Quickbase background blur
Quickbase logo
Quickbase
Customizable Business Solutions Platform
4.5
(958)
by Quickbase, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Quickbase?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Quickbase Reviews & Product Details

Quickbase Overview
What is Quickbase?

Quickbase is a no-code collaborative work management platform that empowers citizen developers to improve operations through real-time insights and automation across complex processes and disparate systems. It helps organizations establish operational agility across their enterprise and value chain (customers, partners, and suppliers). 

Company Quickbase, Inc.
Year founded 1999
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Cambridge, MA, USA
Social Media
Quickbase Categories on Findstack
Quickbase Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Quickbase Features
Data Security
Data Synchronization
Due Dates
Dashboards
Workflows
Application Deployment
WYSIWYG Editor
Customized Branding
App Templates
Workflow Management
Data Migration
Lifecycle Management
Platform Compatibility
Access Control
Real-Time Updates
Quickbase Media
Quickbase 0
Quickbase 1
Quickbase 2
Quickbase 3
Quickbase 4
Quickbase Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Quickbase logo
958 Quickbase Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AC
Alin C.
Share
"Powerful Excel Replacement for all users"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

For me, Quickbase has proven to be a robust replacement for Excel sheets. The ability to manage and organize data in a centralized platform has significantly improved my team's workflow. I have personally learned Quickbase by myself and created several applications that are currently used by the memebers of my team on a daily basis. Since the transition from legacy forms, I especially like its user-friendly and highly customizable new forms as they are a lot more appealing. I also loke the fact that Quickbase excels in providing a quick deployment process. Setting up databases and applications is straightforward whitout any headacke. I have successfuly integrated my quickbase apps with other quickbase apps through relationships. I haven't contacted customer support as I never had to, but there are plenty of resources online on the forms and the QB acadamy provides pretty much all the required information.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

While Quickbase offers impressive customization options for forms, I've found the platform to have limitations when it comes to formatting. There are times when I wish there were more advanced formatting features, especially for reports and outputs.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Time saving - Quickbase is considered a one stop shop for our team. We've managed to centralize multiple repositories and we also have an overview from other apps, whitout having to switch from one app to another.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AA
Anas A.
Share
"useful"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Flexibility - creativity - Easy to use - no limitation of data

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

it cannot be linked automatically with another tool. uploading data should be manually

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Reporting and tracking availablility and capacity

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Brian H. avatar
Brian H.
Principal Business Management
Share
"Quickbase"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Quickbase has helped us transform many business processes that were using multiple tools. With Quickbase we are able to collaborate, build workflows and then develop the reports and dashboards to view those results all in one platform.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

The form builder component is overdue for a new UI. This was previewed at Empower 2022 but has not been released. The mobile usage of Quickbase needs to be more on par with the desktop experience. There needs to be more control over how items are displayed on mobile.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quickbase allows us to take manual, swivel chair processes and streamline those into one tool. Our business unit citizens are empowered to build solutions without having developer-level skills. We are able to build solutions faster and more cost-effectively.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EB
Elizabeth B.
Share
"Streamlined, great experience!"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

I like the ease of functionality, very straightforward but still easy to cater toward your needs.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Some of the little detailed functions get swept over and can be difficult to go back and figure out what exactly was changed in the app.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Great to be able to work within a team to tackle jobs that need to get done all together. Love that we can communicate where we are within a project to each other in QuickBase.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Bogdan D. avatar
Bogdan D.
Business Transformation Manager
Share
"Good for an interconnected environment"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

You can build Apps fast and they are natively integrated.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Canot download the whole field descriptions from all tables from one shot.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

More control on data, quick views and rapid integrations.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IG
Iris G.
Share
"Best product out!"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Very user friendly and keeps our teams organized.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Everything works perfectly! No problems at all!

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Organizing and maintaning all data.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lija H. avatar
Lija H.
Operations Analyst
Share
"Greatest Low Code Database and will transform your business"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

How customizable everything is and can create code pages, queries, forms, fields, and pipelines to streamline corporate automation. Pipelines are absolutely stellar and communicate efficiently with other software such as Docusign and Box to name a few.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

The only thing I can even think of is exact forms. It would be nice for that functionality to be updated via pipelines or other form buttons to easily generate templates. However, with code pages as long as the developer knows html/JS it is doable.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our customers span all energy utilities across the United States and this platform not only helps in terms of forecasting but auditing, creating web portals and easy customer pipelines. QuickBase has to serve both industrial customers with 5-10 year projects as well as instant rebates and we are able to do both.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LM
Luke M.
Share
"Highly versitile and reliable product"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Quickbase is a transformative platform that can be easily customised to meet project management requirements. You can customise data entry to suit your exact needs, increasing efficiency and providing reports that can provide true insight into business processes, progression and historical analasis. It has allowed our projects managers, administration staff, field staff a level of support that has been transformative. I could not recommend this product enough. If you any sort of spreadsheets in your company, this would be a vast improvement your systems and is definately worth the investment.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Cost per user means assigning access to field staff who use the product on a very limited basis can reduce cost effictiveness

