Accelo background blur
Accelo logo
Accelo
Streamline Your Business Operations
4.4
(497)
by Accelo Inc
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Accelo?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Accelo Reviews & Product Details

Accelo Overview
What is Accelo?

Accelo is a professional services automation software featuring an end-to-end cloud-based platform that manages all aspects of client work delivery, from prospect to payment, including sales, projects, tickets, retainers, timesheets, resourcing, and more, regardless of where you are.

Company Accelo Inc
Year founded 2011
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Accelo Categories on Findstack
Accelo Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Accelo Features
Templates
Scheduling
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Recurring Tasks
Due Dates
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Project Map
Time & Expense
Calendar View
Task / Activity Management
Dashboards
Accelo Media
Accelo 0
Accelo 1
Accelo 2
Accelo 3
Accelo 4
Accelo Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 22, 2024
Accelo logo
497 Accelo Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 25, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Hugo N. avatar
Hugo N.
Technology Consultant
Share
"I'm pleased with how easy it is to report my time logs and monitor my timings"
What do you like best about Accelo?

I can quickly find the projects I've been working on and report my time spent on them. The graphs allows me to identify how much billable time I've spent and I can see how much billable time I still have assigned. Definitely it's an easy to go tool regarding scheduling my times. Also, the managers can track on how are we spending our times, which makes it great to coordinate the daily jobs. I also like that I can coordinate with teammates I'm working on so we can focus on different tasks / projects and have a track to identify what have they been working on.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

I Would only add the option to edit the Daily Timesheet directly from the pane. For example, if I wrongly reported a job on a day that should be for another date, I need to either view it separately in order to move it or, I would have to delete it and then log it again on the correct day. This can be improved. Beside of this, sometimes I get lost around the tool but then again, it's quite easy to find what your looking for.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Time log definitely. For me it has been one of the best tools I've used regarding login my daily time at my job. What in previous jobs took me several minutes and sometimes even hours, here I can do it in 30 minutes for a whole week. Finding projects and tasks I've been working on it's really fast and easy. One of the benefits I've experienced is that I have plenty more time to perform my job instead of being caught by filling reports.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 24, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CC
Catherine C.
Share
"Very happy with Accelo"
What do you like best about Accelo?

Ease of use and visibility on everything so team always in sync.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

Can't think of anything don't like about Accelo

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Customization we did when we first onboarded really suits our needs. Incident module just the best. The fact that everyone on the team has visibility to everything makes it so much easier to establish status and provide answers even if prime not available.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 21, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ML
Melanie L.
Share
"Accelo is great to organize , and keeping teamwork simple!"
What do you like best about Accelo?

I would think what I like best about Accelo is its simplicity! It's easy to navigate and train others to use, really gets all the information into one place, which is perfect when more than one teammate is working on the same project. I really like that the task manager portion is simple to use and easy to see what is the next step is, to keep the project going smoothly. The layout is great and easy use, the task manager is perfect and can be integrated with outlook.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

I honestly haven't run into anything I haven't like so far, anytime I'm not sure of something the Accelo team is one email away and they are great at communicating and giving helpful tips! If you have any problems just reach out by phone or email, you will get a response very quickly, and actual response, not just your typical "we received your email and will get back to you shortly" they will get back to you with the how-to or why to fix your issue or help you find it.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Having all information in place for all the company to use, whether it's prospecting or managing client projects its great to follow and keep track of all the progress in one spot!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 20, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sheroy M. avatar
Sheroy M.
Sr. Marketing Technology Consultant
Share
"Great time management software"
What do you like best about Accelo?

The time management piece. Reminds you of emails you havent logged. Something clearly lacking in other apps

What do you dislike about Accelo?

Sometimes it doesn't pick up the emails or takes very long like a day or two to see them in the timesheet

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Accelo is a one stop shop for all retainers, SOWs and time management

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 20, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MT
Micah T.
Share
"Great tool for managing a service firm"
What do you like best about Accelo?

