Adobe Lightroom background blur
Adobe Lightroom logo
Adobe Lightroom
4.5
(1,798)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Adobe Lightroom Reviews & Product Details

Adobe Lightroom Overview
What is Adobe Lightroom?

Designed specifically for photo editing, Adobe Lighting is one of the most popular tools in the market used by professional photographers. Similar to photoshop, it’s considered a gold standard in editing, with a host of pre-sets available to help transform images in minutes. The platform is straightforward, and easy to use and makes it very easy to edit images using sliders, gradient, and brush adjustment tools. The platform is customizable and comes with numerous intelligence features such as facial detection that helps organize images easily.

Company Adobe
Year founded 1982
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Jose, CA
Social Media
Adobe Lightroom Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Adobe Lightroom
What Adobe Lightroom is best for?
How does Adobe Lightroom compare to Adobe Photoshop Elements?
What are the pros and cons of Adobe Lightroom?
Adobe Lightroom Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Adobe Lightroom Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Convenient, customizable, and easy to use environment
  • Blurring and fixing tools
  • Pre-sets and filters available
  • Camera and lens-based corrections
  • Brush and gradient adjustments
Cons
  • Fewer options than Photoshop
  • No layers and blending modes
Adobe Lightroom Features
3D Editing
Automatic Adjustments
Background Removal
Batch Processing
Brush Tools
Clone Stamp
Color Correction
Cropping
Custom Brushes
Face Recognition
Filters and Effects
Gradient Editor
HDR Imaging
Healing Tools
Image Resizing
Layer Management
Lens Correction
Masking
Metadata Editing
Noise Reduction
Panorama Stitching
Perspective Correction
Photo Enhancement
Red Eye Removal
Support for RAW Files
Templates
Text Overlay
Undo/Redo
Vector Drawing
Watermarking
Adobe Lightroom Media
Adobe Lightroom 0
Adobe Lightroom 1
Adobe Lightroom 2
Adobe Lightroom 3
Adobe Lightroom 4
Adobe Lightroom Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 23, 2024
Adobe Lightroom logo
1,798 Adobe Lightroom Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 29, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AF
Alex F.
Freelance
Share
"Keeping my RAW files in order"
What do you like best about Adobe Lightroom?

The ability to quickly and easily import many different types of photos, organise them, process them, and then export them however you want for clients and the web. It also supports network drives, which is super useful, and Smart Previews keeps the network traffic down, allowing multiple users to use the same large catalogue simultaneously.

What do you dislike about Adobe Lightroom?

Occasionally the UI feels a little outdated, and I wish that it would be updated to fit the Yosemite/El Capitan aesthetic better.

What problems is Adobe Lightroom solving and how is that benefiting you?

It lets me turn around photos of theatrical productions (where I have multiple cameras with different lenses, each shooting to their own cards) very quickly. The photo rating on the 5D matches up with the starring values in Lightroom, so I can get it done very quickly and get the photos to my clients same-day.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 03, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
DR
Deana R.
Ui/Ux Designer
Share
"Lightroom is great!"
What do you like best about Adobe Lightroom?

Batch edits. I take 300ish photos at a stretch, and it's great to be able to look through them all at once and copy and paste edits between photos.

What do you dislike about Adobe Lightroom?

Every once in a while, a catalog will lose track of where my files are stored. I can always reconnect them, but it gives me a heart attack for a second.

What problems is Adobe Lightroom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Lightroom is great for freelancing, because it's super easy to export a client's photos and plop them on dropbox.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 26, 2013
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
JO
John O.
Sr. Manager
Share
"Lightroom - A workflow tool that makes your life easier"
What do you like best about Adobe Lightroom?

I've been using Lightroom since version 1 and have really enjoyed the benefits of being able to work on groups of photos at one time. The culling process has always been a pretty tedious task for photographers, but LR has made it extremely easy to filter through hundreds (and possibly thousands) of photos from your shoot. If you shoot RAW, then you know the files are huge, and LR does not even hiccup. You can apply filters, non-destructive edits, and even send your work directly into Photoshop for further enhancements. You can also integrate LR with your photo hosting site (i.e. SmugMug, Zenfolio, etc.). It's really an amazing workflow tool that I depend upon each time I shoot.

What do you dislike about Adobe Lightroom?

If there's one thing that I dislike about LR is the way you have to watermark your photos. I wish there was a way that you can do it right on the main editor, rather than having to go to the Export menu. It would be nice if we could apply a "Watermark" filter across many photos.

