Paymo background blur
Paymo logo
Paymo
Streamlined Project Management
4.6
(585)
by Paymo
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Paymo?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Paymo Reviews & Product Details

Paymo Overview
What is Paymo?

As a project management platform, Paymo has all the functionalities of similar industry-leading tools such as multiple task views, custom workflows, project templates, and tracking, monitoring, and reporting. What separates Paymo from other project management software is its extensive list of project billing features. It offers seamless invoicing from logged billable hours within the system as well as a capability to create accurate costings for new projects. It also has native integrations with top payment processing channels so you can track online payments right from the platform itself. These are all reinforced with a comprehensive list of profitability tracking benefits which include profit margin projection, employee-specific profitability metrics, and a client profitability tracker.

Company Paymo
Year founded 2008
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania
Social Media
Paymo Categories on Findstack
Paymo Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Paymo Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Allows for real time collaboration
  • Extensive bird’s eye view of individual tasks
  • Supports multiple views
  • Features advanced filters and notifications
Cons
  • While the platform offers a free plan, it does come with a lot of limitations
Paymo Features
Role
Creation & Assignment
Electronic Payments
Reporting
Performance and Reliability
Mobile User Support
Ease of Completing Timesheets
Tracking Time to Project/Task
Billable Time Rate Management
Invoice Creation and Delivery
Time Tracking
Internationalization
Project Accounting / Revenue Recognition
APIs / Integration
Offline
Paymo Media
Paymo 0
Paymo 1
Paymo 2
Paymo 3
Paymo 4
Paymo 5
Paymo Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Paymo logo
585 Paymo Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 29, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
William . avatar
William .
Owner
Share
"Paymo has helped me alot as a freelancer"
What do you like best about Paymo?

I love the combination of the time tracker and the way to generate time-used as pdf-file.

What do you dislike about Paymo?

None for now. I haven't stumbled into anything that I dislike.

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Time spent on my tasks or-and whole projects.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 29, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Glen R. avatar
Glen R.
Owner, Founder And Principal
Share
"Paymo helps me track ALL my different jobs - MANY!"
What do you like best about Paymo?

Tracking, DIscussion notes, clear interface, and frequent updates. Oh, and the Reports!! Nice!

What do you dislike about Paymo?

Hmmm...I still haven't fallen in love with the Invoicing function. Have to revisit that to see how it has changed.

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Time tracking is easier. Central place for info about each client and their jobs. Helpful when I need to go back and see what's unbilled!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 28, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JC
Jake C.
Director Of Digital
Share
"Great App for All Your Agency Needs"
What do you like best about Paymo?

The simple time tracking widget is by far my favorite feature. Although we use the app as a complete project management solution, this little feature that started it all still is the best in the business.

What do you dislike about Paymo?

No complaints, the software is great and always improving.

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Time tracking, project management, and traffic.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 26, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AT
Administración T.
Administration
Share
"I ❤️ Paymo"
What do you like best about Paymo?

I can manage, projects, tasks, assign task times to the team, pull hourly reports, keep budgets and invoices, as well as the costs associated with each project... and all in one intuitive platform.

What do you dislike about Paymo?

It would be wonderful to have an integrated CRM. At the moment you can only manage customer data, but it would be great if you could have a CRM system.

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Comprehensive project management: Scope, time and costs of each project.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 26, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Manuel H. avatar
Manuel H.
Founder
Share
"Paymo Stundentool"
What do you like best about Paymo?

An easy way to generate my timesheet and accounting.

What do you dislike about Paymo?

Not so much... may be the application could be more user-friendly

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

structuring my company

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 26, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Richard G. avatar
Richard G.
Director (Blue Sphere)
Share
"I've used Paymo for years now, every day and love it"
What do you like best about Paymo?

The timer for a current task that I can just start when I start the work and stop when I'm done. I have many clients that may ask me to perform short running tasks for them. So the timer really helps track these.

What do you dislike about Paymo?

I dont really think there is anything I dislike.

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Tracking time on client projects that I can bill for.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 26, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ionut C. avatar
Ionut C.
Founder
Share
"Just what we needed"
What do you like best about Paymo?

Paymo gave me precisely what I needed. An easy-to-use timesheet feature with a built-in time tracker + the ability to take tasks and time spent per task and add those to the invoice. No more manual calculations of the time spent and time wasted creating invoices

What do you dislike about Paymo?

