WordPress.org background blur
WordPress.org logo
WordPress.org
4.4
(8,637)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at WordPress.org?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

WordPress.org Reviews & Product Details

WordPress.org Overview
What is WordPress.org?

WordPress is arguably the most popular open-source, cloud-based content management system based on PHP and MySQL designed to help small to large businesses create, manage and publish content for websites. The customizable solution allows enterprises to use plugins, widgets, and themes to simplify web creation and design. Top features allow users to upload and store multimedia content, auto-save progress, and restore critical data.

Company Automattic
Year founded 2005
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Remote
Social Media
WordPress.org Categories on Findstack
WordPress.org Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
OSS
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Linux, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, On-Premise Linux, On-Premise Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
WordPress.org Pros and Cons
Pros
  • WordPress.org is free!
  • There are thousands of themes, plugins, and widgets to choose from
  • You have complete control over the functionality and aesthetic of your website. 
  • There’s an active community with plenty of self-help guides and documentation available online.
  • WordPress.org boasts powerful blogging features and SEO functionality.
Cons
  • At least with older versions of WordPress, the design editor comes with a steeper learning curve.
  • With any open-source software, you need to find your own hosting, which can seem daunting at first if you’re new to website creation. 
WordPress.org Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
WordPress.org Features
SEO
Mobile
Content Authoring
Rich Text Editor
Internal Search
Content Scheduling
Breadth of Pre-Built Templates
Branding/Themes
Customization
Flexible Navigation Structures
Role
Plug-Ins/Widgets/Apps
Content Repository
Dashboards and Reports
User Community
WordPress.org Media
WordPress.org 0
WordPress.org 1
WordPress.org 2
WordPress.org 3
WordPress.org Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
WordPress.org logo
8,637 WordPress.org Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Syed Aamir A. avatar
Syed Aamir A.
Kurucu Ve Ceo
Share
"Awesome CMS for businesses & Startups"
What do you like best about WordPress.org?

Everything about WordPress and its interface. Extensive plugins to use gives us an outstanding approach towards our businesses. Its content management system is awesome and versatile to adjust almost everything on the premises.

What do you dislike about WordPress.org?

Nothing found yet, but improvements are always good.

What problems is WordPress.org solving and how is that benefiting you?

My all businesses are running on WordPress at the moment. That's the main achievement of WordPress to make it so important in our daily digital life. Whether it's a website, a blog or an online store WordPress gives me everything well.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HS
Hemanth S.
Share
"Revolutionizing Workflow Efficiency with WordPress!"
What do you like best about WordPress.org?

One of the most remarkable features of WordPress.org is its extensive library of plugins and themes. These powerful additions transform the platform into a dynamic playground where imagination knows no bounds.

What do you dislike about WordPress.org?

It is very difficulty to update plugins all the time manually.

What problems is WordPress.org solving and how is that benefiting you?

For a busy professional like me, seamless collaboration is of utmost importance. WordPress recognizes this and, with its collaborative capabilities, has made team collaboration an effortless affair.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Debangsu B. avatar
Debangsu B.
Digital Marketing Specialist
Share
"This is literally how we made money using the internet"
What do you like best about WordPress.org?

The reliability and simplicity of it. I swear by it.

What do you dislike about WordPress.org?

I wish WP could improve website performance a little bit. It's 2023 already.

What problems is WordPress.org solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have our website made on Wordpress and it works like a charm.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Saeed E. avatar
Saeed E.
Applications And Platforms Testing Engineer
Share
"Versatility and Extensive Community Support"
What do you like best about WordPress.org?

Versatility and Flexibility: One of the best aspects of WordPress.org is its versatility. It offers a robust content management system (CMS) that can be customized and adapted to create various types of websites, from blogs and portfolios to e-commerce stores and corporate websites. The extensive range of themes and plugins available provides immense flexibility in design and functionality.

What do you dislike about WordPress.org?

Learning Curve for Advanced Customization: While basic customization is accessible, more advanced customization may require a deeper understanding of web development concepts, CSS, and PHP. Users seeking highly specialized or complex designs may need additional technical skills or professional assistance.

What problems is WordPress.org solving and how is that benefiting you?

Customization and Flexibility: WordPress.org offers a vast array of themes, templates, and plugins, allowing businesses to customize their websites to align with their brand identity and specific needs. This flexibility helps businesses create unique and tailored online experiences for their customers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Agostina S.
Share
"Set up web page"
What do you like best about WordPress.org?

Install applications from the WordPress manager, place external functions and applications to include external functions of the base system or specialized software.

What do you dislike about WordPress.org?

WordPress does not recover itself after database errors or plugin compatibility issues.

What problems is WordPress.org solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have installed a shared server with a web page, registration functions, user database, and comment registry to offer guided advertising of products for sale.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Manmeet S. avatar
Manmeet S.
Brand Management
Share
"Best cms platform for everyone to use"
What do you like best about WordPress.org?

