ZipRecruiter background blur
ZipRecruiter logo
ZipRecruiter
4.8
(1,192)
by ZipRecruiter, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors β€” not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at ZipRecruiter?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ZipRecruiter Reviews & Product Details

ZipRecruiter Overview
What is ZipRecruiter?

ZipRecruiter is a job board available online that helps connect job seekers with potential employers. The platform offers great features that include resume search, applicant tracking, job posting tools, and screening options that make hiring faster and more efficient.

Company ZipRecruiter, Inc.
Year founded 2010
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Santa Monica, CA, USA
Social Media
ZipRecruiter Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
ZipRecruiter Features
Marketing Tools
Customization
Role
Dashboards
Client portal
Reporting
Performance
Automation
Interoperability
Mobility
Search Tools
Posting Tools
ZipRecruiter Media
ZipRecruiter 0
ZipRecruiter 1
ZipRecruiter 2
ZipRecruiter 3
ZipRecruiter 4
ZipRecruiter 5
ZipRecruiter Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
ZipRecruiter logo
1,192 ZipRecruiter Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SK
Samantha K.
Share
"Helpful Support In Job Search"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

I love that ZipRecruiter matches my resume with potential matches of employers. It makes the search quick and easy. The option of the "1-Click-Apply" feature is genuis.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

I have not experienced any issues or downsides to ZipRecruiter. While I am still in my job search currently, I feel more confident with their support and guidance.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am currently unemployed and this allows me to easily search for what is available in my surrounding areas and easily connect me to the employers. It is an easier process than driving around searching for a job like the old days. It brings the jobs to my fingertips.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Stacy G. avatar
Stacy G.
Bartender
Share
"Excellent source of information about potential job opportunities."
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

That most jobs are so easy to apply to with just a resume upload. Quick and effeciant. You get alot of leads and interviews are sometimes the following day. Also the filters ziprecruiter have is so helpful.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

Some opportunities are scammers. You should have a better system to weed out the scammers to protect your guest from the dangers that these scam companies use to get private information.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

My job search has been a real problem on Indeed so I downloaded the ziprecruiter app and its been so easy to apply to so many jobs and I have had so many interviews in the past 2 weels.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Romeo L. avatar
Romeo L.
Share
"Finding talent with good work ethic."
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

I find ZipRecruiter with more of staight on aproach. Their team showes the effort that their targets are clear and execution on target. I like the recruiter too. It is inviting to be in their website. So the real thing is: ZipRecruiter = Jobs Market Place

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

Artificial inteligence needs a lot of work. With time they will improve the robot. matching people with jobs that are avaliable is a huge task. Verifing what job seekers are claiming may take three times of the inteligence that the robot posses today. For some reason I belive that Jobs Market Place has the potential to be a global site vs ZipRecruiter.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

they explained at their best certification process for HVAC, the levels of th HVAC mechanics. Pay scale and future on a particular role was very well put forward.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dan H. avatar
Dan H.
Share
"Great job updates and User friendly"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

User friendly and great contacts. I like the progress bar at the top and I like the job notices.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

Nothing. There is nothing to dislike so far.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

ZipRecruiter allows me to track applications and mkes it easy to discover new potential jobs.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lionel S. avatar
Lionel S.
Share
"Job Hunting And Placement Made Easy"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

I love all the features that ZipRecruiter has to offer. They make it really easy to access job postings and they will even refer them to you based on your profile as well. Every feature in this web site is a great feature.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

To be honest there is nothing that I dont like about the site. I have tried many ways to find something but they keep surprising me with how they are knowledgeable on the needs of the person who is searching for a job in the respected field they are looking for.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

They are helping me obtain valueable employment in order to beeter my career. Other site make it hard to do so and this website made it so easy to not only find a job but give me tons of choices on what job I would like to select.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Zita L. avatar
Zita L.
Csr
Share
"ZipRecruiter Top Notch Job Search"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

The layout of the website makes it easy and user friendly for those who are not as computer savvy. Detailed information about the varies companies, as well as the expectations and qualifications of each position available. Having a resume on file allows easy updates when between jobs or simply just need a higher paying position. I like that you give updates on the appilcation process. 2 thumbs up ZipRecruiter

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

Well, lets see. Unless, ZipRecruiter is willing to hire everybody that needs a job to substain life, then I do not believe there is much more you can do. However, assessments and skill test readily available for future companies on each candidate maybe helpful.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

The readily available information on companies that are hiring is spot on. Save's job seeker's time and energy. In addition to attaching links to apply on companies websites is plus.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CK
Chris K.
Customer Service & Technical Support Professional
Share
"The Pioneer job platform and #1 job-seeker site online!"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

ZipRecruiter is the quickest, most efficiently realistic and completely user-friendly job-site board that has offered amazing results; and, I always land lucratively gainful employment each and every time Im looking to --- which is one of the main reasons I always recommend them to any job-seeker I know. My favorite feature is the "1-Click Apply."

