Clearscope background blur
Clearscope logo
Clearscope
4.9
(89)
by Clearscope, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Clearscope?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Clearscope Reviews & Product Details

Clearscope Overview
What is Clearscope?

Clearscope is a research and content optimization tool best known for its keyword research capabilities and accurate analytics. The data it provides enables users to analyze content and compare it to the top 30 SERP results. The platform also helps give more insight in terms of your content’s reliability, helps you optimize content, and provides competitor analysis–all the tools needed to help you outrank the competition.

Company Clearscope, Inc.
Year founded 2016
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, CA, USA
Social Media
Clearscope Categories on Findstack
Clearscope Product Details
Capabilities
AI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Training Documentation
Languages English
Clearscope Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Comes with a Google Docs add-on
  • Available as a WordPress plugin
  • Provides readability indicator
  • Offers free training, onboarding, and excellent customer support
  • No minimum contract required
Cons
  • Doesn’t offer a first draft functionality
  • Pricing is expensive even at its lowest plan
Clearscope Features
Keyword Research
Competitor Analysis
Search Rank
Clearscope Media
Clearscope 0
Clearscope 1
Clearscope 2
Clearscope 3
Clearscope 4
Clearscope Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
Clearscope logo
89 Clearscope Reviews
4.9 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 01, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great SEO tool for content teams"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

Clearscope makes it easy to quickly identify and layout all the keywords and topics that an SEO-focused piece of content should include. By scanning the top ranking results, it can reverse engineer the type of content that Google is ranking, and thus provide a blueprint for what writers and creators should focus on. This makes it quick and easy to generate the right SEO content at a faster pace.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

Clearscope is not a full-fledged SEO tool. It is specifically focused on content optimizations.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Providing our creative team with better guidance when writing SEO copy.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 29, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Very Useful with Great UX/UI"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

Great UX/UI, easy to use, great for finding relevant subtopics/keywords to include that you might have missed otherwise.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

Can't think of anything, it very well built.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have access to three tools that do similar things as clearscope, but only use it because it seems to be the most accurate and is without a doubt the easiest to use.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 29, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Clearscope is Legit!"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

If you want to rank on the first page on Google, then Clearscope should be a no-brainer. The software pulls the keywords you need for a complete piece. You can take the recommended keywords and reverse engineer your content to beat your competitors in any niche.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

Nothing. It's a great product and I've had no problems with it.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are solving the problem of not being on the first page of SERPs. We are moving up the rankings for all the content we have optimized using Clearscope.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 04, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Efficient and Effective Content Creation"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

Clearscope is useful tool in streamlining our content creation process. It automates much of what we previously did manually. Unlike many other content creation tools, Clearscope focuses on topical relationships rather than extracting keywords from text which. While there are a few companies leveraging this kind of technology, Clearscope has a pricing structure better suited for many brands.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

I have been happy with clearscope and have no complaints

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Clearscope helps us efficiently create content that ranks well.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 07, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great tool to help enhance content quality"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

Clearscope has a great platform that is easy to use. Helps ensure content meets a high standard while hitting the necessary keywords.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

Can't say there is anything I dislike at this time.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Clearscope has helped ensure our content hits relevant keywords and topics, while speeding up the content creation process.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 29, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Make Your Content More Algorithmically SEO Optimized"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

- Clearscope makes it easy to get more impact for less effort in content development and marketing efforts. For a given keyword, it suggests keywords to use in your content and how often. This is easy for a writer to follow and you can be confident the content will be SEO optimized. - Shows you top content from SEO perspective for a given keyword that's out there, so you and the team can make yours better. - Easy to optimize existing content - it scans an existing piece, grades it and gives improvement recommendations. - Amazing support on the product as well as general SEO expertise

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

- UI could potentially be improved, but nothing that impacts performance

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

SEO driven content creation - Clearscope allowed me to make this turnkey and easy for the writers to follow. Additionally, it provides needed marketplace intelligence. Existing content optimization - saves time and improved ranking/traffic.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 20, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Clearscope Has Been Tremendously Helpful "
What do you like best about Clearscope?

Clearscope's easy-to-use interface turns any employee into a keyword research expert. The founder of the company, Bernard, is also amazing. He has deep SEO knowledge and is always willing to share his insights.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

At this time, there is nothing that I dislike about Clearscope.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

We publish a large amount of content every month. It would be impossible for us to manually do keyword research for every piece we publish. Clearscope helps us automate this process.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 31, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"No brainer for anyone wanting to get the most from their SEO and content marketing"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

Very easy to use. Whenever we're creating a cornerstone piece of content and need to make sure we have our SEO on-point, then Clearscope is a must use for our team. Gives great insights that are very actionable. We consistently get high page 1 rankings for our targeted keywords. I don't think it's an accident we went from 70 #1 ranks to 140 so quickly.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

Nothing really, great product that we use regularly.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helped us optimize our content marketing and SEO strategy

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Our site traffic has significantly grown thanks to Clearscope"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

What I most like about Clearscope is that it is very user friendly and easy to navigate.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

What I dislike about Clearscope is that it can be a bit overwhelming for people unfamiliar with SEO.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Clearscopes makes it very easy to see how our content is ranking and what keywords are performing better so we can help more people by getting them to our site.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Easy To Use- Very Straightforward"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

It's very straightforward in terms of what you get and can incorporate for content, as well as conducting comparative research as you create content.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

For niche content, the suggested keywords can be a bit removed from the actual subject matter.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

It provides direct suggestions for included semantics that are helpful to provide to non-SEO content writers.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"great tool for SEO"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

I love that it's straightforward with which keywords to include and also includes which pages are ranking well for the topic already. I've explored some other tools and they weren't as straightforward as Clearscope is.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

Overall I love the tool, but itself it is very expensive and more only a feasible cost for an agency and not so much for small businesses.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's helping me to produce content that ranks well on Google, which is helpful for my position as a content editor. The simplicity of it goes a long way.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 10, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Clearscope for Content Development"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

The Clearscope dashboards for keyword search and content optimization are very simple to use, even for beginners. You are up and running in no time. The information we collect from Clearscope helps us to produce rich content for our readers.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

I've not encountered a feature I dislike. We were up and running with Clearscope very quickly. Support questions continue to be answered quickly and thoroughly.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

We began using Clearscope to increase organic search traffic. The results are extraordinary. Site traffic has increased dramatically and we now use Clearscope as our primary tool for developing our editorial calendar.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 08, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Clearscope is great"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

Simple, no fluff, yet effective! I would put 10 but there is space for month features, so I am keeping it for later.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

I don't really dislike something, I am in love with Clearscope, the team behind and its impact in our clients and our business.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have minimized the time we need to build and implement a content strategy both for ourselves and our team. That gives us clear ROI as it reduces the man-hours needed. And that's the reason I am paying such a large amount in Clearscope every month..clear ROI.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 20, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great content analysis tool but falling behind"
What do you like best about Clearscope?

Clearscope offers a straightforward and easy to use UI for beginners looking to conduct content analysis. However, competitors like Usetopic are developing better tools that do the job better.

What do you dislike about Clearscope?

They don't show enough of the competitions content that is outranking yours and I feel like they can improve there.

What problems is Clearscope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Problems being solved with clearscope are SEO team is reviewing content before publishing it. We make recommendations to our writers based on the tool.