IONOS background blur
IONOS logo
IONOS
3.6
(131)
by IONOS SE
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at IONOS?

IONOS Reviews & Product Details

IONOS Overview
What is IONOS?

For small to medium enterprises looking for web hosting options in the UK, IONOS offers great uptime, free SSL, and various hosting options at very affordable prices. It’s a popular managed WordPress hosting platform as well, ensuring that users don’t have to worry about managing the technical aspect of setting up their sites. Their plans and prices are designed for small to medium-sized enterprises and consistently get good reviews for their feature-rich website creation tools and great locally-based online support.

Company IONOS SE
Year founded 1988
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Montabaur, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Social Media
IONOS Categories on Findstack
IONOS Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
IONOS Media
IONOS 0
IONOS 1
IONOS 2
IONOS 3
IONOS 4
IONOS Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 23, 2024
IONOS logo
131 IONOS Reviews
3.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SP
Sajal P.
Owner
Share
"Best and Cheap Hosting and Domain Providers."
What do you like best about IONOS?
They provide the best hosting and Domain solutions. To check their services, they provide you with a free domain and hosting for only 6$ for the first year, which you can cancel later if you don't like their services.
What do you dislike about IONOS?
They provide everything that you need for your e-commerce business. The only thing I don't like is their Payment System, Which can be made better to allow using of debit cards.
What problems is IONOS solving and how is that benefiting you?
It solved all my problems, including Hosting, Domain registration, and Email management. With their high-speed support, I got the best hosting and Domain for my company.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 23, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ashish M. avatar
Ashish M.
Professional Freelancer
Share
"Best hosting with it's price"
What do you like best about IONOS?
Simple Interface for Developer and Customer both Speed and it's server are best also Support Is good.
What do you dislike about IONOS?
Cpanel Is Missing Like Others That Offers wide features
What problems is IONOS solving and how is that benefiting you?
One of My Project Having Issues it's on wordpress And other hosting have issues in Optimization When i switched it gain website performance on gtmetrix
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 05, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Naveed H. avatar
Naveed H.
Entrepreneur
Share
"Great hosting provider."
What do you like best about IONOS?
I have been with IONOS for just over a year now, and so far, I haven't faced any issues. The customer service team has helped resolve any problems quickly, and they're always available.
What do you dislike about IONOS?
All my services are with IONOS currently; however, the only thing which I am missing is a dedicated server. I feel that their servers are pretty high compared to other sites (Namecheap).
What problems is IONOS solving and how is that benefiting you?
I haven't faced any problems as of yet with IONOS. Their customer service is excellent, very helpful!
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 16, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HH
Hadi H.
Founder
Share
"Simple to use drag and drop website builder + hosting"
What do you like best about IONOS?
I love how easy it is to get a website up and running with ionos plus the hosting is seamlessly easy! We use it for WordPress hosting as well for the website www.saladkit.ca
What do you dislike about IONOS?
The website builder lacks some advanced features in terms of editing. Plus the wordpress hosting is sort of difficult to set up.
What problems is IONOS solving and how is that benefiting you?
To get a business website up and running in no time, and to see it hosted on a free domain name within minutes is great to see!
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 04, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Latoya M. avatar
Latoya M.
Chief Executive Officer
Share
"Amazing Web Host"
What do you like best about IONOS?
I like the professional look and feel of the site. I used to be a 1on1.com customer and I like that they have created better deals and packages. I am interested in trying their vps hosting next. They have some unlimited features now on their basic packages. I paid $1 and I got a domain and webhosting package. That is unbeatable. I also like that I got a free Wildcard SSL certificate that goes with it. That's amazing!
What do you dislike about IONOS?
Well the package that I have which is a Managed Wordpress package. I shouldn't have chose that because I wanted to be able to use Joomla and maybe woo commerce on some subdomains. But it's cool I can always upgrade the package. I also don't like that I got 1 free email account.
What problems is IONOS solving and how is that benefiting you?
