Paymo background blur
Paymo logo
Paymo
Streamlined Project Management
4.6
(585)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Paymo?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Paymo Reviews & Product Details

Paymo Overview
What is Paymo?

As a project management platform, Paymo has all the functionalities of similar industry-leading tools such as multiple task views, custom workflows, project templates, and tracking, monitoring, and reporting. What separates Paymo from other project management software is its extensive list of project billing features. It offers seamless invoicing from logged billable hours within the system as well as a capability to create accurate costings for new projects. It also has native integrations with top payment processing channels so you can track online payments right from the platform itself. These are all reinforced with a comprehensive list of profitability tracking benefits which include profit margin projection, employee-specific profitability metrics, and a client profitability tracker.

Company Paymo
Year founded 2008
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania
Social Media
Paymo Categories on Findstack
Paymo Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Paymo Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Allows for real time collaboration
  • Extensive bird’s eye view of individual tasks
  • Supports multiple views
  • Features advanced filters and notifications
Cons
  • While the platform offers a free plan, it does come with a lot of limitations
Paymo Features
Agile Methodologies Support
Budget Management
Calendar Integration
Client Portal
Collaboration Tools
Customizable Dashboards
Dependency Tracking
Document Management
File Sharing
Gantt Charts
Integration with Third-Party Apps
Issue Tracking
Kanban Boards
Milestone Tracking
Mobile Access
Notifications and Alerts
Portfolio Management
Progress Tracking
Project Planning
Project Templates
Real-Time Updates
Reporting and Analytics
Resource Management
Risk Management
Role-Based Access Control
Sprints Management
Task Management
Team Communication
Time Tracking
Workflow Automation
Paymo Media
Paymo 0
Paymo 1
Paymo 2
Paymo 3
Paymo 4
Paymo 5
Paymo Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 14, 2024
Paymo logo
585 Paymo Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mauricio M. avatar
Mauricio M.
Gerente General
Share
"Great project management and invoicing tool"
What do you like best about Paymo?

Paymo is very easy to setup and to start tracking tasks on projects, loads very fast, has no bugs, it is always online. It's dashboard gives you all the main key indicators you need to see how is your business doing.

What do you dislike about Paymo?

Wish notifications could be sent from my own domain instead of the "paymo notifications"

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Project task management and cost control, easy invoicing and tracking of invoices. Clients have the option to review timesheets or even check live reports for cost control.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CO
Clifford O.
P
Share
"Worth every penny."
What do you like best about Paymo?

The rapid response given when you send an email or any question about the app and services.

What do you dislike about Paymo?

That you can't do everything on the phone app that you could do on a desktop but it's normal with all services from any competitor.

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Typing up invoices every month, timesheets, keeping track and records of estimates, invoices and time of work.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DT
Dan T.
Privacy Consultant Technology Legal
Share
"Pay less with PPM with PAYMO"
What do you like best about Paymo?

Paymo is easy to use and user-friendly for the past few months since I started using paymo the best thing I like about it offers additional tool rather than PPM Which are billing and invoicing Reliable Affordable

What do you dislike about Paymo?

For me we feel great working with paymo great and user-friendly

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Time tracking

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Miles M.
It Specialist
Share
"Paymo is great platform for teamwork"
What do you like best about Paymo?

Reliable, affordable and easy to use, great UI/UX, project management and time tracking is best

What do you dislike about Paymo?

Paymo it has been great platform for our team

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Time tracking

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CH
Charlie H.
Operation Supervisor
Share
"Excellent project management software"
What do you like best about Paymo?

Paymo is very easy to use and easy to set up, it's a time savior spent on my different clients, perfect price/quality ratio and it's customer support is great and very helpful

What do you dislike about Paymo?

Paymo is great if there is any issues is always solved,it really have great customer support

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Very user-friendly and best in time tracking

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Angel G.
Administrative Coordinator To Market Point Marketing Vp And Region Iii Vp
Share
"Do not Pay More with Paymo for PPM"
What do you like best about Paymo?

Ever since 2019, Paymo has been a remarkable tool for project portfolio management.

What do you dislike about Paymo?

Mobile application on my iOS doesn't encompass all features that are on cloud apps.

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Time and expense tracking on projects. Task management. Resource management.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ET
Evelina T.
Editor
Share
"Awesome app! Paymo is very easy to use and it helps a lot with organizing all projects and tasks."
What do you like best about Paymo?

Everything is very well arranged and easy to use.

What do you dislike about Paymo?

I like everything. There's nothing I don't like.

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

With Paymo I find it easy to track my working time for all the projects.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LH
Le Shante H.
Owner | Word Press & Executive Virtual Assistant
Share
"Paymo is Awesome for Small Businesses! Here's Why..."
What do you like best about Paymo?

