Wix Deal: Save 10% on signup
Wix background blur
Wix Logo
Wix
4.3
(1,646)
1 deal available  | Redeemed by 38 software buyers
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Wix Reviews & Product Details

Wix Overview
What is Wix?

Whether it’s starting a blog, opening an online store, showcasing a portfolio, or promoting a business, Wix provides a versatile platform to build websites and create content. A unique feature of Wix is its ADI or Artificial Design Intelligence which allows users to launch customized pages just by answering a few questions and when ready, go live with one click. Those with coding experience can use the Wix Editor to perform personalizations and add custom-built features. Design tools include a logo maker while marketing capabilities such as a comprehensive e-commerce platform, built-in search optimization tools, and a native appointment scheduling software can be enjoyed out of the box.

Company Wix.com Ltd.
Year founded 2006
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Tel Aviv, Israel
Social Media
Managed by:
KM
Khalid Mohamed
UX/UI web design
Wix Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Wix
What Wix is best for?
How does Wix compare to WordPress.com?
What are the pros and cons of Wix?
Wix Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Wix Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Automated SMS notifications and email reminders to limit no-shows
  • Host public events, sell tickets online and scan them from the Wix Owner app
  • Wix ADI lets you instantly build a website based on simple questions
  • Over 500 templates with extensive editing tools and features
  • Offers modern-looking templates
Cons
  • Built-in analytics are only available on the highest tier
  • Product subscriptions aren’t available on the lowest plan
  • It can get expensive
  • You can’t change templates easily
  • Not the best at SEO
Wix Pricing
Wix Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Wix Features
24/7 Customer Support
A/B Testing
Analytics and Reporting
Blog Integration
Contact Management
Custom CSS and HTML Editing
Custom Domain Support
Customizable Templates
Drag-and-Drop Editor
E-commerce Functionality
Email Marketing Tools
Event Management
Form Builder
GDPR Compliance
Hosting Services
Image and Video Galleries
Live Chat Support
Membership Sites
Mobile Optimization
Multi-language Support
One-Click Publishing
Online Booking Tools
Responsive Design
SEO Tools
SSL Certification
Social Media Integration
Template Selection
Third-Party App Integrations
User Permissions
Website Backup
Wix Media
Wix 0
Wix 1
Wix 2
Wix 3
Wix Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 24, 2024
Wix Logo
1,646 Wix Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 21, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great platform. Ease of use. "
What do you like best about Wix?

Intuitive platform with an incredible ease of use. You don't need a degree in order to post content and engage customers.

What do you dislike about Wix?

No dislikes so far. We recommend Wix.com to continue competitive pricing.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Great platform for amateur developer. No need for a degree to get your content out there

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 01, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Wix.com Review"
What do you like best about Wix?

Wix.com has some very attractive templates.

What do you dislike about Wix?

The templates, though attractive, are a bit time consuming to maintain.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

I used Wix.com to maintain a creative portfolio of my professional work.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 02, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Easy to build website with some limitations"
What do you like best about Wix?

Great for easily building a professional looking website for the non-coding amateur.

What do you dislike about Wix?

Not flexible whenever you're looking for a feature which is not available.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Building a website

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 09, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Wix is easy for a beginning website user to navigate."
What do you like best about Wix?

I like the versatility and ease of use of Wix. I am able to change content and add pages with very little work.

What do you dislike about Wix?

We had trouble getting out calendar to maintain integrity at first, although we did find a solution.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

We publish a monthly calendar and new products we offer on our website. Wix gives us a relatively easy platform that I can use even thought I don't have much website experience.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 18, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Best Free Website Creator (except for obnoxious banner)"
What do you like best about Wix?

Wix has a lot of features in its free version that most other website creators only include in their premium or paid versions. Wix has a ton of fun graphics, fonts, and backgrounds preloaded which is a huge time saver.

What do you dislike about Wix?

If you choose to use the free version, your website will have a very large and quite obnoxious banner at the bottom advertising Wix. This is much more distracting than competitors ads.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creating a website for the school library. I needed a place to put a lot of different types of media and did not want to be limited with storage space or number of web pages.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 12, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Easy to use, simple "
What do you like best about Wix?

The templates are very helpful for setting up a website as well as getting ideas. Once you start building your website it is very customizable.

