WordPress.org background blur
WordPress.org logo
WordPress.org
4.4
(8,637)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at WordPress.org?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

WordPress.org Reviews & Product Details

WordPress.org Overview
What is WordPress.org?

WordPress is arguably the most popular open-source, cloud-based content management system based on PHP and MySQL designed to help small to large businesses create, manage and publish content for websites. The customizable solution allows enterprises to use plugins, widgets, and themes to simplify web creation and design. Top features allow users to upload and store multimedia content, auto-save progress, and restore critical data.

Company Automattic
Year founded 2005
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Remote
Social Media
WordPress.org Categories on Findstack
WordPress.org Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
OSS
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Linux, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, On-Premise Linux, On-Premise Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
WordPress.org Pros and Cons
Pros
  • WordPress.org is free!
  • There are thousands of themes, plugins, and widgets to choose from
  • You have complete control over the functionality and aesthetic of your website. 
  • There’s an active community with plenty of self-help guides and documentation available online.
  • WordPress.org boasts powerful blogging features and SEO functionality.
Cons
  • At least with older versions of WordPress, the design editor comes with a steeper learning curve.
  • With any open-source software, you need to find your own hosting, which can seem daunting at first if you’re new to website creation. 
WordPress.org Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
WordPress.org Features
SEO
Mobile
Content Authoring
Rich Text Editor
Internal Search
Content Scheduling
Breadth of Pre-Built Templates
Branding/Themes
Customization
Flexible Navigation Structures
Role
Plug-Ins/Widgets/Apps
Content Repository
Dashboards and Reports
User Community
WordPress.org Media
WordPress.org 0
WordPress.org 1
WordPress.org 2
WordPress.org 3
WordPress.org Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
WordPress.org logo
8,637 WordPress.org Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AN
Amir N.
Global Category Head Pediatrics & Allergy
Share
"Website startup"
What do you like best about WordPress.org?

Simplicity was key for the startup of hhtps://nutritionishealth.com

What do you dislike about WordPress.org?

The fact that basic SEO plugins requires a business plan account

What problems is WordPress.org solving and how is that benefiting you?

Simplifying the process of launching a website

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
fouzi b. avatar
Fouzi B.
Owner And Manager
Share
"why wordpress.org is right for you"
What do you like best about WordPress.org?

WordPress.org is extremely versatile, allowing users to create a wide range of websites, from blogs and personal portfolios to e-commerce stores and corporate websites. Its flexibility makes it adaptable to various needs and industries.

What do you dislike about WordPress.org?

Although WordPress is user-friendly, customizing the design or functionality beyond basic features may require knowledge of HTML, CSS, and PHP.Steeper learning curves can be a challenge for individuals without technical expertise.

What problems is WordPress.org solving and how is that benefiting you?

customize my site and learn more about html. helping to use plugin for seo to rank my site. i do not need to spend money to use themes because wordpress offers free themes.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GS
Gaurav S.
Playbook Ai
Share
"Great Product to build an responsive website"
What do you like best about WordPress.org?

Best thing about wordpress is its versatility. It has got so many plugins, built in features, great themes to start with you website building journey. There are also some other amazing features like template engines, posts, rank math for seo. It give power to integrate with other applications. The feature in this CMS are endless and one of a kind.

What do you dislike about WordPress.org?

Using it for about a year. I personally didn't come across any issue or anything i would dislike. Acutally i am still exploring it as it gives so many features in its bucket.

What problems is WordPress.org solving and how is that benefiting you?

As a new in blogging industry i was facing the issue of puting my content on web and worying about to build a website or to focus on my content. This problem was solved by wordpress as it provided me with everything to build a website in one go and focus more on my content.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Akhtar Ali M. avatar
Akhtar Ali M.
Social Media Manager
Share
"Best Open Source CMS"
What do you like best about WordPress.org?

It is free. Use it as you want with many free themes and plugins.

What do you dislike about WordPress.org?

It has some limitations when it comes to integrations.

What problems is WordPress.org solving and how is that benefiting you?

It does not require any coding knowledge. It gives you full freedom while developing and managing your online business presence.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RC
Reshma C.
Share
"No-code website builder"
What do you like best about WordPress.org?

Wordpress is free to use Open-source software. Wide collection of plugins library for every requirements. Simple to use and easy to configure / setup and very seo friendly.

What do you dislike about WordPress.org?

Website required to be monitor regularly for any conflict raised during updating plugins.

What problems is WordPress.org solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wordpress solves our problem of creating stunning website with Cost effectiveness, No need to configure SEO as it is very simple and easy to use. Less time takes to develop and make website modification live.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MB
Maria B.
Share
"Web Page Development"
What do you like best about WordPress.org?

WordPress is perfect for setting up a website with templates, themes, plugins, direct communication functions and an internal user manager. Database management and access security due to IP rejection.

What do you dislike about WordPress.org?

Having a problem with plugin versions, although this problem is not from WordPress directly but its versions sometimes generate slowness.

What problems is WordPress.org solving and how is that benefiting you?

Assemble company-designed templates, skill elements, and plugins with marketing, management, endorsement, user, and much more.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Modalavalasa S. avatar
Modalavalasa S.
Share
"WordPress - Powerful Web Designer tool"
What do you like best about WordPress.org?

