Wix Deal: Save 10% on signup
Wix background blur
Wix logo
Wix
4.3
(1,646)
1 deal available  | Redeemed by 411 software buyers
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Wix?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Wix Reviews & Product Details

Wix Overview
What is Wix?

Whether it’s starting a blog, opening an online store, showcasing a portfolio, or promoting a business, Wix provides a versatile platform to build websites and create content. A unique feature of Wix is its ADI or Artificial Design Intelligence which allows users to launch customized pages just by answering a few questions and when ready, go live with one click. Those with coding experience can use the Wix Editor to perform personalizations and add custom-built features. Design tools include a logo maker while marketing capabilities such as a comprehensive e-commerce platform, built-in search optimization tools, and a native appointment scheduling software can be enjoyed out of the box.

Company Wix.com Ltd.
Year founded 2006
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Tel Aviv, Israel
Social Media
Wix Categories on Findstack
Wix Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Wix Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Automated SMS notifications and email reminders to limit no-shows
  • Host public events, sell tickets online and scan them from the Wix Owner app
  • Wix ADI lets you instantly build a website based on simple questions
  • Over 500 templates with extensive editing tools and features
  • Offers modern-looking templates
Cons
  • Built-in analytics are only available on the highest tier
  • Product subscriptions aren’t available on the lowest plan
  • It can get expensive
  • You can’t change templates easily
  • Not the best at SEO
Wix Pricing
Wix Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Wix Features
Templates
Drag and Drop
HTML Input
SEO
E-Commerce
Site Analytics
Marketing Tools
Email Integrations
Content Management
Permissions
Domain Name
Hosting
Customer Support
WordPress Tool
Wix Media
Wix 0
Wix 1
Wix 2
Wix 3
Wix Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Wix logo
1,646 Wix Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DB
De Ann B.
Office & Communications Manager
Share
"Best website builder"
What do you like best about Wix?

As a web designer, WIX has everything to build a great website. Wix offers pre-built templates or you can create your own. You can create your own and, brand and email address with WIX.

What do you dislike about Wix?

The only con about WIX is the customer service. It is very difficult to reach a live person, and when you do, often times the language barrier makes communication difficult.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

WIX solved our outdated website and gave the church's website a fresh, new look that the parishioners like and use for registration, information and connectivity.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 03, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mayank G. avatar
Mayank G.
Owner
Share
"Get the best website without coding"
What do you like best about Wix?

they have the best set of Inbuilt Templates, also they auto-design your website by collecting some data, easy editable templates, speedy servers of their own at reasonable cost

What do you dislike about Wix?

I don't think one will dislike Wix, they give good customer support, and good features, till date Wix is the only best platform available where in hours you can get your websites ready

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wix offers the best chatbot for websites with very unique features, any one visits a website, you will get a notification on your phone and you can text them from Wix phone app like whatsapp

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ST
Sunil T.
Co Owner
Share
"Truly best GUi and best value for money"
What do you like best about Wix?

Wix prices were the best, it provided me

What do you dislike about Wix?

me an awesome ecommerce website pre-installed and very easy to modify, really nice templates, and in-site app based integration all i did with limited knowledge very easily. I m truly happy

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Setting up an ecommerce portal with limited resourses, easyness in integration is the best feature, then comes its awesome templates, then its value added services.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CT
Caleb T.
Office Manager
Share
"Best Website Builder"
What do you like best about Wix?

Very intuitive with all the tools to do what you need. And now with Editor X I feel like we can do even more.

What do you dislike about Wix?

Nothing I dislike so far! We have completely upgraded our website using Wix!

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's great that I don't need to know C++ and how to build a site from the ground up. We are a small business so the tools that Wix provide is very helpful.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DS
Dilpreet S.
Marketing Head
Share
"Use Wix to Create a Professional Website for Your Business"
What do you like best about Wix?

• Wix is a website builder that lets you create a website without having to code. • You can use Wix to create a professional website for your business. • Wix has templates that you can use to create your website. • You can drag and drop elements on your Wix website. • Wix lets you input HTML code on your website.

What do you dislike about Wix?

Wix can be more expensive than other website builders, particularly if you upgrade to a paid plan. Wix websites can sometimes look less professional than those built with other platforms. You need to upgrade to a paid plan to remove Wix branding from your website.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wix is a website builder that lets us create our website step by step. Starting with templates, We can quickly and easily drag and drop elements to create a functional website. Wix has all the tools we need to build a beautiful site using HTML Input, Permissions, Marketing Tools, Site Analytics and more. With Wix there's no coding. No long tutorials. And no confusing steps to get your site up and running in minutes. It is super easy for everyone to create a professional website.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HM S. avatar
Hm S.
Producer
Share
"Professional Website Builder"
What do you like best about Wix?

I like the drag-and-drop website building tool. It requires almost no learning curve to make a professional website. Wix provides all the premium features and tools for ecommerce stores. I also like its intuitive interface and live chat option. Its integration options are very much functional.

What do you dislike about Wix?

