GreenRope background blur
GreenRope logo
GreenRope
4.3
(218)
by GreenRope, LLC
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at GreenRope?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

GreenRope Reviews & Product Details

GreenRope Overview
What is GreenRope?

GreenRope is a comprehensive CRM and marketing automation platform with critical features that help consolidate, streamline and grow businesses.  GreenRope is a preferred small business CRM because it can scale and grow with the user. The all-in-one platform aims to lower the chance of data mistakes and helps save teams time through centralized tools and features.

Company GreenRope, LLC
Year founded 2008
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters San Diego, California, United States
Social Media
GreenRope Categories on Findstack
GreenRope Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
GreenRope Features
Task / Activity Management
Dashboards
Contact & Account Management
Opportunity & Pipeline Mgmt.
Email Marketing
Lead Management
Reporting
Building and Personalizing Emails
Sending Outbound Emails
Manage Email Deliverability
Automated Email Responses
Basic Reporting
Marketing Lead Database
Segmentation
Campaign Management
GreenRope Media
GreenRope 0
GreenRope 1
GreenRope 2
GreenRope 3
GreenRope 4
GreenRope 5
GreenRope 6
GreenRope Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
GreenRope logo
218 GreenRope Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 12, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Laurie G. avatar
Laurie G.
Marketing Communications Specialist
Share
"Absolutely love GreenRope and their team!"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

It streamlines everything and combines all marketing efforts that my company does in one place. The reporting tools are awesome and so helpful.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

There's a lot to learn at first, but once you get the hang of it, having all those tools is so awesome.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

We used to use 3 different platforms for email, membership and analytics, and now everything is one place!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 10, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DP
Dean P.
Ibalance Consultant
Share
"Best CRM I have ever tried"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

Ease of use Landing pages Tracking Work flows

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

Have to pay for it in US$ so expensive when our dollar is down!

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Starting to automate our sales process as far as communication goes.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 13, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JV
Jessica V.
Administrative Manager
Share
"Dramatically increased productivity, unparalleled customer service"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

GreenRope is one of the most robust and versatile systems I have worked with. After reviewing endless CRMs, our company determined GR's functionality was light years ahead of the competition. That being said, it is very complex and requires extensive training, but the staff and provides exceptional support and ensures a seamless execution. Regardless if you contact the inappropriate department, you still are provided with patient and thoughtful answers and direction.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

Considering GR's diverse capabilities, it can impose quite a challenge if you're not very technically sound. The upside to that is the training, help forums, tutorials, and the support team provide useful information and are very responsive.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

One of our entities is online marketing, and we handle a variety of clients' email campaigns. This system allows us to effectively track the success of each blast, monitor actions taken to determine what is generating interest, and create further opportunity for correspondence based on the feedback GR provides. The online registration system has also been instrumental in transitioning from manual management to online. I personally don't use GR for the sales aspect, but manage a team of sales professionals on a national basis with all different backgrounds who rave over the product. The sales management provides me useful insight as I can login remotely to monitor who is actively corresponding with leads and how aggressive each individual is throughout the sales cycle. There are many different departments within our company that utilize GR for a variety of purposes, but overall I would highly recommend it as its customization and diversity are applicable to any field.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 15, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EE
Ed E.
President
Share
"Greenrope is Great! "
What do you like best about GreenRope?

Customer Service is great. They always respond to us in a timely manner

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

Website Organization could be a little easier and more templates provided would be nice

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

CRM and Customer Relations

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 14, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Madeline M.
Communications Director
Share
"Great program for email distribution"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

Simple to use interface, including uploading of image files. Distribution database easy to amend, update. Price that is amazing, specifically for our non-profit agency where marketing dollars are non-existent.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

Would like a better graphic formatting application, particularly for re-sizing images to be used in stock templates.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

An easy and cost-effective way to communicate with our permit-holders and constituents. We have received many compliments from our partners for our agency newsletters.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 14, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AH
Andrew H.
Account Executive
Share
"Very Affordable/Great Resource for Organizations Needing Marketing Automation and or a CRM"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

Our organization really appreciates the ease of use, the constant development of the platform, affordability and fantastic customer support team Greenrope offers. We have a platform that has both marketing automation and a CRM in one. The amount of contacts that we can keep in the system for a reasonable price is a benefit. Also, the ability to track and keep up with our contacts while they are in our CRM is fantastic. Thank you Greenrope :-)

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

We would like for the reports to be a bit clearer and easier to use/manipulate. Also, the automated campaigns could be simplified to create an easier ability to send out campaigns.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

We needed a marketing automation tool that would allow us to have a lot of contacts for an affordable price and we found that with Greenrope. The benefits realized are many. We have a platform that has both marketing automation and a CRM in one. The amount of contacts that we can keep in the system for a reasonable price is a benefit. Also, the ability to track and keep up with our contacts while they are in our CRM is fantastic. Thank you Greenrope :-)

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 14, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Andrew G.
Convenor: The Inspiring Transition Initiative
Share
"GreenRope is the most integrated system I could find"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

After some research, I chose GreenRope because it is far and away the most integrated system I could find. I especially like GreenRope’s drip campaign feature; it enables me to send an automated ecourse to new subscribers. It was a small learning curve for me to work out how to use similar features properly. My queries were answered promptly, and now I find GreenRope efficient and easy use. I like it a lot!

