Nextiva background blur
Nextiva logo
Nextiva
4.5
(3,028)
by Nextiva, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Nextiva?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Nextiva Reviews & Product Details

Nextiva Overview
What is Nextiva?

Nextiva is a top-rated business phone solution that is one of the most well-known options available today. The platform transforms the communication strategy of businesses that leverage its all-in-one service and cloud-based communication features. The solution also offers flexible pricing plans and a reliable level of international call quality. Nextiva's VoIP solution is recognized as the “Best Business Phone System” by numerous publications, thanks to its 99.99% uptime and impressive integrations with top apps.

Company Nextiva, Inc.
Year founded 2008
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Social Media
Nextiva Categories on Findstack
Nextiva Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation, Videos, Webinars
Languages English
Nextiva Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Nextiva Features
Browser Extension
Customization
Role
Performance and Reliability
Phone Calls
VOiP Number
Individual Download
Instant Messaging
Conference Calls
Desk-to-Desk Calls
Hold Music
Workflow Capability
Video Calls
Automated Attendants
Software Pairing
Nextiva Media
Nextiva 0
Nextiva 1
Nextiva 2
Nextiva 3
Nextiva 4
Nextiva 5
Nextiva Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Nextiva logo
3,028 Nextiva Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 15, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TP
Todd P.
Share
"Ease of use, affordable and backed up by excellent service"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Being able to access phone and voicemail services anywhere in the world where you are connected to internet.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Learning curve is a bit steep, on initial set up and call routing.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Utilization without having to be in an office.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 15, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
Joe S.
Share
"Nextiva has been great for many years and is working with us well as we continue to grow!"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

The features and quality of voice and text services are excellent!

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Occasionally the sales, upgrading lines /services, and/or licensing can be a little challening but with customer care & services those issues are resolved easily enough

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

The ability to have phsyical and mobile & software solutions as we are constantly moving!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 13, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KK
Kyle K.
Insurance Agent
Share
"Fantastic service and value"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

The customization of the phone tree and other features.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Not many, just put in the work upfront to get your settings in line and you're set.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Nextiva allows my business to present itself in a very professional way with every inbound phone call, love it!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 12, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SD
Scott D.
Share
"Great VOIP service - HIPAA fax line"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Reasonable cost, easy onboarding process, reliable VOIP phones, excellent customer support, free HIPAA fax line service for our office after feature was added.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Portal is sometimes difficult for me to navigate as far as uploading new .WAV files for Auto Attendants. Customer service options, however, are very responsive so this has not been a problem.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Reliable provider of VOIP for our medical practice. We have had no serious problems with our phone systems since switching to Nextiva a few years ago. They also added a HIPAA fax option after onboarding that has been very helpful and a great cost savings to our previous need for a POTS line and outside fax service provider.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 12, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BL
Brian L.
Share
"Call Flow Assistance"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Their live chat agents are extremely helpful and knowledgeable

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

It can occasionally be difficult to get in touch with a real person

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Building a professional phone system for a reasonable budget that is customizable as the business changes over time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 12, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Brett H. avatar
Brett H.
President
Share
"Great product. Great features. Great for remote work."
What do you like best about Nextiva?

The features and benefits exceed other online platforms that I have explored. And Nextiva destroys the old landline options. I can be out of the office and receive phone calls and messages on my computer or cell phone.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Some of our less techly sales team disliked at the beginning. But change can be a challenge for some. In the end, they see the benefits.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our staff now has their own voicemails. I can even answer calls when outside of the showroom or after hours if needed. This impresses our customers. Eliminated the land lane fax too.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 12, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BH
Blanca H.
Share
"Professional Support"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

The fact that when you call support they are extremely helpful and informatative

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

the call dropping or not being able to hear sometimes

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

quality calling and CSR

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 11, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SI
Stephann I.
Information Technology Administrator
Share
"Easy to use"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

I love that it is user friendly. With another one of my clients we use comcast for our phone system and navigating can be difficult. Nextiva makes it easy to change names on extentions and easy to add or remove users.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Sometimes it doesn't work well in our offices located in the Dominica Republic and Columbia,

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Communicating with clients.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 11, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BR
Brad R.
Share
"Great customer service"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Being new to this type of system, I have had many questions. Every time that I have called or chatted with an agent, my questions have been answered and resolved. I have spoken with several agents, and every time have been extremely pleased with the outcome. The service is working well, but the customer service has been excellent!

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Don't think that I have found anything that I dislike to this point.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have way more control of our phone capabilities. The call flow charts allow us to not have to forward the phones daily (manually), and then change to an answering machine, or our answering service. We are still finding ways daily that we are benefitting from the system.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 10, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TR
Tara R.
Share
"Nextiva Review"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Chat support is great when I'm multi-tasking with a customer and cannot make a phone call.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Having to inactivate a call flow to change a voicemail greeting as our greetings change often

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Getting calls to my cell phone on the mobile app

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 10, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LH
Lucia H.
Share
"Oleksandr K. was extremely helpful on getting my technical issue resolved today!"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

The best part is getting help from an actual person! They always make sure to get the problem resolved before ending the chat! They go above and beyond to fix any problem!

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

The only downfall I've experienced is the long wait times to speak to a repersentitive!

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Having the ability to just have one number for all of us to use instead of using our phones! And the call recording feature

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 10, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DH
David H.
I
Share
"Best Service"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

I've used the support for other VoIP options, but none compare to the speed and usefully ness of Nextiva. The UI is very clean, and I find it to better the competitors.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Sometimes I can get lost within the Admin UI, but I can usually find what I need after some help from support. There are some things that I could control, but it might be better than some of the backend stuff is controlled by Nextiva.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Seting up accounts and general tasks and much easier with the system offered by Nextiva. I'm newer to VoIP services, but after I try to work with other brands, I never want to leave.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 09, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AH
Allen H.
Share
"Great support!"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Support staff and seamless ease of use in day to day activities

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Nothing. They have knocked everything out of the park so far.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Needed to record a new greeting and I couldn't figure it out. They were amazingly helpful in getting everything fixed promptly.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 09, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RH
Roger H.
Desktop Support Technician
Share
"Nextiva is a great product with stellar customer service!"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

What i like best about Nextiva is the quality of the product. The uptime to my service is always up. The one time that it was down, due to unforseen issues, customer service was right on it. Also, anytime we need assistance with our user accounts or any changes that need to be made to our service, I am always able to reach a courteous and professional rep to help me out.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

There are not downsides to Nextiva. Nextiva's Customer support is second to none!

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

We were having issues with Unity but it got resolved rather quickly and is not an issue anymore.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 09, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Anthony M.
It Account Manger
Share
"Wonderful VOIP service"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Very easy to use and setup for companies that use it. Onboarding is easy also, support helps out with setup if needed and getting all the call groups setup correctly

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Adding new users needs to go through support rather then being able to add them at will, atleast from what i have experianced and dealt with

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Solving having access to phone anywhere via internet rather then having to go the tradiontal route of going through a phone company

Visit website