Nifty background blur
Nifty logo
Nifty
4.7
(431)
by Nifty Technologies, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Nifty?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Nifty Reviews & Product Details

Nifty Overview
What is Nifty?

Positioning itself as the “ultimate project management OS,” Nifty is a project management platform with use cases spanning agile development, client management, digital agencies, legal case management, marketing services, and engineering and product development teams. Its core features include a visual project roadmap, multiple task views (Kanban, Swimlane, Timeline, etc.), a knowledge hub with chat and one-click video call functionalities, docs and wikis, and automated reporting. Those who are transitioning from different workflow management platforms will find Nifty’s import feature helpful while native integrations and custom embeds expand and extend the software’s functionality to meet specific project needs.

Company Nifty Technologies, Inc.
Year founded 2017
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters New York, NY, United States
Social Media
Nifty Categories on Findstack
Nifty Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Nifty Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Exceptionally designed interface
  • Intuitive and notable for ease of use
  • Great suppoprt team
Cons
  • Starter package is one of the most expensive options today
Nifty Features
Templates
Scheduling
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Recurring Tasks
Due Dates
Dependecies
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Project Map
Calendar View
Dashboards
GANTT
Cross-Channel Ad Serving (display
Nifty Media
Nifty 0
Nifty 1
Nifty 2
Nifty 3
Nifty 4
Nifty 5
Nifty Screenshots
Nifty Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Nifty logo
431 Nifty Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 21, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Pedro M. avatar
Pedro M.
Diretor De Operações
Share
"The best project manager software that I tested"
What do you like best about Nifty?

Very simple to understand and use. I just love it

What do you dislike about Nifty?

So far, nothing. I think is a great peace of software

What problems is Nifty solving and how is that benefiting you?

Managing multiple projects with various teams

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 20, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RC
Robert C.
Owner
Share
"Nifty, a great project management system with a lot of promise"
What do you like best about Nifty?

I have tried many different project management systems, but I found that Nifty was one of the best right from the start. There are two great aspects to Nifty 1 - It has a very logical layout structure, even without reading the instructions, it makes sense. So it was quite easy to get started. 2 - All the tools are in the same project window! I like to use the Kanban View, which other systems also offer, but Nifty lets you use Kanban with all the other important project management functions available available via tabs at the top.

What do you dislike about Nifty?

I would like to be able to create and issue invoices from within the system, including recurring annual invoices.

What problems is Nifty solving and how is that benefiting you?

I like the portfolio and project structure. You can create a portfolio for one client, and then create all the different projects for this client under this one portfolio. This includes setting up sub-projects for things link sub-contractors. The guest co-operation also works nicely.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Josh B.
Owner
Share
"A fantastic project management all encompassing tool"
What do you like best about Nifty?

Nifty is easy to use, clean, and allows fast and efficient communication between my team for all our web design projects!

What do you dislike about Nifty?

Nothing to note, I have been using it for around two months now, and it is regularly updated.

What problems is Nifty solving and how is that benefiting you?

Nifty allows us to become more efficient, we previously used Asana and Slack, but it always felt disjointed between the two. Nifty has features that they do not, and it also helps us to stay on track of everything.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Andrew G.
Web Designer / Web Developer / Digital Marketing
Share
"A highly recommended alternative to Asana"
What do you like best about Nifty?

A very robust project management platform, including built in collaboration tools which make is very easy and efficient to communicate with team members and clients on projects.

What do you dislike about Nifty?

I would like to see mult-level subtasks available, similar to how Asana provides this feature.

What problems is Nifty solving and how is that benefiting you?

Nifty is making it much easier to collaborate with my clients and team members on projects. I have succesfully been able to replace Asana with Nifty which provides very similar project management tools, making it very intuitive, especially for Asana users. My business highly relies on effiecient and customisable project management software. Nifty provides a solid solution to my project management and collaboration business requirements. Their support team is fast to respond, friendly and willing to help and provide solutions.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Alabi A. avatar
Alabi A.
Product Marketing Manager
Share
"Nifty is the best productivity tool out there. So simple to use"
What do you like best about Nifty?

