Smith.ai Live Website Chat background blur
Smith.ai Live Website Chat logo
Smith.ai Live Website Chat
4.8
(21)
by Smith.ai
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Smith.ai Live Website Chat?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Smith.ai Live Website Chat Reviews & Product Details

Smith.ai Live Website Chat Overview
What is Smith.ai Live Website Chat?

Smith.ai Live Website Chat is a fast & friendly way to capture, screen & convert website leads. To facilitate conversions, the Smith.ai live chat agents answer questions, screen leads & schedule appointments 24/7. Custom AI chatbots can assist with screening basic questions to maximize meaningful interactions. The platform’s cost-efficient platform ensures users only pay for relevant chats, while the vendor guarantees easy setup across all website platforms.

Company Smith.ai
Year founded 2015
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Palo Alto, California, United States
Social Media
Smith.ai Live Website Chat Categories on Findstack
Smith.ai Live Website Chat Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Chromebook, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Smith.ai Live Website Chat Media
Smith.ai Live Website Chat 0
Smith.ai Live Website Chat 1
Smith.ai Live Website Chat 2
Smith.ai Live Website Chat 3
Smith.ai Live Website Chat 4
Smith.ai Live Website Chat Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
Smith.ai Live Website Chat logo
21 Smith.ai Live Website Chat Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 03, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sara M. K. avatar
Sara M. K.
Associate Attorney (Legal Engineer)
Share
"Great Services for a Great Price"
What do you like best about Smith.ai Live Website Chat?

Staff is really responsive to our requests. Clients are impressed by the professional staff. Prices are great for the services they provide. Everything is so easy to use and set up. We've tried other answering services in the past and found the professionalism and responsiveness was lacking.

What do you dislike about Smith.ai Live Website Chat?

Not much to dislike. They're constantly striving to provide better service for us and our clients. We haven't encountered any problems with their services. I do wish they had an app to interact with the Smith.AI dashboard.

What problems is Smith.ai Live Website Chat solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use them for answering phones, completing intakes, scheduling meetings, and taking payments. The benefits have been enormous. We save 10-15 min. of staff time with every call they answer.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 20, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Aaron W. avatar
Aaron W.
Strategy Director &
Share
"Very Professional and Personalized"
What do you like best about Smith.ai Live Website Chat?

1. It's functional 2. The live chat receptionists are beyond excellent and don't make mistakes.

What do you dislike about Smith.ai Live Website Chat?

The chat widget is mobile friendly, but doesn't lend itself to starting open or opening since it takes up a lot of smart phone real estate. Very minor and Super far from being a deal killer.

What problems is Smith.ai Live Website Chat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Added live chat to website. Benefit is some leads really prefer live chat to phone or contact forms.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 08, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AR
Amanda R.
Paralegal
Share
"Helped Streamline Our Firm"
What do you like best about Smith.ai Live Website Chat?

The best part of Smith.ai is the fact that our clients can reach someone 24/7 via chat or phone. This has increased our clients' satisfaction with our firm and services.

What do you dislike about Smith.ai Live Website Chat?

Sometimes the receptionists do not follow the instructions provided by the firm causing some communication issues.

What problems is Smith.ai Live Website Chat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our front office staff has more time to complete other tasks without having to worry about the phone calls, voicemails, or chats being missed. This makes our firm more productive.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RN
R.J. N.
C
Share
"Fantastic CX Experience (Smith.ai)"
What do you like best about Smith.ai Live Website Chat?

Smith.ai has finally allowed us a scalable and affordable way to stay staffed 24/7. Smith.ai has allowed us to convert a higher number of leads, and provide a much higher level of customer satisfaction. Would highly recommend to any team looking to increase response times and convert more leads.

What do you dislike about Smith.ai Live Website Chat?

The setup process takes a little bit of time, but it is well worth it once you are done.

What problems is Smith.ai Live Website Chat solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have not had any problems so far and are able to provide support for our customers 24/7. This has led to an increase in sales by over 50% from when it was first implemented and almost no frustrated customers coming in looking for an answer.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 08, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Maria N. J. avatar
Maria N. J.
Law Offices Of Maria N. Jonsson, Trusts & Estates
Share
"Smith Chat increased my Leads by an additional 30%"
What do you like best about Smith.ai Live Website Chat?

The Chat creates an instant email with the visitor's contact info so we can immediately follow up on the Lead. I like the feature to ask "HOW do you prefer to be contacted" -so the follow up on our part is most welcome by the visitor.

What do you dislike about Smith.ai Live Website Chat?

There is nothing that I dislike about the chat service - it replaced my original third party chat service, which came at the time my designed - at a significant cost reduction and a great value to my firm.

What problems is Smith.ai Live Website Chat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy access from any platform, with no need to log into email or call/speak with my Front Desk. Instant email that alerts me of the Lead. The Chat leads comprise a sizeable part of my converted leads.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 22, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CS
Crissy S.
Share
"Smith.ai rocks!!"
What do you like best about Smith.ai Live Website Chat?

I love that Smith will answer calls and input information directly into my intake that syncs to my CRM. I also love that they never get information from leads wrong (something my old service did often).

