Just Host background blur
Just Host logo
Just Host
3.8
(15)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Just Host?

Just Host Reviews & Product Details

Just Host Overview
What is Just Host?

JustHost is best known for being a reliable hosting provider that provides clients with generous disk space and bandwidth as well as email accounts, and free domains across all their available hosting plans. The plans are notably also very affordable and are backed by secure servers and reliable round-the-clock technical support as well as prime features that include PHP, MySQL, and RoR.

Company Endurance International Group
Year founded 1995
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Burlington, Massachusetts, United States
Social Media
Just Host Categories on Findstack
Just Host Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Just Host Media
Just Host 0
Just Host 1
Just Host 2
Just Host 3
Just Host 4
Just Host Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 15, 2024
Just Host logo
15 Just Host Reviews
3.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 10, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LB
Liz B.
Communications Manager
Share
"Best web hosting I've had"
What do you like best about Just Host?
Great support, phone and email. I had a bit more complicated need than most WYSISWG builders allow but the helpdesk guided me through quickly and followed up to make sure I was OK. It also has the best pricing to comparable offerings from other hosting companies.
What do you dislike about Just Host?
Not too much - I did have problems figuring out how all the plug-ins worked and didn't like when I ran into one that charged without allowing me to try it.
What problems is Just Host solving and how is that benefiting you?
Web hosting for small business and personal sites - it's so easy to manage the four sites I ran. I've gotten out of the web business so that's why I no longer use it.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 30, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NM
Naveed M.
I.T Helpdesk Technician
Share
"Great Host & Fast Support"
What do you like best about Just Host?
JustHost has great pricing and a large selection of choices of softwares to install to your server from the CMS. Their support is really friendly and useful, they have a vast knowledge of wordpress support so I recommend their wordpress support as well. The integration with cloud flare is very convenient as well. Another thing worth mentioning about JustHost is the knowledge base has some really good tutorials to integrate JustHost features with your smart phone. Their affiliate program also offers a great way to expand your business and sell hosting packages to your web design clients.
What do you dislike about Just Host?
Sometimes their shared server performance can be slow but that is at very random times and quite infrequent. I don't like that it almost tricks you to purchasing add ons when checking out your order but that's why you always double check! I wish you could have more personalization choice for the control panel. I don't really like where a lot of the icon placements are and sometimes navigating to different pages will be too expanded with links to choose from. I've seen minimal UI's before with a different hosting provider but they weren't as good as JustHost in my opinion.
What problems is Just Host solving and how is that benefiting you?
Not provided
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 28, 2012
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rusty P. avatar
Rusty P.
Senior Director Of Global Operations And Quality
Share
"Cheap and decent web-hosting"
What do you like best about Just Host?
I have used JustHost.com for about 10 sites now & it works great each time I have used it. Their setup time is very quick & their support is pretty decent (although see the dislikes below). They have some very good packaged tools for installing applications or building canned websites--with their tools I can deploy a complete website with forms, galleries and much more in less than an hour! Very well done.
What do you dislike about Just Host?
I don't have a lot of time to spend on the phone, so I prefer to use the web-chat support--recently their web-chat support has been very bogged down & the wait times have been really long.
What problems is Just Host solving and how is that benefiting you?
Not provided
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 10, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Mehadi Hasan M. avatar
Mehadi Hasan M.
Qa Engineering In Home Network Testing Iv
Share
"Its better than other hosting service"
What do you like best about Just Host?
First of all the pricing is resonable and it comes with free domain name and other tools thats are paid services in other hosting services
What do you dislike about Just Host?
Website builders needs improvement interms of features and services.
What problems is Just Host solving and how is that benefiting you?
For small business just host is a great services. Low start cost and easy to manage.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 31, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SS
Sazzad Hossain S.
Chief Operating Officer (C.O.O.)
Share
"Good web hosting company for shared hosting service"
What do you like best about Just Host?
I had used Just Host shared web hosting for 2 years and found that their server downtime is too low. While they need to reboot their server or changing any software versions, they inform me first via email that server will be maintained in within week or some exceptional day or time. The most features they provide is, their price is very much cheap. I had used discount coupon code to reduce more prices. Just Host gives Google and Bing advertisement credits for newbie customers. Their money back guaranty is truly amazing. They will return your money within 30 days if you are not satisfied. I had problem with Just Host new hosting and asked for returning my money and they did return my money within 72 hours. Web storage, bandwidth are unlimited to use. Giving all the facilities that available in shared cPanel hosting. Their live support team is very much responsive and provide real time solution for technical problems.
What do you dislike about Just Host?
Their business policy is pretty much strict that i dislike sometime. I had payment problem while purchasing hosting and they denied my hosting plan because of account name mismatch. When confirm them the billing and my information is correct, then they re-activate my account for usage. Also they are straight in their business. They don't accept piracy products or copyrighted products as well. Their domain name price was pretty much high. When first signup as a customer, they give 1 free domain name for the hosting. Transferring and re-registration price is pretty much higher then normal domain registrar. They verify the orders that take some hours to confirm the order. Sometime it takes a day to receive order confirmation that they have confirmed the order.
What problems is Just Host solving and how is that benefiting you?
Not provided
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 10, 2013
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Mark R. avatar
Mark R.
Vp Of Sales
Share
"Happily used for several years"
What do you like best about Just Host?
It's easy. I set this up several years ago and have really not had to do anything at all except pay my invoice each year to renew. I recently upgraded my site to WordPress with no problems. I use the FTP services frequently.
