OpenPhone background blur
OpenPhone logo
OpenPhone
4.7
(1,677)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Claimed:
This profile is managed by the product vendor.

OpenPhone Reviews & Product Details

OpenPhone Overview
What is OpenPhone?
OpenPhone adds work phone numbers to your team's existing devices. No new hardware required; all you need is an app.
Managed by:
JM
John MacGaffey
Growth Marketer
OpenPhone Categories on Findstack
OpenPhone Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPhone
Languages English
OpenPhone Features
Phone Calls
Individual Download
Record Calls
Instant Messaging
Desk-to-Desk Calls
Automated Attendants
Generate Location
OpenPhone Media
OpenPhone 0
OpenPhone 1
OpenPhone 2
OpenPhone 3
OpenPhone 4
OpenPhone Screenshots
OpenPhone Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: March 04, 2024
OpenPhone logo
1,677 OpenPhone Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 04, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BC
Bryan C.
Share
"Perfect for Business in 2024"
What do you like best about OpenPhone?
OpenPhone enables my business to operate from anywhere at anytime. The ability to answer a call or respond to a text from any device has been invaluable.
What do you dislike about OpenPhone?
OpenPhone does not seem to integrate with physical desk phones at this time (comparing to Dialpad)
What problems is OpenPhone solving and how is that benefiting you?
OpenPhone solves the problem of staying connected with my clients and also integrates with HubSpot so I have a single source of truth for everyone I work with.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 28, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MR
Margo R.
Share
"OpenPhone! Your Go-To VOiP Business Phone System."
What do you like best about OpenPhone?
New to OpenPhone, but when I had a concern or needed clarification, their customer support was on top of it. They guided me through how to make changed and updates. They were really helpful. Not something I have received from previous business phone offerings. They have a veriety of features and intergrating our company systems was a breeze. Easy to use and super functional. Highly recomended!
What do you dislike about OpenPhone?
Not sure. Haven't been with them long enough.
What problems is OpenPhone solving and how is that benefiting you?
I submitted our LOA incorrectly, but they didn't waste any time. They reached out with a step-by-step guide and I was able to get my phone number transferred over with no further issues.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 26, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HH
Hadassah H.
Share
"I love using OpenPhone"
What do you like best about OpenPhone?
It's such an easy software to use and navigate. The customer service is amazing. I use it everyday for both personal and business. It has great features and I would recommend to anyone.
What do you dislike about OpenPhone?
So far I have nothing that I dislike. It's a great software.
What problems is OpenPhone solving and how is that benefiting you?
OpenPhone is allowing our overseas sales people to support our business on ground without people Thinking that they are scammers. It also helps cuts cost with respect to communications
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FB
Filomena B.
Share
"We love OpenPhone!"
What do you like best about OpenPhone?
It's extremely simple to use and understand. I love the capabilities of OpenPhone with business hours and automatic texts. We use it every day, and the customer support has been quick and extrememly helpful and friendly.
What do you dislike about OpenPhone?
The only thing is that the porting took quite a long time, but I am not sure if it was an OpenPhone issue or my courier's issue.
What problems is OpenPhone solving and how is that benefiting you?
We chose to use OpenPhone because we needed to connect our main landline with the ability to text. Also, I work from home most of the time so I can answer calls without our landline.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Fakhar A. avatar
Fakhar A.
Share
"Engaging with the open phone calling service afforded a professional and efficient communication"
What do you like best about OpenPhone?
"OpenPhone's reliability and simplicity."
What do you dislike about OpenPhone?
"OpenPhone's interface could be more intuitive, and occasional connectivity issues have been a minor inconvenience in an otherwise reliable service."
What problems is OpenPhone solving and how is that benefiting you?
OpenPhone solves communication challenges by providing a flexible, cost-effective, and professional virtual phone service, enhancing mobility and unifying business communications.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LM
Lucio M.
Share
"Our business loves OpenPhone"
What do you like best about OpenPhone?
We find OpenPhone to be very easy to use. Their Customer Service responds quickly when we've had questions. They're always actively improving their software with frequent updates.
What do you dislike about OpenPhone?
Their pricing is comparable to other business voip solutions, but for my specific business needs, the price per user is a bit high. I wish they had a cheaper "read-only" option for additional users.
What problems is OpenPhone solving and how is that benefiting you?
We love the call recording feature OpenPhone contains. We also like the snippet integration and after-hours auto-replies.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RM
Richard M.
Share
"OpenPhone is a great business tool."
What do you like best about OpenPhone?
I like that OpenPhone has a separate ring on my mobile phone so I know if the call is for business or personal. Better yet, I love how the system creates a script and timestamp of my conversations so that I can look back to review previous conversations with my prospects or clients. It is also easy to learn and use and integrates with HubSpot.
What do you dislike about OpenPhone?
I haven't found anything to complain about, but I am new to the system.
What problems is OpenPhone solving and how is that benefiting you?
I need a separate business line and OpenPhone gives me the mobility of keeping contact with clients.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MK
Marisa K.
Share
"So Happy we moved our business over to Openphone!!!"
What do you like best about OpenPhone?
I love how easy it was to dowload and add new members. Onboarding our whole team took no time at all. Just a few easy clicks and you are all set!
What do you dislike about OpenPhone?
There is nothing don't like. It's super easy to use and the support is great
What problems is OpenPhone solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a global business we need reliable communication tools so we can stay in contact with our clients, tenants and investors. Openphone helps us do just that.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 21, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EW
Eric L W.
