Wix Deal: Save 10% on signup
Wix background blur
Wix logo
Wix
4.3
(1,646)
1 deal available  | Redeemed by 411 software buyers
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Wix?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Wix Reviews & Product Details

Wix Overview
What is Wix?

Whether it’s starting a blog, opening an online store, showcasing a portfolio, or promoting a business, Wix provides a versatile platform to build websites and create content. A unique feature of Wix is its ADI or Artificial Design Intelligence which allows users to launch customized pages just by answering a few questions and when ready, go live with one click. Those with coding experience can use the Wix Editor to perform personalizations and add custom-built features. Design tools include a logo maker while marketing capabilities such as a comprehensive e-commerce platform, built-in search optimization tools, and a native appointment scheduling software can be enjoyed out of the box.

Company Wix.com Ltd.
Year founded 2006
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Tel Aviv, Israel
Social Media
Wix Categories on Findstack
Wix Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Wix Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Automated SMS notifications and email reminders to limit no-shows
  • Host public events, sell tickets online and scan them from the Wix Owner app
  • Wix ADI lets you instantly build a website based on simple questions
  • Over 500 templates with extensive editing tools and features
  • Offers modern-looking templates
Cons
  • Built-in analytics are only available on the highest tier
  • Product subscriptions aren’t available on the lowest plan
  • It can get expensive
  • You can’t change templates easily
  • Not the best at SEO
Wix Pricing
Wix Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Wix Features
Templates
Drag and Drop
HTML Input
SEO
E-Commerce
Site Analytics
Marketing Tools
Email Integrations
Content Management
Permissions
Domain Name
Hosting
Customer Support
WordPress Tool
Wix Media
Wix 0
Wix 1
Wix 2
Wix 3
Wix Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Wix logo
1,646 Wix Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Audrey M.
Account Coodinator
Share
"I appreciate the scalability of the product!"
What do you like best about Wix?

I like the ability to control my finances and orders in one place. I didn't feel like I needed other services to complete the functionality I was aiming for.

What do you dislike about Wix?

The price is a tad steep. I had issues with payment acceptance turning off unprompted.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

It houses my freelance and card-selling invoicing and orders in one place.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HT
Horsepower T.
Share
"Wix website"
What do you like best about Wix?

The ease of editing. I can easily edit and design it how I want!

What do you dislike about Wix?

The help desk just sends you documents to read instead of answering any questions. Taking payments can be difficult at times because our payment platform doesn't merge well with wix, so accounting can be a nightmare at times.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wix allows an all in one place for our non-profit announcements and offers. Wix is easy to work with and almost anyone can figure it out! It allows me to look at page views and monitor our annalytics.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Carina P. avatar
Carina P.
Sales Manager
Share
"Plataforma fácil de usar, con vídeos explicatorios para todos los pasos."
What do you like best about Wix?

Esta plataforma contiene explicaciones y vídeos para cualquier acción. Fácil de utilizar y con asistente 24 horas al día. Contiene muchas más plantillas que otras plataformas.

What do you dislike about Wix?

No es tan barata como otras plataformas.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Por ahora no he tenido ningún problema.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IM
Itishree M.
Co Founder At Pride Odisha Feminine Products
Share
"The best and cheap no code website builder"
What do you like best about Wix?

The pros - - No code website building - Great templates for the website. - Beginner friendly. - Free logo maker - hassle free payment gateways integration with website.

What do you dislike about Wix?

The Cons - - Although many templates are present but many are recitative or there is only one star template in the genre and others are bad - Never buy domains from it they are very expensive.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Business problems it solved - - A creation of website with no coding. - For logo creation. - For assistance in shipping and reviews system. - For receiving payments from the clients.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KK
Kamal K.
Software Engineer
Share
"Website Design B.O.A.T of 2022"
What do you like best about Wix?

Involves drag and drop, html and jquery to design websites which need no coding.

What do you dislike about Wix?

Wix is the best WordPress alternative although it is expe to register domains.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Website hosting and creation of landing pages and websites.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SG
Sophia G.
Ux/Ui Designer, Digital Rebranding & Marketing Consultant
Share
"The best website builder out there, hands down."
What do you like best about Wix?

It has a lot of flexibility for design solutions; there are little constraints. At the same time, there are enough built in features which restrict design such that the platform is easy to use. It is very versatile; whether one is a complete novice or an experienced designer, building a website is easy, one doesn't run into many limitations.

