Notion background blur
Notion logo
Notion
The connected workspace for your docs, projects, and knowledge.
4.7
(5,046)
by Notion Labs
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Notion?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Notion Reviews & Product Details

Notion Overview
What is Notion?

Notion is the all-in-one workspace that combines docs, wikis, and project management. Tens of thousands of teams around the world use it to collaborate, stay informed, and get more done together.

Company Notion Labs
Year founded 2016
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California
Social Media
Notion Categories on Findstack
Notion Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Notion Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Notion Features
Templates
Permissions
Notifications
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Due Dates
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Project Map
Calendar View
Comments
Knowledge Sharing
Notion Media
Notion 0
Notion 1
Notion 2
Notion 3
Notion 4
Notion Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
Notion logo
5,046 Notion Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PC
Prisqua C.
Senior Issuing Officer
Share
"Keeps me organised"
What do you like best about Notion?

It is practical, as long as i have Internet. I just like how I can move stuff around when writing, create relations between pages, share pages with other people.

What do you dislike about Notion?

Sometimes the copy and paste is a bit rough. moreso on my Mac. Also that it doesn't have an offline option. We had a nationwide outage the other day and all my files were in the cloud.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is just easy to have all my scribbles under one platform and easy access on all my devices.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Brooke W. avatar
Brooke W.
Lead Generation Specialist
Share
"Versatility In Notion = Productivity"
What do you like best about Notion?

I love how versatile Notion is. It doesn't limit you to one functionality like many other programs do. You can use it to manage your current project, create a landing page for others, create a task management system, and so much more.

What do you dislike about Notion?

For a less tech-savvy person, Notion can be intimidating at first. It has a bit of a learning curve.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Notion is helping me to bring all of my small, task management needs and organize them in a way that fits my neurodivergent brain. I can customize it to work exactly how I need it to from large projects with multiple, complicated steps down to simple reminder tasks that I need to handle in my day-to-day. It helps me to keep track of all of my personal and professional tasks.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SH
Sebastian H.
Share
"I am happy with the performance"
What do you like best about Notion?

I like the way in which Notion IA has improved the generative language model to complete tasks as improve the writing of something or abstract in simple words concepts in the notion page.

What do you dislike about Notion?

That does not go further with the generation of new ideas or expand concepts as ChatGPT

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helps me to keep my notes and ideas organized. Then I can abstract some concepts from the general idea of the document.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DM
Dipendra M.
Share
"Notion AI is a gamechanger for any business"
What do you like best about Notion?

I love using Notion to organize my business and personal life. The recent addition of the Notion AI writing feature has been an absolute gamechanger for ideation, editing and reviewing written work to save me a tonne of time.

What do you dislike about Notion?

Nothing so far, in terms of project management I prefer using other tools like Clickup.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Notion is helping me to brainstorm ideas quicker for creating content, writing proposals, performing research tasks and creating documents

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ZM
Zara M.
Share
"Notion AI makes everything easier"
What do you like best about Notion?

It allows you to create and organize various types of content, such as notes, documents, databases, and even project management boards, all within one platform. It's so convenient.

What do you dislike about Notion?

find that the lack of offline access is one of the downsides of Notion. It would be more convenient if I could access my documents and make edits even when I don't have an internet connection.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's convenient that all the notes are in the same place and easy to access. AI helps with everything.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DK
Damla K.
Share
"User-friendly and efficient"
What do you like best about Notion?

It is a very user-friendly platform. I use Notion's AI feature a lot. I think it is a game-changer. It increased my productivity a lot. I like the "improve writing" and "fix spelling and grammar" features. It enhances the quality of my writing. I use Notion very frequently, almost every day.

What do you dislike about Notion?

The placement of ready-to-use templates on the left side of the platform, while practical, has the potential to create confusion for users.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

The most helpful thing for me is the language simplification tool. While reading complicated articles and information, this tool makes content easier to understand. It has been extremely valuable in improving my understanding of complex topics and helping me engage better with a variety of materials. In addition to that, the ability to choose how we speak greatly improves communication. Adjusting our tone for different conversations or emails adds a personal and professional touch.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Jose B.
Share
"Notion is amazing tool for day to day activities"
What do you like best about Notion?

I recently had the opportunity to experience the integration of AI with Notion, and I must say, it has been a game-changer. The ability to leverage AI to organize content, check writing, and integrate seamlessly with websites and Google tools has greatly enhanced my productivity and efficiency. One of the standout features is the AI-powered content organization. It's incredible to see how AI algorithms can analyze and categorize large volumes of information, making it easier to find and access relevant content quickly. This has saved me countless hours of searching and scrolling, allowing me to focus more on the tasks at hand. The writing assistance provided by AI is another standout feature. Not only does it offer helpful grammar and spelling checks, but it also suggests improvements to sentence structure and overall clarity. This has significantly improved the quality of my writing and saved me from embarrassing mistakes. The seamless integration with websites and Google tools is also worth mentioning. Being able to have Notion seamlessly interact with other platforms and tools I use daily has streamlined my workflow and eliminated the need for manual data entry or switching between multiple applications. Everything is now in one place, making it much easier to stay organized and efficient. Lastly, the AI's creative capabilities have been a pleasant surprise. The ability to generate unique and inspiring content has sparked my creativity and allowed me to think outside the box. Whether it's coming up with new ideas or creating visually appealing designs, the AI integration in Notion has truly expanded my creative horizons. Overall, the integration of AI with Notion has transformed the way I work and has become an invaluable tool in my daily routine. Its ability to organize content, enhance my writing, seamlessly integrate with other tools, and unlock my creativity is simply remarkable. I highly recommend exploring the AI features in Notion to experience the benefits firsthand.

What do you dislike about Notion?

