementing authentication protocols like SPF and DKIM. As a result, emails are more likely to reach the recipients' inbox, reducing the risk of undelivered or lost messages. This reliability ensures that important information, notifications, and marketing campaigns reach the intended audience consistently. Scalability and Performance: Scaling email delivery infrastructure can be a significant undertaking for businesses, particularly during peak periods or when handling large email volumes. Twilio SendGrid Email API offers a scalable solution that can handle varying workloads effortlessly. Whether you need to send a handful of transactional emails or execute massive marketing campaigns, the API efficiently manages the volume without compromising performance. This scalability ensures that businesses can expand their email reach and accommodate growing demands seamlessly. Analytics and Optimization: Understanding the effectiveness of email campaigns is vital for businesses to refine their strategies and improve results. Twilio SendGrid Email API provides comprehensive analytics and reporting capabilities. Users can access valuable insights such as open rates, click-through rates, engagement metrics, and bounce rates. This data empowers businesses to measure the impact of their email campaigns, identify areas for improvement, and optimize their email content, timing, and targeting.By leveraging these insights, businesses can enhance engagement, increase conversions, and build stronger relationships with their audience.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SG
Sujith G.
Share
"We are a premium user of Sendgrid- Email api"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

We liked the fact that we could start with a free tier and when we grew and knew we had a good business transform our account to a PRO plan. Now we have 2 account each credit worth of more than 150k recurring every month. Payment option and fexibility is also pretty good.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

We havent face any issue with sendgrid For tracking purposes they use their sendgrid tracking URL, which has a bad effect on our very important email campaigns.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

We needed a very realiable email service provider to send mails to clients. As you know the importance of sending client emails and to make them fall in inbox is itself a difficult task. Sendgrid does that in a realiable and convincing way.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SR
Syed R.
Share
"The Best SMTP & Email Marketing Tool"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Firstly, they offer start-up credits which is a big saviour for nascent stage businesses, their APIs are super efficient; they deliver email in fractions with accuracy. It's easy to configure and a layman can design and deploy the emailer.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Their email credit system usually has synchronization problem and that creates trouble for startups as they are blocked from sending emails all of a sudden.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to send marketing emails, transactional emails with personalization, track the deliverables, understand the user behavior with their analytics

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
CB
Cameron A B.
Share
"SendGrid is Awesome"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

It's easy to use, to setup, integrate with my crm, and is very affordable.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

So far, I haven't encountered anything that I don't like.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

Email marketing campaign deliverability.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AS
Ankush S.
Growth Marketer
Share
"Easy Web API Integration with Perfect Statistics"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

It is straightforward to integrate using the API key. A dashboard to track opens, clicks, deliverability metrics, geographical data, unsubscribes, and bounce is excellent. Their unsubscribe group feature is their USB. We can easily add multiple sending domains on one account without limitations, which other ESP usually have; even domain authentication using SPF and DKIM is hassle-free using our domain cpanel. They even have an email id verification feature so that we can minimize our email bounce rate.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Pricing is a little costly even for bulk emails, but being a premium product with best-in-the-industry deliverability, it justifies its pricing somewhat. To check the email send activity of a particular user, only the last seven days' data is available; to extent the limit, we need to pay more.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Twilio SendGrid Email API to send our transactional and triggered emails, which include order tracking, order confirmation, support tickets, forgot passwords, and OTP emails. Using this email service API and aur inbuild system, we can easily send emails that to dynamic/personalized without facing any issues.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
RF
Rafael F.
Software Engineer
Share
"Implementation was a breeze, thanks to the excellent documentation provided"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Twilio SendGrid Email API is a scalable and reliable solution for sending high-volume emails, enabling email customization and easy integration with other platforms. The detailed analytics provided by SendGrid allow for continuous improvement in email campaigns. In summary, Twilio SendGrid Email API is a highly effective tool for sending high-volume emails

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

High prices compared to other email API options, as well as issues with email delivery to some email service providers resulting in emails being marked as spam or blocked. Additionally, Twilio SendGrid's technical support can be slow or unresponsive in some cases, making it difficult to quickly resolve issues and get help when needed.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