Share
"Great phone service for Business."
What do you like best about OpenPhone?
One of the best interface and great voice quality. We been using open phone for over four years, I cannot imagine our business without open phone.
What do you dislike about OpenPhone?
I think if open phone adds logout from all devices it will be great.
What problems is OpenPhone solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy to use it solves all the challenges we had using VOIP.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 20, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Charles D. avatar
Charles D.
Executive Director
Share
"Works all the time"
What do you like best about OpenPhone?
With Openphone you can take it anywhere on almost any device, Can be used privately or for business. I like that I can receive and send texts as well. Has many options to set up in the backend area to suit your business needs. It is not only a phone number, it also has a business suite to cater to your needs of how you would like to use your number
What do you dislike about OpenPhone?
I always need an internet connection for it to work. For international customers, it is not possible to redirect calls to the number because of Fees. I get a delay type lag sometimes, not too bad though. Besides that it works most of the time, So I have not much to dislike.
What problems is OpenPhone solving and how is that benefiting you?
The benefit of using Openphone for me is to have a USA number to do business with even though I live in the Caribbean. I do a lot of business online and my business caters to people coming from USA and Canada to the island for celebrations. So the number is a need for me to stay in contact and stay in reach with those clients. And if I am found then they can call that number and it acts just like a local call for them, I do not have to rush the conversation because of International calling fees.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 19, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JG
Jeremy G.
Company Owner
Share
"Simple, yet flexible phone system built for teams"
What do you like best about OpenPhone?
I love the simplicity of OpenPhone. The app I moved from added so many "features" over the years that it became complex and irrelevant. OpenPhone was the breath of fresh air that I needed. This app figured out how to keep the most important things while also keeping the interface clean and easy.
What do you dislike about OpenPhone?
The desktop app feels a bit clumsy at times. Perhaps because it is a Chrome extension, I'm not sure. Also, sometimes text messages I send on the phone app do not replicate on the desktop app.
What problems is OpenPhone solving and how is that benefiting you?
OpenPhone is helping us manage incoming calls and text messages from clients. In our scenario, we have two business numbers coming into the same dashboard. OpenPhone allows us to differentiate between the businesses, while maintaining the availability that our customers have come to expect from us.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 17, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TM
Talha M.
Share
"A good company for your business phone line"
What do you like best about OpenPhone?
The User Interface design is very intutive and modern unlike all the other tools that I have used. The price is good, very affordable. They have app and web support and you can easily integrate with other apps, so thats very good. Plus you can receive messages, my usecase is covered 100%.
What do you dislike about OpenPhone?
The communication could be a little bit better. They reply with warmth but it takes a little bit of time. The time to reply could be better.
What problems is OpenPhone solving and how is that benefiting you?
OpenPhone gives me a dedicated phone line for calling leads formy business. They have a $19 affordable subscription that I am using, I only intend to call US and Canada market for that having a dedicated phone line works perfectly for me. Other tools are expensive and have some sort of geo restrictions. My operations team is in Pakistan so making calls from Pakistan is a breeze now.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 13, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Ali M.
Director Of Digital Communication
Share
"Excellent software for business communications needs"
What do you like best about OpenPhone?
The versatility of the product and that our entire team can use it simultaneously.
What do you dislike about OpenPhone?
I have not found a downside to OpenPhone yet!
What problems is OpenPhone solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is solving the problem of needing an online based communication service that can be used by our entire team.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 13, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BD
Bouba D.
Ceo
Share
"Amazing business phone system"
What do you like best about OpenPhone?
I have been using the OpenPhone system for the past 2+ years and have tried other systems out there, but OpenPhone is the best and most user-friendly of them all. It has allowed us to centralize and streamline all of our phone systems and incorporate them smoothly into the other tools that we use. The best features so far would be Analytics, and the communication we can have between staff within conversation threads with customers.
What do you dislike about OpenPhone?
There is nothing we dislike, the one thing that we can use and are looking forward to as it is in the roadmap is the Pipedrive integration, which we see is already in the works.
What problems is OpenPhone solving and how is that benefiting you?
OpenPhone is allowing us to connect and communicate internally amongst staff and externally with customers all within one centralized system.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 11, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
WC
Wendy C.
Share
"Tried many other business phone/text options, this is the best!"
What do you like best about OpenPhone?
Its only been 2 weeks with openphone, but I have to say, it is the best value and product/service that I have tried thus far. Having been in business for over 20 years, I have tried many providers. I have specific needs for communicating with my clients, and OpenPhone meets them all (plus there are extra things I haven't even thought of, which is just a bonus). I was able to port my number over (wasn't so sure I would be able to, since Comcast said that I would have to get a cell phone plan with a new 2 year contract, but OpenPhone was successful in porting over my number, and it was pretty fast too). setting up my account to fully function was intuitive, and easy. As a business owner; I highly recommend Openphone.
What do you dislike about OpenPhone?
That I had not found it sooner! I wasted a bunch of money trying out other phone/text programs, not to mention all the time I spent setting up the other programs to find that they did NOT meet my needs.
What problems is OpenPhone solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows me to have continuity with my highly valued clients. When I open the communication dashboard it shows all my contact with that client. So it refreshes my memory as to our last steps, and plans. Easy texting- 2 way with my customers and clients.
Visit website