What do you dislike about Wix?

The pricing seemed a bit unclear when starting off, wasn't exactly sure how the pricing worked once the site was up and running.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creating a personal website to post personal projects to show people.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"A Beginner Friendly Website Creator"
What do you like best about Wix?

Wix is very easy to get up and running. Doesn't take much effort to get started, and you don't require previous knowledge of web design to get started. Within a couple of minutes, you can get a professional-looking website with the usage of the many templates they offer.

What do you dislike about Wix?

So far in my time I haven't found a direct downside of using WIx. Potentially when having to upload multiple forms of media to add to the website it could be a bit more streamlined.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

The ease of production and being able to spend our time more efficiently, as we don't have a steep learning curve of understanding how to get it running in the first place.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Easy to use"
What do you like best about Wix?

Wix has great templates that are easy to use to create the site, and easy to connect many plug ins.

What do you dislike about Wix?

We still have to work with a developer to manage the site.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Integration of our HR hiring app is great!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 29, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Easiest way to create a Page, without knowledge"
What do you like best about Wix?

The most important thing about using Wix is that it is not a complex page; you know how to navigate the internet and have some experience in design; after that, everything there would be easy since there are no code-related things.

What do you dislike about Wix?

I wouldn't say I like the way it's done at all is like a copy of WordPress, but without coding also, the templates are elementary, and some things are limited to just what they can offer, not letting you custom much.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

I realized that some articles or mini blog pages are easy to implement there, but further than that is not possible. Also, you can write your biography and do stuff.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"WIX Has Come A Long Ways"
What do you like best about Wix?

Easy to use, fairly intuitive. Beautiful design templates.

What do you dislike about Wix?

Adding elements can be a little clunky as they're not known the same in every platform. Searching for them isn't easy.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm usually the one fixing or completing what someone else has started. The benefit has been that it isn't difficult to pick up from where they left off.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 01, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Best platform to start a business"
What do you like best about Wix?

I use Wix for my online jewelry shop. It has great features and the best part is that it's very easy to use for an entrepreneur with limited resources. The user experience is probably my favorite and it has everything you need to manage and fulfill orders. You can also create great-looking pages to make your website look professional. It is also competitive for its pricing, too.

What do you dislike about Wix?

I'm not sure if this is me or what but the SEO part is tricky. Wix has lots of great resources to help with SEO, but I feel as though nothing has truly worked. For e-commerce, it is also limited in the types of sales you can run - you can't run a "sale" per se, you always need to make it through a coupon code. Last, the integrations aren't as great as Shopify but quite impressive. For example, I can integrate with Facebook Ads Manager, Afterpay and more.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm looking for a good ecommerce platform that will help me sell my jewelry online. The benefits I've received are a professional looking online store with limited resources and coding/program knowledge, easy fulfillment, and more.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"A fairly good, but limited website builder"
What do you like best about Wix?

Easy to create exactly what you have in mind as far as layout. Nice built in e-commerce features, nice prebuilt widgets.

What do you dislike about Wix?

Limited as far as custom scripting and absolutely zero way to truly customize widgets and functionality.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quick site building for simple sites with basic needs.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Its esy any old man can manage it"
What do you like best about Wix?

The simplicity of the hole web site.....

What do you dislike about Wix?

The packaging everything it's payable🐎🐎🐎🐎

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Nothing

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Easy to create your own website"
What do you like best about Wix?

What I really like best about Wix is how easy the interface is to create your own website. You can drag and drop images, texts, and others at your own discretion. You are not limited and you can honestly make this site with your own personal touch.

What do you dislike about Wix?

What I dislike is the lack of support compared to other web site providers. Also, there are some apps that aren't available here while it is available on Shopify. If you want to scale a business, going the Shopify route might be better for you since there are more features to help your business grow there.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wix was a good platform for me to get my website started. As I started to grow, I realized that if I want to get serious, having a better platform with more apps and features was crucial.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 31, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Not a bad beginner option"
What do you like best about Wix?

There is a nice variety of templates available

What do you dislike about Wix?

Uploading and managing content can be a bit of a pain at times

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's an easy software to use in a pinch and is very user-friendly. It makes building websites accessible to everyone!

Visit website