Accelo has a lot of customization and integration abilities to extend their already great workflow from sales & quotes clear to project management, time & expense tracking and finally a ton of billing options. Their integrations operate smooth and fast (we use Xero and Box) and are quick and easy to setup. I looked at over 85 different solutions before I found Accelo that does everything I need. I was just about to build my own solution from scratch, but now I don't have to! They also have great professional startup services that really help you dial in their software to fit your business, I highly recommend paying for their startup services.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

There are a few unpolished bits like windows that pop over buttons, inconsistent visual themes or button placement. All very minor things that don't cause any problems and they're always fixing, upgrading and adding features. The tool is not infinitely customizable, they have a definite workflow that if you can make your business conform to it, your transition will go much smoother. They made it very usable for a wide range of customers in different industries so you may have to work to finesse some peculiarities of your process into their tool. I don't view it as a "con" so to speak because it works very well for us, you'd just want to confirm that what it does works for you.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Pulling the CRM aspect in with the "job" work is priceless for us. Now when programmers work on a job they can see the entire communication train from the first quote request and the information isn't trapped in a bunch of different inboxes. Also being able to create a quote and pull that estimated time, milestones and tasks clear through to the actual work is a huge benefit and way better than before with separate quoting, time tracking & billing systems.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 20, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Valentina B. avatar
Valentina B.
Ceo
Share
"Accelo is the centre of our agency world"
What do you like best about Accelo?

Flexible, customisable and robust platform for complete agency project and studio management. All the features are applicable and it's been designed for multiple projects, freelancers, teams, support tickets, everything in mind! It's so easy to use and there are bucket loads of resources online to help work out how to do small tasks. There's ongoing development based on user feedback, so the update features are really useful and come with video tutorials to share with the team. It's our day by day, hour by hour resource and scheduling tool for the busy agency. We've tried plenty of other options, which all fell short of key features. Accelo seems to have every request I come up with.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

I've struggled with setting up templates that are weekly, monthly, bi-monthly or quarterly tasks, which can then convert financially and accurately. Admittedly, I'd say this is more me than the platform, as I haven't truly explored the update releases to see if my barriers have been overcome. I'm slowing building on these capabilities and it seems to be working well.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Accelo has replaced a good old white board for daily scrum, and with the scheduling feature in full swing, we can not only commit time for a team member, but schedule all hours so we know what's happening and when. It's very flexible and easy to use, so I've saved plenty of time not having to run training sessions for the team. As my whole team is part time with different work hours, everyone can stay on top of the project workflow without hand over meetings. We're also trying to heavily reduce our email sending and using Accelo to replace a lot of this information. The biggest benefit so far is my entire studio doesn't need to be together to understand what they're doing. Accelo is their go-to. We now have a phrase that says "if it's not in Accelo, it's not happening" and it's completely changed the way we work.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 20, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EP
Erik P.
Share
"Great Organizational Tool!"
What do you like best about Accelo?

We can easily schedule and keep track of everything that's going on in our overseas Team!

What do you dislike about Accelo?

I think some features of the UI can be improved such as some of the date/calendar functionality.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Before, I was not able to know what is going on overseas as we have a 24 hour team doing a lot of our work.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 20, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Darby Lee Y. avatar
Darby Lee Y.
Principal Accessibility Strategist
Share
"Awesome Software that is time saving"
What do you like best about Accelo?

I love Accelo, the program is easy to use, it incorporates a lot of different aspects, like PM and Invoicing all in one. It's clicks of a button to invoice clients with no hassle. The app timer on the phone is awesome for meetings out of the office. The email tracking is the best thing ever. The support services you get from the team is fantastic.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

None really! just a couple of small custom items would be nice, but if you need something the team is really good about trying to figure it out and add it or have it on a list for when more people request it.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows my staff to work in one program instead of multiple. The email tracking allows the entire team to know whats going on in projects even if they aren't cc'd. Again the invoicing prevents me from having to export info. I just invoice the hours and then go to Xero and hit approve. When invoices are paid, again click of the button and it shows in Accelo. It cuts down on time big time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 18, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RK
Rolly K.
Share
"Marketing Technology Consulting Firm"
What do you like best about Accelo?

