Wix Deal: Save 10% on signup
Wix background blur
Wix logo
Wix
4.3
(1,646)
1 deal available  | Redeemed by 411 software buyers
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Wix?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Wix Reviews & Product Details

Wix Overview
What is Wix?

Whether it’s starting a blog, opening an online store, showcasing a portfolio, or promoting a business, Wix provides a versatile platform to build websites and create content. A unique feature of Wix is its ADI or Artificial Design Intelligence which allows users to launch customized pages just by answering a few questions and when ready, go live with one click. Those with coding experience can use the Wix Editor to perform personalizations and add custom-built features. Design tools include a logo maker while marketing capabilities such as a comprehensive e-commerce platform, built-in search optimization tools, and a native appointment scheduling software can be enjoyed out of the box.

Company Wix.com Ltd.
Year founded 2006
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Tel Aviv, Israel
Social Media
Wix Categories on Findstack
Wix Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Wix Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Automated SMS notifications and email reminders to limit no-shows
  • Host public events, sell tickets online and scan them from the Wix Owner app
  • Wix ADI lets you instantly build a website based on simple questions
  • Over 500 templates with extensive editing tools and features
  • Offers modern-looking templates
Cons
  • Built-in analytics are only available on the highest tier
  • Product subscriptions aren’t available on the lowest plan
  • It can get expensive
  • You can’t change templates easily
  • Not the best at SEO
Wix Pricing
Wix Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Wix Features
Templates
Drag and Drop
HTML Input
SEO
E-Commerce
Site Analytics
Marketing Tools
Email Integrations
Content Management
Permissions
Domain Name
Hosting
Customer Support
WordPress Tool
Wix Media
Wix 0
Wix 1
Wix 2
Wix 3
Wix Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Wix logo
1,646 Wix Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Donovan B. avatar
Donovan B.
Chief Executive Officer
Share
"Wix is the best in the business"
What do you like best about Wix?

I like the easy design modifications that you can make from your desktop or mobile device.

What do you dislike about Wix?

I wish the ADI creator had more diversity of design and not so generic.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wix solves the problem of complicated web design and benefits me in getting my websites online in a flash.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Francis H. avatar
Francis H.
Cantina Satolep Sabor & Qualidade
Share
"Excellent Choice"
What do you like best about Wix?

I love Wix. I have been wanting to start my own business for a while now and it feels great to finally be able to create a website of my own. The interface is user friendly, there is a ton of documentation, and the site was up in less than an hour. I would recommend this app to anyone looking for help with their website without having to learn how to code!

What do you dislike about Wix?

I don't really like the templates, the price is too high, the free plan force watermark, tracking and analytics require a paid plan, premium Plans are single-site only.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wix is a great platform for any business. The setup process is easy and the interface is clear and user-friendly. The best thing about Wix is that it does not require any knowledge of coding or web development skills, which means it's very accessible for small businesses or start-ups without a lot of resources. I would highly recommend to anyone who wants to start a website but has no technical skills.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Pooja A. avatar
Pooja A.
Systems Software Engineer
Share
"My Feedback on Wix Utilization"
What do you like best about Wix?

With Wix, I barely require to code when designing websites through HTML and JQuery.

What do you dislike about Wix?

My ratings depicts it all - no errors encountered for over 4 Yos.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Managing website content. Search engine optimization. Corporate branding. Website design.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FP
Faye P.
Freelancer
Share
"you dont needs wits to know how to use Wix"
What do you like best about Wix?

i like that you can be an absolute beginner and still come out with a great website! wix can be worked with at whatever level of experience you have! Its very intuitive to pick up and it looks so nice when you're done

What do you dislike about Wix?

it can be a little frustrating with all the fancy designs or tools when al you want is a simple page with a box. but again, this is my own lack of knowledge about that kind of stuff

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

i needed to make a personal blog/website for college when i attended. While the criteria were all about content, I also wanted my website to look good. That's where wix comes in. i new very little about web design and platform hosting and any of that-but thanks to Wix i dont need to!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BM
Blue Beam M.
Owner
Share
"Everything in one place"
What do you like best about Wix?

The price is just right for most small businesses and start-ups. However it can also service large brands. The dashboard is intuitive and user-friendly. I like that all the tools, CRM email design, inbox, and analytics are in one spot.

What do you dislike about Wix?

As you need more functionality, you can pay for more automatons and the additional functions you need. Some people might now like this because it does start to add up. I do like having the ability to only pay for what I use, but sometimes I thought I had already paid for the functionality, but then I have to pay more.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

It solves CRM, email design, forms, website creation, domain management, chat function, automated emails and responses, analytics, hook ups for Google ads, search console, and Universal Analytcis.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RC
Rome C.
Software Application Engineer
Share
"A powerful and intelligent tool for website development."
What do you like best about Wix?

It's simple to build eyes appealing websites with this tool. It's simple to host website domains with this tool. This tool have alot if plugins and templates to work with. Makes it's simple to edit websites.

What do you dislike about Wix?

I haven't seen any flaws with this tool as it's performance in website building is great.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

This tool makes it easy to manage websites contents. Increases SEO.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 31, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JW
Janine W.
Ceo
Share
"Great Wix Experience"
What do you like best about Wix?