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

It is not clear how to use tags to sort subgroups for mailing.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use GreenRope to send personalised emails to my large database.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 13, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BM
Benjamin M.
Marketing Lead
Share
"Great service, very helpful and useful software"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

training very thorough, always quick to respond to any questions raised, very open and transparent service. great tools for website tracking and easy to create affiliate links.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

this is what I personally feel and my preferences; I feel a more modern looking GUI would be nice, very utilitarian appearance/use would feel better if it was more click and drag for email building.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

tracking where traffic is coming from in order to pinpoint the best marketing campaigns and reinvest in those.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 09, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SB
Susan B.
Featured Contributor
Share
"GreenRope is Working For My Business"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

I like the way GreenRope allows me to communicate with clients and prospects, track my results, and manage my projects in one area. Every action and interaction is attached to that client's record. I can see the history at a glance. I also love the one-to-one training to help me get started. I am not an IT person and I could not have made the transition to GreenRope without their excellent support.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

1. I use a MacBookPro and some of the navigating is a bit cumbersome. If GreenRope could fix that, I'd have no complaints. 2. Starting up on GreenRope forced me think far more systematically than I was used to thinking. I hated it in the beginning. Now, I am so glad I rose to the challenge. The systems are in place and easy for me to use.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

1. I am preparing material for a year-long drip campaign to my subscribers. I was using Mail Chimp and I could not create the kind of campaign I am working on with that tool. 2. I am tracking the results of my regular email and e-newsletter communication. I can see at a glance what the overall effectiveness and open rates are. I can see who is opening, clicking and taking action. When I send an individual email to a client or contact, that message is connected to their file. I can never lose track of a communication. 3. I am using it to manage customer relations, communication, commitments and the results. I am reducing my use of a paper back-up system, staying on top of my calls and call-backs. It is much simpler to manage.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 09, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KT
Kristalee T.
Assistant
Share
"I use GreenRope for it's CRM capability and Website management"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

It's easy to use and has very helpful tutorials and quick reference guides. Also, there are online webinar trainings. The support team is very helpful and responsive. The system itself is pretty user friendly and has almost any capability you need for full CRM and Website Management.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

You cannot toggle between windows in GR i.e, if you are writing an email template and click another tab in GR, you lose what you were working on if you didn't save it. Every time you click to a different tab, it resets they previous page you were on, so if you pull up a contact list and filter it a specific way, go to another tab and come back, you have to start over.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Database management and event management.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 06, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BJ
Bob J.
Owner
Share
"Greenrope automation rocks"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

I love the automated system of sending emails when the contact does certain things like clicking links or visiting webpages.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

The website tool is 'clunky'. There is very little css customization available. Templates are limited.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Able to automatically gain more information about my customers, either thru the automatic requests to update their profiles or thru the automatic info check tool.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 06, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BH
Brian H.
Partner
Share
"Greenrope makes us look good"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

The flexibility to customize data fields to support an unlimited approaches to sales and marketing. The power behind the workflows, sign up forms and tracking ability. It's a very powerful platform for a small cost. The systems makes us look good. We like using it to develop a reproducible sales process for greater lead nurturing and customer touch points in order to stay top of mind and generate more sales. We like to use the system to implement both online / offline customer engagement.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

With the full feature list available, comes a learning curve. I would like to see a more flexible web platform...nice features available in other platforms are not in GR.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Defining a reproducible sales process. Increase in customer engagement and sales.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 30, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KC
Kenton C.
Director Of Client Services
Share
"After 15 years of looking for a comprehensive CRM platform... Greenrope is a fit for us."
What do you like best about GreenRope?

GreenRope's support staff is exceptional. The company is transparent and always improving the platform based on feedback from users. I especially enjoy the webinars with Lars, the CEO about new features and planned improvements. I also like their straightforward pricing and not having to pay monthly fees to third parties for integrations. It's all included with GreenRope for a reasonable monthly fee.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

I dislike the idea that I spent so much time and money trying to learn and implement other platforms. I've used and trained people on everything from ACT and Goldmine to Salesforce and Infusionsoft. I don't even want to think about how many hours and dollars I could have saved with GreenRope.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have an executive team that is spread out from coast to coast. We were looking for a system to coordinate sales and support, track our own projects, and be able to record all forms of communication including email, voice calls, and SMS exchanges. GreenRope does all this and more.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 05, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TS
Thomas S.
Vp (Founding Team)
Share
"Greenrope Business Automation Project"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

Fully integrated: 1. CRM 2. Project Mgmt 3. Email Marketing 4. Marketing Automation 5. Social Media and more

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

We haven't found anything, yet, that we don't like for the most part.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Providing cloud and mobile access, integrating CRM with Project Management, and creating a dynamic, visible pipeline across both of our business units.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 30, 2014
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CC
Chris C.
President
Share
"The more I use it the better it gets"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

We have just begun to tap into the many, many marketing and customer retention capabilities of the Green Rope product. I can't wait for my next live training to learn even more!

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

Coming from Constant Contact, I do miss the ease of creating emails with easily modified templates.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

We want to be more responsive to our customers interests. By using Green Rope we are hoping to fine tune and automate our marketing and customer acquisition activities