Nextiva background blur
Nextiva logo
Nextiva
4.5
(3,028)
by Nextiva, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Nextiva?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Nextiva Reviews & Product Details

Nextiva Overview
What is Nextiva?

Nextiva is a top-rated business phone solution that is one of the most well-known options available today. The platform transforms the communication strategy of businesses that leverage its all-in-one service and cloud-based communication features. The solution also offers flexible pricing plans and a reliable level of international call quality. Nextiva's VoIP solution is recognized as the “Best Business Phone System” by numerous publications, thanks to its 99.99% uptime and impressive integrations with top apps.

Company Nextiva, Inc.
Year founded 2008
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Social Media
Nextiva Categories on Findstack
Nextiva Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation, Videos, Webinars
Languages English
Nextiva Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Nextiva Features
Browser Extension
Customization
Role
Performance and Reliability
Phone Calls
VOiP Number
Individual Download
Instant Messaging
Conference Calls
Desk-to-Desk Calls
Hold Music
Workflow Capability
Video Calls
Automated Attendants
Software Pairing
Nextiva Media
Nextiva 0
Nextiva 1
Nextiva 2
Nextiva 3
Nextiva 4
Nextiva 5
Nextiva Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Nextiva logo
3,028 Nextiva Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 26, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JT
Janisty T.
Share
"Great customer service"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

customer service is fast and easy, I was able to correct the issue with ease.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

that I am unnable to use the desktop due to the router not being compatible.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

call flow/ring times

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 26, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
Jon S.
Share
"Nextiva has been a really reliable VOIP Service"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

The support team is highly responsive, knowledgeable, and dedicated to resolving any issues promptly. Whether we had a technical question or needed assistance with a specific feature, their support staff was always ready to help

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

I have had an outage which was due to my ISP having issues delivering service to Nextiva. The issue was not on Nextiva's side but which the ISP commnicating with them so Nextiva did not make their customers aware of the issue because it was a Spectrum issue and Spectrum denied the issue because they had no knowledge of it on the front line supprt.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Nextiva excels in call quality. The system's reliability is outstanding, with minimal downtime, ensuring that we can always stay connected with our clients and team members.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 25, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GH
Geoff H.
Share
"Excellent Customer Service"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Nextiva customer service is outstanding! They are very professional and are easy to work with.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

There is really nothing I dislike about Nextiva

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

The combination of audio and video phones is making our school run more efficiently

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 25, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Jill B.
Share
"New to VOIP/Nextiva"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

The system is easy to use. I like being able to easily forward calls when I am not in the office. The ability to get your voicemail forwarded in an email or text notification is nice too. Lines/quality is clear.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Being new to VOIP, the setup of the system was a bit daunting. We ran into some issues initially, but with the help of support, we were able to get the system functional fairly quickly.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping with temporary forwarding schedule.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 25, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MF
Mike F.
Share
"Full Nextiva implementation - Call Centers and Unity Supervisor"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

User/Admin documentation is easy to access and detailed in instructions.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Difficult for general staff (non-admins) to contact support directly for technical help with phones.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Nextiva allows us to utilize call centers/Unity to direct incoming calls to specfic staff as needed

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JJ
Jamie J.
Technical Support Operations Manager
Share
"Nextiva is the management tool I rely on the most."
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Nextiva manages our call flow, with tools that help me manage my team. Supervisor dashboard gives me the overview I need. Working with settings for most things not difficult to learn. The reporting features allow me to see where changes need to be made, as well as see where members of my team have improved. They have great tech support that can help with anything you need. They also have a ton of videos and self help tools. Nextiva is the center of our operations.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

The only thing I would change if I could, is the way the call history displays the calls - the way time is represented is odd. It is not easy to understand. So choose to use reports instead. That works much better for me.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Routes our calls, so agents can focus on the call they are on instead of having to worry about picking up other calls while already on a call. The reporting allows me to access my agents and call flow.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Zac S. avatar
Zac S.
Lpl Financial Advisor
Share
"Affordable service with world-class support."
What do you like best about Nextiva?

