Miro background blur
Miro logo
Miro
Collaborative online whiteboard platform.
4.8
(5,357)
by RealtimeBoard, Inc. dba Miro
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Miro?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Miro Reviews & Product Details

Miro Overview
What is Miro?

Miro is a whiteboarding platform online that facilitates collaboration in real-time. The platform allows teams to work together seamlessly and gives them access to customizable templates and supports integrations with tools such as Slack.

Company RealtimeBoard, Inc. dba Miro
Year founded 2011
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Miro Categories on Findstack
Miro Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
Miro Features
Templates
File Sharing
Drawing
Commenting/Notes
Marker Colors
Mind Mapping
Drag-and-Drop
Voting
Miro Media
Miro 0
Miro 1
Miro 2
Miro 3
Miro 4
Miro Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 22, 2024
Miro logo
5,357 Miro Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 14, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CI
Camilla I.
Lead Product Designer
Share
"Improved collaboration in a distributed workforce"
What do you like best about Miro?

It's so easy to use! I've uncovered new collaboration techniques through some of the templates available. If I have a last-minute workshop, the templates have saved me a few times by having everything already set up and in place, I can focus on facilitating the workshop and getting better results from everyone on the call.

What do you dislike about Miro?

Commenting could be better. It's difficult to see when you have a lot of information on a board where the comment has come in the notifications, as there is not a direct link to the text it is responding to.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's helped us collaborate remotely better as a team, and it's helped me communicate early on strategic ideas to stakeholders & managers better than in a google doc or slides presentation.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 14, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JE
Julia E.
Professor
Share
"Best experience for collaborative work"
What do you like best about Miro?

Allows and improve team work and helps to produce beautiful mind maps.

What do you dislike about Miro?

I would love that Miro can work with Canva and more other apps.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use it a lot to make my mind maps, for my University tasks and so more

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 14, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AQ
Antony Q.
Senior Delivery Lead
Share
"Miro allows remote working to be far more effective, never seen a tool that can rival this platform."
What do you like best about Miro?

emulating the whiteboard physical experience

What do you dislike about Miro?

I can't think of anything right now off the top of my head

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

collaboration increase engagement increasement making decisions faster

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 14, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
YD
Yvonne D.
Enterprise Agile Coach
Share
"Miro is Fantastic for Team Collaboration"
What do you like best about Miro?

Being able to incorporate any kind of file in one single workspace, then being able to build your own story in that workspace.

What do you dislike about Miro?

It would be great if those logged in as guests could export Miro into a PDF.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use Miro for remote software consulting. The most significant benefits realized include being able to have all participants stickies in typed format. Miro boards make incredible artifacts that can be easily archived into a library for retrieval and reference later.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 14, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NR
Nicole R.
Media Solutions Specialist
Share
"Great Colab and Creative Tool"
What do you like best about Miro?

It´s great to collaborate and create tgt

What do you dislike about Miro?

Could have some animations or anim gifs.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helps give the team an overview of what we are planning and what is going on realtime in the project. Helps amazingly with workshops and co-creative sessions. In terms of benefits, it puts all the project info in one place, easy to keep track, recuperate ideas... I also love the TEMPLATES and the contribuition by the community

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 14, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SB
Silviya B.
Head Of Product Management E Procurement
Share
"Finally the tool I need"
What do you like best about Miro?

As responsible for the roadmap at our company, I need a tool to give me a good overview of the quickly changing situation. The roadmap is a combination of internally prioritized topics and customer requirements for upgrades. Building a consistent roadmap for the single epics, features, I am in continuous sync with different projects and their timeline. Weekly I share this information across the various stakeholders in the company - R&D, sales, management, product management, project. The MIRO allows me to achieve the best visibility without going into technical details like in JIRA. I use only the Kanban template, which allows moving features and scheduling them very quickly to the single releases. I feel better organized and have better control over the situation.

What do you dislike about Miro?

There is the possibility to create JIRA tickets for each card, which is good. It would be great to have also the option to create presentation slides for the boards. I also tried the roadmap template with resource planning. Not flexible enough to add teams and to add members to the team. Depending on the requirements, we could enlarge a team for a particular release and decline another group. I expected features like "Drag&Drop" or "+" (add a team), (add a member to the team) or add a column to the template.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

I described this in the last part. Collect requirements and build a roadmap, which I share with various stakeholders in the company.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JL
Jianwei L.
Innovation Engineer
Share
"Good for collaboration. wfh, remote collaboration. Need more templates"
What do you like best about Miro?

The kanban board, the frames, the icon library, history checking and comments

What do you dislike about Miro?

I cannot import my LUMA template within an existing board. Creating a template from scratch is fine but importing into an existing board is impossible. It becomes a bit laggy when there are too many items on the board. It can be laggy when using miro on a vpn internal network copy and paste is weird that I can only use ctrl c/v to copy paste. the copy paste sometimes does not paste what I copied on my working document Miro does not allow me to import excel sheets into a table Wish there was a way to group boards into projects within the same team

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Product Design thinking sessions(abstraction laddering, affinity clustering, visualise the vote, creative matrix, whats on your radar, importance-difficulty matrix WFH collaboration Staff task management Research Able to have an overview of the entire project and jump to the relavant frames as neccessary for presenting or working

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JH
Jennifer H.
Digital Product Manager
Share
"Awesome Tool!"
What do you like best about Miro?

