Wix Deal: Save 10% on signup
Wix background blur
Wix logo
Wix
4.3
(1,646)
1 deal available  | Redeemed by 38 software buyers
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Wix?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Wix Reviews & Product Details

Wix Overview
What is Wix?

Whether it’s starting a blog, opening an online store, showcasing a portfolio, or promoting a business, Wix provides a versatile platform to build websites and create content. A unique feature of Wix is its ADI or Artificial Design Intelligence which allows users to launch customized pages just by answering a few questions and when ready, go live with one click. Those with coding experience can use the Wix Editor to perform personalizations and add custom-built features. Design tools include a logo maker while marketing capabilities such as a comprehensive e-commerce platform, built-in search optimization tools, and a native appointment scheduling software can be enjoyed out of the box.

Company Wix.com Ltd.
Year founded 2006
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Tel Aviv, Israel
Social Media
Wix Categories on Findstack
Wix Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Wix Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Automated SMS notifications and email reminders to limit no-shows
  • Host public events, sell tickets online and scan them from the Wix Owner app
  • Wix ADI lets you instantly build a website based on simple questions
  • Over 500 templates with extensive editing tools and features
  • Offers modern-looking templates
Cons
  • Built-in analytics are only available on the highest tier
  • Product subscriptions aren’t available on the lowest plan
  • It can get expensive
  • You can’t change templates easily
  • Not the best at SEO
Wix Pricing
Wix Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Wix Features
24/7 Customer Support
A/B Testing
Analytics and Reporting
Blog Integration
Contact Management
Custom CSS and HTML Editing
Custom Domain Support
Customizable Templates
Drag-and-Drop Editor
E-commerce Functionality
Email Marketing Tools
Event Management
Form Builder
GDPR Compliance
Hosting Services
Image and Video Galleries
Live Chat Support
Membership Sites
Mobile Optimization
Multi-language Support
One-Click Publishing
Online Booking Tools
Responsive Design
SEO Tools
SSL Certification
Social Media Integration
Template Selection
Third-Party App Integrations
User Permissions
Website Backup
Wix Media
Wix 0
Wix 1
Wix 2
Wix 3
Wix Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 14, 2024
Wix logo
1,646 Wix Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JK
Jim K.
Owner
Share
"So easy to create a website and publish to the web"
What do you like best about Wix?

HTML 5 features, simple and easy point and click design all with affordable hosting fees. You can build your site for free and get everything laid out, tested, and then if you need a custom domain attached, you can pay the subscription fee to have an official site. Free sites can still be accessed by the public, just without a special domain address. Adding pics, videos, contact forms, etc, is as simple as click the option, put it where you want, edit the text and click the publish button. Changes are immediately live. If you can create a simple Word document, then you can create a beautiful website with Wix. If you're not super creative, they have a ton of templates to choose from to get you on your way. I also enjoy how easy it converts to a mobile site with little to no editing of that layout. I've never experienced any downtime to my site either.

What do you dislike about Wix?

Some plugins could use small tweaks to improve them and some want money to use that, in my opinion, isn't worth the expense. But, there's plenty of options that will get the job done.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Simple website creation that allows me to get my brand and business information and updates to my customers quickly and easily.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JP
Jose Ricardo P.
Founder
Share
"Great web page low costs"
What do you like best about Wix?

How user friendly it is to creat a web page even for someone who isn't skilled in this is able to learn and do it

What do you dislike about Wix?

The process for Changing payment methods for the plan. It's confusing where to go if you put payment method in Google it takes you to something else instead of billing

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

The complexity of building a web page for our clients

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 10, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kaushil P. avatar
Kaushil P.
Assistant Manager
Share
"Wix Review"
What do you like best about Wix?

Wix is a very user friendly software, It is an intuitive platform for website creation. Wix is quite straightforward and because of that it is very easy to implement designs on it because of which the website building process becomes smooth. It provides allot of features and even advanced features are available for people with experience in website designing and building. Even their customer support team is quite good and responsive.

What do you dislike about Wix?

Wix is quite feature rich, but because of all its features some beginners might find it difficult to implement certain designs.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wix is helping in building websites that too quite interactive website without extensive technical knowledge. Its user friendly interface and drag and drop features helps in making professional looking websites.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 03, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RM
Rodrigo M.
Founder
Share
"Easy to use and update"
What do you like best about Wix?

It as easy to get started, very intuitive and the designs are great

What do you dislike about Wix?

the no code can be limited at times and you need to code

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

I needed a website to host my SaaS business

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ME
Miriam E.
Founder
Share
"Wix for my business"
What do you like best about Wix?

It is so simple and so clean! I love the options and features for my website.

What do you dislike about Wix?

Everything has been great! No complaints or dislikes!

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is very simple to integrate other platforms into wix.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KW
Kathleen W.
C
Share
"Simple website solution"
What do you like best about Wix?

Wix made it simple to get a non-commerce site launched quickly. If you are looking for ease of implementaiton and maintenance (which is so important and often forgotten) Wix is a great solution.

What do you dislike about Wix?

Although Wix offers a variety of options it isn't always intuitive how to integrate them. They could make the templated version have greater capacity for expansion. I'm not sure that the SEO is all that effective.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

We used to recommend WordPress but found that it wasn't as simple as non-technical business owners needed it to be. With Wix, if you can use a word processing platform, you can make changes to your website. It's that simple.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CG
Cathy G.
M
Share
"Have Used Wix For Years & Watched It Outpace Competition"
What do you like best about Wix?