What do you dislike about Wix?

Pretty much the only thing I've come across is twofold: first, info popups are not easy to design, and second, it's not possible currently to float certain sections over other sections. But these are not major problems at all.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's allowing me to build my web designs beautifully without needing to spend weeks coding. This benefits me as it saves me time as a web designer and allows me to create more beautiful and intricate design solutions, more complex than my current coding abilities would allow.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Puran S. avatar
Puran S.
Co Founder & Coo
Share
"Create your first website in a click"
What do you like best about Wix?

I just loved the Wix ADI feature that allows you to create a website theme, structure, and design by providing basic details like business or brand name, sector, etc.

What do you dislike about Wix?

Wix ADI has some limitations in terms of fully utilizing the feature Wix offers hence you need to go for Wix Editor. The disappointing thing is you can't go back to the ADI but Editor provides a lot more flexibility to fine-tune your website.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wix provides an easy-to-use, drop-and-drag feature to design the website that solves the big problem of dependency on a professional website designer and also reduces the cost to build the website.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Charlese L. avatar
Charlese L.
Ceo And Freelance Copywriter
Share
"My website looks great and is easy to control!"
What do you like best about Wix?

I love to jump into Wix any time I need to update. Templates are easy and I can do anything I want with my website.

What do you dislike about Wix?

I have zero complaints about Wix. My site is hosted and running, I get to change or upgrade anything I want. It's perfect for my needs

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

I don't have to pay expensive web hosting and design fees. It's affordable and simple.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VF
Veronica F.
Comercial Manager
Share
"It is a better choice"
What do you like best about Wix?

Wix is the best option to construct a site. Is is simple, exactly.

What do you dislike about Wix?

There are nothing that i dislike to use Wix

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have a site with enough informations

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sneha M. avatar
Sneha M.
Marketing Specialist
Share
"Best and easy website builder"
What do you like best about Wix?

They have multiple theme options and the editing of the site is very easy

What do you dislike about Wix?

It is challenging to switch to analytics from the editor

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can build a website quickly with multiple features just a click away

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Josh R. avatar
Josh R.
Marketing Automation
Share
"Super flexible, high powered, and easy to learn"
What do you like best about Wix?

The drag and drop editor is awesome. It's really easy to use and there are TONS of prebuilt blocks you can build off of.

What do you dislike about Wix?

The blog tool is fairly limited. It's easy to use, but there isn't a lot of flexibility with the layout and you can't make anything be full width. Also, the built-in email tool called Ascend is horrible. It forces you to use blocks that are impossible to delete and there are zero native integrations with other email service providers.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's perfect if you have a good design sense but have zero code background. You can build a professional-looking site without too much of a headache.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JD
Jeff D.
Chief Operating Officer
Share
"Landing Pages & Website Builder"
What do you like best about Wix?

Requires no prior coding knowledge to create and design websites.

What do you dislike about Wix?

All is well with me while using this platform on my end.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Streamlines website design via HTML and JQuery.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 06, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TM
Tracy M.
It Manager
Share
"Responsive,masterful,kingstastic and game-changer website building tool."
What do you like best about Wix?

Wix allows me to design and build modern and beautiful websites with ease.It's simple to edit websites with this tool.Wix allows me to host websites easily.It's also simple to launch,run and manage websites with Wix.

What do you dislike about Wix?

There is nothing that disappointing with Wix.Designing and building website has never been this easier.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wix is every useful as it increases our organization Search Engine Optimization (SEO). It's simple to create and manage blogs using this tool. Wix makes it easier to build landing pages.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PD
Prashant D.
M
Share
"Makes beautiful website - Noob Friendly"
What do you like best about Wix?

Making and impactful and beautiful-looking website is very easy. Mostly drag-and-drop work. Setting up doesn't take much time, plus updates are very quickly when changes are made

What do you dislike about Wix?

Nothing so far, most of the website-making work is just drag-and-drop. Plus there are enough plugins/ addons.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Launching a feature rice website took hardly a day, it also has an option for a mobile webpage, which previews in mobile simulations. Editing is very easy, social integrations are also available.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JP
Josh P.
Marketer
Share
"Wix is Easy to Use"
What do you like best about Wix?

The most helpful part is the number of templates you can use.

What do you dislike about Wix?

The builder can be a hard to navigate at times.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Able to build responsive sites quickly.

Visit website