CloudCannon background blur
CloudCannon logo
CloudCannon
Seamless Static Site Management
4.8
(45)
by CloudCannon Limited
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at CloudCannon?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

CloudCannon Reviews & Product Details

CloudCannon Overview
What is CloudCannon?

CloudCannon is a content management system (CMS) that offers a unique and efficient way to manage and publish websites. It supports a drag-and-drop interface, with a built-in custom code functionality, making it stand out from the competition. Additionally, CloudCannon has a collaborative team editing feature and integrated analytics, making it an all-in-one platform for website design, development, and management.

Company CloudCannon Limited
Year founded 2011
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Social Media
CloudCannon Categories on Findstack
CloudCannon Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
CloudCannon Features
SEO
Mobile
Content Authoring
Asset Management
Rich Text Editor
Versioning
Customization
Flexible Navigation Structures
Role
Plug-Ins/Widgets/Apps
Content Repository
Enterprise Scalability
API / Integrations
Dashboards and Reports
User Community
CloudCannon Media
CloudCannon 0
CloudCannon 1
CloudCannon 2
CloudCannon 3
CloudCannon Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 30, 2024
CloudCannon logo
45 CloudCannon Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Kim S. avatar
Kim S.
Owner
Share
"CloudCannon adds hosting, automation, and management to static site generators"
What do you like best about CloudCannon?

Not provided

What do you dislike about CloudCannon?

Not provided

What problems is CloudCannon solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
RC
Ricky C.
Co Founder
Share
"CloudCannon makes it easy to setup a Jamstack site and collaborate on content"
What do you like best about CloudCannon?

Generous hosting tier Customizable and powerful editing experience Tons of features related to (re)building sites based upon commits, timers, and API hooks. The form integrations are killer too!

What do you dislike about CloudCannon?

Prices have increased, but it's still a good value for the money. I'm also not aware of the improvements their making to support more platforms -- first-class BridgetownRB support would be stellar!

What problems is CloudCannon solving and how is that benefiting you?

It makes it easy for me to customize the editing experience for my clients and build websites quick in my favorite static site frameworks. I'm able to keep support costs low and maintain a number of support contracts with must customers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Alun W. avatar
Alun W.
Developer
Share
"Feature-full seemless static hosting"
What do you like best about CloudCannon?

There are frequent software updates and feature releases. There's a user-friendly interface and highly customisable editing pages for clients. Enjoying the increased support for multiple static site generators.

What do you dislike about CloudCannon?

Most initial drawbacks have improved over time - occasional slow build time has sped up and error messaging has really improved. Customisation can still be a little tricky.

What problems is CloudCannon solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Cloudcannon to host secure static websites for clients who require independent editing access but not the overheads and security drawbacks of full blown CMSes. A consistent platform for multiple clients saves us time and costs.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
JV
Jasper V.
Mgr. Web Optimization
Share
"Easy to use CMS. Their chat helpdesk is also very helpful"
What do you like best about CloudCannon?

Ease of use and finding issues in their output logs when there's an issue with the build.

What do you dislike about CloudCannon?

From time to time, their helpdesk will take up to several hours to respond

What problems is CloudCannon solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use CloudCannon CMS for several of our web properties and benefit daily from its ease of use and rapid deployment capabilities.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 10, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Richard M. avatar
Richard M.
Lead Software Development Engineer
Share
"Develop and edit with CloudCannon"
What do you like best about CloudCannon?

It is that I can synchronize my entire static site or start with a spreadsheet from scratch, you can connect all your digital content, if you don't have your files ready you can explore everything that this content manager has to give, since it has spreadsheets ready to be used. It allows you to add all the environment variables, it has excellent command lines and a totally customized plugin, you can invite your team to do a collaboration, it allows you to view all your content from your website, and it helps you to be able to prepare your entire team to be able to direct all the more complex content, the free plan has an excellent allowance of build time.

What do you dislike about CloudCannon?

I have been implementing it for a little less than a year, there is really nothing that I have disliked about this content developer so far, as it has excellent tutorials and resources that help you throughout the process, it allows you to use Jamstack, it which is excellent as this tool is continually pushing its limits.

What problems is CloudCannon solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cloudcannon is a platform that has an excellent library of completely free themes and worksheets to help you start with your project in Jamstack, it allows you to learn through tutorials with Hugo and Jekyll, this will help you develop all your knowledge, you can also explore all Jamstack tools.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 10, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Roxana F. avatar
Roxana F.
Research Department Specialist
Share
"Develop all your content"
What do you like best about CloudCannon?

Cloudcannon is an excellent platform where you can bring your entire team together to create all your content from a single place, this tool offers you an incredible plan to develop all your projects for free since it allows you to synchronize, edit, create and host, all your personal static site, to start on this platform you do not need a credit card, since as I mentioned before it is completely free if you want to increase the limit of that free plan, it does have different payment options, but it is not strictly necessary since using it for free you can enjoy all its functions, it has compatibility with Jekyll, Hugo and Eleventy, and it helps you to carry out your project with high quality spreadsheets, with Cloudcannon you create a quite fun experience.

What do you dislike about CloudCannon?

There is really nothing that I dislike about this professional Cloudcannon editor, since it has an excellent plan to use it from $ 0, it has allowed me to synchronize my files and choose templates that are already ready to be used.

What problems is CloudCannon solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cloudcannon has excellent tools to manage all your content, it allows you to schedule your entire workflow and your publications, it has excellent unlimited staging sites, and you can synchronize bi-directionally with its repository.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 06, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Cristina C. avatar
Cristina C.
Microinformatics Technician
Share
"Edit professionally"
What do you like best about CloudCannon?

