Wix Deal: Save 10% on signup
Wix background blur
Wix logo
Wix
4.3
(1,646)
1 deal available  | Redeemed by 411 software buyers
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Wix?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Wix Reviews & Product Details

Wix Overview
What is Wix?

Whether it’s starting a blog, opening an online store, showcasing a portfolio, or promoting a business, Wix provides a versatile platform to build websites and create content. A unique feature of Wix is its ADI or Artificial Design Intelligence which allows users to launch customized pages just by answering a few questions and when ready, go live with one click. Those with coding experience can use the Wix Editor to perform personalizations and add custom-built features. Design tools include a logo maker while marketing capabilities such as a comprehensive e-commerce platform, built-in search optimization tools, and a native appointment scheduling software can be enjoyed out of the box.

Company Wix.com Ltd.
Year founded 2006
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Tel Aviv, Israel
Social Media
Wix Categories on Findstack
Wix Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Wix Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Automated SMS notifications and email reminders to limit no-shows
  • Host public events, sell tickets online and scan them from the Wix Owner app
  • Wix ADI lets you instantly build a website based on simple questions
  • Over 500 templates with extensive editing tools and features
  • Offers modern-looking templates
Cons
  • Built-in analytics are only available on the highest tier
  • Product subscriptions aren’t available on the lowest plan
  • It can get expensive
  • You can’t change templates easily
  • Not the best at SEO
Wix Pricing
Wix Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Wix Features
Templates
Drag and Drop
HTML Input
SEO
E-Commerce
Site Analytics
Marketing Tools
Email Integrations
Content Management
Permissions
Domain Name
Hosting
Customer Support
WordPress Tool
Wix Media
Wix 0
Wix 1
Wix 2
Wix 3
Wix Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Wix logo
1,646 Wix Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 03, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TK
Ted & Pat K.
Front Desk Agent
Share
"The best software for beginner website design."
What do you like best about Wix?

The ease of use was amazing. They've made it extremely easy to design a website with hundreds of templates and tools.

What do you dislike about Wix?

Their design platform is glitchy. Features will move or get deleted without me doing anything.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

A platform to showcase our company and sell our products on.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 26, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ER
Erin R.
Ceo/Executive Director
Share
"I like it."
What do you like best about Wix?

It's easy to use and has a variety of templates.

What do you dislike about Wix?

Integrating payment types is limiting for my use.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm using it for a nonprofit and it allows me to utilize multiple pages and layouts to showcase all of our programs.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 26, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NANDAKISHOR  R. avatar
Nandakishor R.
Head Of Digital Marketing
Share
"Best website building platform that don't require any coding ."
What do you like best about Wix?

This is the website platform that we can use for free. Anyone with basic knowledge on website can build a website in this platform. The main thing that I like about wix is everything is drag and drop. It's very easy to design a page. It doesnt require any coding skill. That is the main advantage. And Wix will provide many high quality template for us to use. Every layout and the designs will be perfect. Kudos to the Wix Team.

What do you dislike about Wix?

The one thing that I dislike about the wix is that we cant design our own website, we can design only with the template that is already provided. But this is not a big issue, you will a lot of pre designed template that you can use.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

I don't have any coding skills, and I was worried about how can I designs a website without coding skills. But after using Wix, it helped me create a website without any coding skills with their pre-designed template. I could design a website without any knowledge of coding. This is the main benefit that I recognized with Wix.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Thomas M. avatar
Thomas M.
Seo + Content Sherpa
Share
"Great for an entrepreneur just starting out with website creation for their given company"
What do you like best about Wix?

I enjoy the ability to choose from pre-designed templates - it can make the initial website creation process run much smoother & faster for a person just starting out with tech

What do you dislike about Wix?

The website page and color formatting - it can be really hard to correctly format the size of your website for a mobile phone when you make it on a desktop. The service words for what you offer can be largely hard to size format when you don't have developer-level skills on mobile formatting your given Wix website. +, the content copy color (usually black) more often than not doesn't usually match up with the website design color, making the web copy very hard to read on mobile phones at times

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Customer Base, online visibility on Google! Credibility + being able to present my services in/on a more professional manner/platform that prospective clients can utilize to make a more informed buying decision on what services I offer on my website.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 10, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DB
David B.
Director Of Digital Marketing
Share
"Simple, Yet Very Powerful CMS"
What do you like best about Wix?

The content-database manager is my favorite part of Wix and how they work with repeaters and also feed dynamic pages. With these tools, one can build a very complex or voluminous site with ease.

What do you dislike about Wix?

Continuing with the dynamic pages theme - there are some limitations as to what you can do. Mainly you can add rich-text feilds to your databases, but can't fully stylize the text as desired -i.e. you only have access to your H1, H2, H3, P1, P2, & P3 themes and the text cannot take any other format on the publishes site.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Wix to build gorgeous, seo-friendly, powerful sites with ease and in a timely manner the suites our needs and the needs of our clients. It allows us to move much faster compared to other CMSs such as Wordpress.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 08, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jung L. avatar
Jung L.
Customer Service Representative
Share
"One of the best Web builder I tried!"
What do you like best about Wix?

Everything! This website comes with different templates with a very appealing UI. Everything on this tool gives me the idea for a website I want to build. Thank you for creating such an excellent tool.

What do you dislike about Wix?

There is nothing to dislike about this tool. And I'm glad I haven't found one. I would've reported it to customer service if I had encountered a single mistake for the last years of using this.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Every template meets the requirements I need for a particular project. Our sales got high. Our staff got more productive, and our performance increased big time.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 30, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ankit jha D. avatar
Ankit Jha D.
Level One Seller
Share
"My Experience with Wix"
What do you like best about Wix?