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

To be honest, I wish that some of the job postings that aren't hosted by ZipRecruiter could be because the "1-Click Apply" method has been one of the most ingenuitive features of the website. Sometimes, it's exhausting going through third-party websites to apply to a position of interest. Also, the job results are not always properly filtered according to pre-set boundaries.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

This job-site platform has allowed me to continuously procure gainful employment for the past 8 years. This is the only website that allows me to submit for a position with just one click and often land many of the positions that I apply for.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kathrane F. avatar
Kathrane F.
Photo Remove Background
Share
"I signed up for ZipRecruiter and found it to be amazing."
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

I like everything about ziprecruiter. I love that you have a personal recruiter to help you when you need help.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

There is nothing that I dont dislike about ziprecruiter.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

ZipRecruiter has helped me solve issues when they added a personal recruiter to help guide you through things on its website/ app.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ashley MF M. avatar
Ashley Mf M.
Srq Marine Services
Share
"To whom it may concern πŸ‘€πŸ€©"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

What do I like best about zip recruiter? I honestly love how it's literally a swipe away how convenient and easy it is to use and to even reach out to the employers previously applied too !!

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

I don't dislike anything at all about soo recruiter if you ask me I think zip recruiter is phenomenally genious as well as very helpful and the convenience of having it on a app right on your phone who could go wrong with that said I have ZERO ZIP NADA COMPLAINTS

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm not currently aware of any of the problems soo recruiter may or may not be approving or fixing I again don't have any complaints

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Laura A. avatar
Laura A.
Recruiting Consultant
Share
"Always Helpful"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

The one feature that I like best about ZipRecruiter is that I can use the 1-click apply!

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

I dislike that not all the jobs are 1-click apply!

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

ZipRecruiter is solving the problem of a lot of remote positions being available. I am currently finding it difficult to find a lot of remote positions.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Will H. avatar
Will H.
Unemployed
Share
"Useful and User Friendly"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

The search feature is always spot helpful. The site is very user friendly

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

There is actually nothing about it that I domn't like

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

Honestly, the way Zip resolves any issues seems to be so smooth, that a user can not even tell, there was a problem

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Miguel Angel Q. avatar
Miguel Angel Q.
Confidential
Share
"Great service"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

I can use the quick or easy apply option. Applying several job position few clicks

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

Well isn't Zip Recruiter.. I do not like go fill again recruiters' websites. I invest too much time..

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

I do not remember any problem at the moment.. It help me to filter easy the jobs I am really interested, by city, sate, remote etc. There are few options to complete the search

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Deborah W. avatar
Deborah W.
Share
"Fantastic job Searches"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

I love that they match me from my experience level to the appropriate job title and the easy 1 click apply button. This helps match me with the perfect position for my qualifications.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

I don't always like the websites layout having to go back and forth in my job title searches a lot of times it doesn't saveu location correctly and I ha e to pay close attention to what states I'm applying

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

Saving my applications I've already filled out and updating me in my email if any have been viewed or not. They always offerpre leafs as well in the emails to fill out if you need

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Carlos P. avatar
Carlos P.
Superintendent
Share
"SUPER FAST RESPONCE"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

I like about ZR is that after taking a bit of time to complete your resume a profile you will be filling resumes all over the place in just on click no jokes is just amazing. the level of interaction is minimun but teh resolts are jus incredible

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

Honeslty is very hard to write wrongs or bads form this web site I do really like it is easy and effortles you need to be aware of the maight worng transmiting documents just check if every thing is in place and good to go

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

It push trought every possibilte there is out there to apply you do not have to be looking every where for jobs everything is here select read apply and boom ready to go

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jasmine W. avatar
Jasmine W.
Digital Director
Share
"I actually got hired quick here"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

-I can search for exactly what I'm looking for and not get irrelevant listings. - When I just want remote listings, I get that instead of still getting non-remote mixed like other job boards

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

I would have liked all the applications to be withing the app, but perhaps thats not up to Zip. Maybe they can fix that by just asking the same questions the employer within the app.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

Finding careers within my skill set and see related jobs. Also, being able to get contacted within the app from recruiters and managers. I can notified in everyway possible so I don't miss any messages.