Paymo background blur
Paymo logo
Paymo
Streamlined Project Management
4.6
(585)
by Paymo
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Paymo?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Paymo Reviews & Product Details

Paymo Overview
What is Paymo?

As a project management platform, Paymo has all the functionalities of similar industry-leading tools such as multiple task views, custom workflows, project templates, and tracking, monitoring, and reporting. What separates Paymo from other project management software is its extensive list of project billing features. It offers seamless invoicing from logged billable hours within the system as well as a capability to create accurate costings for new projects. It also has native integrations with top payment processing channels so you can track online payments right from the platform itself. These are all reinforced with a comprehensive list of profitability tracking benefits which include profit margin projection, employee-specific profitability metrics, and a client profitability tracker.

Company Paymo
Year founded 2008
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania
Social Media
Paymo Categories on Findstack
Paymo Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Paymo Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Allows for real time collaboration
  • Extensive bird’s eye view of individual tasks
  • Supports multiple views
  • Features advanced filters and notifications
Cons
  • While the platform offers a free plan, it does come with a lot of limitations
Paymo Features
Role
Creation & Assignment
Electronic Payments
Reporting
Performance and Reliability
Mobile User Support
Ease of Completing Timesheets
Tracking Time to Project/Task
Billable Time Rate Management
Invoice Creation and Delivery
Time Tracking
Internationalization
Project Accounting / Revenue Recognition
APIs / Integration
Offline
Paymo Media
Paymo 0
Paymo 1
Paymo 2
Paymo 3
Paymo 4
Paymo 5
Paymo Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Paymo logo
585 Paymo Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Valérie G. avatar
Valérie G.
Designer Graphique
Share
"Perfect for a graphic designer !"
What do you like best about Paymo?

Easy to use, the link between the timesheet and the invoice process is well-done.

What do you dislike about Paymo?

Sometimes the widget stop working, but it doesn't last long

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

II save time

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Anne-Marie R. avatar
Anne Marie R.
Freelance Va Support
Share
"Excellent Project Management Software"
What do you like best about Paymo?

Paymo is very easy to set up and use. I use it on a daily basis to manage my time spent on different client projects. Paymo has an overview of hours worked, unbilled amounts, milestones, discussions etc so easy to see at a glance progress per project. It is also customisable and has very useful help notes. Invoicing clients is so easy as well - just one click of a button to invoice unbilled time, check the invoice and easily send by email! Paymo keeps a list of invoices sent out which is updated to show status. The invoices can be customised so ready to send to each client. The customer support is fast, I haven't had to use this much but on the odd occasion I have, they have been very helpful, so no worries on that part, which is reassuring. I highly recommend using this project management software, it saves so much time and very easy to use. I wouldn't be without it!

What do you dislike about Paymo?

There is nothing I dislike about it. It is easy to use, does what it says, I have nothing to dislike!

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have been using Paymo for about a year now and it has changed my productivity for the better. As a Freelance PA/Project Manager I work for different companies so it is imperative that I can track my time spent on different projects and tasks. Paymo does this easily and with no fuss.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Marie G. avatar
Marie G.
Directrice Artistique
Share
"Amazing experience"
What do you like best about Paymo?

Counting my time for each project, using desktop app to do that, create a process with all tasks

What do you dislike about Paymo?

to be honnest, nothing, i recommand Paymo to everyone

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Thanks to Paymo I know exactly how many times I spent to do each task for each project, everiting is inside Paimo

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Simon B. avatar
Simon B.
Freelance Motion Designer
Share
"Amazing work planner for self-employed"
What do you like best about Paymo?

Very beautiful interface, easy to use, automates templates to create estimates and invoices. It saves me hours every week!

What do you dislike about Paymo?

The workflow is project-based, so you first have to create a project BEFORE you create an estimate for it, it's counter-intuitive at first. I wish there was an interactive calendar with drag&drop tasks.

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

I save a ton of time by creating estimates and invoices from custom templates. The time-tracking app is excellent and very useful.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JA
James A.
Software Engineer
Share
"Paymo is the best solution for teamwork!!!!"
What do you like best about Paymo?

It makes it simpler for me to make business arranging by seeing the schedule of the whole group, so I think that it is exceptionally valuable. One new component I love is the Paymo Widget for macOS that permits me to just track time or use it as a Pomodoro clock. Paymo gave me definitively what I wanted.

What do you dislike about Paymo?

I feel that focusing on the button for full assignment subtleties should precede the clock and so on It is an off the rack arrangement however possibly makes its mark assuming you invest in some opportunity to adjust it for your particular business needs.

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

There is basically something single that I should add to Paymo. Paymo certainly assists us with keeping our undertakings as a whole and time following in accordance with where we should all focus on.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 24, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MA
Mou A.
Software Engineer
Share
"Great project management system and easy to ues!"
What do you like best about Paymo?

Paymo is adaptable and has every one of the elements I love. Well planned solicitations, a simple to-utilize time tracker, extraordinary data set for clients, and so on. I genuinely love the programmed time following work area programming, even though I don't utilize it much; realizing that it is there provides me with a feeling of safety on the off chance that I neglect to hit the track time button.

What do you dislike about Paymo?

I want better incorporation between the Project Templates and Estimating capacity. I wish the application would duplicate the task portrayal from the gauge to the receipt. At present, I need to add it physically.

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Having the option to rapidly survey group and worker adequacy. Seeing considerably more precisely the business costs gathered from time spent chipping away at projects.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Michael M.
Software Engineer
Share
"Paymo is the Best For Team Collaboration and Project Management!!!!"
What do you like best about Paymo?

Paymo is the best stage for project the board that offers state-of-the-art answers to assist you with succeeding. All colleagues will want to track and add undertakings, as well as join related records and reports.

