IRIS CRM background blur
IRIS CRM logo
IRIS CRM
Streamlining Sales Operations
4.6
(94)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at IRIS CRM?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

IRIS CRM Reviews & Product Details

IRIS CRM Overview
What is IRIS CRM?

Iris CRM is a user-friendly CRM that is rooted in simplicity and usability. It’s a cloud-based platform designed to work as ERP for agents and consolidate day-to-day operations into a single platform. It also features tools that support residual income operations, merchant onboarding, lead and lifecycle account tracking, and numerous other integrations designed for growth and productivity. In a nutshell, Iris CRM functions as an end-to-end sales, customer support, and residuals management solution that can easily manage payments within a single platform, thus eliminating the need to invest in multiple systems.

Company IRIS CRM
Year founded 2010
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Brooklyn, NY, United States
Social Media
IRIS CRM Categories on Findstack
IRIS CRM Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
IRIS CRM Features
API Access
Appointment Scheduling
Call Logging
Collaboration Tools
Contact Management
Customer Feedback Management
Customer Segmentation
Customer Support Ticketing
Customizable Dashboards
Data Import/Export
Document Management
Email Marketing
Lead Management
Live Chat
Marketing Automation
Mobile Access
Order Management
Product Catalog
Quotes/Proposals
Reporting & Analytics
Role-Based Access Control
Sales Forecasting
Sales Pipeline Management
Social Media Integration
Survey Management
Task Management
Territory Management
Third-party Integrations
User Permissions
Workflow Automation
IRIS CRM Media
IRIS CRM 0
IRIS CRM 1
IRIS CRM 2
IRIS CRM 3
IRIS CRM 4
IRIS CRM 5
IRIS CRM 6
IRIS CRM 7
IRIS CRM 8
IRIS CRM 9
IRIS CRM Screenshots
IRIS CRM Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 13, 2024
IRIS CRM logo
94 IRIS CRM Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
RS
Ryan S.
Customer Succes Specialist
Share
"Very good CRM for a merchant services provider."
What do you like best about IRIS CRM?

It is fairly easy to use. You can locate all of the relevant information in a quick manner that allows great service to be provided to the customer.

What do you dislike about IRIS CRM?

Not many complaints at all over the CRM. Not the fanciest software but it has everything that an MSP needs.

What problems is IRIS CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is a great way to manage accounts as they start in the sales process and proceed to late stage account management. It helps streamline our productivity.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 09, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Beverly A. avatar
Beverly A.
Relationship Manager
Share
"Efficient"
What do you like best about IRIS CRM?

Tracking of email communication, contacts, deal flow, reporting, etc.

What do you dislike about IRIS CRM?

minor items such as replying to an existing email thread within the record set does not capture the entire communication or any signatures

What problems is IRIS CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Timely response back to clients

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 30, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Christy M. avatar
Christy M.
Marketing Branding Consultant
Share
"Perfect for Merchant Services "
What do you like best about IRIS CRM?

This CRM is customized for the business model

What do you dislike about IRIS CRM?

This needs to look a little cleaner and look as easy as other CRMs

What problems is IRIS CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

This solves the issue of having a customized CRM for the merchant service industry

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 29, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
CW
Chelsea W.
Marketing & Account Manager
Share
"We switched for a reason"
What do you like best about IRIS CRM?

We love that Iris is always changing. They have a strong focus in our industry and you can actually reach out to them and they will actually implement some of your ideas.

What do you dislike about IRIS CRM?

They are still a growing company so there are some bugs and user face issues that need to be sorted out. All minor things.

What problems is IRIS CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has help us dramatically when it comes to paying our agents and the rodual portion of our business.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
CM
Chanel M.
Founder
Share
"Easy CRM solution."
What do you like best about IRIS CRM?

IRIS is super user-friendly, and integrating to map to our processes and forms is smooth. IRIS has SO many capabilities, and I learn more every day!

What do you dislike about IRIS CRM?

I gave this a 7 out of 10 score because the new user interface is not user-friendly or easy to use. I would recommend the old version but not the more recent version.

What problems is IRIS CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

IRIS continues to further its integration options to map to our documentation correctly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
HK
Hannah K.
Director Of Marketing And Sales
Share
"Easy to Use"
What do you like best about IRIS CRM?

Iris CRM helps with organization and streamlines managing customers.

What do you dislike about IRIS CRM?

We just switched to the new version so getting used to that is taking some time, but the new version looks great!

What problems is IRIS CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Without Iris CRM we would be lost and not be able to reach nearly as many clients and potential clients.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
Jennifer P. avatar
Jennifer P.
Managing Member
Share
"CRM for the Payments Industry"
What do you like best about IRIS CRM?

Residual calculations will cut the amount of time it takes to calculate them on your own by half. The application process with e-signature is a fantastic tool for sales people who are out in the field trying to get apps signed.

What do you dislike about IRIS CRM?

How they bill their customers. The billing is very confusing and can end up costing a company double than what they expect. Make sure you understand the billing before signing up.

What problems is IRIS CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

IRIS is a full-service CRM tool that allows us to do all of our operational tasks in one location. It includes all the features and functions an ISO needs to run its business.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 27, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
AL
Ashley L.
Digital Marketing Director
Share
"IRIS is solving problems and creating efficiency"
What do you like best about IRIS CRM?