In Cloudcannon, you can gather your entire work team in one place, since it has an excellent interface that is easy to use and simple, you do not need higher studies to be able to perform professional editions, it allows you to develop with CMS, using An excellent Git workflow, Cloudcannon, allows you to make quick sites to attract users, which can give you an excellent rating, it has visual editors which help you to organize and all the content that is published.

What do you dislike about CloudCannon?

There is nothing that I dislike about Cloudcannon, because it allows me to professionally manage all my sites, providing excellent results to get good grades every day, creating a good workflow using Git providers like GitHub, GitLab, etc. .

What problems is CloudCannon solving and how is that benefiting you?

Now I can keep all the developers and publishers in sync with the Git, this synchronization allows you to keep everyone on the same page, always counting on excellent Git like GitHub and Bitbucket which are cloud-based, and the GitLab which you can use in the cloud and also self-hosted. Cloudcannon has excellent gif so that editors can reduce, branch and create detach requests without the need to understand about Git, as this can be handled in Cloudcannon.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 03, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Gustavo Antonio O. avatar
Gustavo Antonio O.
Human Resources Director
Share
"Gather your team in one place"
What do you like best about CloudCannon?

Cloudcannon allows you to gather your team in one place, it has an excellent interface that is very practical to use and allows you to make professional edits, Cloudcannon has a bad CMS developer that you can perform an excellent workflow in the core, find everything in one place, allows you to market sites that attract all users creating an excellent ranking and providing good results every day, it has excellent content editors which allows you to manage all your web content, using a visual editor, to ensure which published item is indicated.

What do you dislike about CloudCannon?

There is really nothing to dislike about Cloudcannon because it has excellent professional management for your website, it allows you to develop your site and sync it with your favorite Git files.

What problems is CloudCannon solving and how is that benefiting you?

Now I can develop my website and sync it with a git provider of my choice, I can get a great connection with Jekyll, Eleventy or Hugo, and offer the fast sites with Cloudflare and AWS.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
JP
Jon P.
Marketing Consultant
Share
"Dependable, fast-moving, great customer service."
What do you like best about CloudCannon?

I love CloudCannon because of how easy it is to customize their CMS. New features are constantly being added, and even though things break every now and then, the helpfulness of their customer support means you never have to worry.

What do you dislike about CloudCannon?

The support documentation isn't always up to date, and the recent price increase was substantial. In my opinion, client access to the CMS could be more flexible: I'd love to be able to grant access to, say, DNS settings for some clients.

What problems is CloudCannon solving and how is that benefiting you?

A cost-effective, scalable way to host client websites built on Jekyll & JAMstack technology.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Highly customizable headless cms"
What do you like best about CloudCannon?

Simplicity, we are using Cloudcannon as we know jekyll. They make it so simple for our clients.

What do you dislike about CloudCannon?

The frequency of updates is huge; sometimes, we cannot follow up.

What problems is CloudCannon solving and how is that benefiting you?

It simplifies how clients can update the website. We can have a custom layout on website and we can make those custom editable by marketing person.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Excellent customer service, great product"
What do you like best about CloudCannon?

The product fits my needs and they are always available to help if I have questions

What do you dislike about CloudCannon?

Nothing really. They are continuously adding new features, so all missing functionality is getting addresed

What problems is CloudCannon solving and how is that benefiting you?

They fit perfectly into my workflow. The ability to deploy static sites with complete source control is extremally useful for my business model.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Utilizing CloudCannon to host marketing website"
What do you like best about CloudCannon?

It's easy to navigate and manage our marketing website, especially for a non technical user.

What do you dislike about CloudCannon?

There is not anything specific we do not like about CloudCannon. It works the way we expect.

What problems is CloudCannon solving and how is that benefiting you?

Its an intuitive content management website for our marketing website. Its a powerful as we need it to be but easy enough for me to use as the CEO to make quick edits to the website.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Cloudcannon delivers"
What do you like best about CloudCannon?

Cloudcannon offers services and tools that make our lives easier and clients happy. They are constantly working to improve performance and features related to their product.

What do you dislike about CloudCannon?

There are many options out there and constantly new services or platforms emerge to meet customers' needs.

What problems is CloudCannon solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cloudcannon offers a CMS layer that solves for the majority of our customization needs. We get to focus on the SSGs of our choice and have the control we need to customize the CMS to match our client's level of technical expertise.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 31, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Cheapest and easiest way to web development"
What do you like best about CloudCannon?

Accessibility and interface, even for a non-tech person

What do you dislike about CloudCannon?

Elements are restricted with the template. If you can, build from the scratch

What problems is CloudCannon solving and how is that benefiting you?

I got my website live with CloudCannon, in less than 5 days

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Unfriendly to non developers"
What do you like best about CloudCannon?

I like that someone else has set up the account for me. The layout looks clean but...

What do you dislike about CloudCannon?

I have no idea to customize further. The help articles aren't friendly for someone who's clueless about developing. It's very easy to be disorganized with files on here, which can definitely be attributed to user error, but I have no help from CloudCannon. I do not feel support from CloudCannon's resources.

What problems is CloudCannon solving and how is that benefiting you?

CloudCannon hosts my team's website, and we need a website. I do wish it was easier for non developers to use. We have to contract out to ask questions like why the build is failing and how we can fix it. It would be great to have automation to help a user like me know what I may need to fix and HOW to fix it. If you take a look at our current account, a build has been failing for 3 weeks, and we still haven't figured out why.