What do you dislike about Just Host?
I really have no complaints.
What problems is Just Host solving and how is that benefiting you?
Not provided
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 24, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
JR
Javier R.
Delegado De Alumnos Etsi Informáticos
Share
"Just another excellent shared hosting solution"
What do you like best about Just Host?
The service is really good: from domain names to VPS, but the main product is the shared hosting plans. Competitive prices with a lot of documentation and a good money-back guarantee to test the product.
What do you dislike about Just Host?
Maybe the performance... It's not a expensive or premium service, but there are so many customers sharing the same hardware with you, and this fact can produce some performance issues.
What problems is Just Host solving and how is that benefiting you?
Not provided
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 10, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
GG
Geoffrey G.
Ceo
Share
"Not the best price but excellent customer service"
What do you like best about Just Host?
The best of this hosting company is the customer service. I have a reseller account and the few times I've needed them to resolve any issues they have responded effectively and quickly. They also have an interface for the reseller account who constantly have been updated to improve it's use. // Lo mejor de esta compañia de hosting es la atencion al cliente. Tengo una cuenta de reseller y puedo afirmar que las pocas veces que he necesitado de su ayuda para resolver cualquier inconveniente ellos han respondido de manera efectiva y rápida. También tienen una interface como reseller que constantemente han ido actualizando mejorando su uso.
What do you dislike about Just Host?
Price, definitely, the truth is that their prices (in my case) is nothing cheap or competitive, and does not have much variety in products and services, have little variety in reseller options. -- Precio, definitivamente, la verdad es que sus precios (en mi caso) no son nada economicos ni competitivos, y tampoco tiene mucha variedad en cuanto productos y servicios, tienen poca variedad en opciones de reseller.
What problems is Just Host solving and how is that benefiting you?
Not provided
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 18, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
LV
Lee V.
Senior Digital Strategist
Share
"Simple enough for a hosting service."
What do you like best about Just Host?
I'm not sure there's anything that stands out that much. It's very similar to other hosting services. The customer service has always been very nice.
What do you dislike about Just Host?
The service goes down a decent amount. I don't like being on such large shared servers.
What problems is Just Host solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was looking for inexpensive hosting for my freelance clients. Most use this or blue host.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"JustHost is affordable and reliable"
What do you like best about Just Host?
Cpanel is great and setting up an add on domain is easy peasy. Email ftp access and MySQL databases are all a breeZe
What do you dislike about Just Host?
I am not a big fan of the user interface it is antiquated and not very easy to navigate
What problems is Just Host solving and how is that benefiting you?
Hosting websites for my clients and my own domains
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 04, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Easy to setup and add services"
What do you like best about Just Host?
Automated WordPress setup and automated software updates.
What do you dislike about Just Host?
They are based in the US so a response from support is usually delayed.
What problems is Just Host solving and how is that benefiting you?
Brand presence
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 09, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Ease of use / UI"
What do you like best about Just Host?
easy to setup and spin up sites from their cp
What do you dislike about Just Host?
i don't really have any dislikes with their service / offering
What problems is Just Host solving and how is that benefiting you?
hosting client sites, spinning up fast websites via cms and staging
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 30, 2012
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"The Name Says It All"
What do you like best about Just Host?
It does what it claims. It is affordable, easy to use hosting that gives the user full control of their environment (which lacks from most current providers).
What do you dislike about Just Host?
Web support is lacking, and they try to get you on the phone. Web support also has a huge queue (usually). E-mail support can take up to 24-48 hours.
What problems is Just Host solving and how is that benefiting you?
Not provided
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Defective service. Servers constantly down. Emails not working. Stay away"
What do you like best about Just Host?
Nothing to like when every service is terrible. They even started pushing renewals at higher rates, not allowing you to transfer, deleting your files and forcing you to buy malware that won't do anything.
What do you dislike about Just Host?
I have been a Justhost customer for over 10 years. For the past 2 years I have been experiencing terrible service. They do constant server updates which causes servers to go down, emails not working, restricts your access to cpanel, you cannot even transfer your domains when that happens, you simply need to wait and pray that they will fix it. There is no way where a business can conduct their affairs professionally under these circumstances. Justhost never informs its clients of updates that can cause temporary disruptions so you will just wake up that your websites or emails are suddenly down.
What problems is Just Host solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have been a Justhost customer for over 10 years. For the past 2 years I have been experiencing terrible service. They do constant server updates which causes servers to go down, emails not working, restricts your access to cpanel, you cannot even transfer your domains when that happens, you simply need to wait and pray that they will fix it. There is no way where a business can conduct their affairs professionally under these circumstances. Justhost never informs its clients of updates that can cause temporary disruptions so you will just wake up that your websites or emails are suddenly down.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 31, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"An afterthought of a hosting provider"
What do you like best about Just Host?
Nothing, really. I mean, it has a lot better infrastructure it did 5 years ago, but that's not saying much.
What do you dislike about Just Host?
This service was bought out about 5 years ago by
Bluehost logo
Bluehost
, and is now part of their main offerings, which include Bluehost, FastDomain, HostMonster, and JustHost. The infrastructure is slow, hard to maintain, and impossible to navigate, even with the added assistance of cPanel. Users are all crammed in the thousands onto single servers, and the resources are allocated dynamically, so if someone else gets hit really hard, your site slows down dramatically. This service is a joke, don't waste your time.
What problems is Just Host solving and how is that benefiting you?
Not provided