Grasshopper background blur
Grasshopper logo
Grasshopper
4.0
(146)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Grasshopper?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Grasshopper Reviews & Product Details

Grasshopper Overview
What is Grasshopper?

Grasshopper is a convenient tool that empowers businesses with a complete virtual phone system. The solution helps keep costs as low as possible, which is why the platform is preferred by freelancers and solopreneurs. Grasshopper also allows users to choose from various phone number options. With Grasshopper, users can save money on communication while ensuring that you’re backed by professional and sophisticated communication technology that helps boost your brand.

Company LogMeIn, Inc.
Year founded 2003
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Boston, MA, United States
Social Media
Grasshopper Categories on Findstack
Grasshopper Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Grasshopper Features
Browser Extension
Phone Calls
VOiP Number
Individual Download
Desk-to-Desk Calls
Hold Music
Automated Attendants
Software Pairing
Grasshopper Media
Grasshopper 0
Grasshopper 1
Grasshopper 2
Grasshopper 3
Grasshopper 4
Grasshopper 5
Grasshopper Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Grasshopper logo
146 Grasshopper Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
RB
Rishikesh B.
Sr. Technical Program Manager
Share
"Super powerful plugin for Rhino3D"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

The best part of the software is the ability to design any object with mere points and customize the shape of the objects. It's revolutionary. Amazing! I love it.

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

It is a very difficult software to learn if you don't have a basic level of understanding of the 3D world. It takes time to learn how to use the software. But once you learn it, it's an wonderful software.

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

I created beautiful 3D shapes that couldn't be designed using any conventional 3D CAD tool. The designs were then 3D printed. I used topology optimization to it's fullest potential using Grasshopper

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 06, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Justin B. avatar
Justin B.
Digital Manager
Share
"Enabled us to make sure people are getting calls"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

Not provided

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

Not provided

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 04, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Chelsey W. avatar
Chelsey W.
Executive Assistant
Share
"Super Easy to Use"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

The maneuverability and flow of the website. The Customer support you get is spot on. They walk you through step by step. Very user-friendly. Quick and simple steps to get done what you need to get done. I love making quick calls from my cell number and not giving it out to peple.

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

Nothing yet. If anything I would say maybe less emails to remind you about stuff, message, account setup. But that is silly

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

The quick and simple way of getting back to customers sooner and able to make NOTES on all calls right in Grasshopper.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 26, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AS
Alyssa S.
User Support Lead
Share
"Quick & Easy Set-Up and Management"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

I can easily add unlimited extensions, delete and reorganize extensions based on personnel changes, and there is a separation between general extensions and personal extensions. Easily set up a unique company toll-free number.

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

When you make an outbound call, you cannot transfer to another extension.

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

We love Grasshopper because it allows us to make business phone calls from our personal cell phones using our company phone number through the Grasshopper app. That way, we don't actually have to have separate company phones.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 24, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Matthew B. avatar
Matthew B.
Owner & General Manager
Share
"Makes the leap from land lines to mobile simple!"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

Love that we retained our phone number, and that porting it to Grasshopper from our prior provider was simple. Also, the online dashboard is intuitive, making it easy to set up. The ability to have individual voicemail boxes and extensions for multiple people was a bonus, and functionality our prior provider didn't have. Main thing I love though is voicemail as e-mail!

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

Honestly, at setup I got a little confused about different access levels, but that's been about it. But otherwise, it's been great.

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

My office went 100% remote. We had a phone system with a dozen handsets and a big base station. Stuff we'd had for years. Giving up the physical office space made all the land lines obsolete, and transitioning to Grasshopper, which my spouse's company had been using for some time, was the best solution for us. Also saved us about $100 a month because we dropped two lines, and services we'd been paying for a la carte are now bundled into Grasshopper.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 15, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SZ
Steven Z.
Share
"Lets My Small Business Look Like a Big One"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

The website is easy to navigate, and gives me all the information I need quickly.

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

I would like to be able to call on my cell phone and have our Grasshopper number show up on caller ID.

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being able to track missed calls and seeing all of our faxes - with one convenient number is really efficient.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 15, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
TM
Thomas M.
Share
"Great replacement for in house phone system."
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

Calls come directly to my cell phone so I can take business calls no matter where I am at.

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

I'd like to see a better way to identify the incoming call without resorting to having the caller state their name. If I send the caller's caller ID info I don't know if it's coming from Grasshopper or a direct dial of my cell number. If I send the company's caller ID info I don't know who the caller is until I answer. Maybe have the calls ring and get answered in the Grasshopper app rather than my phone's dialer.

