Wix Deal: Save 10% on signup
Wix background blur
Wix logo
Wix
4.3
(1,646)
1 deal available  | Redeemed by 411 software buyers
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Wix?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Wix Reviews & Product Details

Wix Overview
What is Wix?

Whether it’s starting a blog, opening an online store, showcasing a portfolio, or promoting a business, Wix provides a versatile platform to build websites and create content. A unique feature of Wix is its ADI or Artificial Design Intelligence which allows users to launch customized pages just by answering a few questions and when ready, go live with one click. Those with coding experience can use the Wix Editor to perform personalizations and add custom-built features. Design tools include a logo maker while marketing capabilities such as a comprehensive e-commerce platform, built-in search optimization tools, and a native appointment scheduling software can be enjoyed out of the box.

Company Wix.com Ltd.
Year founded 2006
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Tel Aviv, Israel
Social Media
Wix Categories on Findstack
Wix Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Wix Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Automated SMS notifications and email reminders to limit no-shows
  • Host public events, sell tickets online and scan them from the Wix Owner app
  • Wix ADI lets you instantly build a website based on simple questions
  • Over 500 templates with extensive editing tools and features
  • Offers modern-looking templates
Cons
  • Built-in analytics are only available on the highest tier
  • Product subscriptions aren’t available on the lowest plan
  • It can get expensive
  • You can’t change templates easily
  • Not the best at SEO
Wix Pricing
Wix Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Wix Features
Templates
Drag and Drop
HTML Input
SEO
E-Commerce
Site Analytics
Marketing Tools
Email Integrations
Content Management
Permissions
Domain Name
Hosting
Customer Support
WordPress Tool
Wix Media
Wix 0
Wix 1
Wix 2
Wix 3
Wix Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Wix logo
1,646 Wix Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Akasha G.
Executive Director
Share
"Non Profit Website Discount"
What do you like best about Wix?

Being a non profit charity Organization I was able to receive a AMAZING DISCOUNT for a YEAR, they partner with TechSoup. Fast and easy. I am very impressed.

What do you dislike about Wix?

Nothing, I LOVE WIX. There is nothing bad to say

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

There are no problems that I am expieriencing with WIX. This is my second time using them and I have used them for a candle business I had before as well, Its truly a amazing service.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Turan A. avatar
Turan A.
Uzman
Share
"Whole World Access Point"
What do you like best about Wix?

Wix uniquely stands out from other competitors thanks to its drag-and-drop technology. It has a deep infrastructure thanks to the hundreds of templates it contains. program artificial intelligence organizes the best site for you according to the information it receives from you and makes everything you need ready. Regardless of whether you are a demo or a professional, we are with you with a full support package.

What do you dislike about Wix?

I can say that there are no negative aspects. However, if you do not have a powerful hardware, drag and drop technology can cause problems for you. That's why you need hardware with a graphic design pc capability.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quick and easy to use thanks to its simple interface to set up the site you need in minutes Developer support with professional experience An excellent repository of templates Customizable structure thanks to many plugins a flexible structure Search engine optimization , SEO tools

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Swastik M. avatar
Swastik M.
Content Manager
Share
"Great platform for creating professional websites"
What do you like best about Wix?

It's user interface is friendly and easy to use. It has a wide range of templates and tools. It offers several prcing plans which are affordable as well. The website created through it is mbile responsive, which makes sure that the website looks good in the mobile too.

What do you dislike about Wix?

While there is no such bad feature of wix,it might not be the best choice for businesses who require advance functionality on their website. Sometimes there are glitches in the newsletter tool. While uploading pictures, there occurs some glitches occasionally due to which the media is not uploaded.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is helping businesses and users to create, customize and control their websites . This platform has provided me several tools like the newsletter, or the seo tools which are really helpful.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SD
Sakshi D.
Cloud Engineering Intern
Share
"Why Mix Websites and Landing Pages with Wix"
What do you like best about Wix?

Ever since I started using Wix, it has never been daunting to create and design websites like a gig. It doesn't require coding since it offer drag and drop & WYSIWYG editor tools.

What do you dislike about Wix?

I do not experience any flaw when using Wix apart from lack of a wide array of domain TLDs.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Landing pages and website development. Domain search and registration.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MO
Marta O.
Marketing Specialist
Share
"The overall design is fundamentally practical, but also easy to use and understand"
What do you like best about Wix?

Wix's most distinctive feature is its high-quality, professionally designed website templates for free. It is a famous website builder because it allows users to create high-quality websites with almost no knowledge of HTML or CSS. It has first-class customer support. You can contact them through the knowledge base on their website, live chat or by phone. In case any problem arises, you can get assistance quickly this way. Templates, drag-and-drop editing, and an integrated storefront for online sales are just a few of the platform's capabilities.

What do you dislike about Wix?

I have had occasions where it takes forever to load, and you can't change the HTML of the page; they should update more frequently.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Thanks to Wix, we can design mobile-friendly and easy-to-navigate websites and help the company increase its sales by a large percentage. The Wix editor is easy to use and produces high-quality, professional-looking designs; if problems arise, the Wix team offers a comprehensive FAQ section that has proven invaluable during our internal deployment. It's mobile-friendly, and you can customize it however you want; it is easy to use, has many valuable features and templates, and has a specialized tool to help your customers find you from Google.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DM
Dan M.
Business Development Executive
Share
"Best E commerce Website Builder Tool."
What do you like best about Wix?

I love the user-friendly interface of Wix. As a web development company, we recommend Wix to many of our clients because it is straightforward to manage and edit the website using there drag and drop builder.

What do you dislike about Wix?