*Best for creating landing Web pages to sell or promote your Products/services. *Have wonderful templates/designs.

What do you dislike about Wix?

It should be more mobile friendly so at least we can do basic things easly and anywhere.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Usually I create landing pages for promoting my products/services and even for affiliate marketing.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 30, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Bailey N. avatar
Bailey N.
Embroidery Manager Embroidery Machine Operator
Share
"Powerful and Easy To Use Website Builder"
What do you like best about Wix?

You can out together a pretty and functional site with little to no experience. Wix has features like database management and dynamic forms built in.

What do you dislike about Wix?

It is so packed with features that I have trouble finding that specific setting I want to fix.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Putting together a site for my small business and allowing potential clients to build custom quotes.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 28, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BS
Barry S.
Co Founder
Share
"Wix combines ease of use with a wide range of capabilities like no other"
What do you like best about Wix?

Wix excels with its Classic Editor: It's wide range of templates, its ease of design use plus it can do about anything we need it to do. As with any website design program, there is a trade-off with ease of use/short learning curve with versatility. But as long as your design needs aren't too outside the box, Wix can proably handle it. For instance, Shopify has less templates to choose from and is not as easy to learn or use -- but it can do certain things in design that Wix cannot. But Wix's much broader and overall better quality apps let Wix excel in that area. And Wix costs slightly less. So I look at a new project first to see if Wix can handle it, and if it can, I always choose Wix.

What do you dislike about Wix?

I can't think of anything off the top of my head.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wix is best at letting me design from scratch a website for a client on a more limited budget quickly and also let's the clients do the updates if they need to. That has led to more clients for my business.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 26, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FI
Faizal I.
Business Consultant
Share
"Amazing and easy onboarding"
What do you like best about Wix?

Wix offers dedicated signup for developers or if you are creating for any client. We can directly hire some professional developers from the Wix itself by paying some nominal charges. There is an option for learning, also named eCommerce school, where we can learn more about how to go good.

What do you dislike about Wix?

It is good for eCommerce business but not great as some features are missing out, like shipping integration, some analytics.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

We're creating on-demand websites for our clients. Previously we had to invest a lot of time to create just one website, but now it is very easy and fast to create a website and deliver to clients.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 26, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Paula L. avatar
Paula L.
Ceo | Creative Strategist
Share
"Web design with ease!"
What do you like best about Wix?

I love the variety of polished website templates that they offer. It makes it easy to put together something that looks like you spent hundreds of dollars to have designed.

What do you dislike about Wix?

I'm not a fan of the fact that you have to pay separately for each tool you add to the site. If you want to collect payments, you have to pay if you're going to add a domain name, you have to pay.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows me to put my best brand foot forward and present myself professionally without paying lots of money to an expensive designer. The benefits are ease of use, convenience and cost effectiveness.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 23, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Hunter B. avatar
Hunter B.
Technology Consultant
Share
"Wix is the goto for those wanting to publish a webpage easily."
What do you like best about Wix?

Wix has an excellent interface for drag and drop pictures, objects, and creating contact forms. I like the templates available for design as they are professional looking and allow you to set up your touch to the template.

What do you dislike about Wix?

If you are hosting elsewhere for your domain, the initial setup of nameservers is a bit of a tricky thing. Also, sometimes when designing a webpage, the mobile view will get off on a simple change of a border or graphic. There is not much I do not like about this product.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

The problems that I am solving right now with Wix are fast and accurate web publishing. I do this not only for our synagogue webpage but also for my business. The ability to have all web designs on one platform is convenient. This allows me to publish professional and engaging web pages.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 20, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mark M. avatar
Mark M.
Front End Web Developer
Share
"A flumbumptious and amazeballs tool for designing and building descent and modern websites."
What do you like best about Wix?

This tool provides a drag-and-drop interface that enables ease of web creation.This tool has available templates that are highly customizable making it simple to create websites.It's simple to design and build HTML5 and descent websites with this tool.It's simple to manage websites and web contents with Wix.Finally,Wix allows me to create and manage web blogs.

What do you dislike about Wix?

To be frank,I haven't experienced anything complicated and difficult with this amazing web creation tool.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

With Wix,I can host websites domain with much ease.This tool also allows me to edit websites quickly.I find this web development tool to be economical.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BE
Bryan E.
Regional Operations Manager
Share
"Easy Inexpensive and I Intuitive"
What do you like best about Wix?

Has many attractive templates to choose from that are completely customizeble

What do you dislike about Wix?

Not enough fonts, difficult to integrate outside fonts

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows us to go live with promotions and produce inexpensive websites

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MK
Mayan K.
Product Manager
Share
"Wix is purpose-built for fastest no-code website build!"
What do you like best about Wix?

If the use-case is not very complex, and the UI is simple enough, and the requirement is to build over a no-code website builder, then Wix is a perfect choice. Wix cannot replace platforms of the likes of Webflow, but it sure does come out as a winner if the requirements fit the before mentioned conditions. One can expect the fastest building time for simple use-cases like Personal Portfolio webpages, single-landing page websites, and other similar use-cases.

What do you dislike about Wix?

In the Indian context, Wix does fall short on several nitty-gritty details like support for local third-party vendors such as payment gateways. Moreover the new pricing for India, also does not feel as much value for money, as it used to be.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have built my personal portfolio website on Wix. I have also built a portfolio website for my sister, who is a Clinical Psychologist.

Visit website