What do you dislike about Smith.ai Live Website Chat?

Nothing so far - very happy with them! Even if I ever have questions or need clarification on something they are so responsive. Great customer service!

What problems is Smith.ai Live Website Chat solving and how is that benefiting you?

They don’t get lead or client information incorrect when answering calls, they don’t hang up on leads and I no longer get the complaint that it sounds like i have an answering service.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 11, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kyle P. avatar
Kyle P.
Founding Attorney
Share
"Great support and easy setup"
What do you like best about Smith.ai Live Website Chat?

Super easy setup and helpful support to get started.

What do you dislike about Smith.ai Live Website Chat?

At first, I wished there was an option for local staff to respond to certain prompts, but overall I think it may have helped us to not have to respond to another "ping"

What problems is Smith.ai Live Website Chat solving and how is that benefiting you?

I've been able to increase the number of conversions on our website.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 13, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Scott M. P. avatar
Scott M. P.
Owner
Share
"The best we've used"
What do you like best about Smith.ai Live Website Chat?

Quick response time and willingness to adjust to our needs.

What do you dislike about Smith.ai Live Website Chat?

Nothing comes to mind. The company is very responsive.

What problems is Smith.ai Live Website Chat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Missed calls were previously always an issue. Now we know that nothing is getting missed.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 13, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Michael S. avatar
Michael S.
Managing Member
Share
"Great Service That is Helping Us Connect with More Prospects"
What do you like best about Smith.ai Live Website Chat?

The after-hours chat that allows us to catch leads when we're not in the office.

What do you dislike about Smith.ai Live Website Chat?

So far, so good. There is really nothing that we have found a problem.

What problems is Smith.ai Live Website Chat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Smith.ai chat allows us to capture leads from our website that previously we would have missed.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 12, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ryan M. avatar
Ryan M.
Co Founder And Ceo
Share
"The Future Of Chat"
What do you like best about Smith.ai Live Website Chat?

We really love the bot/live person combination. It allows us to provide great chats while saving money. I like to think of them as human assisted chats. Great stuff.

What do you dislike about Smith.ai Live Website Chat?

I'd say the only downside of Smith.Ai is at this point I think there's one style chat option on the site. It's not a big deal but sometimes I worry it gets lost on my page. Though people find it and chat with it.

What problems is Smith.ai Live Website Chat solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are solving the need to better serve our clients and prospective clients through the use of a 24/7 bot. Bots are the future.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 13, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CS
Colleen S.
Owner
Share
"It has been wonderful thus far."
What do you like best about Smith.ai Live Website Chat?

The professionalism and accuracy the receptionists have.

What do you dislike about Smith.ai Live Website Chat?

The cost. Many of my calls are short and smith.ai charges per call. Overall the service is wonderful and the cost is competitive.

What problems is Smith.ai Live Website Chat solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has saved me ample time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 12, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Chelsey L. avatar
Chelsey L.
Co Founder Of Events.Legal For Legal Tech Media Group
Share
"Smith.AI's Live Chat Service is fantastic! "
What do you like best about Smith.ai Live Website Chat?

Friendly and reliable support with great pricing structure for small businesses.

What do you dislike about Smith.ai Live Website Chat?

Did not find anything to dislike. Smith.ai provides tremendous value for the price.

What problems is Smith.ai Live Website Chat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Capturing more email subscribers!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 11, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Brian W. avatar
Brian W.
Principal Attorney
Share
"Simple and great service"
What do you like best about Smith.ai Live Website Chat?

Extremely easy to deploy - Smith.ai provided a small code snippet to add to our page and we were live. Also, the quality of responses and client engagement is great, it is clear the client is chatting with a real person and not an automated bot.

What do you dislike about Smith.ai Live Website Chat?

Nothing at all. I can't think of anything negative to include here, Working with Smith has been one of the few decisions I have made since starting my practice that I haven't second-guessed or looked to see if there is something better out there.

What problems is Smith.ai Live Website Chat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Availability of a real person for extended hours, and it sets my mind at ease to know that a potential client isn't waiting on a response from us.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
John R. S. avatar
John R. S.
Share
"Smith.ai Live Chat Review"
What do you like best about Smith.ai Live Website Chat?

Not provided

What do you dislike about Smith.ai Live Website Chat?

Not provided

What problems is Smith.ai Live Website Chat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
Juhani M. avatar
Juhani M.
Head Of Delivery, Technical Solutions
Share
"Your reliable partner in easy and fast communication with your customers"
What do you like best about Smith.ai Live Website Chat?

Smith.ai I like it because it's a live chat on my website to improve customer service and engagement. With chat, my clients can easily and quickly communicate with my business in real time, which helps me provide immediate assistance and respond to their requests.

What do you dislike about Smith.ai Live Website Chat?

However Smith.ai live chat is a great tool, but there are some areas for improvements. I didn't like this confusion, for example, some chatbot answers are not related to the client's question.

What problems is Smith.ai Live Website Chat solving and how is that benefiting you?

Smith.ai Live Chat has brought great benefits to my company. It helped me communicate with my clients in real time and Smith.ai Live Chat has played an important role in increasing my business's online presence and profitability.