There are very few things of Wix that can be addressed as its weakness. But there should be more flexibility to change the template even after publishing the site. The cost of using advanced functionality should be decreased.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wix is basically solving my website building problem. By using Wix, I can develop my own online shop or website without hiring an expert. Ultimately it saves my money, time, and effort.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Apoorva S.
Web Developer
Share
"Best CMS platform/Website builder"
What do you like best about Wix?

I found Wix definitely among the best cms platforms, as this tool allows users to make websites very easily with a separate option for HTML input to highly customize your website.

What do you dislike about Wix?

There is nothing in particular that I dislike about Wix. Although, I feel like Wix could improve on the optimization of websites made using it which would affect the efficiency of websites in a good way.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Through Wix I have completed more than 20 projects, it is helping me make websites, host them and customize them very easily.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RM
Rahul M.
Graphic Designer
Share
"Wix is an amazing website builder"
What do you like best about Wix?

Wix allowed me to build a website in a matter of a few hours because of its very easy-to-use interface and other functions.

What do you dislike about Wix?

The lack of ability to customize the website according to the user is the major part of my dislike of Wix.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am making working and functional websites using Wix within a span of a few hours and very easily.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Paul Rudolph A. avatar
Paul Rudolph A.
Social Media Content Creator/Writer
Share
"Get yourself Wix-ed!"
What do you like best about Wix?

Alright. I'll be honest. I am not an expert when it comes to building websites, but Wix made me do it. Achievement unlocked in no time at all! Compared with WordPress, I'd say Wix has the least complications.

What do you dislike about Wix?

There is none. Any noob or exploratory web page, user experience designer wannabe would tell you that Wix is as easy as it looks. It is what it is, the best. With a simple roll, click, and glide, you'd be impatient to see the preview every time.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am a content strategist, but foremost, I am a creator. I use Wix to showcase my portfolio, and I have achieved a lot with it. It has helped me land the best jobs and clients that I could ask for.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JG
Jeffrey G.
Comptroller
Share
"Great professional look with easy setup"
What do you like best about Wix?

I really enjoyed setting up my first website with Wix. The ability to see a PC browser version and switch back to mobile was great. Setting up the look was easy, but most importantly, it provided a professional and visually pleasing website. Compared against setting up in WordPress is not in the same arena. WIX 10..WordPress 6. My current website is thru WP, but I miss the simplicity of Wix.

What do you dislike about Wix?

nothing really. Dislike that it was so easy, it made switching, due to developer preferences, to WordPress was difficult.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

made a professional-looking website in a few hours compared against WordPress in a few weeks. I really liked the ability to see the website on phone, was great as most content is now on the phone.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 26, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ramya S. avatar
Ramya S.
Growth Marketer
Share
"Most intuitive website builder out there"
What do you like best about Wix?

The most intuitive tool to use. It was my first time building a website and it felt so easy using Wix!

What do you dislike about Wix?

It is difficult to use in older softwares.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy to use for someone new to website building

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Allen E. avatar
Allen E.
President/Ceo
Share
"Good website builder for beginners"
What do you like best about Wix?

Wix is an easy to use drag and drop builder with nice designs and functions. It's got a lot of functionality and backend things to connect Google analytics Facebook pixels and all your other cookies

What do you dislike about Wix?

I wasn't getting a lot of leads and I've heard that wix can be clunky on the back and then Google doesn't like it once I switched to wordpress I started getting a lot more leads.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's great for starters people who aren't very techy or great at design and one of you things Hands-On themselves. It's also a great web builder for startups. It definitely gave us a boost when we were first starting up and bootstrapping

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Marley M. avatar
Marley M.
President
Share
"Great starter program."
What do you like best about Wix?

I like that the website is so user-friendly and easy to use. You don't need to have any experience to be able to use the website to make your first website. I would recommend it to anyone.

What do you dislike about Wix?

I'd like more options as far as templates go, I would like to be able to have more variety to choose from. I'd also like more information ability to use functions like a CRM, or Social Media manager through the system so everything is all in one place.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wix is so easy to use it's accessible on desktop and mobile, and you can have the ability to add other contributors to the site if you need to be able to collaborate so that is a huge benefit.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AW
Alison W.
Senior Copywriter
Share
"Easy to set-up for all web needs"
What do you like best about Wix?

I like how easy it is to set up a website as someone who is not particularly digitally savvy. I'm using Wix for my author webpage, and it took me just a few hours to get it set up and ready to share.

What do you dislike about Wix?

The free version does lack some of the functionality of the premium version, but that's definitely to be expected. Other than that, I wish I didn't have to have "wix" in my domain URL without a fee.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm reaching more potential readers through my website, especially when coupling a Wix site with other marketing strategies, like a Kickstarter campaign and social media pages.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CT
Chad T.
I
Share
"Easy to build a website"
What do you like best about Wix?

Easy to build your website. No experience

What do you dislike about Wix?

The cost per year. I would like monthly.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am getting my music and brand out with ease due to wix website builder! It has brought me loads of traffic to my social media channels .

Visit website