It is ready to use CMS with minimum effort to go live with any kind of website you want.

What do you dislike about WordPress.org?

The server side things need to be made a bit simpler

What problems is WordPress.org solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have a website for marketing agency on wordpress and have other clients sites like ecommerce as well .

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Juan M.
Diseñador Gráfico Y Web .Freelance
Share
"El mejor y más extendido CMS para crear páginas web"
What do you like best about WordPress.org?

WordPress te permite crear cualquier tipo de sitio en internet de forma fácil y rápida sin tener que programar. Es de código libre y tiene total libertad para gestionarlo y modificarlo.

What do you dislike about WordPress.org?

El constructor de bloques Gutenberg integrado es complicado de utilizar para quien se pone por primera vez a crear páginas web necesitando una curva de aprendizaje mayor que otros constructores como Divi o Elementor que son más gráficos de utilizar.

What problems is WordPress.org solving and how is that benefiting you?

Como creador de sitios web me permite tener plena libertad a la hora de crear sitios, ya sean blogs, e-commerce o páginas de empresa, además de poder tener una administración donde gestionar los sitios.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RE
Raimer E.
Senior Web Developer
Share
"Create your own website the easy way"
What do you like best about WordPress.org?

One of the reasons I enjoy WordPress.org so much is that it allows me to separate fake website copies from the real thing easily. It's flexible and straightforward, making it ideal for web development. I like that there is a lot of room for customization and a committed group of developers and users who are always willing to help and share their expertise. I appreciate how well the platform fits my need for landing pages and web design tools. The deployment has fantastic features, which I understand.

What do you dislike about WordPress.org?

Since I started using it, not a single problem has arisen, so you can be sure that it is high quality and state of the art.

What problems is WordPress.org solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have been able to perform a wide range of management tasks with the help of your tools, all of which have contributed to the exceptional quality of your offering. Improving the quality of the client's website is crucial and represents a fantastic opportunity. For severe and cutting-edge web projects, this is the best tool available. If your clients are demanding and require precisely specified web pages, WordPress.org is an excellent choice for their web development projects because it is innovative and effective. There is no doubt that this is a high-quality resource for your use.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mario C. avatar
Mario C.
Diseñador Web
Share
"Una aplicacion que te permitirá crear de forma sencilla webs profesionales"
What do you like best about WordPress.org?

Pues que es gratuita, de codigo abierto y que con minimos conocimientos de informatica podras instalarla y hacerla funcionar en muy poco tiempo. Es el CMS mas utilizado del mundo y cuenta con mas de 12000 diseños a elegir. Puedes integrarlo con un monton de plataformas, con lo que las posibilidades son infinitas. Es el que uso desde ahce años y no lo cambiaria.

What do you dislike about WordPress.org?

Pues el tema de que tengas que estar actualizando temas y pluggings cada poco es un poco pesado. Aunque algunos los puedes automatizar. Por lo demas, me parece totalmente recomendable si quieres crear una web profesional con muy pocos recuersos.

What problems is WordPress.org solving and how is that benefiting you?

Me ayuda mucho en el diseño de webs. Yo vengo del dreamwearver y flash y cuando cambie a esta plataforma hace años fue un avance brutal. He podido diseñar webs mas profesionales y en menos tiempo que con los programas antes citados. Ademas las integraciones que tiene con Woocomerce, Mailchimp, Stripe, etc, etc... multiplican por 5 sus posibilidades.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Md Rezwan M. avatar
Md Rezwan M.
Regional Procurement Manager
Share
"Wordpress: The Fantastic CMS"
What do you like best about WordPress.org?

In Wordpress everything is modular. Whatever we need we can simply seatch for related plug in and we can embed them in our requirement. It is opensource, so we can modify according to our need.

What do you dislike about WordPress.org?

Wordpress has a few limitations. It pages loaded quite slowly. Its security features still seems basic. Password hash need to be updated according to modern world need.

What problems is WordPress.org solving and how is that benefiting you?

When it came to a new website design, wordpress comes as very much handy. It can present different type of features, content, web objects. It can solve almost every need.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Victory J. avatar
Victory J.
Virtual Assistant
Share
"Wordpress is a great web design tool"
What do you like best about WordPress.org?

It makes web design faster, easier, and more enjoyable. you get to design visually as opposed to writing code. Also, WordPress offers a lot more flexibility compared to other no-code web design tools. The ability to use plugins with this tool makes it suitable for almost any type of web design project. And it's free!

What do you dislike about WordPress.org?

Plugins are a great feature of WordPress and are really the power of this tool, but they are also its downside. Managing several plugins and themes can be a hassle. If you forget to update your plugins for a long time, it could lead to critical errors on your site, and some plugins (especially the ones you have modified) just can't be auto updated.

What problems is WordPress.org solving and how is that benefiting you?