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Data management Reporting requirements Inventory tracking Linking datasets to provide insights Managing different concurrent stages of projects Seperation of tasks to specific staff members automatically Historical data and analisis OH&S Tracking and cerification requirements Inventory tracking Privacy requirements Client portal requirements Reporting requirements

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Skylyn S. avatar
Skylyn S.
Director Of Business Operations
Share
"Quickbase the Wonder Tool"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

You can build almost anything natively with Quickbase from project management to inventory management to customer management. Quickbase allows our company to work in the unique way that it does as opposed to making our business model fit in an out-of-box software. Our company uses multiple applications every day. We can create solutions and roll them out within a day.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Quickbase could do better with having training material and information available when new developments are launched.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quickbase helps us to share data in real-time, avoiding conflicting spreadsheets of information. It also allows our field teams to manage their work without having to be connected to our network or any other. The information that anyone wants is within the palm of their hand most of the time.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EW
Eric W.
Share
"Quick and accurate management of data"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

The level of development I can do on my own, and with my partners to be able to have them help me develop is incredible. Lots of flexibility in a very quick response of way to build apps. I can customize to meet my needs.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Nothing overall very pleased. Thank you!

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Manage my team as well as interact with customers, Collect info, notifications, reminders etc all automated

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Audra M.
Share
"Powerful tool for Direct business process impact"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

The ability of a company or part of a company to build an application to help them manage business functions without having to hire an entire development team to accomplish their goals. It is scaleable and multi purpose. It can link to other software platforms and has automation functions to allow workflows to be automated.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

It doesn't have the prettiest or most robust graphing and reporting interfaces inherently.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

We took our manual time reporting, invoicing, and project management out of email inboxes and excel files and into a database that links everything up so we have real-time reporting and line of site into progress of our projects.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BR
Bob R.
Middleware Systems Engineer
Share
"Quickbase is an essential Business Tool"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

1. Is a great tool for organinzing and tracking data in a collabortive team environment accross mutliple business partners. 2. Low code to No code App creation. Utilizing pre-defined templates and integrated AI to help in the creation of new forms. 3. Quick modifications can be made in a matter of minutes. 4. Automating processes and decreases manual work. 5. Numerous third party integrations. 6. Data is highly Secure with in Quickbase and Can be customized to the individual access.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Keeping up with all the new enhancements that are being realease monthly.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Consolidate data resouce and reporting

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JW
Jack W.
Share
"Perfect Custom Solution For Inventory Management"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

The customization is the best feature for our company's very specific needs, something that most off the shelf solutions don't offer. Also very much appreciate the UX / UI.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Custom design can be costly & time consuming

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Managing our inventory & logistics in a clean, organized fashion has benefitted our company greatly. This has dramatically increased worker efficiency & cut down on errors / mistakes.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AV
Annette V.
Controller
Share
"Long time user of Quickbase"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

We use Quickbase for project management and we have been able to taylor it for our specific needs. We like the flexiblitiy that allows us to create an app that does exactly what we need it to do. We are able to make changes to it's functionality to meet our needs within minutes. I had no prior programming experience when we started using Quickbase yet I was able to teach myself how to build out what we needed. I have always been able to find help online if I get stuck on something or need help with a complex formula field.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

If you don't know what you're doing you could easily do something that will "break" your app. For that reason we don't give back end access to our users. That means I am the go to person for every report that's needed.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Quickbase for project management. We have tasks that require input from multiple people and with Quickbase we have been able to create a streamlined workflow. We no longer have things falling through the cracks or deliverables not completed on time. We have insight into every aspect of our business including what our employees are working on and how productive they are, what the status is of every project and whether deliverables are being completed on time, how much time it takes to complete a particular task, and so much more.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GS
Gene S.
Share
"Empowering Efficiency and Collaboration"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Quickbase has revolutionized our workflow management and collaboration processes. The platform's flexibility is its standout feature, allowing us to design and customize applications tailored to our specific needs. The intuitive drag-and-drop interface, combined with a robust set of pre-built templates, significantly accelerated our application development. The real-time collaboration features and robust reporting tools have fostered transparency and boosted team productivity. Quickbase's scalability is impressive, seamlessly accommodating our growing business requirements without sacrificing performance. The responsive customer support has also been a valuable resource, ensuring we maximize the platform's potential.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

While Quickbase offers a plethora of features, the learning curve for more advanced functionalities can be steep for new users. Enhanced training resources or tutorials could mitigate this challenge. Additionally, the pricing structure, while reflective of the platform's capabilities, might be a deterrent for smaller businesses. Some integration options could also be expanded to cover a broader range of third-party tools. Despite these minor drawbacks, the overall benefits and efficiencies gained from using Quickbase far outweigh these considerations.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quickbase has been instrumental in solving several critical challenges within our organization. One of the primary benefits is the elimination of manual, time-consuming tasks through workflow automation. This has not only saved us a significant amount of time but has also reduced the risk of errors associated with manual data entry.