What do you dislike about Paymo?

Paymo is an application that doesn't have undesirable things. It has excellent show instruments and is not difficult to use for everybody. Additionally, Paymo can't duplicate a task to another year, however, with a brief period.

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Something that would be exceptionally useful is assuming the clock device could change the undertaking when the time stops. Additionally, a few clients use the client entryway capacities to follow how their work advances and the amount they expect on their impending receipt.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 06, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Md Mamunur Rashid M. avatar
Md Mamunur Rashid M.
Senior Software Engineer
Share
"Paymo is the great platform for project management  !!!!!"
What do you like best about Paymo?

I love that Paymo doesn't simply tackle the issue of undertaking the executives. It keeps project the executives in a single spot and in a straightforward way for our customers. Then, at that point, it has client the executives reports that I utilize regularly to ascertain expenses of tasks.

What do you dislike about Paymo?

The greatest test for us was the expectation to absorb information and get accustomed to the product. I have been a Paymo client for north of a year at this point, and there is nothing about it that I disdain.

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have utilized the product to make tasks for the board and an essential oversight of the action of our representatives.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 01, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ayman S. avatar
Ayman S.
Senior Planning Engineer
Share
"The most effective ways for team to keep track of all project activities"
What do you like best about Paymo?

Paymo is the best platform for project management that offers cutting-edge solutions to help you succeed. Paymo's multitasking features make it easier for office workers to get more done while spending less time and effort. Businesses of all sizes, especially those that are just getting started, can use Paymo to keep track of their projects at every stage, from developing a business strategy to scheduling tasks and showing them on the Gaunt Chart in an orderly fashion. They are also capable of generating estimates and bills. With Paymo's pre-built templates, customers can customize the program to fit their own needs and projects. Paymo is also a database for projects since all of the attachments that the team members supply for the tasks they are working on are stored in one central location for easy access.

What do you dislike about Paymo?

Paymo is a great app; it's simple to use, the notifications function well, and the task customization that Paymo offers works as intended. There are no complaints.

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Because Paymo lowered the amount of time spent on administrative tasks, I believe that the work plan was implemented with the utmost efficiency. Paymo's method produced realistic work programs that can be executed and achieve the necessary goals by allowing all members of the work team to participate in its creation.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 10, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Igor C. avatar
Igor C.
Consultor Especialista (Freelancer)
Share
"Incrível, não vivo sem!"
What do you like best about Paymo?

I have used it for many years and it helps me organize my business, from daily activities and customer billing.

What do you dislike about Paymo?

Would you like to include better customization on the invoice

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Organization of appointments with clients and projects

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 10, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Roman G. avatar
Roman G.
Freelance Web Developer
Share
"Best time tracking and project management tool"
What do you like best about Paymo?

I like the time tracking functionality as well as custom reports.

What do you dislike about Paymo?

It is hard to say, maybe tasks management screen is relatively slow when I want to check multiple tasks at once.

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps me keep track of various clients and their projects. It also helps me track my time working on a particular task/project.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 10, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CC
Craig C.
Managing Partner
Share
"A Software solution that meets the needs."
What do you like best about Paymo?

As a freelancer, I've been using this software for ten years, if not longer. It has been critical in the tracking and billing of my time for client work. The ability to choose different types of billing schemes has been very helpful in my client management. Additionally, creating reoccurring profiles has saved time in my billing cycle for my clients who are invoiced on a fixed price per month.

What do you dislike about Paymo?

The Payment portal has integrations with Paypal and Stripe; however, I would love to see additional integrations in the future with other payment processing providers. Additionally, the home dashboard function has many widgets so you can see the state of your business at a glance; however, I would love the ability to customize those more.

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use Paymo to track the time I spend per client task, to invoice those clients for that work, and to build invoices for flat-fee per month contracts. Additionally, some clients utilize the customer portal functions to track how their work is progressing and how much they should expect on their upcoming invoice.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 08, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Philippe L. avatar
Philippe L.
Business Consultant
Share
"Perfect project follow-up, even with clients"
What do you like best about Paymo?

Easily create tasks and task lists to follow up the work that needs doing. Nice KANBAN board functionality to see the current status of all tasks within the project. I also like the possibility to add external users so they can follow-up the ongoing project, and how they can send you files and create tasks for the team. The mac program to log time is also a daily used feature. And now also lots of new functionalities have been added to the mobile Apps. Glad I jumped on the Paymo wagon years ago. Nice progression in features for a good price.

What do you dislike about Paymo?

New features are being added all the time. I think the invoicing module could be extended further to invoice more granually in ongoing tasks within projects. Also an overlay graph of least year turnover per month overlayed on this year, so you can see if you're performing better would be nice.

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Super easy to follow up ongoing project and tasks, see outstanding payments from clients.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 31, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jafrul A. avatar
Jafrul A.
Junior Software Engineer
Share
"Excellent work and project management software!"
What do you like best about Paymo?

We moved from physically logging time spent on customer work in an Excel sheet to utilizing this, and it was progressive. My clients love having the option to keep tabs on my development and the simplicity of installments. It is likewise incredible for use with your group! A debt of gratitude is for PAYMO!

What do you dislike about Paymo?

There is just something single that I might want to add to paymo. I wanted to pay for each extra client.

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

There is simply something single that I should add to Paymo. I truly needed to pay for every additional customer. It assists with monitoring the venture's status and time limits.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 29, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
tolis p. avatar
Tolis P.
It Director
Share
"Best overall"
What do you like best about Paymo?

Invitation to external users, invoicing, UI, multilingual, expenses management, time tracking

What do you dislike about Paymo?

Github integration missing, Gmail extension missing, CRM features missing

What problems is Paymo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Invoicing, project management, quotes, expenses management, time tracking