We found the Twilio SendGrid Email API to be a very helpful tool in delivering a large volume of emails with good statistics. Its features and functionalities allowed us to effectively manage and monitor our email campaigns, while its reliable delivery system ensured that our emails were reaching their intended recipients. Overall, we were pleased with the performance of the Twilio SendGrid Email API and would recommend it to others looking for a reliable email delivery solution.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
DV
Dan V.
Training And Support
Share
"Effortless"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Twilio allows us to offer our clients a more comprehensive range of engagement with their customers. It is fast, reliable, and cost-effective.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

It does not work in our foreign markets. We have clients in Australia, Singapore, Oman, and Great Britain.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

Twilio API allows us to integrate our communications into one platform while providing options and metrics.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Cristina O. avatar
Cristina O.
Customer Success Manager
Share
"Highlighted review of my experience with Sendgrid."
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Automation: SendGrid offers robust automation capabilities, allowing my team to create personalized and targeted email engagement campaigns at scale. This has saved us time and improved the quality of engagement we get from targeted customers. A/B Testing: SendGrid's A/B testing feature allows my team to test different aspects of our email engagement plan, such as subject lines and call-to-action buttons, to determine what works best and continuously optimize our email campaigns.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

SendGrid's spam filtering is not as effective as we would like, leading to a higher rate of our marketing emails being marked as spam. Furthermore, SendGrid's user interface tends to be overly complex and overwhelming to new users , making it difficult to navigate.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

Twilio SendGrid is what we are currently using to automate and send marketing messages to customers through emails. The most important benefit of SendGrid's email marketing is the ability to create personalized and unique email engagement with our customers at scale. We've leveraged Sendgrid to create complex workflows and trigger email engagements based on specific customer actions, further personalizing the engagement experiences of our customers and getting them to better interact with marketing emails, targeted at them.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
zalak p. avatar
Zalak P.
Information Technology Security Specialist
Share
"Top email marketing service along with attractive template"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Customer service not only resolves the issues faced on the platform but is also willing to be interested in our suggestions.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Everything is awesome in terms of the Mail campaign, but I would say they need to improve UI as sometimes it's take time to understand it.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

bulk emails for our internal and business objectives along with attractive templates

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 31, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Himanshu P. avatar
Himanshu P.
Engineering Manager
Share
"Good API solution for sending bulk emails"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Every feature on the SendGrid Platform is available via REST API. This makes you integrate the solution with your own system and make sense out of parameter from SendGrid such as Open, Clicks, etc

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

SendGrid API's Website becomes down at times and customer care does not accept it. Have to send screenshots and then they divert to other solutions.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are trying to send Emails in bulk, Use Unsubscribe global & group feature so that the end-users have the flexibility not only to unsubscribe from all but also specific email groups.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Edil T. avatar
Edil T.
Cloud Support Specialist
Share
"It's working perfect with all it's functionalities"
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Dynamic templates on HTML let me make various multifunctional emails that accept json. I've created a super cool email with different charts and tables that are working perfectly for our needs! really recommend!

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

It would be great to add simple JS functionalities. Need lots of testing and documentation research to reach a well-functioning email, so its advanced functionalities require lots of research

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

We're using its automated dynamic templates and it's working perfectly! Chart & table generated by json working amazingly!

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Mariana S. avatar
Mariana S.
Senior Marketing Specialist
Share
"Our entire email marketing strategy, rests on Sendgrid."
What do you like best about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

I have always been impressed with the impact of Sendgrids analytical reports on my organizations email marketing strategy. Asides the quality of the reports , I am always excited with how customizable Sendgrid reports are. I can customize reports based on a specified timeframe , geography , device-type or other demographic divisions.

What do you dislike about Twilio SendGrid Email API?

Sendgrid is perhaps , the most technical email marketing platform out there. This often means that new users will experience a slow learning curve in the first few weeks of using this program and therefore tends to cost the adopting company funds, since they may need to take new users through formal training structures.

What problems is Twilio SendGrid Email API solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Sendgrid for primarily three purposes : newsletter and transactional emails , automated email engagements and email engagement tracking/measurement. The ability to achieve all of the above , is the most important Sendgrid benefit for me.