Leadpages background blur
Leadpages logo
Leadpages
Turn clicks into more clients and customers—with less tech stress
4.3
(222)
by Avenue 81, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Leadpages?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Leadpages Reviews & Product Details

Leadpages Overview
What is Leadpages?

Leadpages is a website and landing page builder that is focused on helping small businesses engage their intended audience, capture leads, and acquire customers. Established in 2013, it’s one of the most recognizable names in the drag-and-drop landing page builder marketplace. It has a full suite of conversion-optimized, mobile-responsive templates and designs, from sales and checkout pages to newsletter signups, webinar registrations, and contest/giveaway mini-sites. As a marketing solution that traces its roots to lead generation, Leadpages differentiates itself with conversion-focused capabilities. One of these key features is the Alert Bar which enables marketers to deliver browsing behavior-based offers and messages across different sections of the website. Another built-in technology that is unique to Leadpages is Leadmeter which delivers real-time and data-driven recommendations during the build process. It analyzes content based on four key conversion categories (page layout, call-to-action, readability, and lead collection) and predicts page performance before publishing.

Company Avenue 81, Inc.
Year founded 2012
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Social Media
Leadpages Categories on Findstack
Leadpages Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Leadpages Pros and Cons
Pros
  • The drag-and-drop interface makes it easy to design a site
  • Multimedia embedding means you can add videos and images by pasting an embed code
  • Leadpages has terrific analytics for landing page monitoring
Cons
  • It’s hard to fine-tune some design elements
  • There are no follow-up trigger links for the Standard plan
Leadpages Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Leadpages Features
Templates
Drag and Drop
SEO
Email Integrations
E-Commerce Integration
A/B Testing
Web Analytics
Domain Integration
Advanced Customization
Mobile Responsive
Email Marketing Integrations
Customer Support
Leadpages Media
Leadpages 0
Leadpages 1
Leadpages 2
Leadpages 3
Leadpages 4
Leadpages Screenshots
Leadpages Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 22, 2024
Leadpages logo
222 Leadpages Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 07, 2014
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Using LeadPages for multiple websites"
What do you like best about Leadpages?

The ease and simplicity of putting together an optin page at the last minute

What do you dislike about Leadpages?

1. The popup box asking which industry I am in 2. I need faster support 3. Multiple glitches that I am truly frustrated with 4. Not being able to add arrows, more pics

What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?

Building lists for multple digital projects

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"It's okay"
What do you like best about Leadpages?

Easy enough to drag and drop. Great if you have zero design skills, their library of pre-designed templates makes it easy to create converting landing pages.

What do you dislike about Leadpages?

Can't set up multiple users, difficult to manage lead magnets and lead forms. The finer use points are still weak and difficult to navigate. A better library to hold lead magnets would be great.

What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's really fast and easy to whip out a landing page for targeted campaigns that include lead magnets and triggered emails, no development skills needed which is great.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 26, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Leadpages "
What do you like best about Leadpages?

Had a wide variety of templates to choose from.

What do you dislike about Leadpages?

Hard to customize wach page or change anything.

What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?

Gaining more leads.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 02, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Leadpages"
What do you like best about Leadpages?

Leadpages has more integrations than about any other tool out there! It's easy to connect to any use, in any direction.

What do you dislike about Leadpages?

The templates are really not very forgiving or flexible. Even their drag and drop remove important functionality (that they don't tell you up front!). Not ready for prime time.

What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's all about integrations. I prefer other landing page creators for flexibility and creativity. But the integrations can't be beat. Just hope the other providers out there get connected.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 21, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Overpriced. Overrated. But Good. "
What do you like best about Leadpages?

The designs are very pleasing on the eye, and its clear that they did testing to see which converts better. The customer service was great.

What do you dislike about Leadpages?

It is incredibly over-priced for what it is. There are other products out there that create wonderful lead pages that are either free, or much lower cost. Additionally, there were not a lot of templates that matched my company, as a mental health/wellness professional.

What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are not solving any business problems. The benefits from having a good lead page is clear, this product is just over priced. Plus, since the affiliate program is so good, people promote them like its the best religion ever.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 31, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Early days. Quite a few bugs."
What do you like best about Leadpages?

The flexibility it can offer in creating various leadboxes and lead pages for all uses.

What do you dislike about Leadpages?

The integrations fail, I've been speaking with their support but it seems it's a permanent tech issue.

What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?

It would be great if I could do what they suggest.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 15, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Leadpages, more like LOADpages "
What do you like best about Leadpages?