I have been a customer with Nextiva for over 3 years now, and I am very pleased with the service. Never have service interruptions, and their app integrations across mobile/desktop devices are very seamless. For what you get, this is a very affordable solution for small businesses. If I have periodic issues or questions on changing technical things, their support team via live chat is easy to reach and very helpful/courteous. Team is also very helpful in getting phone numbers ported over.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

There is a learning curve in figuring out all of the systems and interfaces as a new user, but it's pretty intuitive once you get the hang of it. Fax interface is a little clunky.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Maintaining a business line for customers that does not require a physical phone system.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DM
Dixia M.
Share
"Very patient and informative"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Good Communication, pateince and informative

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Not sure if there are any but more online video tutorieals would be great. Also a dashboard to view all activity from all users LIVE would be helpful

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Clean communication between team and clients

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RG
Richard G.
B
Share
"Accolades to incredible staff Addison/AJ"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

attention to detail, professionalism and great attitudes

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

nothing comes to mind that I could find that I dislike

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Porting issues...How critical the knowledge of the staff is and how well versed they are ...

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JH
Justin H.
Share
"Great features and service"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

A wide variety of available features - we always seem to be able to find exactly what we need. Support helps every step of the way regarding setup and even integration.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

There are many moving parts, especially in our company's setup, and sometimes one small thing will have an issue, causing a snowball effect. The less complicated your setup the less likely it is to happen I'm sure.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

The variety of options from desk phones, Smartphone apps, Desktop apps, and even web versions has enabled our team to stay consistent with our calls & operations despite any roadblocks we encounter.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Seung Kuk K. avatar
Seung Kuk K.
Head Of Sales & Marketing / Business Development
Share
"Very straght forward service"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

I have been using Nextiva for over 3 years now. Not only it is simple to use but also their customer service agents are quick to action.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Sometimes it malfunctions for any reason such as server issues. These blackouts come without any notice. So you do have to call them to find out what is going on.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy to contact.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 24, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
XG
Xany G.
Share
"Nextiva for Neurolens"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Makes answering calls simple. I appericate the caller id, lets me know who I am chatting with before I answer.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

I wish nextiva filter phone calls, to avoid any spams calls.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Nextiva allows talking with our customers easy with caller id

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MC
Milkha C.
Share
"A VERY PLEASANT EXPERIENCE"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

There are multiple tools and setting really helpfull for my business. Also having a 24/7 member service line is great. Must of the times the representatives who have assisted me are very knowledgable and I am able to have a resolution in just one call. Its been really easy for our team to learn how to use this tool and ofcourse this is a tool we implement all the time. is our main tool for working besides our CRM We use nextiva every day, all day long. The integration with hour CRM is incredably usefull for our business, too

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Its been a couple of times that nextiva is completely down and we are unable to get inbound and outbounds, but i gotta say is not often. Also would be great if we could listen live calls from the agents and being able to se live whos in call and who is not.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are a call center, this is one of the most important tools we have. Without a phone system we are unable to run.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AZ
Anthony Z.
Attorney
Share
"I have been a Nextiva vFax user for years now and nothing can compete on value."
What do you like best about Nextiva?

The value for cost associated. Their fees are plainly laid out.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Not many downsides for what my needs are. I can't think of one major issue. The only thing I could nitpick about is that the UI is clunky and could use an update.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

I don't receive or send many faxes nowadays, but on some deals i have, fax is the only way to receive documents and my nextiva account solves the problem of not needing an old standalone fax machine.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BO
Barbara O.
Share
"No Brainer"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

The priceline and included features paired with the top tier customer service made switching to Nextivia a no brainer.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

So far I have not encountered the downside.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

I received a Portable handset at two remote locations with a shared fax for a rerasonable monthly price

Visit website