What problems is Adobe Lightroom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Photography Workflow. The speed and ease of getting through a photoshoot so that you can deliver your work to your clients.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
JH
Jose H.
Co Host / Graphic Designer
Share
"Powerful and useful."
What do you like best about Adobe Lightroom?

Clear, attractive interface. Camera and lens-based corrections. Brush adjustments. Face detection and tagging. Map integration. Easy online sharing.

What do you dislike about Adobe Lightroom?

low import. Raw conversion is slightly more detailed in some competing products

What problems is Adobe Lightroom solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps me when I wanna apply X preset to a batch of pictures. Saves me a lot of time and optimizes my delivery time.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Ajit N. avatar
Ajit N.
User Experience Lead
Share
"Explored Lightroom later while learning Photography & It blew my Mind"
What do you like best about Adobe Lightroom?

First of all, the way it extracts all the pictures from any folder, I love it. And then with a few basic clicks, I get to see colorful pictures which when I clicked I didn't imagine it could look like this. I usually play around with all the features, I learned ctrl+shift+E to take the picture from lightroom to photoshop directly and then if required edit it there. I have been using Lightroom for a decade now. Presets are my favourite, I always try to get it from other famous photographers, presets are the best way to change the direction of the picture.

What do you dislike about Adobe Lightroom?

I don't think I have anything to dislike, a few things that I didn't like would be that it takes a lot of memory as it's a big software, it takes time to load, better-configured computer would be better to run Lightroom.

What problems is Adobe Lightroom solving and how is that benefiting you?

In our company, we have more than 20 people, and everyone uses Lightroom, we download any picture from stock photos we then use Lightroom for photo editing, we have 5 websites and 2 are huge blogs, 100s of millions of customers come every single day to read content, and an image, a well-edited image plays a vital role in bringing customers, we keep uploading content so with content we need images we purchase those images from other platform edit it upload it in our website. It solves the biggest problem which is we need images for every single blog, in a month we need at least 200-300 images edited in Lightroom, not just images a lot of other photos used in our websites all have to go through edit as per our requirements.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
CG
Claudio G.
Founder
Share
"The most complete digital dvelopment solution"
What do you like best about Adobe Lightroom?

I like its ease of use, especially coming from Apple Aperture.

What do you dislike about Adobe Lightroom?

The pay per use model is not the best, but at least it's not too expensive if you only need Photoshop and Lightroom

What problems is Adobe Lightroom solving and how is that benefiting you?

I needed a program that would help me develop my digital photos, especially when shooting for events.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AK
Anshul K.
Self Learning
Share
"Best raw photo editing app."
What do you like best about Adobe Lightroom?

The organizing and managing of images is best in this software. There are variety of tools that one can use, I know Photoshop also provides such tools but there is a vast majority of it in Lightroom.

What do you dislike about Adobe Lightroom?

It is a heavy software, so if your computer or laptop doesn't have the suitable requirements then it is really difficult to use it with full potential, and then there is the monthy payment.

What problems is Adobe Lightroom solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have been using Photoshop for the most part of my carrer but after getting into Lightroom, mot of my edits have been upgraded. I am not saying the Photoshop is not able to fulfil what I want but just that Lightroom makes my editting easier with number of tools.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Shabbir L. avatar
Shabbir L.
I Am Shabbir
Share
"Bestest things every a designer can get"
What do you like best about Adobe Lightroom?

Adobe Photoshop Lightroom is a strong photograph altering and association programming intended for both novice and expert photographic artists. A portion of its champion highlights incorporate non-disastrous altering, an extensive variety of altering instruments and presets, high level variety rectification, and consistent joining with Adobe Inventive Cloud. It likewise offers hearty association abilities, for example, catchphrase labeling, rating, and separating, making it simple to oversee and find your photographs. The capacity to match up and alter across gadgets and the accessibility of a portable application further improve its adaptability and ease of use.

What do you dislike about Adobe Lightroom?

One normal analysis of Adobe Photoshop Lightroom is its moderately steep expectation to learn and adapt, particularly for fledglings. The point of interaction and elements can be overpowering, making it moving for new clients to explore and grasp the product's full abilities.

What problems is Adobe Lightroom solving and how is that benefiting you?

This application solved various problems such as 1. Streamlined Workflow: Lightroom provides an integrated workflow, allowing users to import, organize, edit, and export photos seamlessly within a single application. 2.Batch Processing: Lightroom enables batch processing, allowing users to apply the same edits to multiple photos simultaneously. 3.Mobile and Cloud Integration: Adobe offers mobile apps and cloud storage for Lightroom, enabling users to access and edit their photos on various devices. Overall, Adobe Photoshop Lightroom addresses challenges related to photo organization, editing, and workflow, making it a valuable tool for photographers and visual artists seeking to enhance their creative process and produce high-quality images.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Barbara L. avatar
Barbara L.
Director Of Public Relations
Share
"Another Great Product from Adobe"
What do you like best about Adobe Lightroom?