Nifty is easy to navigate. Compared to other productivity tools. I can switch to mobile device mode when I'm not on pc and i will still get work done. The roadmaping, timboxing and all that is not confusing. Everyone know where to go to finish their tasks. There is also smooth communication. I like the nudging feature on the software too. I can quickly grasp the use of a feature without breaking sweat.

What do you dislike about Nifty?

I don't like the dark background. Then, there are too many menus to open and clicks. Some features should be merged.

What problems is Nifty solving and how is that benefiting you?

Nifty helps all team members align on goals of product creation. It helps me solve the problem of having scattered files and document all over. Luckily, with nifty, i can have every document needed at my finger tips. The search bar even makes it easy to use. All that is required is just to type the word and everything pops out. It reminds me when I'm yet to complete a company tasks too.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CC
Cliede C.
Chief Executive Officer
Share
"Awesome Projec Management Software"
What do you like best about Nifty?

Ease of Use Feature rich Constant updates API access

What do you dislike about Nifty?

Guest User with lesser access Not able to select the timezone

What problems is Nifty solving and how is that benefiting you?

Nifty allows my team and client to have better communication with tasks progress and updates.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RV
Rita V.
Creative Strategist
Share
"An all in one"
What do you like best about Nifty?

The Task Area inside a project is genius! You can assign a column to a person! The moment you do this, every new task on that column will be assigned to that person. This feature itself won my heart.💘 I can also see all the tasks everywhere and all the dependencies that I am waiting. There’s also a calendar view, and I can connect my Google calendar to it. Besides all those amazing features, there is one more I never see anywhere. While on chat with your client, if for some reason you can’t come clear on what to say and want to hop on a call pretty fast, just to clarify something, well… you can zoom your client right there!! 🤯🤯

What do you dislike about Nifty?

Nifty docs. You can add your google drive right there, but if you decide to use nifty docs, you go for trouble. It's buggy and I can't understand why. So I don't use it at all. I kept using google docs, you can seamlessly connect inside.

What problems is Nifty solving and how is that benefiting you?

When I signed up for Nifty, I realized I would get rid of other Project Management and Time Tracking tools. I looked at it, and I learned how to use it. The flattest learning curve of all!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VP
Vishad P.
Share
"Nifty is one of the simplest Project and Task Management System"
What do you like best about Nifty?

- Task Management - Easy to Use - Ease to collaborate with team - Ease to integrate with external system - Quick support on any issues.

What do you dislike about Nifty?

- Need to add more feature similar to other competitor products - Add more options to import data from external system

What problems is Nifty solving and how is that benefiting you?

It made my project management activities so easy that I can all information in single place.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Syed Aamir A. avatar
Syed Aamir A.
Kurucu Ve Ceo
Share
"Awesome Project Management Tool"
What do you like best about Nifty?

UI and Functionalities as it combines all that we need to do project management plus task management in an efficient manner.

What do you dislike about Nifty?

Maybe very minor but at the moment couldn't be detailed out.

What problems is Nifty solving and how is that benefiting you?

All of our project management needs, online document collaboration & resource management & more.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ali K. avatar
Ali K.
Product Manager
Share
"🤩 Tried many and landed on NIFTY"
What do you like best about Nifty?

NIFTY managed to bring the best of product/project management into a very simple-to-use UX. I like their approach to the swimlane view, if you don't know what that is, then you'd better check it out ;)

What do you dislike about Nifty?

NIFTY is starting up, so they don't have a lot of shortcuts and customizations (yet). I'm sure that the team is continuously working and have great plans on the roadmap.

What problems is Nifty solving and how is that benefiting you?

NIFTY is taking a simplistic approach to the hassle of project management and collaboration. It is very helpful to see that they have managed to include the best features from different platforms, while keeping the UX simple to handle.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Osheen J. avatar
Osheen J.
Tech Writer
Share
"The All-In-One Project Management Solution"
What do you like best about Nifty?

