AppSheet background blur
AppSheet logo
AppSheet
4.8
(387)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at AppSheet?

AppSheet Reviews & Product Details

AppSheet Overview
What is AppSheet?

AppSheet is the intelligent no-code platform used by more than 200,000 app creators globally, including Clearlink, Enterprise Holdings, ESPN, Pepsi, Husqvarna, and more. With AppSheet, users can build a No Code App in 4 Ways: 1) Connect your data sources (e.g. Excel, Google Sheets, SQL, etc.) 2) Copy a sample app. 3) Use an Add-On for Google Sheets, Forms, or Excel. 4) Start from SPEC, our natural language declarative programming tool.

Company Google
Year founded 1998
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters Mountain View, CA
Social Media
AppSheet Categories on Findstack
AppSheet Product Details
Capabilities
AI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
AppSheet Features
Data Security
Data Synchronization
Application Deployment
Customized Branding
App Templates
Workflow Management
Data Migration
Lifecycle Management
Platform Compatibility
Access Control
Workflow Automation
Real-Time Updates
Application Templates
AppSheet Media
AppSheet 0
AppSheet 1
AppSheet 2
AppSheet 3
AppSheet 4
AppSheet Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 21, 2024
AppSheet logo
387 AppSheet Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MN
Masayoshi N.
Share
"ノーコードでアプリが作れる"
What do you like best about AppSheet?
Easy to create, and maintain. Easy to understand the connection between database with appsheet.
What do you dislike about AppSheet?
It cannot be helped but, want more freedom to modify what it is once created.
What problems is AppSheet solving and how is that benefiting you?
To let people from management on spreadsheets.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SL
Santiago L.
Gerente Comercial
Share
"Great platform"
What do you like best about AppSheet?
Desplegar aplicaciones a la medida fácilmente
What do you dislike about AppSheet?
Costo por usuario cuando se despliega la solución con masividad B2C
What problems is AppSheet solving and how is that benefiting you?
Construcción de aplicaciones a la medida
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PF
Pablo F.
Share
"Incredible Capabilities and Support team"
What do you like best about AppSheet?
Our team was able to create an app to manage all the relationships in our Customer Advocacy Program. It felt very simple and intuitive, even though we have over 60 tables in our database. It covered all types of relationships between entities well, with great usability for the app and the web versions. I love the pricing model and the fact that my team feels comfortable with the fact we have Google Sheets behind the app, something they already know how to work with. The support team was amazingly responsive every time I needed help building something. We use it daily as a central part of our customer marketing efforts. The implementation was as easy as any Google Workspace product, and storing our data in AppSheet wasn't a hard decision because we already had all our spreadsheets and important documents in the same cloud.
What do you dislike about AppSheet?
The analytics capabilities aren't yet anything comparable with other analytics tools like PowerBI. I'm leveraging Looker studio, which is great because it's free but also lacks a lot of great resources for ETL, blend tables and create tables with data from multiple entities. There is no way to embed a Looker Studio report inside a view in AppSheet which is a shame because that way AppSheet would have a great instant improvement on anything graphics related in the app. So what I do is link the reports in the app, so it opens in Looker Studio (another product from the Workspace family and integrates well with AppSheet).
What problems is AppSheet solving and how is that benefiting you?
It gave our team the opportunity to develop an App to manage our Customer Marketing & Advocacy efforts, build process and structure data for later analytics on everything related to our relationship with Customers, other marketers and sales teams.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LE
Luis Antonio E.
Share
"I love AppSheet"
What do you like best about AppSheet?
It's easy to use, quick deployment and has a user-friendly interface.
What do you dislike about AppSheet?
So far, hasn´t found any functionality I dislike
What problems is AppSheet solving and how is that benefiting you?
Minimize App development cycle, providing quick user exposure and getting feedback
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DH
Duane H.
Share
"Invaluable"
What do you like best about AppSheet?
Easy to learn, no/little coding required
What do you dislike about AppSheet?
Can be slow to load sometimes, but this is rare
What problems is AppSheet solving and how is that benefiting you?
Bespoke software required that would be inhibitively costly off the shelf.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
B.
Birikim .
Director
Share
"I've been testing appsheet for a while and realized that it really satisfies some specific needs."
What do you like best about AppSheet?
Ease of development is helping a lot. Database connection is very easy.
What do you dislike about AppSheet?
Examples are not practical to view. It's not easy to find solutions to especially troubles in coding.
What problems is AppSheet solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data management is less time consuming with AppSheet
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JP
Jose Julian P.
Share
"Es la mejor herramienta que integra soluciones empresariales"
What do you like best about AppSheet?
Intedrar grupos de trabajos, realizar tareas con muchos clientes y recopilar informacion fuera de linea
What do you dislike about AppSheet?
No poder realizar los ajustes de robot y tareas de forma facil por falta de una guia automatica
What problems is AppSheet solving and how is that benefiting you?
Toma de Inventario, CRM de prospectos para informar de los productos y servicios solicitados
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AL
Alejandro L.
Partner
Share
"Best tool to digitalizad your organization"
What do you like best about AppSheet?
The integration off data and UX made very easy
What do you dislike about AppSheet?
