Overloop background blur
Overloop Logo
Overloop
Effortless Sales Prospecting Automation
4.4
(118)
(Formerly Prospect.io)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Overloop Reviews & Product Details

Overloop Overview
What is Overloop?

Overloop is a powerful sales automation platform built to help companies find and engage with potential customers. The software offers tools such as an email finder, drip campaigns, and performance tracking, empowering companies to reach out to prospects effectively and track the results of their efforts.

Company Prospect.io
Year founded 2015
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Brussels, Belgium
Social Media
Overloop Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Overloop
What Overloop is best for?
How does Overloop compare to ZoomInfo?
What are the pros and cons of Overloop?
Overloop Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Chromebook, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows
Training Documentation
Languages English
Overloop Features
A/B Testing
Analytics and Reporting
Appointment Scheduling
Automated Dialing
CRM Integration
Calendar Integration
Call Recording
Contact Management
Customizable Templates
Customizable Workflows
Data Import/Export
Document Management
Email Templates
Email Tracking
Follow-up Reminders
Lead Management
Lead Scoring
Live Chat
Mobile Access
Multi-channel Communication
Performance Metrics
Pipeline Management
Role-Based Permissions
Sales Cadence
Sales Coaching
Sales Forecasting
Social Media Integration
Task Automation
Team Collaboration
Overloop Media
Overloop 0
Overloop 1
Overloop 2
Overloop 3
Overloop Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 16, 2024
Overloop Logo
118 Overloop Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 09, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Paula M. avatar
Paula M.
Creative Business Accelerator • Incubator • Projects
Share
"Best Service For Updating Contacts Database"
What do you like best about Overloop?

I have a huge amount of contacts across creative industries and Prospect.io has been such a help in streamlining our update process and also adding new contacts at the same company. Plus the integration with Pipedrive is a tremendous help.

What do you dislike about Overloop?

I can see more features being an improvement - specifically for creative professionals.

What problems is Overloop solving and how is that benefiting you?

Time and cost saving for our research team. Faster workflow for our research outreach.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 13, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Angel A. avatar
Angel A.
Director Of Impact Innovation
Share
"Easy + Effective!"
What do you like best about Overloop?

I love Prospect! My co-founder turned me on to it when I was running a startup. We used it for sales out-reach and to stay top of mind with investors. It was so easy to set up and really helped us hone in our messaging. I've recommended it for every project I've done since!

What do you dislike about Overloop?

I wish I could put people into multiple lists!

What problems is Overloop solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sales outreach, investor relations, and business development.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 06, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GG
Gary G.
P
Share
"Great for Nurturing"
What do you like best about Overloop?

The ability to automate nurturing and educational emails.

What do you dislike about Overloop?

I wish I could edit the content of a template for specific individuals.

What problems is Overloop solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helps tremendously with getting meetings setup, staying in front of accounts and contacts. The benefits are that I can set it and forget it.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 04, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JD
Jon D.
Founder
Share
"A superstar SDR in app form. Thank you!"
What do you like best about Overloop?

I'm into my fifth year now as a customer (between my last couple of roles) and cannot rate this platform highly enough. Professionally, this application helped me 'arrive' as a B2B salesperson and just at a time when I was beginning to doubt whether pivoting from working as a marketer was a good idea too! Whether you work for a start-up trying to put their first 10 customers on the board or for a £30 million+ turnover business, Prospect is where you can put everything you've learned from outbound sales leaders seamlessly into practice. Above all else, I like that it's a half way house between automation and human diligence when it comes to sending sales prospecting campaigns (you aren't having to put your trust in someone else's list or a spammy bot that is prone to misfiring and making you look amateur). Their customer success team are brilliant and if you let them in, they'll guide you in how to write subject lines and copy that gets responses. I like that it integrates but sits at arms length from your CRM until such a time two way contact with a prospect has been established (nothing worse that a pipeline full of c**p!). The Chrome extension for Linkedin is an excellent tool for making sure you're constantly topping up your supply of new decision makers in your ideal customer profile. This is a big call because it won't be true in 100% of cases. But from here on in, if someone gave me the option of an 'expert-led' PPC campaign or Social campaign or using Prospect.io to diligently target the right individuals and book meetings, I would pick this 95% of the time. You know who you're hitting and you are always in control of what's said and who it goes to.