The best part of IRIS is its integration capability. Being able to integrate with an e-sign software and processors, in addition to integrating with the processors for residual data, has made considerable improvements to our organization. IRIS can grow with us. We've used a few different CRM's, including Salesforce, and IRIS is by far the best for our payment processing sales office.

What do you dislike about IRIS CRM?

As a web designer, I think the old-school design layout of IRIS is outdated, but it appears to be user-friendly enough for our agents, so it's a minor complaint.

What problems is IRIS CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Virtual applications have been on our radar for years. The COVID pandemic nearly made them a requirement. IRIS gives us the ability to turn our applications into virtual applications for e-sign. We also work with multiple payment processors, so integrating with both FIS and Global has been helpful.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 01, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
Cortney L. avatar
Cortney L.
Head Of Talent Acquisition & Hr Manager
Share
"IRIS CRM"
What do you like best about IRIS CRM?

I liked that the basics to looking up information and inputting data was very easy.

What do you dislike about IRIS CRM?

I do not like that in order to customize something, even adding a tab to the dashboard and additional workflows, is very complicated on the backend. I felt like I needed a code writer to help me!

What problems is IRIS CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

We used IRIS as our main CRM for over a year. It was costly and did not necessarily provide our company with very many benefits besides saving a bit of time on data entry.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
1.5
Jared K. avatar
Jared K.
Crm Manager
Share
"IRIS Review"
What do you like best about IRIS CRM?

How it is a one-stop shop for many parts of our business.

What do you dislike about IRIS CRM?

A lot of processes are not efficient. A lot of functionality is quite limited.

What problems is IRIS CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our leads and MIDs are tied together in one place

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 19, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great Customer Service and Platform"
What do you like best about IRIS CRM?

The Iris staff, is of course, very knowledgeable and helpful. They promptly respond to tickets. Additionally, the system itself is fairly easy to use and therefore user-friendly. Both programming/building new workflows and creating/converting new leads.

What do you dislike about IRIS CRM?

There is not much I dislike, but one of the main concerns is the ability to connect to other Acquirers in order to receive a live data feed for Merchant Processing. The current turn-around time to have something like this even considered is 2 years out, which we all know it is impossible to wait that length of time for any feature request. In that amount of time somenone can switch CRM providers.

What problems is IRIS CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

With Iris CRM we are able to store all of our client data in one central location which makes it easier to access whether we are in or out of the office.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"IRIS CRM review"
What do you like best about IRIS CRM?

I really like the new version and how you can customize the profile and the layout is definitely a lot better. Finding tickets on the search bar is a lot easier.

What do you dislike about IRIS CRM?

the attachments being on a separate tab.

What problems is IRIS CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Better layout and easier to find tickets.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Using IRIS for over a decade"
What do you like best about IRIS CRM?

IRIS CRM brings everything together to make for a much more cohesive and efficient experience for our ISO. Having all our reporting in one place makes providing support much quicker and easier. It helps simplify things for our busy sales reps who can view their portfolio reporting and make tickets for all their clients across most if not all platforms without needing multiple logins. Residuals calculations and reporting have advanced significantly over the last few years and we can now compare income and expense items with ease and see where losses are coming from, etc.. Our sales team has all their leads and their Voip dialer ready anytime and anywhere so they don't miss a beat. Right from the lead reps can send an e-sign app, get notified when it has been signed, then have it submitted right through the IRIS TurboApp and get notifications from underwriting and once approved the new account is automatically loaded into IRIS. Over the past 10+ years using IRIS the functionality has advanced significantly and it is now working better than ever.

What do you dislike about IRIS CRM?

There is not much to dislike. If I had to nitpick I would go with the process of configuring and customizing the functionality, permissions, and settings of each module and feature. That can be quite an undertaking and something that is ongoing due to the ever-changing nature of merchant services and the associated processors, platforms, and service providers. It takes time to dial everything in but the IRIS team is always there to provide guidance and also listen to suggestions which they pass on directly to their developers.

What problems is IRIS CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

We run our entire sales process through the IRIS system, helping to make our sales reps extremely efficient by putting everything they ned in one place. Once accounts are boarded our support team can provide support to clients using various processors all from one place eliminating the need for multiple reporting websites and multiple helpdesk. Residuals payouts have never been easier and residuals verification helps us eliminate unnecessary losses.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Sleek new CRM View"
What do you like best about IRIS CRM?

I really like how user-friendly the new IRIS CRM is. It is easier to access lead status changes right from the ticket, and eliminates the need for so many tabs! It is excellent.

What do you dislike about IRIS CRM?

I do wish the background was more eye-friendly as it is bright. However, you are able to change the colour scheme which is very useful for those of us with glasses!

What problems is IRIS CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

When it comes to resolving tickets and making changes in the leads, the new IRIS CRM makes it much easier to navigate through tickets and lead records while making the changes needed.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Best CRM for Payments Professionals"
What do you like best about IRIS CRM?

The UI is streamlined and simple. It does not take much time to get used to navigating the current setup.

What do you dislike about IRIS CRM?

Some of the technical issues that persist. Most notably, not gathering data from access one or business track on time. Or glitching when opening new tickets.

What problems is IRIS CRM solving and how is that benefiting you?

Account management.