Quickbase background blur
Quickbase logo
Quickbase
Customizable Business Solutions Platform
4.5
(958)
by Quickbase, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Quickbase?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Quickbase Reviews & Product Details

Quickbase Overview
What is Quickbase?

Quickbase is a no-code collaborative work management platform that empowers citizen developers to improve operations through real-time insights and automation across complex processes and disparate systems. It helps organizations establish operational agility across their enterprise and value chain (customers, partners, and suppliers). 

Company Quickbase, Inc.
Year founded 1999
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Cambridge, MA, USA
Social Media
Quickbase Categories on Findstack
Quickbase Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Quickbase Features
Data Security
Data Synchronization
Due Dates
Dashboards
Workflows
Application Deployment
WYSIWYG Editor
Customized Branding
App Templates
Workflow Management
Data Migration
Lifecycle Management
Platform Compatibility
Access Control
Real-Time Updates
Quickbase Media
Quickbase 0
Quickbase 1
Quickbase 2
Quickbase 3
Quickbase 4
Quickbase Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Quickbase logo
958 Quickbase Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RM
Roja M.
Quick Base Developer
Share
"Best Low code tool with enhancements"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Integration part, Pipelines and customization based on roles. New Dashboard is very exciting.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

The delay in the pipeline is little frustrating.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

With Minimum coding and less number of developers can able to create whole business functionality.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SK
Sai K.
Share
"Go QuickBase!"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Since Quickbase is a low code platform easy to build and create multiple applications within short span of time and user friendly too.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Formula Queries Improves to Provide Problematic Solutions

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have to manage so many relationships in Excel Quickbase makes it easy to manage.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jim C. avatar
Jim C.
Reporting And Systems Analyst
Share
"Easy to use product for various project management needs"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Quickbase is extremely easy to use! Less saavy users can build extremely functional applications quickly and easily, while expert builders can build almost anything they could possibly use.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Honestly, the only thing I dont like about quickbase is the new style of the UI, the old one was more appealing to me.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Quickbase to manage worklists for staff with extremely high workloads. We also use Quickbase as our checkbook register, allowing our A/R posting and Finance departments to seemlessly communicate status of deposits with each other.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RP
Rajesh P.
Share
"QuickBase Review"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Quickbase has introduces new features link Dashborad, Piplenes which are very helpful. The bueaty in Quickbase is user friendlynedd and no code app development environment where lay man can build the apps with in very less time. Customization is very handy. Appbuilding with AI is very good feature introduced. Easy to rolle out multiple implementations accross the orginization

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Dashborad featured can be improvised further, pipelines are working too slow. we can further enhance this feature.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have 9 applications build using Quickbase and we are usning extesively these apps to support our business day to day oprtaions. Example: Traking the part inventory and moving the right parts based on demand

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JE
Jackie E.
Share
"Excellent Database"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

I like how customizable I can make everything;

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

I wish it was earier to build apps. I am not in IT or anything so I would it like to be easier

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

its hard understanding pipeline and creating relationships. So the webinars are helping

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Michael S.
Share
"I needed help with an application."
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Apostolos the Tech was knowledgable, helpful, guided me the correct direction, had good follow up and follow-through.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

They were not able to address the problem I was having secondary to it being specific to the application.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

I was unable to get my question(s) answered however the tech was knowledgeable and helpful in guiding me in the correct direction to get the help I needed which was greatly appreciated.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MK
Michael K.
Share
"Quickbase has been the solution to everything we have thrown at it."
What do you like best about Quickbase?

We started small hoping for Quickbase to solve some reporting problems and bringing teams together. We are well beyond this and we are now connecting multiple outside programs into our Quickbase setup. Once connected, we only see the data we need in quickbase instead of logging into these other programs multiple times per day. Also the security and permissions of Quickbase has been everything we need for our organization. Similar systems did not offer custom permissions like they offer.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

The mobile experience is still being improved. We currently advise our employees to use the website version on their mobile devices and not the app version. But weve heard good things are around the corner. The inability to control the order of the tables visually at the top of the page has us forcing people to live in Dashboards (which are nice, but controlling the sort order would be better)

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Too many systems that users are not using. We are bringing all the data together Users with too much access or not enough. Our other systems dont allow pinpoint user access and roles. Quickbase does. On Demand Reports. Other reporting options in our other system are slow or dont load at all. Once we have the data in Quickbase we have very fast access and ability to add fields and more info.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SB
Swathi B.
Share
"My journey with Quickbase"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Its a low code and easy to build , manage and customize the data and roles.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Pipelines are working too slow, and the new form design is taking too much time to load the data.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

we are using for our Sales team to easy out their routine work. So now we don't have human errors.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SK
S K.
Share
"Skrishna Quickbase Review"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Dasdhboards, reports, roles and permissions are easy to manage

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Pipelines are little slow and limitations

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Reducing manaul efforts by desiging better workflows to our clients

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RM
Radha M.
Share
"My QuickBase Journey"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Since Quickbase is a low code platform its easy to use, create applications faster, Customize reports easily.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Recently facing lot of issues in Pipeline builder. Hope you guys are working on it.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Its reducing lot of Manual Effort for our customers. Data Management helps us alot.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GS
Gaurav S.
Share
"One Stop Solution for All Departments"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Easy to Customizable Executive Dashboards Easy to Integrate with Multiple Systems Robest APIs

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

UI needs to be more customizable. Chat option

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

We developed a end to end project management App to manage our entire lifecyle of work.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
manimegalai J. avatar
Manimegalai J.
Software Engineer
Share
"Enabling easy low-code development for all"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

I appreciate Quickbase for its project management capabilities, reports, Gantt charts, pipeline integration, and the ability to connect with various third-party channels in the pipeline.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

One issue I have with Quickbase is the absence of variable-based updates for S3 secret keys and Snowflake passwords (due to password rotation policies). Password rotation policy.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quickbase addresses challenges in project management, workflow management, and implementing a multi-approval system, which greatly benefits us. Citizen developer can create application.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KM
Krishna M.
Share
"Quickbase Low Code"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Customization, ease of use,Rapid Application Development,Scalability,Integration

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Cost,Limited Offline Access,Mobile App Limitations

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quickbase helps organizations manage their data effectively. It allows businesses to centralize their data

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MK
Manoj K.
Share
"Swift"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Low code platform where I can build applications swiftly, Pipelines for automatic data manipulation , Data Automations via webhooks. Effective Customer Support. Quickbase Community where we would get solutions for our questions. Quickbase Exchange - New feature added recently - Very Informative and Easy to Implement.I liked those new template apps regarding AI , Gantt. Easy to Connect and Integrate our data from one app to other with the help of pipelines , webhooks and Connected services.(Salesforce, Netsuite etc..)

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Everything stands exemplary when compared to other competitor tools but I would like to point out few report based issues.(very minimal) 1. Column sizes for a summary report are unevenly partitoned when placed in dashboard. 2. The hyperlink of a summary report doesn't work when clicked from newer version of dashboards , In order to view the data we have to open the report and then click on hyperlink.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Swift creation of workflows , dashboards and reports.Even non technical user can create their own reports. Tracking of Queue Items which were extremely hard to track piror to QB as we used excel. Data Visualizations and Data Storage at the same place. Various Data manipulation automations , Automatic trigger of Notifications and Reminders as it saved us a lot of valuable time.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AV
Abhilasha V.
Share
"Awesome"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Consolidated at one place and easy to use

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Bit more integration with other applications

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Reporting level and Financial records