All communication and tasks in one place so I can see what's happening in real-time across the business

What do you dislike about Accelo?

reporting is not great and I can't customize screens

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

streamlining proposal to SoW to signature to project creation to task creation to billing the client. We just stay in Accelo and don't need to bounce around between systems.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 18, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Andrew L. avatar
Andrew L.
Business Attorney
Share
"Powerful and Flexible"
What do you like best about Accelo?

It's very flexible. The amount of custom fields and the expansive API open up many, many possibilities. Although I wouldn't say the software is simple to use, for the complexity they do seem to make it relatively easy to build automations.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

The mobile app could use significant work. It's not as "sexy" as newer software. Definitely feels like software that was designed 10 years ago and hasn't had a full UX re-design in a long time.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

We've automated alot of our processes that used to be very mundane, and automated many tasks and workflows. Now, instead of relying on the team to remember what they need to do, or always looking at a procedure, the software prompts the team to do exactly what they need to do.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 18, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Brandon A. avatar
Brandon A.
Apprentice/Junior Engineer
Share
"Simply - Made - Easy"
What do you like best about Accelo?

The Accelo system speaks for itself, high class and made easy to use to the highest standard. What stands out for me is the customer service provided in the background to support users and future users.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

At this point, I havent found any part of Accelo to not be usefull. 5 Star Service

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being able to time-keep in a professional manner and have months and months of data all recorded on the one system really saves me time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 18, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jeremy H. avatar
Jeremy H.
President And Owner
Share
"Great system for businesses to keep track of what is going on"
What do you like best about Accelo?

Keeping track of payroll, tickets, and projects is awesome in Accelo. Not having to double enter invoices and purchases as they auto-sync with Xero. And the biggest integration with google g-suite means we don't miss emails from clients.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

It is sometimes difficult to figure out how workflows work for our team.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping track of payroll, automated invoicing, syncing with bookkeeping Xero, and generally keeping the team on top of customer support. Since implementing Accelo we have been able to keep up with customer tickets and give a better customer experience overall.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 17, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BP
Bibek P.
Share
"Amazing platform in keeping track of the project/Coordinate with colleagues"
What do you like best about Accelo?

Time Management , Navigation features and Efficiency

What do you dislike about Accelo?

Hard to track the job subfolders / Email integration / Lost Timers

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Time Efficiency and Cost Management within a project

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 14, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rishabh V. avatar
Rishabh V.
Software Qa Engineer
Share
"Accelo is PERFECT for service based companies with time tracking feature ."
What do you like best about Accelo?

Accelo User interface is seriously that good like when we started using Accelo , it took maximum 10 days to grab all the things and functionality . Not only this we also trained new employees for using Accelo in some days only . And it is all because of easy navigation . Not only this but also now we are able to billing and sales at one place. I love the feature of integrating Microsoft office , seriously speaking it really helps a lot

What do you dislike about Accelo?

Accelo is doing all good but at some points it is at downside like ,Our company has to pay if we need customer support . From my point of view , customer support should be free. Also if you need customer support for free , then only option left for you is via email . Many a times it happens like customers are not able to properly put there issues via email . Second thing which I want to put forward is Accelo's constant updation . I mean its good to have updates but Accelo is providing very frequent updates which are sometimes creates problem while working. The last thing is Accelo need to improve its mobile application .

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

My organisation is getting helped with Accelo is CRM / ERP applications . Not only this we are also doing marketing with the help of Accelo

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 08, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DS
Dipak S.
Share
"Saved us time by automating and accelerating data entry process."
What do you like best about Accelo?

Accelo is used in our company to integrate sales data entry.It has removed the manual and tedious process that our sales team use to go through by allowing them to import contacts for leads and prospective buyers.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

Customer support is paid for which makes it even more costly .

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Saved us time by automating and accelerating data entry process.It keeps up to date clients profiles and gives us an overview of time we last communicated with them.