Well I'm solving a long term bad press issue on a celebrity. He has been getting bad press for almost 20years so I've created a website that's in his favor. I'm also solving an issue with biased mainstream platforms like youtube, google, twitter sites which all come from Google Servers. I'm glad this is hosted in Europe or I may have had some interference.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 18, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LR
Lara R.
Customer Service Sub Contracted
Share
"IONOS the new face of 1&1"
What do you like best about IONOS?
During my whole life, I have been using multiple Host Services when I see this change on 1&1 I got scared because I really love it as is and was a little bit worried about the migration process or the possible of losing information, who knows what could happen!. Nowadays I'm still surprised because all my data stay untouchable, the service not only changes his face the performance improves, the attention it's even better, competitive prices and the reliable service to which you were accustomed. They have a great WebMail Client so you can access anytime anywhere with a responsive design that works perfect on mobiles and if you need more space they can bring you more if needed.
What do you dislike about IONOS?
This is not a dislike as could sound, I have a little issue with an email overquoted and I have to pay an additional amount to get more space, up to this point all right but my credit card expires and the charge of the email additional space didn't pass and all the account was blocked even the regular email current in payment. I add the new credit card and have to call the support center to get the things working again, by the way, they have a great customer service center so don't feel overwhelmed when you have an issue.
What problems is IONOS solving and how is that benefiting you?
Domain registration, Email Hosting, and WebMai Services.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 11, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DL
Derek L.
It Manager/Photographer
Share
"Best hosting company I have dealt with"
What do you like best about IONOS?
They do everything I need and support is amazing. I even had one time where I had a wordpress install corrupt on me after putting a ton of work into it and before setting up the backup. They were able to send me a previous restore point and fixed everything in minutes. I can not say enough good about this company.
What do you dislike about IONOS?
There is very little to dislike. I would like an easy way to swap my US account to the Canadian site. The Canadian site did not exist when I started with them.
What problems is IONOS solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use this for everything I need as far as website and domains are concerned.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 20, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ND
Navin D.
Director
Share
"IONOS: Free $100 Credit For Cloud Servers"
What do you like best about IONOS?
I love the free credit that they offer at IONOS for trying their Cloud Server packages. I greatly like the flexible cloud server package, which enables you to upgrade and downgrade your server, pending upon your needs, at anytime. I love their other products like domain names, SSL certificates and office tools. Amazing customer support.
What do you dislike about IONOS?
Billing option are rigid. Sometimes they do charge for items you have decided not to renew.
What problems is IONOS solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had a great online presence thanks to IONOS.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 18, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Jowahir M.
Director
Share
"IONOS: The Best Dedicated Support For Cloud Hosting"
What do you like best about IONOS?
IONOS is a one stop-shop for any Internet user. You may purchase a domain, choose your hosting package, get email services and secure everything with SSL, while using Office apps. I love the fact that a Cloud Server can be deployed within seconds. Their support is simply amazing be it via phone or email: they will not hesitate to go the extra-mile and access your server (prior authorization) for any troubleshooting. Their pricing is the thing that I love the most. They have the lowest pricing on the market at this moment. They also offer free trial credits up to $100 or 1 month free for their Cloud Server packages.
What do you dislike about IONOS?
Multiple contracts are charged all at once. I would really appreciate that billing is separate for each. KYC verification, for new customers, sometimes takes too long (1-3 days).
What problems is IONOS solving and how is that benefiting you?
IONOS enabled us to have a professional online presence at a very minimal cost.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 13, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DF
Désiré F.
It Specialist
Share
"IONOS: The Ideal Solution For Cloud Hosting"
What do you like best about IONOS?
I love the fact that you can create multiple contracts either for different products or projects. Their Cloud Hosting package pricing is the lowest on the market right now. You may also register a new domain name at a very low cost. Best of all, I love their support. They will not hesitate to step in and fix any issue you might experience with your server
What do you dislike about IONOS?
Their billing features charge all your contracts at once. This could be an issue, if you want to settle for just one contract at this time.
What problems is IONOS solving and how is that benefiting you?
