Grasshopper background blur
Grasshopper logo
Grasshopper
4.0
(146)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Grasshopper?

Grasshopper Reviews & Product Details

Grasshopper Overview
What is Grasshopper?

Grasshopper is a convenient tool that empowers businesses with a complete virtual phone system. The solution helps keep costs as low as possible, which is why the platform is preferred by freelancers and solopreneurs. Grasshopper also allows users to choose from various phone number options. With Grasshopper, users can save money on communication while ensuring that you’re backed by professional and sophisticated communication technology that helps boost your brand.

Company LogMeIn, Inc.
Year founded 2003
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Boston, MA, United States
Social Media
Grasshopper Categories on Findstack
Grasshopper Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Grasshopper Features
Browser Extension
Phone Calls
VOiP Number
Individual Download
Desk-to-Desk Calls
Hold Music
Automated Attendants
Software Pairing
Grasshopper Media
Grasshopper 0
Grasshopper 1
Grasshopper 2
Grasshopper 3
Grasshopper 4
Grasshopper 5
Grasshopper Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 14, 2024
Grasshopper logo
146 Grasshopper Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JW
Jordan W.
Account Manager
Share
"Helping to Separate Work From My Personal Life!"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?
The ability of having another phone number without carrying around two phones!
What do you dislike about Grasshopper?
The contacts feature has been pretty glitchy but since we got it there has been a ton of updates regarding the contacts feature so I know they are working on it!
What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?
The ability of having a work number seperate from my personal number as well as the ability of being able to have multiple away greetings!
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AI
Anthony I.
Owner
Share
"Just Do It"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?
I like that it's a set it and forget it solution. I've never had an issue and it separates my personal from my business calls.
What do you dislike about Grasshopper?
I'd like to be able to text more than one picture at a time.
What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?
The ease of call forwarding to a call center is huge. It allows my business to operate in a professional manner and helps us to appear bigger than we are.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tammy Steinbach M. avatar
Tammy Steinbach M.
Owner
Share
"So simple to work with"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?
It is very reliable and can always grab the call for you...even when you are too busy to. In business you aren't always available to grab the call, but you also can't miss it!
What do you dislike about Grasshopper?
I haven't had any feature that I dislike. It gives you plenty of options that you can streamline for your particular business needs. Nothing to dislike about that.
What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?
Grasshopper can always pick up those calls for you, even when you aren't able to yourself. The auto-reply text to missed calls is so helpful and let's the customer know they are important.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 31, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Amber S.
Customer Support
Share
"Wonderful Call Channeling Technology"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?
Grasshopper allows me to use my very own cellphone as a work phone day in and day out. It can plug in and work with slack and Hubspot to channel all the call information to our CRM to collect the data too. What I love most is that every voicemail comes with a written transcription so that I do not have to listen to every voicemail if I do not have the time. It also allows texting with customers, as well as several lines to be added for our support team. My supervisor is also able to monitor the texts and calls that come through.
What do you dislike about Grasshopper?
The only thing that I dislike is that sometimes the call does not always come through. This issue has to do with service in the area I'm in as well, though. It can drop calls just like a standard provider.
What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?
Grasshopper allows customers the ability to text Customer Support if they cannot call and also lets me send an automated response text to them if I am on the other line asking them to write in what their request is while they wait. On heavy call days, this alleviates the stress of juggling multiple calls tremendously.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CW
Christopher W.
Senior Recruiter
Share
"Great value"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?
Desktop and mobile apps. Great for working at home.
What do you dislike about Grasshopper?
Texting is limited. Contacts are not available in the desktop app.
What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?
Always have access to my phone number
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CP
Cindy P.
Office Operations Manager
Share
"Perfect Virtual Phone Solution for Startups"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?
The best thing about using Grasshopper for our phone system is the setup. Working in a startup, everyone is on mobile for calls, but using Grasshopper allows staff to continue using their personal phones without giving out their personal phone number to every person they contact. Since voicemails are also sent to each user's email, forwarding to the correct person is very easy to do. An optional feature is also voice to text for all voicemails. If you are in a meeting, it's very helpful to be able to read the transcribed messages in your inbox and respond to urgent messages instead of having to step aside to hear your voicemail.
What do you dislike about Grasshopper?
Some of the features are not intuitive because you are using your mobile phone, desktop, or the app on your phone. The most frequently used feature is call transfer, and I have to look up how to do it every time or give the caller the correct extension and ask them to redial. It would be very helpful to have a transfer option built into the app itself.
What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?
A full phone system is very expensive and desk phones take up a lot of space. As a startup, it's much more cost effective to use Grasshopper's virutual phone system. It takes little to no time at all to learn the system since you are already using your own phone. Setting up a new user take 5 minutes and there is quite a bit of personalization (time zone, hours, how many rings, etc).
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 02, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KK
Kevin K.
Director
Share
"Grasshopper saves our business during COVID"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?
The simplistic approach to the admin portal. Anyone can use it.
What do you dislike about Grasshopper?
I wish the branching extension could have sub branches
What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?