Adobe Photoshop Lightroom was easy for me to learn. This is something that I really liked about this product. As I get frustrated when programs are complicated and I have work to do.

What do you dislike about Adobe Lightroom?

The biggest disappointment that I have found with Addobe Photoshop Lightroom would be that you are unable to edit the original image. The program makes a copy and then you can edit. This stores too many pictures on my hard drive. I prefer to edit the original to keep the flow of my albums going.

What problems is Adobe Lightroom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Adobe Photoshop Lightroom has been instrumental in facilitating my Photography class and yearbook staff's learning of picture editing, eliminating the need to outsource this task to a company. I particularly cherished the version on my work computer, which unfortunately crashed.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
neil andrei s. avatar
Neil Andrei S.
Founder
Share
"A great experience"
What do you like best about Adobe Lightroom?

I like it's features that allows me to creat great photo quality such as colors and vibrant

What do you dislike about Adobe Lightroom?

sometimes its lags out of nowhere. Its takes too long to save a high resolution photo, but I understand.

What problems is Adobe Lightroom solving and how is that benefiting you?

it helps me to enhance my photos that I used in mu business.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
FC
Fernando C.
Founder
Share
"not friendly interface - Adobe lightroom"
What do you like best about Adobe Lightroom?

I like it because it's easier to use than Photoshop, Also I appreciate that I can Edit all my photos from my travels. The best thing is the filters; they are so lovely and customizable.

What do you dislike about Adobe Lightroom?

the least helpful is that the interface is difficult to use, many tools and commands aren't friendly, there are others apps which are more friendly such as QUICK.

What problems is Adobe Lightroom solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps me to edit photographs from my travels, It's easy to bulk edit which is a good benefit that have improved my productivity, reducing the time expended in edition

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AS
Antara S.
Founder
Share
"Best photo editing software for photographers"
What do you like best about Adobe Lightroom?

-Multi-device sync via cloud storage if you purchase Creative cloud photography plan subscription. -Camera lens correction -Face detection -Easier to use UI -Dehaze feature is available and works pretty well. -Powerful lighting adjustment tool.

What do you dislike about Adobe Lightroom?

-UI has several hidden icons on left and right. -App lags on devices with lower RAMs. -If you decide to use the Free app without Creative cloud subscription then you'll not get any cloud storage.

What problems is Adobe Lightroom solving and how is that benefiting you?

We were initially working on Photoshop express which is good for basic image editing but is not suitable for in-depth editing. Lightroom solves that problem quite efficiently. It also supports content aware edits which is not present in Photoshop express.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
HS
Hasrat S.
Founder
Share
"this is good company software for everyday use"
What do you like best about Adobe Lightroom?

Features are there and also lots of options to create best photoshopped presentations

What do you dislike about Adobe Lightroom?

I only dislike that it takes lots of time to accept the editing I have done on my presentations

What problems is Adobe Lightroom solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps in creating photoshopped presentation and images required by my company to present to the client on time

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
EI
Emanuel I.
Founder
Share
"A great way to organize and share your photos"
What do you like best about Adobe Lightroom?

Lightroom is a great way to import, organize, and search your images using keywords, flags, ratings, and other specific metadata. You can adjust exposure, contrast, and other adjustments to enhance your photos if needed. You can also save your edited images in various file formats and sizes for sharing or printing. It offers photoshop-level editing and Bridge-level organization without the complexity.

What do you dislike about Adobe Lightroom?

Advanced collaboration features would be great to have in 2023. Like other Adobe products, the UI can also be tricky to learn.

What problems is Adobe Lightroom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Organizing, editing, and exporting photos.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Mary Patricia R. avatar
Mary Patricia R.
Technical Engineer
Share
"USER-FRIENDLY"
What do you like best about Adobe Lightroom?

What I like about Adobe PS Lightroom is that it is user-friendly. You can easily navigate all the tools you need to enhance your photo. I love editing with this software.

What do you dislike about Adobe Lightroom?

i do not have any dislike this software because I can easily use this to edit and enhance all of my photos. There is no throw. I can always lean on to this software.

What problems is Adobe Lightroom solving and how is that benefiting you?

Enhancing photo has never been easy. You can also save presets here and you can benefit from it by selling your presets to anyone who's interested in PS Lightroom.

Visit website