Quickbase background blur
Quickbase logo
Quickbase
Customizable Business Solutions Platform
4.5
(958)
by Quickbase, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Quickbase?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Quickbase Reviews & Product Details

Quickbase Overview
What is Quickbase?

Quickbase is a no-code collaborative work management platform that empowers citizen developers to improve operations through real-time insights and automation across complex processes and disparate systems. It helps organizations establish operational agility across their enterprise and value chain (customers, partners, and suppliers). 

Company Quickbase, Inc.
Year founded 1999
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Cambridge, MA, USA
Social Media
Quickbase Categories on Findstack
Quickbase Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Quickbase Features
Data Security
Data Synchronization
Due Dates
Dashboards
Workflows
Application Deployment
WYSIWYG Editor
Customized Branding
App Templates
Workflow Management
Data Migration
Lifecycle Management
Platform Compatibility
Access Control
Real-Time Updates
Quickbase Media
Quickbase 0
Quickbase 1
Quickbase 2
Quickbase 3
Quickbase 4
Quickbase Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Quickbase logo
958 Quickbase Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Very beginner-friendly but lacks advanced capabilities & has ridiculously BAD storage limits"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

When I first starting building in QB, I was a beginner. The platform is very friendly for basic applications without advanced needs.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

SIZE AND API LIMITS!!!! We are looking to change CRMs currently due to the fact that they have an arbitrary limit of 500GB per table. You can't even buy more storage after that, which is absolutely crazy. I would happily buy more storage. But after you hit that mark - it just stops accepting new records & blocks you. The only option is to delete older records, delete fields, or entirely restructure your CRM. But by the time it gets to that size, you can imagine how huge of an undertaking restructuring is.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

It was a good place to store all of our internal records & we love that it is cloud-based.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Novice User"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

It's nice to see many business areas in one place instead of several different systems. I like being able to navigate by clicking on tabs as well as buttons. We have dual choices on our main menu page for selecting an area.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

There can be areas where navigation is a bit clunky. One example, there is one area that can only be accessed and modified by clicking on it instead of just tabbing.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Integrating information in one place instead of using several systems to house and retrieve data.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"QB USER since 2002"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Fast to create apps. Fairly easy to learn the basics.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

The COST keeps going up. Not a well known product so no QB talent in Canada

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

filling the holes in our ERP

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Solid database options"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Easy to use, good for big teams, can house a lot of data.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

It is quite expensive and became prohibitive as a small team.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

We house our CRM there and all of the data associated with the customers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Director of development"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Ui driven and no code required. Detailed documentation.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

no version control at code level and review/approval process so that end user can change anything they want and cannot be tracked.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

adding version control at code page and settings so that we can perform code review and PR review before code is deployed.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"works well when all is actually working, however often times things do not populate in the system."
What do you like best about Quickbase?

the ability to search for jobs and dates etc

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

the loss of population and the slowdowns in processing data

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

organizing billing for jobs

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Helpful for office"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Ease of access. Communicating task, and scheduling future events / task all in one app / place is very convient.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

My current employer is allowed to created multiple apps.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Scheduling conflicts.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 17, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Quick Base Review"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

The ability to customize just about everything.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

What I dislike doesn't have anything to do with the application it has to do with the programmer who made the customizations. He did't include the fields and reports I need to use from a calling perspective.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

We wanted everyone in the organization to have access to all of the information about our customers and be able to access that information from anywhere and on any device. The biggest problem is getting everyone to use it to it's fullest capacity.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
1.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Cumbersome system with particular workflow"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Quickbase is a flexible solution that can be adapted to a variety of situations.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Quickbase is clunky and requires a lot of clicks to get simple things done. It has a very particular, and often non-user friendly, workflow.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quickbase allows for adding comments to metrics to determine root causes for events.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 21, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
1.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"It's alright"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

i like that i am able to have all my properties on one dashboard view.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

The reporting is not very user friendly nor is adding an app.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use quick base for investor reporting

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 02, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
1.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"There are definitely better options out there."
What do you like best about Quickbase?

This is highly customizable if you know how to build widgets from scratch. It is too complicated for the average user to figure out even after extensive research.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

I dislike the slow loading times for page speed. I have tried to find a way to set up a call list for the daily tasks where our sales team can line up customer calls in one window and effectively prioritize and make calls all in one program. Instead, you have to go in and out of each customer profile. It's not ideal for speed and efficiency.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Gathering customer data all in one program. Customized widgets and some that are pre-built so you do not have to build it yourself.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
1.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"SlugBase"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

I like that it can be access almost anywhere. The software is very light and uses small amounts of data to load. User friendly and can be easily navigate even for first time users.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

What I hate about quickbase is that it tends to be very unreliable especially when being use by multiple users all at the same time because the loading speed is unacceptable.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

As of now there is more problems being created than solving, I like the way they tend to innovate the software how ever they should be focusing more on the processing speed of the app rather than adding more functions and features that will add up with the current problem. For now I can't say any benefit I'm getting from it because instead of saving a lot of time, it is being wasted on waiting for it to load and see if your clocked in and out pushes through or not.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Far too expensive"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

It was easy to get started and onboard people into the application. My non-technical team members can create their own views that match their specific needs. It was easy to prototype views and data entry.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

When we signed up years ago it was relatively cheap and you could pay per user. Now is two factors, two decimal places are more expensive and you have to buy blocks of user licenses. I am desperately looking for an alternative, and I will leave the first chance I get. When your database gets too big you can't export it using the built-in tools, you have to build your own using there API. There API has limits that prevent exporting the entire database in a single day, so you need to build tools with rate limiting in it. Primarily the expensive is my biggest issues, its thousand of dollars a month for even 2 users to use. Would not recommend

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Originally we were looking for a simple CRM with three linked tables. We didn't need all the extra bells and whistles that other systems had. We needed one step above a spreadsheet.