WordPress helps us to create, design and host websites with multiple options. It consists of a number of plugins and various templates which are free and opensource so that anyone can build websites in an effective way.

What do you dislike about WordPress.org?

There is nothing much about to dislike in WordPress except the security. The security features are needed to be improved and requires constant updating and the technical maintenance also need to be improved.

What problems is WordPress.org solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is very much helpful in creating our websites as it provides user-friendly interface quickly. The templates are flexible,reliable and more customizable as per user requirements. It provides a wide range of plugins, addons and various theme options to make responsive website designs.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mousumi G. avatar
Mousumi G.
Fashion Consultant
Share
"Wordpress org the best CMS i have ever come across"
What do you like best about WordPress.org?

The best thing about the wordpress is that it is very customizable you can make any type of website through it being open souce we also recieve regular update.

What do you dislike about WordPress.org?

I feel that it is little bit slower and sometimes buggy as well the paragraph system of wordpress is not good, while some of the other time it crashes and you need backup.

What problems is WordPress.org solving and how is that benefiting you?

used to have a hard time creating websites. I didn't have any experience with web design or development, WordPress is a free it easy to create and manage a website. I can easily add new pages and blog posts, change the look and feel of my website, and purchase the themes and make the website look as i want. WordPress is constantly being updated with new features and security. This means that my website is always up-to-date and secure even you its very user firendly i can even connect to wordpress with my mobile using jetpack

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CM
Chris M.
Share
"Wordpress for small business websites"
What do you like best about WordPress.org?

I like the total customization of WordPress that allows you to make your website exactly how you want it

What do you dislike about WordPress.org?

The learning curve is somewhat steep but when you get to know everything its amazing

What problems is WordPress.org solving and how is that benefiting you?

Its solving the issue of having a website - its benefitting us by letting us show our brand online in a fashion that we want to show it

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Joshuva J. avatar
Joshuva J.
Business Analyst
Share
"Best platform for a beginner and experience candidate"
What do you like best about WordPress.org?

The efficient and predefined features as well as customisable access makes it a domain usable for a firm or a candidate with no matter what their experience. The plugin and the website extension make it only limited by the users imagination on what they can do. The system is well modelled over the years of upgrade.

What do you dislike about WordPress.org?

The system runs on older versions. The updation should integrate more features.

What problems is WordPress.org solving and how is that benefiting you?

Freshers and startups who need a place in the online market can do so with minimum efforts.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Craig B. avatar
Craig B.
Designer
Share
"Wordpress powers over 1/3 of the internet"
What do you like best about WordPress.org?

1) Open Source 2) Free 3) Highly flexible 4) Allows anybody to build and maintain a website 5) Constantly developed and enhanced

What do you dislike about WordPress.org?

There is very little I dislike about Wordpress, I really have to think about this one.... Still thinking.... Nope sorry, in all honestly there is nothing about Wordpress that I don't like.

What problems is WordPress.org solving and how is that benefiting you?

WordPress has powered my web design business and 100s of my clients websites for over 10 years.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RS
Rohit S.
Share
"Best CMS in the Market to start with the website."
What do you like best about WordPress.org?

The best thing about Wordpress.org is free to use and it's easy to handle every kind of website, even if it's simple blogging, company websites, or even e-commerce everything we can handle easily in WordPress.org

What do you dislike about WordPress.org?

The only thing I dislike about WordPress.org is the dependability of many plugins which leads to the website speed slow other than that its the best platform to start with your any type of business.

What problems is WordPress.org solving and how is that benefiting you?

The main problem with other platforms is paid-in use, but with WordPress.org we can use all its features by not giving a single penny. So it's easy to handle I would recommend it to everyone who starts their journey in a digital world.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Carlos María M. avatar
Carlos María M.
Ceo & Founder
Share
"The best option for SMBs"
What do you like best about WordPress.org?

The size of the marketplace of templates. It is incredible and provides a lot of different options for different types of sites and goals.

What do you dislike about WordPress.org?

I would like an easier integration with Google Analytics.

What problems is WordPress.org solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wordpress allow my agency to provide an affordable and easy to deploy solution for SMBs web`s.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Harsha S. avatar
Harsha S.
Quality Engineer
Share
"WP is the best CMS in the world"
What do you like best about WordPress.org?

Its free, its easy, its handy, the wide range of plugins, security updates

What do you dislike about WordPress.org?

The slowness sometimes with some plugins but this should be due to 3rd party plugins

What problems is WordPress.org solving and how is that benefiting you?

My ecommerce needs, my blogging needs, my business website needs, my clients all of digitalize needs

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KC
Kishor C.
Developer
Share
"WordPress is the most popular Web development platform"
What do you like best about WordPress.org?

Since it's the most popular and fastest growing platform we get solutions to problems easily. There are many third-party developers and plugins to extend its functionalities

What do you dislike about WordPress.org?

Hackers target WorPress because of its large user base. It's tough to impliment hackproof security. And when we install more plugins the platform becomes slow and less stable

What problems is WordPress.org solving and how is that benefiting you?

Custom made websites are difficult to develop and maintain. WordPress has its own backend dashboard to manage the content which makes our customers manage the content on their own.

Visit website