It does not offer SQL in its Corporate pricing. You have to ask for a Quotwtion and it takes for ever if you ever get an answer
What problems is AppSheet solving and how is that benefiting you?
Asset management, field inspection, App prototyping
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GE
Gz E.
Share
"I have been using IBM, Red Hat LInux, Windows, and Android. But things got better using AppSheet."
What do you like best about AppSheet?
AppSheet is very easy to learn and is very intuitive. The input data can be stored in Google spreadsheets, or in the Google AppSheet database, which is also very easy to learn. From the input data, the developer defines Views in Table, Card, Maps and other formats, which are defined to be displayed in the "Menu Navigation or Primary Navigation" screen style.
What do you dislike about AppSheet?
Google Appshetet database is still crashing in certain situations
What problems is AppSheet solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am developing an application about Brazilian agribusiness to be used by students, or by unemployed people, or by external investors who want to invest in agribusiness in Brazil
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AD
Antonio D.
Share
"Aprendizado e desenvolvimento de aplicativos poderosos de forma fácil e ágil."
What do you like best about AppSheet?
A simplicidade e organização torna a plataforma intuitiva para criação, permitindo que o desenvolvedor se preocupe mais com o processo criativo ( objetivo e funcionamento da solução ) deixando menos trabalho para parte da lógica de programação da solução
What do you dislike about AppSheet?
Não gosto muito da parte de criação de dashboard e gráficos, acho que poderia melhorar adicionando mais tipos de gráficos e possibilidades de personalização assim como é no looker studio.
What problems is AppSheet solving and how is that benefiting you?
Estamos implementando o AppSheet para Registro e análise de riscos do trabalho assim támbem como para checklist diversos
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
José Mauro De S.
Share
"Imprecindível para quem possui muitas tarefas e deseja cumprí-las de forma organizada."
What do you like best about AppSheet?
Facilidade na criação do app e na customização.
What do you dislike about AppSheet?
Gostaria de usar a parte de automação sem custo, pelo menos para testar, isso contribuiria para divulgar o produto a possíveis clientes.
What problems is AppSheet solving and how is that benefiting you?
Organização de tarefas que demandariam muito mais tempo, inventário de produtos que não seria possível realizar manualmente.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LP
Luis P.
Director Of People Operations
Share
"Appsheet is the best solution to make quick and complex apps for your business."
What do you like best about AppSheet?
Appsheet is an intuitive tool that allows you to make advanced applications with just spreadsheets. With two weeks of training, you are ready to develop your first application to exponentiate performance.
What do you dislike about AppSheet?
The training material online and in youtube needs to be updated.
What problems is AppSheet solving and how is that benefiting you?
Complex approval flows and authorization.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SG
Suyash G.
Share
"TOP NOTCH - No Code development platform - Very easy to learn and use, MOST Recommended."
What do you like best about AppSheet?
Oh, I like everything, best is the agile way it offers to test stuff real time and in three different view ports. I am the hugest fan. This is by far the code or no - code platform I have come across. I hope it keeps growing and helps non coders still stay relevant in a workforce.
What do you dislike about AppSheet?
I wish there was better hands on support via GoogleMeet calls and screen shares and experts could help early users to understand expressions and functionalities and give solutions to specific user requirements. It can be a premium subscription for better support. I am willing to pay $100 a month or more for a better tier of support and specific help towards some challenges or functionalities I would like my app to have.
What problems is AppSheet solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helping is try, implement, and test how we can imbibe tech and apps in our work flows. We are a young company and cannot afford costly development. Further, since we are not the most tech savvy, we also dont know what tech can do for us. AppSheet makes it super easy to think of an idea, build it out, test really fast and tweak the workflow to get the desired results much faster.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PA
Priscila A.
Share
"Great , simple and user friendly"
What do you like best about AppSheet?
User friendly, I don't have to worry about sending updates or anything to my users
What do you dislike about AppSheet?
I would like more customization in the design
What problems is AppSheet solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have launched an app that helps my client save more than 60 work hours a month
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CP
Cheng P.
Share
"It's very excellent and convient tool to change ur sheet to an App, wonderful^^"
What do you like best about AppSheet?
- integrate w/ google drive data, free database, high security - many UX template choices - real time test on web simulator
What do you dislike about AppSheet?
- only 10 free user accounts Is it possible to increase more free accounts number for NGO, like 100 free user accounts? We desinge couple APPs by AppSheet, such as teaching aids booking system, classroom booking system for NGO employee. We are glad to share our sheet as a template to promote the AppSheet, to help whom needs the booking system
What problems is AppSheet solving and how is that benefiting you?
in our NGO, before we use sheet to record data, which require dedicate staff to maintain the sheet, and it's unable to maintain the data on smartphone. After using the AppSheet, we develop the teaching aids booking system and classroom booking system, to help every employee can book the asset on smartphone. We develop a simple user login method, that system will record the user who book the asset; hence no dedicate staff required.