One of the best things about Nifty is that it combines all of the essential project management features into one software, making it easy for me to collaborate and stay organized with multiple teams/clients. The Kanban, List, and Timeline views allow for flexible task management, while the built-in discussion threads and document-sharing capabilities make it easy to collaborate and share knowledge across teams. Additionally, Nifty's integration with popular calendar platforms like Google and Outlook makes scheduling tasks and meetings a breeze.

What do you dislike about Nifty?

Some users might find the interface a bit overwhelming, especially if unfamiliar with project management software. Additionally, the platform may be missing some advanced project management features, such as resource allocation and cost tracking.

What problems is Nifty solving and how is that benefiting you?

Nifty is solving the problem of scattered project management by providing a single platform to manage projects, tasks, and documents. This makes it easier for me to collaborate and stay on top of their tasks, which ultimately results in faster development cycles and increased productivity. By streamlining project management and reducing the number of tools needed to manage projects, Nifty is helping organizations save time and improve their bottom line.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Anjali S. avatar
Anjali S.
Associate
Share
"Effective Project management tool"
What do you like best about Nifty?

It helps improve productivity by combining all project management features on one platform. It helps in managing tasks such as managing chat, tasks, files, goals etc, via a single software, instead of jumping between applications.

What do you dislike about Nifty?

The storage capacity can be increased and also, and the interface is not very attractive; it can be improved. More social media integration will be helpful for a lot of users.

What problems is Nifty solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps in managing projects and automating reports. It also helps to collaborate with departments to solve problems or work on tasks. The integration with google, outlook etc is a handy feature.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Akshay N. avatar
Akshay N.
Product Owner
Share
"About Nifty"
What do you like best about Nifty?

Nifty can be used for greater commercialization of the products offered by company.In the top we can save items by minimizing it.Nifty has one click zoom meeting options and also built in chat features.

What do you dislike about Nifty?

Nifty has very less storage capacity.There is no way to contact support team.Ui could be more user friendly.There is no checklist option inside nifty.They should provide option to print the tast list.

What problems is Nifty solving and how is that benefiting you?

By using nifty there is a lot of improvement in work and sales happens through its features.Nifty helps to check whats missed and what has to be planned accordingly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Fredy P. avatar
Fredy P.
Co Founder
Share
"Great project management full of features that can be turned off if not required."
What do you like best about Nifty?

I've tried different project management software and found nifty to have all the features we need within a good entry price. - I like the workload feature that allow us to quickly distribute our work, we are a small team so it is important for us to be as efficient as possible. - Milestones are also good to glimpse the state of each stage of our workflow. - The portfolios are also great to organize our projects separated per client or department while keeping all pendings within reach. - The idea to centralize all our workflow within nifty is what made us make the switch, we certainly still need other software to complement our process, but we are working into integrating as much as we can within Nifty

What do you dislike about Nifty?

- Eve thought it currently has good integrations (zapier) would be great to be integrated with integromat as well to allow us a better workflow. - There's no option to personalize the project emails (an email used to add information into it) as currently generates automated address that make it a bit difficult to remember which address belongs to each project. - Would be great if we could integrate it within our conversations through email with our clients, like a CC that registers what was said without the need to clear the subject in order for nifty to understand it is part of a discussion.

What problems is Nifty solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are in the process to replace multiple tools we are using to organize our workflow with Nifty, we still need a lot to do but so far so good. I have confidence it will allow us to streamline our process. The main benefit is we are getting better organized.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
US
Usman S.
Operations Manager
Share
"Nifty is a game-changer"
What do you like best about Nifty?

I love how Nifty is always rolling out new updates to make the platform more intuitive.

What do you dislike about Nifty?

There's nothing that comes to mind on this front!

What problems is Nifty solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being able to view how all team members are spending their time provides us with the insights we need to scale our business methodically.