During COVID, our team went remote and we are still working remote. Trying to answer our phones remotely was nearly impossible. Our customer service complaints went through the roof. We now have a robust process with nearly 100% answer compliance. Reporting feature is great to see how we are doing.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 20, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ML
Myron L.
Senior Director Of Operations
Share
"Great service for small businesses"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?
I like the fact that I am assigned a toll-free number that forwards the caller to a main prompt. It forwards callers to either a particular extension or to a general extension such as the operator. These calls are forwarded to my cell phone so I can distinguish incoming calls a personal or business.
What do you dislike about Grasshopper?
Sometimes incoming calls appear as unknown caller as opposed to the company telephone number. For the most part, this is not a problem.
What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?
The fact that I can distinguish business and personal incoming calls enables me to prepare to answer the phone accordingly. There are currently no actual issues to resolve with Grasshopper at this time.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 18, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HJ
Heman J.
User Support Specialist
Share
"Great virtual phone system!"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?
It is quite easy to use and implement, while providing clear audio connections
What do you dislike about Grasshopper?
Not much! It works as advertised, although the UI is a bit outdated
What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?
Not needing physical handsets is great, and getting data on calls is a game changer
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 14, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DS
Daniel S.
Founder/Ceo
Share
"Grasshopper is the perfect phone service for startups and on-the-go businesses"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?
There are so many things that I love about Grasshopper. Obviously, having a business phone number that forwards directly to my cell phone is fantastic. No matter where I am I can receive business calls. Setting up an automated directory is great so that callers can immediately choose the right option and be sent to the correct person. There's also the option of setting up extensions for users and each extension can be assigned to be sent to a different person's cell phone. So if you have multiple people working from different locations, as far as the caller is concerned they are all immediately accessible through your phone portal as if you were all in one location. Calls can also be transferred from one extension to another just like in a traditional phone system. By far, one of my favorite features is the option to receive faxes to the same business number. Even though fax is being used less these days it is still used quite a bit and being able to receive faxes and having them immediately emailed to me is great.
What do you dislike about Grasshopper?
There isn't much that I dislike about Grasshopper. As I mentioned, the receiving faxes features is great. What would be really cool is if there were an option to send faxes as well. If I could take picture of a document with my phone, or if there is an existing pdf file on my phone, the ability to send it would be great. It seems a little unnecessary because at that point you might think, well why not just email it? I agree but there are still some people out there (strangely) that like to receive things via fax. I'm sure eventually this will go the way of the dinosaur though.
What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?
The ability to have a business phone system "in the cloud" that allows my company to have the appearance of a centralized location, with no down time on answering or returning calls. It also allows me to not have to give out my personal cell phone number to clients and contacts that I wouldn't want to have it. It saves me leave of mind and also adds efficiency for my and my team even as we are spread out throughout the country.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 18, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jennifer H. avatar
Jennifer H.
Owner And Principal Designer
Share
"Grasshopper for Small Business"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?
I made an excellent choice in going with Grasshopper for my small business. I'm able to route calls the appropriate person and retrieve messages from anywhere.
What do you dislike about Grasshopper?
I don't have any complaints. I run a small business with 1 sometimes 2 other employees and we don't communicate with clients via the office phone.
What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?
I run a small business and I appreciate the ability to let Grasshopper handle the calls when I'm working in the office. It's probably overkill for what we need, we are rarely in the office and most client communication takes place over cell or text.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 17, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KM
Keon M.
Share
"Grasshopper is very helpful and convenient"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?
I love the affordability, and the fact that I can call and get assistance when needed. I also like that you can add multiple lines.
What do you dislike about Grasshopper?
There really isn't much that I dislike. I can't think of much that I don't like. At least not enough to comment on.
What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows me to have a professional business number and not have people call my personal cell. This keeps my number both secure and private unless I want an individual to have it.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 16, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BT
Betsy T.
Part Owner
Share
"Great phone system for small business"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?
I like how we were able to set up press 1 for English and press 2 for Spanish. Can track all calls and offer professional voice studio. Makes your company look very professional.
What do you dislike about Grasshopper?
Setting up everything. Other than that there is not much we do not like.
What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?
I realized you do have to press one in order to have your professional voicemail set up. Without it will go to your personal email.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 15, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LA
Lee Ann A.
Share
"I love Grasshopper!"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?
I like the convenience of forwarding my calls. I like the voice mails converted to emails.
What do you dislike about Grasshopper?
There is nothing I dislike about Grasshopper at this time.
What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?
More cost effective for my business.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 11, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DM
David M.
Owner & Financial Planner
Share
"Good service"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?
Good clean call forwarding. Very easy to use.
What do you dislike about Grasshopper?
Unlimited extensions, clean forwarding of calls
What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ease of use
Visit website