Nothing at the moment. The developers updated the app, and it is great

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Paymo helped me free up time spent on invoices and time tracking and allowed me to focus more on my work

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 25, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Cassi L. avatar
Cassi L.
Creative Lead
Share
"A simple, but powerful solution"
What do you like best about Paymo?

Paymo is exactly what we were looking for to manage time & clients at our agency. We needed something quick and easy to use to track our projects and time spent on projects. This allows us to keep track of time spent on retainers and monitor activity across the team. We found that other solutions in this software category are overly cumbersome. Paymo simplifies the process and makes reporting easy for us.

What do you dislike about Paymo?

No dislikes - Paymo fits our needs perfectly.

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have many retainer clients, and Paymo helps us track time & resources.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Paulina B. avatar
Paulina B.
Owner
Share
"I like using Paymo, the calendar view with tasks is great."
What do you like best about Paymo?

The calendar view and adding tasks there. The timer.

What do you dislike about Paymo?

There is nothing that I dislike about Paymo.

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helps to plan better and track time so I can see how much time we spent on each project.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MD
Mark D.
Lead Designer
Share
"The best project/invoice/workflow app for the money"
What do you like best about Paymo?

I like the estimating/invoicing tools. Then the tools for tracking time are excellent and integrated very well into the project tasks and timelines.

What do you dislike about Paymo?

I would like better integration between the Project Templates and Estimating function. I wish the app would copy the project description from the estimate to the invoice. Currently, I have to add it manually.

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Paymo makes it easy to create estimates and convert them to invoices. I like the simple way Paymo tracks my time broken down by project tasks.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Filipe C. avatar
Filipe C.
Head Project Manager
Share
"Amazing tool for project managing"
What do you like best about Paymo?

I like that you can have everything organized, track time, and be more accurate in managing your projects and your team. It's super user-friendly and effortless to use. Although it's not free to use, the fees aren't that high for the amount of value you get from it.

What do you dislike about Paymo?

It would be nice to have more invoice/estimate customization and more privilege options for users; for instance, "Can add tasks".

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Team managing and time efficiency are the main benefits from using Paymo.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 21, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jörg L. avatar
Jörg L.
Inhaber
Share
"Easy to Use Time and Bill Management System"
What do you like best about Paymo?

It's easy to create recurring bills.....

What do you dislike about Paymo?

So far i did not find any dislikes......

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Logging my working time, creating bills out of my projects and times use for it. As i also have a webhosting which is billed yearly, it's easy to create recurring payments. The bills are automatically sent.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 21, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jo F. avatar
Jo F.
Facebook Ad Strategist
Share
"Been a Paymo user for years!"
What do you like best about Paymo?

Paymo allows me to track all my time usage, against different clients, different projects and different tasks - so if my clients want a full breakdown of time, it's all there in an easy to create report!

What do you dislike about Paymo?

There's nothing I don't like - there are functions I don't use, but I can see how they might be helpful for others.

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm able to clearly and quickly see how my time is spent, so even when I'm not on hourly paid work, I can monitor the time spent on projects to assess the profitability.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 21, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Jens M.
Ceo
Share
"I am very satisfied with Paymo"
What do you like best about Paymo?

It creates invoices based on time entries and the time tracking app that tracks your time directly to a task.

What do you dislike about Paymo?

The kanban board view is slow and confusing when there are many tasks in it.

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping track of project tasks and tracking time for them, and then creating invoices based on these tasks.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jacob E. avatar
Jacob E.
Architect
Share
"I have been "shopping" a lot, went over all the big famous apps, Paymo is the best by far!"
What do you like best about Paymo?

They have a desktop app called Paymo plus, which tracks all user desktop activity, and by applying rules, the apps assign activities and their duration to the app tasks. The main problem I had with all other time-track features and apps I used was that my employees nor I kept manually starting and stopping the timer on tasks we did. Now, every window opened, even an e-mail or browsing a folder, is tracked as long as we put the project name or number in the headline of the file\mail\folder. In a year from now, I expect to finally know how much time we spend on a project, so pricing won't be a roulette. after 2020 it's crucial..

What do you dislike about Paymo?

Moving between pages in the web-based app takes a little time. About 1 second or so, but it's annoying.

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

The auto-tracking of time gives me real-time control over work time spend by my employees, I can see they how much they worked today and on what. In a 1-2 years time I will finally have a documented hour report, so my pricing will be more accurate as in architecture we almost never charge hourly, and I have several projects which I know I am losing money on.