IONOS offered us a complete solution for web hosting and helped us made considerable benefits thanks to their low pricing.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 05, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Albert G.
Share
"Unbeatable prices"
What do you like best about IONOS?
I bougth a lot of domains in 1&1 and they have the best prices in the market. They offer almost all types of domains. You can choose to pay yearly or monthly. They offer the option to buy one year without automatic renovation. I had problems with another domain providers because they kept charging afterthe domain was canceled but I havent had issues with 1&1 at all
What do you dislike about IONOS?
The only issue I had was that they took 1 day to respond to my request but everything else was fine
What problems is IONOS solving and how is that benefiting you?
I bougth a lot of domains for projects , for clients and for my personal use.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 07, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LC
Larry C.
Share
"1&1 Website Hosting and Domain: Perfect for the Angelos Mission Ensemble!"
What do you like best about IONOS?
At AME, we love the simple domain name and website hosting for our youth group. We needed a domain and site to portray AMEetings, and 1&1 was the cheapest and fastest solution to do so. We like how the site gives our group an easy way to express what we do. It also allows people to sign up fast, logging into a domain name that they are likely to remember for years to come. It speaks better than any Facebook page could.
What do you dislike about IONOS?
We dislike how the static site could not be viewed properly once uploaded; we had to upload our static site onto Netlify and make a meta-redirect HTML page so that people who log onto our youth group page, www.ameetings.club, would be able to view the site properly. We believe that the reason why the site could not be viewed properly once uploaded is that there was a complicated script that was detected as malware when really it wasn't.
What problems is IONOS solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are able to attract more people for our youth group using our website hosted on 1&1, and we are also able to increase our online presence with the simple domain provided by 1&1.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 31, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RL
Rebecca L.
Photographer
Share
"Great for hosting my Wordpress site"
What do you like best about IONOS?
I love how easy the hosting is. I signed up for auto updates because I don't have time to deal with that, so it updates my site automatically every time wordpress has an update. So far, the 1&1 portal has been easy to navigate and find what I need.
What do you dislike about IONOS?
I haven't really found anything that I dislike about this hosting company, so far. I have been using them for a few months and have been happy with them.
What problems is IONOS solving and how is that benefiting you?
I own a photography business so having a website is pretty important. I knew I wanted to use Wordpress.org because of the great SEO, but I didn't want to spend too much on hosting. After reading a ton of articles comparing different hosting options, I went with 1&1 because they had everything I needed and their price was super reasonable. The free portfolio website I used to have with Adobe Portfolio was not great in the SEO department, and I needed better SEO. I also couldn't customize it the way I wanted to. Wordpress is fully customizable and has the best SEO.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 12, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Emily P. avatar
Emily P.
Digital Marketing Specialist
Share
"The best host I have ever used."
What do you like best about IONOS?
1&1 is stable, ready to help, and easy to use! I have used them since around 2004 and I can remember only one time that there was a significant outage-and that was a regional issue. Any time I have needed to talk to anyone they are friendly and ready to help. Any service I have ever needed is available and easy to set up.
What do you dislike about IONOS?
There are two things I wish 1&1 offered. 1. The ability to use free security certificates (currently you have to get your ssl through them, but at least now your first one is free). 2. I wish they did podcast hosting. I'd rather pay them to host my podcasts than an additional company.
What problems is IONOS solving and how is that benefiting you?
I need a registrar and host for about ten websites. 1&1 has been dependable and easy to use.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 15, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Melissa M.
Application Analyst, Tier Iii
Share
"Easy to use"
What do you like best about IONOS?
Simple interface. Easy to manage accounts. Most users can manage the basics without technical support.
What do you dislike about IONOS?
The email security configuration can be a bit confusing for users. The options should provide the user with a description so easy decisions can be made.
What problems is IONOS solving and how is that benefiting you?
Users needed an email domain and ability to manage with limited IT knowledge. Realized that the above average person can easily do things such as manage accounts, change passwords and so on. This proves cost effective for a start up company.
Visit website