There is nothing much to dislike about it, but they can improve their tools to offer better website SEO. Other than that, I think there is always room for improvement in every website builder.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Making an E-Commerce website is a complex job. Many tools must be put together to make it fully functional, but with Wix, it can all happen with drag and drop, saving time.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RS
Ranjeet S.
Share
"Great website making tool"
What do you like best about Wix?

I like that how much time Wix saves in the development of websites and how easy it is to use it. I made a fully functional blog website within a few days and it has great speed and customer support is also great given by the Wix executives.

What do you dislike about Wix?

I have not found anything to dislike in Wix, it is a great tool that can be used by anyone to develop websites.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wix has helped me in pursuing my passion for blogging and it allowed me to build a blog website that is working great where I can put my thoughts into words and publish it for everyone to see. It is doing wonders for me and it has also got a great set of templates and user interface which is liked by the visitors to my website

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TS
Tanmay S.
Share
"Best tool for making websites easily"
What do you like best about Wix?

The best thing I like about using Wix is that it is not too costly and has a great interface which helps me in the easy development of websites. I was also able to make e-commerce websites using Wix within a few days.

What do you dislike about Wix?

The customer support provided by Wix is a little bit slow but they are helpful. It would be great if they can reply to the support queries faster. Otherwise, it is a great tool for website development.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wix has helped me a lot in building websites of different types like e-commerce website and blogging websites for my company and it saved me a lot of time and efforts for developing those websites.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JW
Josh W.
Share
"Easy to use and so many features"
What do you like best about Wix?

There are a ton of features available to fully customize your site and most are free. The site builder is extremely easy to use and there are step by step guides to assist if needed. If you dont have the time or ability to fully customize your site, you can use pre built templates or have their staff create a site for you.

What do you dislike about Wix?

You must pay to upgrade in order to use a custom domain.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Needed a very user friendly website

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Stephen S.
Share
"Wix makes having a website easy and accessible to everyone"
What do you like best about Wix?

I love how easy it is to use Wix and how you can edit or update your website, send marketing emails, build a mobile app and set up your website's SEO all from one location.

What do you dislike about Wix?

Nothing- I love everything about Wix. There is not a single thing I can complain about with Wix except getting in touch with support- this is the only issue I have had with them.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use Wix to edit and update my website, collect customer data, and applications, send out marketing campaigns and keep potential leads' contact info, and do SEO on my website, as well as automatically post on my company's social media accounts

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jolinda S. avatar
Jolinda S.
Chief Executive Officer
Share
"Great, simple, user-friendly product that keeps evolving."
What do you like best about Wix?

Wix is a fast site builder and has the easiest interface for my clients who are not web designers.

What do you dislike about Wix?

Wix doesn't have more sophisticated page layout controls and options for CSS and plugins at the volume of WordPress.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wix is a user-friendly builder that is most simple to get a client making their own edits within. Wix is self-contained in that if you don't log into your site for a while, nothing will break or get hacked, unlike with other website builders where you need to update the back end pretty often.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RR
Rickey R.
Case Manager
Share
"Very simple to navigate once you learn the basics and good for online sales!"
What do you like best about Wix?

I can add photos and content to my website with no hassle; also selling products online is simple!

What do you dislike about Wix?

Sometimes you have to go back to ensure specific files don't show, like .pdf or .jpeg, when uploading photos.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is excellent for me to market my company and myself and for online sales. It is great for selling your brand and easy for content uploading and selling.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jonathon W. avatar
Jonathon W.
Certified Disinfection Specialist
Share
"Best Web Platform on the Market"
What do you like best about Wix?

Wix is the best website platform, hands down. From the affordable rates, to the easy to use design elements, to the partnership program. The ability to integrate and connect other applications and services is amazing.

What do you dislike about Wix?

Wix, like all softwares and programs does have some downsides. In the past 12 months Wix changed the way the pages are created in the editor and added sections rather than the previous way of one running page. It has been a learning curve as I was used to the previous way of doing things.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

I operate a web design agency. We tend to deal with clients of all sizes and when we do, clients expect a certain standard of work and ease. Wix has been amazing in the accessibility and design features it offers when utilizing it. Many clients also like to be able to make changes on their own and with the Wix platform, I can easily train a client on how to make basic changes while maintaining editor or administrative access for major changes later.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MH
Matthew H.
Share
"A Great All Around System"
What do you like best about Wix?

How easy it is to build a website and the overall functionality of their website building software. Also love that marketing is integrated and form fills are put in the database.

What do you dislike about Wix?

Some of the spacing is clumsy, and there are a lot of extras they try and get you to buy for seemingly simple things that can be coded. For some reason, it hides objects on the mobile version compared to the web version.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

It provided a great way for our church to build a website and send emails from the same portal. It also helps keep track of all our members and their information.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AK
Anil K.
Assistant Manager Social Media & Marketing
Share
"Power packed Website Builder comes with lots of automation to achieve your business goals"
What do you like best about Wix?

I was looking for a website builder that was powerful yet easy to use, and Wix has exceeded my expectations. The drag & drop features make it so simple to create a stunning website in no time, and the automation tools help me to improve my leads conversion rate

What do you dislike about Wix?

The only issue I have with Wix is that they don't have enough tutorial content on YouTube to help me learn more about website building and explore their platform to its full extent. Other than that, I'm very happy with the product!

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

As I am handling multiple businesses with different objectives and goals. I need to create multiple landing pages. With Wix Awesome features and premade templates, I can create multiple landing pages and make necessary changes when required. So that I can focus more on other things to improve the business revenue.

Visit website