Wix is a great full-service software. I like that it includes CRM features, email marketing, automation, and contact list management.

What do you dislike about Wix?

I dislike that there is no client portal for my clients to log in and communicate with me from a personal portal page. I'd love for them to also be able to upload forms and see the progress of projects in this portal.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wix solves the problem of hosting my website. I also use it to sell services and products. In addition, I use Wix to manage my email marketing and setup automated responses to clients.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 25, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SG
Sagnik G.
C
Share
"Works wonders when building a Startup Prototype from Scratch"
What do you like best about Wix?

When we started building our Startups, Wix was always our go-to product to build the prototype and the coming soon websites. It's fast and efficient and allows to build websites from scratch in the shortest amount of time.

What do you dislike about Wix?

There are some features that are not available on Wix, and those are the features that are required very commonly and coding the entire thing will take time. Maybe adding some of the the commonly required features like controlling the type of scroll will make it easier.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

We built all our startup products with Wix. It is cost-efficient and it is really easy to go from designing to showcasing in a very short amount of time. We're really proud of Wix. We're using it to solve all sorts of problems, and you should, too! The benefits are endless: We can update our website wherever we are, and we don't have to depend on expensive IT consultants to make a change. Pretty soon, we're going to be adding some great new features. So if you want a truly amazing website that's super affordable and easy-to-manage, Wix is the way to go.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 24, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RB
Ricardo B.
Administrative Manager
Share
"Easy to Use easy to learn"
What do you like best about Wix?

What i like the most about Wix is the ease of use the interface of the platform gives to its users and the options it gives to its users to create a web page according to their needs.

What do you dislike about Wix?

Sometimes when you save your progress on your web page some elements fade out of the lines when you see your live web page. This is something minor but can be really annoying.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wix provides its users a simple and easy way to create a web page according to their specific needs and makes it easy for any person with a low level of knowledge in this matter to create a web page.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SM
Sumeet M.
Software Developer
Share
"Best platform to build websites"
What do you like best about Wix?

Wix is a very easy-to-use platform to build websites and I felt very comfortable using it. It has lots of great functionalities which helps in adding features and making the website more dynamic.

What do you dislike about Wix?

The Wix server was somewhat slow when I tries it but it works well as slow and steady wins the race. Apart from that, I didn't face any issues with the platform.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

With wix I am built a website for my company and it is working great and helping me gather prospects from a completely unexplored audience for my company.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DW
David W.
President
Share
"WIX Fan Here"
What do you like best about Wix?

Ease of navigation... and the robust suite of services that seem to grow with users totally in mind.

What do you dislike about Wix?

Sometimes easy to get lost in the site and find your way to a solution,

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Linking our site to a TicketSpice page for benefit ticketing.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lisa P. avatar
Lisa P.
Marketing Content Manager
Share
"I love using WIX (and designing sites for colleagues on wix) !"
What do you like best about Wix?

1. Templates - for non-designers, the templates are super helpful, and very attractive 2. Everything is ready for you - pages, layout, fonts, colors etc. and they're easy to customize for brandin

What do you dislike about Wix?

I really, really don't like the AI part - i find it hard to work around, it's not intuitive and very challenging. I always turn it off. Maybe some people like it, but i find it bulky and cumbersome.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

REALLY fast landing pages - i can whip up a landing page in 10 minutes - and it's fully functional, attractive and ready to go. Picture optimization: i don't have to worry about image size as wix takes the guesswork out of that and optimizes pictures for fast loading on mobile and desktop

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CJ
Caleb J.
Senior .Net Software Engineer
Share
"Wix for me"
What do you like best about Wix?

Availability of a wide array of free CSS templates.

What do you dislike about Wix?

Nothing for now and if any issue arises vendor support is rapid in resolving.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creating responsive landing pages. Web design and development.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Alanis M. avatar
Alanis M.
Ux Designer
Share
"Wix changed the way you web design"
What do you like best about Wix?

I have been using Wix for the past 2 years, what I like about Wix is creating a website without needing any code. You can design and create gorgeous layouts and don't need to write a single line of code.

What do you dislike about Wix?

Wix has some server issues, sometimes when you're editing a website the screen just froze and got slow. I'm a web designer and I have some trouble with the alignment with Wix.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wix is a great platform with easy integrations. If you need a website and have no previous experience with coding or design you still be able to make a good website using Wix.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
II
Izzah I.
Web Designer
Share
"Just Drag and Drop your websites in Minutes with Wix"
What do you like best about Wix?

I am Using Wix Editor for More than 1 year and it is just amazing for freelancers easy to use, handle and implement designs. It has many tools and templates, you can add pictures/videos, music, graphics, slides and blogs etc in just one click. It is user-friendly and the interface is damn attractive to work on. It helps me a lot in designing and developing modern designs.

What do you dislike about Wix?

The only thing I dislike about Wix You can not switch your template designs once you published your site.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

As a freelancer, It helps me to save my time and gives me the freedom to design websites as I wish without needing codes and extra effort. All you need to do is to drag pictures etc and drop them on a page.

Visit website