Quickbase background blur
Quickbase logo
Quickbase
Customizable Business Solutions Platform
4.5
(958)
by Quickbase, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Quickbase?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Quickbase Reviews & Product Details

Quickbase Overview
What is Quickbase?

Quickbase is a no-code collaborative work management platform that empowers citizen developers to improve operations through real-time insights and automation across complex processes and disparate systems. It helps organizations establish operational agility across their enterprise and value chain (customers, partners, and suppliers). 

Company Quickbase, Inc.
Year founded 1999
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Cambridge, MA, USA
Social Media
Quickbase Categories on Findstack
Quickbase Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Quickbase Features
Data Security
Data Synchronization
Due Dates
Dashboards
Workflows
Application Deployment
WYSIWYG Editor
Customized Branding
App Templates
Workflow Management
Data Migration
Lifecycle Management
Platform Compatibility
Access Control
Real-Time Updates
Quickbase Media
Quickbase 0
Quickbase 1
Quickbase 2
Quickbase 3
Quickbase 4
Quickbase Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Quickbase logo
958 Quickbase Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TW
Tyler W.
Share
"Great"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

easily customizable and develop apps for my team

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

It's great, however, i wish more storage for documents was included with base account

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easily track projects and order status & organizes document retention

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jonathan W. avatar
Jonathan W.
Senior Software Developer
Share
"Speed and Value"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Quickbase is an exceptional tool to empower non-developer in building software for their organizations. Quickbase should be in every development IT Shop. Quickbase allows Business stakholders and Quickbase users to build and prototype faster. Quickbase is a platform where requirements can be actively built with all the participates and a Organization can see their request materialize fast.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

I wish Quickbase would focus on an audience they may not have considered and that is a IT development department. Help make it easier to fit Quickase into their development processes and have Quickbase be another tool in that departments tooling.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to build an application quicker than with typical development tools. We are able to move faster in the requirements gathering to development because we can move fast.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JL
Jeremy L.
Share
"Great cloud database option"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Quickbase is an excellent platform for a cloud database.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Lack of ability to link to our ERP system.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have been using Quickbase throughout our organization for several years as our CRM and order management system.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PS
Phil S.
Share
"Powerful yet flexible database tool -- easy for anyone to build an app"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

I really appreciate the ability to continually adapt the apps we build in Quickbase as our needs are changing. You don't have to build everything at once--you can put something together that meets your needs when starting, and you can continue improving it as you move along.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Not much--I'm quite happy about the product and its feature set. I would like a better integration with Outlook, so that our team could enter contacts and emails into our quickbase database while working inside Outlook. There is a third party plug-in, but it's based on an outdated interface.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have built our team's CRM in Quickbase and have been using and improving it for about 8 years. It is the main database for all of our core work processes, including investor communications and deal flow management.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RP
Rick P.
Share
"Quickbase supports our increasingly sophisticated user base"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Quickbase enables fast-paced development of a wide variety of applications supporting operations across our business. With Quickbase we can build applications that meet our users evolving needs.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

As the service becomes more sophisticated, I worry that the average end user will be increasingly unable to build and maintain apps without professional assistance.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have Quickbase apps supporting a wide variety of business processes - everything from managing customer feedback, image processing workflows, and accounts payable approvals.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Melody W. avatar
Melody W.
Office Manager
Share
"Love Quickbase"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Quickbase is easy to learn, easy to use and keeps our sales staff connected to their customers

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Need an easier way of merging duplicate customers

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeps are work orders connected to our customers

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CC
Chris C.
Share
"Quickbase has become a mission critical app"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Quickbase has allowed mostly tech-savvy business people to create an application that fits the way we do business. When an "off the rack" system didn't fit, we were able to stitch together our own tailored system.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

We found the mobile use of our Quickbase application to be a little underwhelming. While everything is possible, it does not flow and function nearly well enough to be a robust mobile solution.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cooper Steel has developed a tailored project management application that fits us well as a specialty contractor in the construction space. The ability to automate data integrations between systems via the QB Pipeline component has been huge allowing us to integrate data between our financial platform and HR environments.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Laura L. avatar
Laura L.
Quickbase Developer Ii
Share
"Creating outside the box!"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