Miro has been a great tool for collaborative workshops for my team. It's extremely easy to use - for folks with varying levels of comfort with technology and has come in very handy while working remotely. It's really great at quickly being able to put together process maps. I really like how you can connect arrows directly to process boxes, and how they track with the boxes as you reformat. It has really decreased the time I spend meticulously putting together process maps, and helps me focus on the actual content / through process of what I'm creating.

What do you dislike about Miro?

I wish there were more graphic tools and capabilities. I usually will create visual materials in another program like Figma and then import them into Miro. There is not a lot of flexibility with shapes, colours, etc. But at the same time I guess that's not what Miro is aiming to do. Perhaps it would be helpful as an admin to be able to get contributors to "Follow" you, instead of having to ask them to "follow" you every time you go to another location on the board.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Miro to help us in gathering, synthesizing, visualizing user feedback. It's very beneficial in collaborative activities. It helped us understand pain points, work together to do things quickly but with a rich experience. I find it very helpful to gather a large quantity of feedback at once. Miro is also helpful in enabling those who are less comfortable voicing their opinion to contribute to the conversation in a more comfortable medium (e.g. contributing on a "sticky" to a digital whiteboard.)

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 08, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
永.
永清 .
Lecrurer
Share
"『online course, using miro is the solution』facilitating workshop ,positive discipline ,using miro"
What do you like best about Miro?

I can do everything I want on miro, awesome

What do you dislike about Miro?

I wouldn't say I like comments and pens ,

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

running the parenting, facilitating the workshop,

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 08, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ivan B. avatar
Ivan B.
Software Development Specialist
Share
"Best tool ever"
What do you like best about Miro?

Miro is easy to use. It scales awesome, real-time sharing with team members

What do you dislike about Miro?

The price is a little steep. If you do not work for a big company, the price can be a little steep for a single person

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Visualizing tasks among team members. Keeping track of assignments. Picturing diagrams and mind maps

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 07, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DD
Daniel D.
Customer Success
Share
"Love this tool"
What do you like best about Miro?

Super easy to whiteboard out thoughts, their collaboration is incredibly smooth. Great for team brainstorms.

What do you dislike about Miro?

Nothing, I have no complaints. But I could probably use it more.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Digital Brainstorming - it makes it so much easier to whiteboard out a thought and then store it so I can reference it later (vs. a physical whiteboard)

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 06, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Daniel K. avatar
Daniel K.
System Engineer
Share
"Best Tool To Visualize And Pass Your Idea's Vision"
What do you like best about Miro?

The simplicity of a semless combination between a web platform and the many abilities to pass and share information in a visual matter.

What do you dislike about Miro?

The strange irregularities in the options between the different objects. For example, the color property is different for some elements, some can be edited to whichever color of your choosing and some may not (sticky notes).

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am working on a requirements document (PRD) minus the document, found Miro to be friendly and pleasant as an answer the document-less PRD wish.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 05, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Sanaz S.
Business Analyst
Share
"Excellent and Easy to use tool for collaboration and communication"
What do you like best about Miro?

Miro is my go-to collaboration tool for pretty much any collaboration as it enables our team to effectively communicate our thoughts and ideas through visualisation. It has plenty of useful features for workshops (think all the basics plus timer and voting - my favourites ), integrates with a large number of modern tools and comes with a great collection of templates. I love that I have the information I need in one place, and never lose anything. I started using Miro about 7 months ago and now I use it every day. Super easy to learn and use, their Youtube Channel has plenty of tutorials.

What do you dislike about Miro?

So far there's nothing I don't like about Miro.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Strategic direction workshops, planning and estimating in the software development context, brainstorming for educational workshops and Process mapping to name a few. Miro acilitates communication and collaboration through visualisation.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 05, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Cristiano C. avatar
Cristiano C.
Lead Product Manager
Share
"The best collaborative whiteboard app"
What do you like best about Miro?

Easy to use, lots of templates to get started, great marketplace with apps to extend Miro.

What do you dislike about Miro?

It's hard to find something I dislike. I'd say, organizing and finding boards could be improved.

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Remote collaboration, presentation and mindmapping.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 03, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CS
Caleb S.
Software Engineer
Share
"The Perfect Collaboration Tool"
What do you like best about Miro?

Many things: - Ease of use - Many templates to choose from, saving huge amounts of time for the administrator of the "event" - Viewing other cursors (brings a feeling of collaboration for a remote team) - Pricing seems fair, unlike some tools that charge more for the same kind of features - Simple tools available for getting started immediately, and extensive features for those who want to dig deeper and get the most out of the tool - Specifically, I like the ability to create mockups of Web Applications using the wireframe - Sticky notes! - Commenting on other people's work, which again helps collaboration

What do you dislike about Miro?

Not much: - The default scrolling is extremely annoying because it's "click-and-drag". Scrolling around the page using a trackpad is far more intuitive and easy. - It took me a while to work out how to change navigation settings - This could be from my own limited knowledge of the tool and not necessarily an issue for others

What problems is Miro solving and how is that benefiting you?

Miro brings collaboration back, and dare I say it, I believe this tool is easier to use than to work together in person! Having worked collaboratively in person and also through Miro, I greatly appreciate the ability to work in the exact same space without getting in someone else's way. Physically, I had to stand in line to move sicky notes around, but with Miro, it's magic!

Visit website