I've designed about two dozen websites for clients using Wix. Very easy to use. Templates are excellent. New features are cutting edge. Customer service is a bit more difficult to reach, but once you've got them, they are top-notch. Shop app is more than adequate. Follow up features and automations are more than adequate. Very satisfied. I use it basically every day. Integrations with other software programs seems adequate so far.

What do you dislike about Wix?

Sometimes I want to do something a little tricky so I have to use YouTube to find someone who can show me how, but that's not really a huge issue. I don't like that you have to purchase a premium package in order to point the domain to one you might have purchased on GoDaddy or somewhere else.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easily create sharp websites to meet needs of clients, ranging from Higher Ed to non-profits to small businesses.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DC
David C.
Founder
Share
"Extremely Easy Platform to Build on"
What do you like best about Wix?

All of the tools available make it so easy to make a website. It is extremely user friendly

What do you dislike about Wix?

Like in everything, there were some bugs related to some menus reverting back that we didn't want

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being able to deliver a state-of-the-art page with no coding required

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Abhinanth G. avatar
Abhinanth G.
Quality Analyst Customer Success Excellence
Share
"Best Ecommmerce Website solution in the market"
What do you like best about Wix?

There is no other platform that can match the beauty, ease of use and customer support and feature-rich interface that wix provides. This is what powers my dropshipping site

What do you dislike about Wix?

The apps are not usable in all countries. mostly geared towards the US market.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Large collection of user-built apps and integrations that can't be found in any other web platform. This delivers beyond expectations

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Apeksha J. avatar
Apeksha J.
Hospital Manager
Share
"My user Experience with Wix"
What do you like best about Wix?

Wix is a great platform for building websites for small businesses and big businesses. like us who are not pros at image editing like Adobe or heavy photo editor tools or writing codes to create a dynamic website. With the help of Wix, I can easily design and upgrade my hospital department websites and run new digital poster flyers in them. Wix AI and its templates are so helpful to me in developing a cardiology website for the hospital department. Wix has so many customizations the website looks attractive and I don't have to write any codes just need to set my designs in the template and get set go. It gives the best prestable website according to requirement it also helps to connect with Website builder if you want some extra changes in it. overall for people like us who do not know anything about coding for is a saviour in the modern era.

What do you dislike about Wix?

There is nothing to dislike about Wix; it works great and gives one of the best results but a few times wix templates just get stuck and the plugins also stop which feels frustrating if you restart it it will upload these technical glitches and sometimes take more time to work.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

I work in a Multi-Specialty hospital where different branches of Medical departments work. I took care of hospitals. For different departments, we need to promote every domain of our hospitals like neurology, and cardiology, and for them, we create different websites and digital pages through Wix to let people know about the treatments and facilities available here, we run various free treatments campaigns that need to be run on our website. earlier we needed a coder to get it done alt now with Wix, it can be fixed very easily new videos can be uploaded to websites in snaps. So overall for our marketing reach wix is helping us a lot and charging a little price for it it's a great platform.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Abhishek k. avatar
Abhishek K.
Software Engineer
Share
"Single solution for developers"
What do you like best about Wix?

Its user interface is amazing, it had lots of templates we can easily create website using that. It had so many features to add graphics and it also has the hosting features in build which helps a lot.

What do you dislike about Wix?

It is useful but they charge subscription fee for selected designs and for hosting as well, Overall it is best .

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have created websites through wix for lots of vendors in my area . I only need to pay the hosting fees and created fabulous websites from there , I also made my portfolio website from there.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DN
Dr. Kathleen N.
Founder
Share
"User friendly, only minimal web creation and design experience necessary"
What do you like best about Wix?

Very easy to use, especially for people who don't have a lot of experience in web design

What do you dislike about Wix?

Editing can be a bit confusing and you'll want to make sure you hit "publish" when you're ready, not just "save"

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

I was able to create a website for my business

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Vinay Prakash M. avatar
Vinay Prakash M.
Project Manager
Share
"User Friendly Website Development Service"
What do you like best about Wix?

What I like the most about WIX is their drag and drop feature. This makes so easy and does not require any tech or coding knowledge. You can eaisly feed your content and image as per requirement

What do you dislike about Wix?

Nothing as such but they send the promotional emailer too muhc. But one can ignore if he/she dont want. Otherwise its a very useful plateform to build websites.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

It can be a bit cost saving factor for boutique businesses who cant efford bit agencies. Since it work in subscription model, it can be paid in monthly and yearly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ravi K. avatar
Ravi K.
Qc Engineer
Share
"I am going to review of wix website"
What do you like best about Wix?

It's very helpful for priceless to develop our website.it's tools are very easy to create own website. I am using this since one year.

What do you dislike about Wix?

This is not to dislike but in title wix should remove then it will be better.it's not worry to upset because this company sponsore.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sometimes before some tools are not opened but now work properly. I think it was company rules.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CM
Chris M.
Founder
Share
"Wix is wonderful for starting out small business"
What do you like best about Wix?

amazing all-in-one service for businesses just getting started that don't have time to worry too much about intricate web design - Wix is user-friendly and very very easy to use with all its templates along with all the other services it provides including SEO, hosting, and domain creation with email domains as well.

What do you dislike about Wix?

There could be better design creation implementation, but its specifically not there to allow for the ease of use so it is a give and take and thats why it is a good service for people that want simple website design and all in one services

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

we need a quick website and easy and cheap hosting and we got all of that in one place in a short time with Wix - it was all super well managed within the dashboard as well.

Visit website