What do you dislike about Overloop?

Bounce rates. This is an industry-wide obstacle and one you just have to accept as a challenge from the get go. This used to really frustrate me in Prospect but there is a simple fix. By making it a general rule that you always add 30% more prospects to a campaign that you need, you offset what is likely to be the quantity of people you get an OOO reply from, or hard bounce because the email is incorrect or soft bounces because you've emailed someone new and not landed in their primary inbox. The reality is you truly get out what you put in, so if you sit there and don't get creative with your messaging and don't invest time in structuring your campaigns and lists, all you'll end up with is great lists of prospects sitting there gathering dust and most likely decaying in terms of data quality. Like anything, you must invest focused time in figuring out what lists of prospects you need and what messaging is appropriate for them and running at least one campaign every week. If you stick to this, you'll gradually get better with your tone of voice and will absolutely generate so many more qualified prospects. And more importantly, they'll be the best quality prospects you've ever generated. Just focus on quality and not quantity and it'll be one of the best investments in sales automation you ever make.

What problems is Overloop solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm booking more discovery calls. Which then progress to more formal meetings and progressing the exact target businesses I want to sell to through my pipeline. Repeatedly and predictably throughout the year.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 09, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sam B. avatar
Sam B.
Founder, Ceo
Share
"Amazing support and functionalities."
What do you like best about Overloop?

Always someone ready to help you when you don't know anymore what to do next.

What do you dislike about Overloop?

all good so far. Nothing to complain about.

What problems is Overloop solving and how is that benefiting you?

automation is everything nowadays. easy to use and very self-explanatory to run campaign with great insight to take the next best action with prospects

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 07, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kadri O. avatar
Kadri O.
Business Development Representative
Share
"Prospect.io is an invaluable tool in creating new leads and a great time saver"
What do you like best about Overloop?

The tool is just very easy to use. The Google extension makes my life so much easier. Works perfectly hand in hand with Linkedin Premium. I find new leads in no time at all.

What do you dislike about Overloop?

Sometimes the emails found are malfunctioning.

What problems is Overloop solving and how is that benefiting you?

Time spent on leads generation.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 04, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TW
Tracy W.
Project Manager
Share
"Great little product!!"
What do you like best about Overloop?

We love the simplistic approach particularly with utilizing the Chrome Extension.

What do you dislike about Overloop?

There isn't anything would say that we've found to dislike.

What problems is Overloop solving and how is that benefiting you?

We struggled to identify specific emails for prospects that we wanted to reach out to. Prospect.io became the solution. By utilizing the Chrome Extension on domains, we've been able to locate email info, that was not otherwise found manually. We've even stacked with a couple of LinkedIn tools to REALLY ramp up the success rate of finding contacts and emails.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 25, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kevin F. avatar
Kevin F.
Freelance Marketing
Share
"Very powerful tool "
What do you like best about Overloop?

It makes gathering emails very easy. I then export and use in Hubspot.

What do you dislike about Overloop?

Nothing. It works perfectly for what I use it for.

What problems is Overloop solving and how is that benefiting you?

Using for outbound sales.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 13, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TL
Tom L.
Sales Manager
Share
"Solution fonctionnelle et très simple à prendre en main"
What do you like best about Overloop?

Le prix est très abordable, la solution est simple à utiliser et à expliquer à des commerciaux de tout âge. Le serveur de réception fonctionne bien, le tracking aussi, ainsi que la gestion des doublons. L'équipe de prospect.io a toujours été très réactive quand il s'agit de répondre à mes questions.

What do you dislike about Overloop?

Il y a des petits bugs de temps en temps, mais ils ont toujours été résolus rapidement. Les problème viennent plus des hébergeurs de messagerie qui ne supportent pas toujours les envois multiples d'emails.

What problems is Overloop solving and how is that benefiting you?

Prospect.io me permet de démarcher des bases de données bien renseignées.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 12, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LE
Letty E.
Enterprise Account Executive
Share
"Have never found a better product than this...."
What do you like best about Overloop?

