Grasshopper background blur
Grasshopper logo
Grasshopper
4.0
(146)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Grasshopper?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Grasshopper Reviews & Product Details

Grasshopper Overview
What is Grasshopper?

Grasshopper is a convenient tool that empowers businesses with a complete virtual phone system. The solution helps keep costs as low as possible, which is why the platform is preferred by freelancers and solopreneurs. Grasshopper also allows users to choose from various phone number options. With Grasshopper, users can save money on communication while ensuring that you’re backed by professional and sophisticated communication technology that helps boost your brand.

Company LogMeIn, Inc.
Year founded 2003
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Boston, MA, United States
Social Media
Grasshopper Categories on Findstack
Grasshopper Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Grasshopper Features
Browser Extension
Phone Calls
VOiP Number
Individual Download
Desk-to-Desk Calls
Hold Music
Automated Attendants
Software Pairing
Grasshopper Media
Grasshopper 0
Grasshopper 1
Grasshopper 2
Grasshopper 3
Grasshopper 4
Grasshopper 5
Grasshopper Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Grasshopper logo
146 Grasshopper Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 11, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
WS
Wolf S.
Share
"Small business phone solution in the clould"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

The solution is quick and simple to use; easily update greetings and extensions. The "find me" feature works great and allows me to be mobile and not provide my mobile number. Having a native mobile application directly on my mobile device allows me to even source calls from my "business" number.

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

While there are not too many "dislikes", one major pain is that the website and mobile apps only recognize one company - for most small business that isn't a problem as there is but one. For me, I have many and it would sure be nice to be able to switch companies right from the screen instead of having to log out and back in to the different companies.

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

My primary goal was to provide a business number without having to run phone lines into my office for the various businesses I operate. Grasshopper allows me to pick my location and present the organization as a local business.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 10, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SP
S.William P.
Legal Nurse Consultant
Share
"Fantastic Service"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

The rates and the customer service are the best. The fee I paid for the professional voice over for my line was well worth it!

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

There really isn’t anything I dislike . I have had now issues to remark on

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

The problem I am solving is having a dedicated line separate from my personal number, that is very affordable and lejfrssional . One huge benefit is that the Grasshopper line routes to my cell so I am always connected to my business if needed

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 09, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GM
George R. M.
President & Ceo
Share
"President & CEO"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

Customer service. Setting up account and announcements made simple.

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

I have nothing bad to say. Very please with service.

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

Offering an 800 number for contact. Immediate notification to iPhone.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 08, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AV
Ashley Smith V.
Share
"I love grasshopper "
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

I now can work from home schedulei g appointments for our company! Calls are directed to my cell and everything stays professional. Grasshopper is perfect for small business owners!

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

The app lags a bit. When I miss a call, it is hard to tell if it was business or person toghtvthat moment. The app takes about 1-2 min to update

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our office manager now has more time for operations vs answering phone calls

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 08, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MN
Micah N.
Share
"easy and very accessible customer service"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

the attention I get when I call in with questions . . . I also like the fact that Grasshopper's service contains so much more than just a phone number. . . having the conference calling option is a huge plus for me.

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

there is nothing I dislike about Grasshopper. . . this is a very handy service for what I need out of a phone provider

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

this is the best and most cost efficient way of getting my customers to call me

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 08, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DR
David R.
Share
"My Grasshopper review"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

The ease of setup and the functionality of the apps.

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

That they keep playing around with pricing, I am a customer AND an affiliate and in the past year I think the prices have changed three times. It's hard to advertise the business if the prices keep changing :(

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

Having to carry only one phone for both personal and business calls.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 06, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PN
Philipp N.
Director Of Marketing
Share
"Super easy, functional and economic product"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

It's a great app and it does what it is supposed to be doing.

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

So far there is really nothing that I dislike.

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use grasshopper to receive inbound phone calls as we don't have a landline for our company in our current coworking space.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 04, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Chris D. avatar
Chris D.
Ceo/Strategist
Share
"Grasshopper is a excellent web based (PBX) phone management service"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

Grasshopper allows you to manage your company's phone extension, voicemail, and transfers with ease. You can forward to multiple numbers, have a fax, voicemail to text email and much more. We've used the service for over 5 years and never had an issue.

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

There is nothing I can think of at this time.

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows us to have multiple extensions for sales, support, billing, etc. Plus we have an extension for each employee. Voicemail, etc.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 03, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Katherine W. avatar
Katherine W.
Executive Director & Bia Representative
Share
"Grasshopper great for small law office"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

Ability to call and receive calls from multiple phones

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

It is frustrating that you must be using the phone app to manage texts. It would be helpful to be able to text from a web browser.

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

Using personal phones without giving personal number to clients

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 26, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KG
Kaytlyn G.
Marketing / Office Manager
Share
"Phone forwarding system"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

The set up process and the entire interface is so simple and easy to use. Once you have your phone numbers synced you have complete control so any changes can easily be made. The changes take affect immediately so there is no lag time if something needs to be updated.

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

I haven't come across anything thus far that I have had issues with or that I dislike.

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

We don't have huge call rates but we were in need of an 800 number for a campaign we were running. There wasn't a need to spend the time and money setting up a multiline phone system and this was the best solution for us.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 12, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MP
Matteo P.
Design Manager | Technical Designer
Share
"Grasshopper"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

Graphics, the interface, the sliders, the compatibility with Rhino

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

it is a complicated software without any doubt

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can model anything I want, any shape

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 25, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Paula C. avatar
Paula C.
Architect
Share
"Grasshopper "
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

Grasshopper provided me the opportunity to create different designs that I always want to produce but I couldn't do it using BIM softwares

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

I am still learning about this software and sometimes I take long time to understand how to develop my ideas using it.

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can create parametric surfaces for my projects.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 08, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Holden T. avatar
Holden T.
Director
Share
"Great way to manage phones for small businesses."
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

Simple straight forward pricing, features and a great service. You pay a set fee depending on usage and you can easily rotate who gets called and set basic availability. Unlike most services there's not a per user fee which is perfect. We've been using Grasshopper for 2 years and it's just great.

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

We've had a few problems with dropped calls and quality of the line but their customer service was perfect. They waived our fee for several months while they worked to fix the problem. (We are a UK customer, and they were still new to the market). Other than that, no complaints.

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

Managing a small business with multiple people answering one phone. Before this we had an insane system of who to call and when using call forwarding and all sorts of insanity. Grasshopper just worked. It was easy to setup and was immediately useful.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 13, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TB
Todd B.
President & Ceo
Share
"Grasshopper Rocks!"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

Price point, ease of setup, support, features, EVERYTHING!

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

No complaints. You are asking for 40 characters to repeat. No Complaints.

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

Virtual operations are easy with this product.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 25, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PW
Peter W.
Office/ Inventory Manager
Share
"An awesome user experience with many options"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

The smooth use of the mobile app to manage calls, & voicemails

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

The mobile app seem to simply skin the web site & some places buttons don't always work

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

Multiple phone lines with out the bed to be tied into a physical office

Visit website