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

No more worries about hardware failure. Decreased monthly cost over having land lines.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 24, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Amy F. avatar
Amy F.
Job Research Specialist
Share
"Excellent Call Routing Platform "
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

The ability to add multiple phone lines and schedules for each extension is great.

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

Occasionally calls drop...usually only if there are technical issues across all of Grasshopper, however.

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

1) Routing calls to multiple customer service extensions. 2) Tracking voicemails

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 12, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
MK
Morez K.
Program Plan Developer
Share
"Simplifying your office telephone needs"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

Grasshopper is the product you need if your office is always on the go. The product allows you to create one central number with multiple extensions for your employees. This eliminate the need of having so many direct numbers for your clients to remember. In addition, Grasshopper allows virtual faxes. To receive a fax electronically via email simplify your paper, time, and office needs. There appear to be features scheduled to come soon for Grasshopper that can be exciting for small businesses.

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

There is not much to not like about grasshopper. However, these are minutes attached to each package you purchase. There may come a point when you require more minutes or less minutes. Voice mails are passed on via email. This may be a hassle when on the go and need a simple way of just one click feature for voicemail. The app can use a more simplified look and faster speeds when moving from task to task.

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are solving our virtual telephone needs using Grasshopper. As we a human services organization, we work in the field more than half the time traveling to our consumers. It is imperative to be able to have a central line for customers can call, receive information, and connect to employees anywhere on the go.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AR
Alex R.
Business Operations Manager
Share
"Grasshopper good for what you need"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

Grasshopper was very user friendly. It was easy to use and never really had a need to contact customer support. We used it for a few years and were very satisfied. The implemenation was easy and we loved that we can use it on a line line/VOIP or also log into the Grasshopper app and answer on the go. Grasshopper app is slightly better than our current company.

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

Downside was that we grew rather quickly and needed to switch to another company to meet our needs. Other than that, we would've stayed. Plus I believe our new company has better perks when using an 800 number with them.

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

The need to answer mutliple calls at once plus the ability to have mutliple answering the phones. Not to mention, the ease of forwarding the call or forwarding a line to another phone.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
LP
Luke P.
Share
"A simple calling system"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

Easy to use Nice Help Scout intergration Transcription feature

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

Web app could use a redesign Text messaging should be included Not the easiest to set up

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

Grasshopper makes it easy to take phone calls from customers that need assistance. Voicemail and transaction of voicemails make missing calls even easier.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 23, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Avery C. avatar
Avery C.
Interior Designer
Share
"Cool for Experimentation in Design"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

Grasshopper is a neat plug-in for Rhinoceros that allows for some smart, complicated math to create experimental design. It requires some almost "coding" but for those with a puzzle-minded brain, it's enjoyable to work with and try different options.

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

It can be a little complicated at times to understand how to use and put the various bits of code together. It could be easier to use if there were more helpful hints about how to create the flow of your program, or to see things change live as you manipulate.

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

Grasshopper takes the difficulty of complicated math and algorithms out of your hands while designing and lets you maintain focus on what piece of design you are experimenting with.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 19, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Andrew K. avatar
Andrew K.
Customer Marketing Lead
Share
"Great solution for small business "
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

It was super easy to set up. We were taking calls and getting voicemails right away. The ability for the whole team to use their cell phones was nice as well.

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

It didn’t have the reporting that our company eventually needed. We also had a lot of difficulty with international calls. Eventually our business outgrew the platform.

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

Telephone system. Customer support. We benefitted by having a “real” business line that we could give out to clients

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 31, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
DR
Daemon R.
Ceo
Share
"Good phone system for work from home or mobile business"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

Grasshopper makes it easy to add or remove business lines to the account so that people can still use their cell phones without their personal number being used.

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

The cost is a bit high compared to other providers but the customer support is very helpful. The need to charge 10 dollars per line that you want to have SMS active, is a disappointment when you have multiple phone numbers being used.

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

The benefit of a desktop app is very useful for taking and making calls directly from computer in addition to the voice studio that can direct callers to extensions based upon the reason for their call.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 15, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
JJ
Jordan J.
Ceo
Share
"Best in the Business for your Small Business"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

I like everything best. Grasshopper exceeds the expectations that we hold.

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

Nothing to note at this moment and time.

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

Communicating with our clientele

Visit website