When it works . + their customer support is relatively responsive

What do you dislike about Leadpages?

most of the time when it doesnt work .. literally have issues with loading, something is not refreshing, something is not updating.. pasting in links is glitchy. I've never used software this slow, or this buggy. Its impossible to work with.

What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?

getting leads

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 08, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Horrible experience, Zero customer service, Beware"
What do you like best about Leadpages?

This is the worst company I have dealt with in many years. When canceling my service I am obligated to pay for a full year that I only used two months of. The worst part is I emailed twice trying to discuss my options and received no response. I pick companies based on their customer service and their is non with leadpages.

What do you dislike about Leadpages?

The fine print is they will keep your money and not give you any opportunity to even discuss your concern. There is no way to reach them. I sent two emails on separate occasion requesting to be contacted. Nothing. Absolutely horrible company. They are only here to take your money and nothing else.

What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?

There is nothing to be solved because they won’t contact me. Instead I wasted $300 and should have thrown it in the street so that someone could have benefited from it. Will try to leave reviews everywhere I can to warn others.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 15, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"A clunky app with zero customer support"
What do you like best about Leadpages?

I don't really like anything about it. Everything looks drab.

What do you dislike about Leadpages?

I have just spent an hour trying to figure out how to update my bank account details. This platform is clunky, messy, obscure, difficult to use and extremely expensive. Plus, I requested to cancel my account last year and it did not happen so I'm stuck for another year. Customer support don't reply to emails.

What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have created landing pages for my products

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 26, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Wrongful business practices - Unethical business procedures"
What do you like best about Leadpages?

Nothing they just keep charging you without single invoice sent via email or never ever contact you until your card expired they will just charge you. They charge you in name of free trial they offered.

What do you dislike about Leadpages?

1. They offered free trial and catch my card details. They kept it auto charge and never even sent any invoice copy via email. As they thought that if they ever send me any such email then I may cancel it right away I never used and have paid them 3-4 renewals. One day I noticed suspected charges in card statement and it was this company. 2.. They never send you invoice copy so give them card once and forget they will keep charging. 3. They never notify you on auto debit like other companies the only thing matters for them is your card to charge. 4. They never sends payment receipt. 5. Being a consumer its my legal right to be notified timely from your end like other companies do whoever charges monthly to card and I have my right to also get the email receipt of the payments auto debited to my card. Both are not followed by you. 6. Even VISA in their docs clearly says "As a best practice, routinely notify cardholders of regular recurring transactions charged to their Visa account at least ten days in advance. " The same is not followed. So they are even not following VISA Guidelines with auto debit.

What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wrongful business practices - Unethical business procedures..

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 06, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Basically predatory business practice and lessor product to Wix"
What do you like best about Leadpages?

Simple to get started, I was able to quickly evaluate if it would be a good fit for me.

What do you dislike about Leadpages?

Design functionality and ease of use is inferior to products like wix.com. Signed up for a 14-day free trial, forgot to cancel my membership, at which time they billed me for the annual amount even though I never selected annual payment. Emailed them asking to deactivate my account and refund purchase 2 days after realizing the I never canceled my account. Let them know that it would be ok to charge our card for 1 month since I did forget to cancel. They 100% refuse to refund the purchase and as a consumer and someone who basically evaluates marketing technology for a living I am appalled by how I have been treated. I would never purchase from a company that behaves like this and I recommend that you should not either. To top it all off, I found their product to be inferior to others.

What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?

needed the ability to build out a few test landing pages

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 06, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Hope you don't have any problems..."
What do you like best about Leadpages?

I like the relatively easy page generation but it's not as easy as they say, it takes hours and hours to make a page that looks right.

What do you dislike about Leadpages?

Support is non-existent unless you pay. I have been trying for several months to submit a support ticket but the window will not scroll down enough for me to hit send. I tried 3 different browsers. I don't believe their reviews, I've had the service for a year and it's very glitchy & if you can't access support for months how can you work with this. I'm not illiterate but I'm no programmer. I am so upset that no one will help me. I called their main office dozens of times & no one ever called me back. My problem is my leadbox that collects a customers info is saving the information for previous clients so that future clients can see it. This is a terrible violation of privacy. I have spent weeks on my leadpages & I don't want to throw that away by cancelling my service but I can't get any help to fix this glitch. 8 months later with 15+ tries I still haven't been contacted. Worst customer support ever on anything, I get better service at the DMV at least they answer the phone or if you wait 5 hours someone helps you.

What problems is Leadpages solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can't use the service so it's not solving anything, just making me angry.

Visit website