You are able to create applications from scratch so what your workflow is, not having to put your workflow into a predetermined workflow or template. Pipelines has been amazing at automating processes throughout our organization. Quickbase is always advancing their technology through new processes, functionalities, and designs.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Some of the new stuff gets buggy, but they are amazing at fixing bugs in a very timely manner.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

What isn't Quickbase solving in my organization. We have been able to use this to bridge gaps in process workflows, create new workflows, automate a lot of mundane processes, and created efficiencies in so many areas.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RB
Rebecca B.
Share
"Extremely Customizable"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Quickbase is very easy to use, and I love its user-friendliness. In my company, we have users that need to perform various roles and do different tasks in Quickbase, and since switching to Quickbase, they can complete their jobs much more efficiently. I love that it is highly customizable, and allows someone to build out the app even without any coding or database backgrounds.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

In order to create more complicated apps, automations, or forms, I typically need to rely on a third party company to help us build out the logic. As I do not have a coding background, sometimes I have difficulty doing those more complicated builds on my own. However, Quickbase does have an extensive library of information online, as well as a community where I can ask questions, which I do find extremely useful.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quickbase solves the problem of having to keep track of different pieces of information and allows us to integrate it all into one place easily. Rather than tracking our customer database in one spot, our product forecasts elsewhere, and our point-of-sale information in a third, Quickbase can link all that data into one area.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Todd S. avatar
Todd S.
Business Owner
Share
"Reliable, dependable, and Flexible product"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Utilizing Quickbase has enabled my team to work more cohesively by having centralized owr different workflows, leading us away from E-Mail usage, Quickness in deployment, Simple training, and integrations with much more expensive and enterprise level packages. I rarely use the Customer Support however, when i do they are very quick and helpful. Even after my hours.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

The design is a little basic however, I say it's like me. It isn't that pretty however, it gets the job done easily. We use it 24 / 7.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ticket submissions, Vendor submissions, Software renewal automations, onboarding new contractors, advertising open positions, Order entry.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GC
Gary C.
Share
"Client management, data management and analysis for Weatherization agency"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

The ability to construct powerful data management without assistance from outside soecialists

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

I feel like if I had just a bit more coding knowledge I could unlock vast potentials, but I just don't have anyway to get there

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Managing client files, internal records of tasks among department members, production of purchase orders that are properly researched and verified

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Derrick S. avatar
Derrick S.
Program Manager / Field Operations Manager
Share
"Excellent No Code database!"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Ease of being able to build a simple, shareable database. And when more complexity is needed, with a small amount of time, almost anything can be accomplished.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

No dislikes at this point. Very happy with what we have accomplished in using it.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Workflow managment is the primary. We also link completed work into our QuickBooks for ease of invoicing customers.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AH
Ayman H.
Share
"aCUTE"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Quickbase: Intuitive interface for users of all technical levels; customizable applications without extensive coding for tailored business solutions.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Dislikes about QuickBase include potential challenges in ease of use, a learning curve for implementation, and certain limitations in customer support and integration. limited features. but the frequency of use is too much for some team.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quickbase solves business challenges by offering a low-code platform for custom application development, workflow automation, and centralized data management. It promotes collaboration, integrates with third-party tools, supports agile development, and contributes to improved decision-making.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BW
Brett W.
Ceo
Share
"A great, general purpose database"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

I've been using Quickbase for nearly twenty years to help me run my businesses. It is flexible, functional, and easy to use. Highly recommended.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

The original Quickbase user interface was outstanding. Over the years, new UX teams have made the UI gradually more cumbersome, but still usable.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use it for content management, customer resource management, order history tracking, and numerous other purposes. It's my default "go to " DBMS app.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AA
Anas A.
Share
"useful"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Flexibility - creativity - Easy to use - no limitation of data

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

it cannot be linked automatically with another tool. uploading data should be manually

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Reporting and tracking availablility and capacity