While copying and pasting text can be a convenient way to transfer information, it can sometimes be cumbersome and time-consuming. It may require formatting adjustments and can result in errors or inconsistencies. Additionally, if the text being copied contains links or images, they may not be preserved in the paste. However, there are alternative methods to extract or share content from Notion documents, such as exporting to different file formats or using integrations with other tools.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Notion has proven to be a valuable asset in tackling organizational challenges in my business. This powerful tool, in conjunction with Google tools, has greatly enhanced my ability to take notes and create a comprehensive wiki knowledge base for both personal and business tasks. Moreover, Notion excels as a collaborative platform, particularly when it comes to brainstorming with others.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GH
Garry H.
Share
"Notion is the only way I remember anaything"
What do you like best about Notion?

I love the amount of content you can save and how easy it is to separate and order everything, making it easy to find what you need. I use it for business content and personal life. It's the best.

What do you dislike about Notion?

I can't think of any down side. It's a great product.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm not great at remembering things, and everything I need to remember is saved in notion for me to look at when needed. I plan projects and content using notion.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SI
Shoney I.
Ceo
Share
"Notion has a been a game changer for my productivity"
What do you like best about Notion?

I love that Notion allows me to easily organize and manage all aspects of my personal and professional life in one place. It's incredibly versatile and customizable, making it the perfect tool for staying organized and productive.

What do you dislike about Notion?

Sometimes, the database building/linking can be a bit complex.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows me to store all important information in one place and also build standard operating procedures with my team

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DG
Dan G.
Share
"Notion is the home for all our internal docs and my personal notes"
What do you like best about Notion?

My favourite part about notion now is AI integration. It improves my work flow sooo much. The best part about it is that it improve your writing without going to over the top. For example when you ask chat gpt to improve your writing it no longer sounds like you. Notion has a happy in between.

What do you dislike about Notion?

Tables were horrible, but they have gotten a little better. I still think they have a long way to go though. Would be great to be able to wrap text or have more customization over text. I prefer coda in this instance, but the whole company is on notion so its hard to swift.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

The main problem that notion solves for me is a place to write product requirement docs. As a product manager this is its primary use case. We also use it for internal docs. Overall the best thing about notion now is that i can write in about 3x the speed with the ai integrations.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
Josh S.
Share
"Notion AI is great - but still not quite perfect"
What do you like best about Notion?

Notion is amazing. The central databases and the way everything can be connected and/or broken off into separate pages for each entry is insanely powerful!

What do you dislike about Notion?

There's nothing to dislike about Notion.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

The main problem Notion solves that nothing ever has been able to before is give me an "everything" platform. I literally host all of my information and can manage that information within Notion without integrations (although they're available when needed too!)

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MT
Marlon T.
Co Founder Of Yowpi Tech
Share
"Great and very usefull tool"
What do you like best about Notion?

We love Notion, and use it for many purposes, such as: writing playbooks, evaluating ideas and setting quick demo pages for a client.

What do you dislike about Notion?

At first we used Notion to a manage projects, but as complexity grows, we found it a bit messy to support.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use it mostly to write ideas and playbooks.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Manav S.
Inside Sales Representative
Share
"Notion is the ultimate productivity and organization tool"
What do you like best about Notion?

Honestly, Notion is the best thing since the personal computer. I end up using Notion to do most things, its replaced the need for so many programs like CRMs and project management tools, and website content management systems, all the way down to my own notes, calendar, and to-do list. Notion AI is amazing too I can give it prompts from within a page and it can write out or provide information relevant to the topics on the page. I often use the AI to help write blog posts by asking it to generate an outline and then write it out using the notes I provide on-page.

What do you dislike about Notion?

There's not much I can put here aside from the fact that I feel like its capable of so many more things and thankfully there are updates frequently providing entirely new worlds of functions and features.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Notion helps streamline so many things, and has reduced the need to have multiple tools and figuring out how to connect them. Notion is easy to integrate, set up and is highly customizable.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AC
Aditi C.
Share
"Notion AI writing assistant"
What do you like best about Notion?

I am a Master's student and I have to write at least 3 papers a month. I found myself not stressing out about the writing part and focus more on comprehension and gaining actual insights to write about from my coursework experience. I feel that the effort for trivial parts of the assignment like sentence structure steals away time from and even slows down my learning process, and Notion AI is a huge help. I can convert my original shorthand notes to a write up that adheres to specified word limits. I've tried other AI writers out there- and Notion is one of the best for professional writing.

What do you dislike about Notion?

The "make longer" AI command could be a little more intuitive with more varied sentence structure. Also the "simplify" command does not really change the tone of a sentence how you would want to. Other than that, it's a pretty powerful tool.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

The way I take notes is very cluttered. I read a lot of materials and integrating the core concept of everything I read into a single and effective write up is a challenge. But Notion does a great job of conceptual blending.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BB
Beth B.
Share
"Notion is THE biggest game changer when it comes to managing business & life!"
What do you like best about Notion?

Before Notion my business & personal admin were in chaos and although I tried several similar apps previously, nothing ever worked for me until I started using Notion. Being able to customize pages & layouts in so many ways has meant that I can finally create a system that works for me - I love it so much that I tell everyone to go & try it & use it as a platform to work with my clients too!

What do you dislike about Notion?

There are very few things I don't like about Notion! However, I would like to be able to change the background colours of different pages/ sections in order to make the content easier to read & section off.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

I didn't think I could rate Notion any higher but the new AI feature has undoubtedly changed this! Using AI as part of my Notion workflow has meant that I can save time, work more effectively, get support with my writing style & tone, & best of all Notion AI can do research for me and break down information into bullet points & summaries. As someone who struggles with these types of tasks but needs to complete them regularly as part of my workflow, Notion AI is super valuable to me & now I've got it I don't think I could go without!

Visit website