WordPress solves the problem of slow and stressful web development by offering a quicker and more fun solution. I enjoy visual design more than I do writing code. I also do not like constrictions, so for me, WordPress is a life saver.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Carlos B. avatar
Carlos B.
Ceo Fundador
Share
"Plataforma más utilizada para el diseño web en el mundo"
What do you like best about WordPress.org?

Es gratuíto y los diseños que realices quedan para ti para siempre. En comparación con WordPress.com que se quedan con tu diseño yde bes pagar mensualmente.

What do you dislike about WordPress.org?

Lo que no me gusta de WordPress es que no te ofrece una capa de seguridad contra ataques de bots o malware. Podría ser mejor si ofreciera ese tipo de seguridad, sin necesidad de recurrir a un plugin extra y de paga.

What problems is WordPress.org solving and how is that benefiting you?

Las constantes actualizaciones están ayudando a prevenir el ataque de hackers y algunos plugin que contienen virus. Además, también están revisando los plugin que se encuentran en el repositorio y que no se encuentren probados con la versión actualizada de WordPress.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Pedro U. avatar
Pedro U.
Freelance
Share
"Lo más flexible y rápido para el Diseño Web"
What do you like best about WordPress.org?

Gracias a ser un software de codigo abierto, WordPress se ha convertido en la herramienta más practica y versatil a la hora de crear un sitio web desde tiendas online hasta proyectos complejos.

What do you dislike about WordPress.org?

Por defecto tiene algunos configuraciónes que no son las más optimas pero con unos pocos clicks estas son ajustada y todo queda perfecto. De resto WordPress es genial

What problems is WordPress.org solving and how is that benefiting you?

WordPress ayuda a personas que quieren construir un sitio web y no tienen los conocimientos tecnicos necesarios, gracias a su extensa coleccion de temas y plugis (muchos gratuitos) y el respado de una gran comunidad y usuarios que comparten tutoriales. WordPress pone al alcanze de un usuario conversional crear un sitio web con tan solo adquirir un hosting como puede ser hostinger que a un buen precio tiene una excelente calidad para gestionar y almacenar una página web

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KM
Kavin M.
Freelance Graphic Designer
Share
"WordPress.org Review: A Versatile and Powerful Website Building Platform"
What do you like best about WordPress.org?

Wordpress.org is an open-source platform, you are free to use, modify & distribute it. Due to efforts by the community, its accessibility has contributed to its enormous appeal & continued improvement. Scalability: Wordpress.org is suitable for sites of every kind because it is very adaptable. Whether you start with a simple blog or develop into a complex e-commerce site, Wordpress.org can handle the expanding & changing needs of your online presence. Mobile-friendly & responsive:- wordpress.org comes with a responsive architecture which makes sure that your site is ready to be viewed on a range of gadgets, including smartphones & tablets. In today's mobile-driven environment, this mobile friendliness is essential & helps to ensure a consistent user experience.

What do you dislike about WordPress.org?

Protection and upkeep:- Users are self-responsible for ensuring the security and regular backups of their WordPress.org websites as self-hosted platforms. Plugin Compatibility Issues: Because there is such a large plugin ecosystem, there may be some compatibility issues that need users to troubleshoot and discover alternate solutions.

What problems is WordPress.org solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wordpress.org provides several solutions to issues related to the creation & management of websites, which is advantageous to users in many ways. Here are some of the main issues WordPress.org resolves & the benefits that follow: 1. Complex Website Development: Issue:- For many users, who are creating a website from scratch can be a difficult & technically demanding undertaking. Benefit - By offering a user friendly interface & a variety of pre-designed themes & templates, Wordpress.org streamlines the website construction process & enables users to create professional looking websites without extensive technical skills. 2. Content management: A difficulty Effectively managing & organizing website material can take time & be complicated, especially as the volume of content increases. Benefit: Wordpress.org provides an effective content management system (CMS) that makes the creation, editing & publication of material simple. Users can manage their information with ease thanks to its user friendly interface & robust capabilities, which also increase productivity. 3. Problem - Non designers frequently struggle to construct aesthetically pleasing websites with limited design knowledge or resources. Benefit: Wordpress.org offers a huge selection of themes, layouts & customization possibilities to solve this issue. Websites that are lovely & one-of-a-kind can be created by users by selecting from a broad variety of designs & quickly customizing them to fit their brand & aesthetics.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DC
David C.
Share
"Easy to use and integrate with other plugins"
What do you like best about WordPress.org?

It is very user friendly and I can find pretty much any kind of plug-in to be able to integrate a variety of functions

What do you dislike about WordPress.org?

The server speed sometimes lags quite a bit and also, maintenance get done at peak times which has at times made our work slow down

What problems is WordPress.org solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can connect with a very extensive list of plugins that allow us to make pretty much any feature or service, a reality

Visit website