Paymo gives you OPTIONS! It's really been the best out of the 10+ apps we've tried, as it allows us to really manage our projects. We particularly chose Paymo for the Time-Tracking feature. Whether we're working on multiple clients, multiple pay-based projects, or just need to generate a time report....you can do all of this and more with Paymo! We're able to generate an invoice when needed and with Paypal, whether a member of Paypal or not, our clients are able to pay without hassle.

What do you dislike about Paymo?

I don't get to use it as often as I'd like. Paymo is awesome and always makes improvements to be better for their customers, so I'm greatly appreciative of their team for that reason!

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

We're able to manage all of the details of our projects (inactive and active) and that helps in delivering our best work to the client, not having to worry about lost files, inaccurate time tracking, etc.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PG
Paulo G.
General Manager
Share
"Simple, but with lots of options, effective and cheap"
What do you like best about Paymo?

I think the best compliment that can be given is that we've been using it since 2013 and never thought of changing it, always with a high degree of satisfaction.

What do you dislike about Paymo?

Nothing, everything matches our expectations

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Time tracking and sending reports to customers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 06, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TE
Taylor E.
Graphic And Studio Artist
Share
"Fantastic Solution to Keeping Business in Check!"
What do you like best about Paymo?

Time management tools, invoice creation, time tracking projects, and incredible customer service!! Great product all around

What do you dislike about Paymo?

Takes a minute to wrap your head around, but with knowledgable people on their team (like Bogi) you understand the platform quickly and efficiently

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping my business in check!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CR
Carlin R.
Founder
Share
"Excellent user experience"
What do you like best about Paymo?

Their customer support is top-notch and provides real answers rather than giving generic FAQ bs

What do you dislike about Paymo?

Sometimes differentiating between project is difficult because the colour coding isn't across all UI menus

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Generating accurate time records to invoice for projects

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 24, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Steve C. avatar
Steve C.
Web Designer
Share
"Great time saver for project management with multiple staff"
What do you like best about Paymo?

Great visual project management tool with lots of great features. Was so useful in lockdown to keep our web design and marketing team on track with projects.

What do you dislike about Paymo?

Nothing all working smoothly so far happy with the system as a whole.

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Working from home with a team is hard! Paymo helps us as a team stay on track with a project.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MT
Mohamad T.
Director
Share
"Great program, easy to use"
What do you like best about Paymo?

Simple layout that isn't distracting, allows you to focus on what's important. Well priced and good support.

What do you dislike about Paymo?

Mobile app was a bit limited in functionality but that's mainly fixed. No archiving option.

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm organising all my projects through Paymo and storing all relevant files in the one place, then using that info to invoice.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AC
Andrew C.
Ux Writer
Share
"Excellent invoicing and time-tracking for freelancers"
What do you like best about Paymo?

I really like the desktop widget that lets you track time without opening the full web-ui. The invoicing looks slick and is easily customisable. It's also really useful to generate time reports for any range. The sort and filter functions are excellent.

What do you dislike about Paymo?

I only wish the time-rounding feature worked on a task basis e.g. I could round all time I spent on a task to the nearest 30 or 60 mins, instead of rounding each time entry. Currently, rounding each time entry doesn't work for me, because it results in wildly different time figures.

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm using Paymo to manage time-tracking for projects and then invoicing clients effectively. It's great to have both features in one as it lets you speed up your invoicing workflow.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Anne-Marie R. avatar
Anne Marie R.
Freelance Va Support
Share
"Excellent Project Management Software"
What do you like best about Paymo?

Paymo is very easy to set up and use. I use it on a daily basis to manage my time spent on different client projects. Paymo has an overview of hours worked, unbilled amounts, milestones, discussions etc so easy to see at a glance progress per project. It is also customisable and has very useful help notes. Invoicing clients is so easy as well - just one click of a button to invoice unbilled time, check the invoice and easily send by email! Paymo keeps a list of invoices sent out which is updated to show status. The invoices can be customised so ready to send to each client. The customer support is fast, I haven't had to use this much but on the odd occasion I have, they have been very helpful, so no worries on that part, which is reassuring. I highly recommend using this project management software, it saves so much time and very easy to use. I wouldn't be without it!

What do you dislike about Paymo?

There is nothing I dislike about it. It is easy to use, does what it says, I have nothing to dislike!

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have been using Paymo for about a year now and it has changed my productivity for the better. As a Freelance PA/Project Manager I work for different companies so it is imperative that I can track my time spent on different projects and tasks. Paymo does this easily and with no fuss.