For streamlining the sales process. LOVE IT

What do you dislike about Overloop?

There is really nothing to say here. It's a straightforward product with good support and does what it says it will. My whole team loves it.

What problems is Overloop solving and how is that benefiting you?

Expediting lead to campaign

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 16, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Ilan S. avatar
Ilan S.
Co Founder & Senior It Recruiter
Share
"Easy to use and time saver"
What do you like best about Overloop?

Overloop changed the way I do sales prospection. It is user friendly, efficient and it is a time saver. We are using it for prospecting and we are happy about the results

What do you dislike about Overloop?

Do not provide phone numbers and other useful informations

What problems is Overloop solving and how is that benefiting you?

The prospection is easier

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Alina K. avatar
Alina K.
Customer Success Design Solutions
Share
"Hidden gem"
What do you like best about Overloop?

- very smooth and understandable UI, reminds me of Mailchimp at it's best. - excellent support, and customer journey - wide range of features for outreach itself and lead management (sequences, automated workflows, unified inbox, etc.) - easy onboarding with a step-by-step automated guide and extensions - integrated with Linkedin for outreach and for pulling info - integrated with Salesforce

What do you dislike about Overloop?

so far - nothing substantial seems to be a problem. In the future it would be good to have campaign drafts auto-saved- to make sure we don't loose the sequence drafts :)

What problems is Overloop solving and how is that benefiting you?

- Automated smart outreach on email and Linkedin, with fast reaction, no lagging and unknown errors - Detailed stats on each step of the sequence / user - Pulling prospect lists from several sources with a few clicks and field mapping, without worrying about incorrectly named fields - Pushing info into Salesforce without losing my mind in the process, with customized fields and clear instructions - Keeping track of everything going on in the team under one roof - everyone has access to the common contact base and sequences

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SS
Sankalp S.
Founder
Share
"Impressive application and service for robust email automation"
What do you like best about Overloop?

The features are robust and making emails automation smooth and easy for all. The integration process and working is best and easy to connect and implement. The features in this applications are outstanding and making you to manage your all email portfolios and accounts all at one location. Automated email generating features are outstanding and also giving you the advantage or feature to send and schedule the mails at larger scale. The marketing capabilities increase your sales and enhence the customers and manage you to track, generate leads and track follow ups. It is also supported to be used with the chrome which makes it accessible from any where at any time.

What do you dislike about Overloop?

Data exportong facility is not much accurate and faster, needs some kind of improvement in it. Also I have experienced that when using Overloop web version, it consumes more space or screen storage and results in lagging of the system and delay in processing.

What problems is Overloop solving and how is that benefiting you?

The automated marketing features best helped and resulted in generating us with more leads and consulting more customers to our services. The customer engagement and interaction has been improved and enhenced a lot after we had started using Overloop software. The email content varification process is very much helping and giving us the capability of improving and enhencing the marketing content quality. The AI marketing features have helped in increasing sales and managing marketing content.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
YH
Yousif H.
Founder
Share
"A great experience using a sales enabler"
What do you like best about Overloop?

The workflow of creating a campaign. It is super intuitive and easy to create deep and meaningful sequences to engage prospects. I am impressed.

What do you dislike about Overloop?

Integration with Hubspot seems to be limited. Can't create tasks which is a shame.

What problems is Overloop solving and how is that benefiting you?

engaging my prospects with a system that can scale. overloop is helping with that exactly...

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SV
Siebe V.
Founder
Share
"Nr 1 in Lead Generation!"
What do you like best about Overloop?

The easy extension makes sure to have a fast and reliable experience for Email finding and Cold Email Campaigns. The cost of the platform is for sure bearable + the interface is very straightforward.

What do you dislike about Overloop?

Sometimes the email finding option can be for old emails but this is a small percentage of the other good ones. It depends ofcourse per company and search (for example on LinkedIn).

What problems is Overloop solving and how is that benefiting you?

It makes sending out emails very easy and straightforward to set up. I don't have to put in my agenda to set reminders on campaigns and can make sure to send follow up emails as thread.