Sitecore Experience Platform background blur
Sitecore Experience Platform logo
Sitecore Experience Platform
3.9
(367)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Sitecore Experience Platform?

Sitecore Experience Platform Reviews & Product Details

Sitecore Experience Platform Overview
What is Sitecore Experience Platform?
Sitecore Experience Platform is a cloud-based content management system built to help companies maintain customer relationships through personalized content development. It also helps users manage customer engagement data and facilitates easy content sharing. Sitecore Experience Platform comes with an AI auto-personalization feature, that automatically determines visitor trends and segment customers into groups.
Sitecore Experience Platform Categories on Findstack
Sitecore Experience Platform Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Languages English
Sitecore Experience Platform Features
SEO
Mobile
Content Authoring
Asset Management
Rich Text Editor
Approval Process
Internal Search
Versioning
Content Scheduling
Branding/Themes
Customization
Flexible Navigation Structures
Role
Plug-Ins/Widgets/Apps
Content Repository
Sitecore Experience Platform Media
Sitecore Experience Platform 0
Sitecore Experience Platform 1
Sitecore Experience Platform 2
Sitecore Experience Platform 3
Sitecore Experience Platform Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: March 02, 2024
Sitecore Experience Platform logo
367 Sitecore Experience Platform Reviews
3.9 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Alex D. J. avatar
Alex D. J.
Digital Marketing Colombia, Ecuador, Perú, Central America And Caribbean
Share
"Has greatly enhanced our website management, making it efficient and user-friendly."
What do you like best about Sitecore Experience Platform?
The most valuable aspect of the platform is its ability to empower non-technical individuals to create, edit, and manage web content for large enterprises effortlessly.
What do you dislike about Sitecore Experience Platform?
What I like least are the loading times when publishing. They could be more efficient.
What problems is Sitecore Experience Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sitecore enables us to independently manage content across all 35 countries where we operate, with each country having its own mirrored page of the original. This decentralized approach allows us to tailor content to specific local needs and audiences while maintaining centralized control and consistency where necessary.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ojas S. avatar
Ojas S.
Senior Associate Sitecore
Share
"Sitecore is a great product for Web Applications"
What do you like best about Sitecore Experience Platform?
Sitecore provides fast time to market of a web application. It's rich in features like SXA, Commerce, Personalization, etc. It also have features for marketers, they can create goal, campaign and increase the engagement on the web app. Sitecore can be easily integrated with other applications or product like
Salesforce logo
Salesforce
, Coveo, etc.
What do you dislike about Sitecore Experience Platform?
To be honest nothing. It actually provides all features, it's documentation is self explanatory. It has learning and support portal as well to clear the doubt. So there's nothing I don't like about Sitecore
What problems is Sitecore Experience Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm a certified Sitecore Developer. I interact with the clients that using sitecore and the problems that Sitecore is solving is like less time to market of web app, wide support to integrations, personalization, etc. Now as world is moving ahead towards AI, Kubernetes using containers, etc. You name the latest technology and Sitecore supports it. So it's keeping me up with the technology revolution we are having and it's growing well with the time.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 27, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Andrea S. avatar
Andrea S.
Enterprise Architecture Senior Specialist
Share
"Developing websites with Sitecore empowers both IT and Marketing to work faster."
What do you like best about Sitecore Experience Platform?
Sitecore is always improving and providing a better development and content entry experience. The tools, community, options and modules allow for a robust addition to a Marketing Tech stack.
What do you dislike about Sitecore Experience Platform?
Installation and upgrade varies in ease. Sometimes its smooth and easy, other times, not at all.
What problems is Sitecore Experience Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?
Providing personalized content options for marketers to provide their customers.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 08, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Vinay Kumar Y J. avatar
Vinay Kumar Y J.
Sitecore Developer
Share
"Review of Sitecore XP from a Sitecore Developer"
What do you like best about Sitecore Experience Platform?
Sitecore offers both Web Content Management and Marketing capabilities. Also, Sitecore is really good at doing what it does.
What do you dislike about Sitecore Experience Platform?
Sitecore is really heavy and does not support modern websites with full capacity.
What problems is Sitecore Experience Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?
I work on Sitecore as a Developer, and SXA solves the problem with rapid development.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Bryan T. avatar
Bryan T.
Senior Software Engineer
Share
"Highly flexible, have several options to establish view content via modules (renderings)"
What do you like best about Sitecore Experience Platform?
Sitecore has quite a better supply of out-of-box modules and features which can be configured reasonably quickly to suit business demands without too much modification. This also helps pace up the demand. Sitecore has the ability to provide on-site networking or cloud hosting for satisfying various needs of customers, but they also have recently heavily promoted their cloud-based networking. It's in accordance with the marketplace and is quite useful for companies which are not going to add another commodity to the program portfolio that their existing internal IT departments continue to handle.
What do you dislike about Sitecore Experience Platform?
Sitecore does have a competent content editing Interface. While this User interface is efficient enough, several other commodities in this area seem to offer more elegant UI for editing. Sitecore will do more to provide an incredibly simple interface for editing. It'd be great to have a professionally operated Sitecore hosted rather than a cloud only. The price is more on the expensive side of things. Giving the cost structure a little more difficult to justify.
What problems is Sitecore Experience Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sitecore could be a nice choice for a business that needs some premium product but is just trying to use the framework for integrated online marketing tools. If an organization is not advanced enough to make use of everything that Sitecore is going to provide, or is merely searching for a CMS, then there are many other choices that could be of greater benefit.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 29, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CP
Chris P.
Share
"Fully customizable, modern tech stack, intelligent community, enterprise ready web experience"
What do you like best about Sitecore Experience Platform?
Pipelines and datasources that can be customized to change any experience during your site visit
What do you dislike about Sitecore Experience Platform?
Installing a new instance can take some time to configure it correctly
What problems is Sitecore Experience Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ability to see the customer journey and make personalization decisions in real time
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 28, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ryan E. avatar
Ryan E.
Digital Strategist
Share
"Rock Solid Testing Tools"
What do you like best about Sitecore Experience Platform?
The editor is extremely powerful and the built-in A/B testing tool is also pretty powerful, which cuts down significantly on the stack I need as a marketer in order to really push the boundaries on what works and what doesn't.
What do you dislike about Sitecore Experience Platform?
Having the ability to create, store, and track test cases within the Experience Editor would be a really great help. There is still some appeal to use dedicated third-party testing tools because of this, but ultimately the vast majority of tests can be built and executed in the Experience Platform.
What problems is Sitecore Experience Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?
Putting more power in the hands of our marketing teams and reducing the number of tools we have to use to accomplish the same goals.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 19, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ID
Irina D.
Web Content Mannagement Specialist / Marketing Email Coordinator
Share
"Robust effective platform for your marketing needs"
What do you like best about Sitecore Experience Platform?
When you master Sitecore editor and experience tools, you will appreciate the power this platform gives you over you content management. There are basic components that are coming with it like grids and other page layout elements and one can also have custom module programmed be devs. The content can be reused, the SEO can be added as well as tracking. Sitecore has a great way to integrate with there platforms, like Wista or Youtube, there are tools to manage digital assets, create vanity URLs and redirects, and a lot more.
What do you dislike about Sitecore Experience Platform?
The learning curve is steep. Some features are hard to figure and the documentation is not always helpful. I tried once to find out how to create dynamic list of states for the custom form and got stuck even after reaching for the support. Also, some operations like building grids and adding content to the cells take time and patience. Unlike, for example, in Kentico, you cannot just duplicate the panel with additional elements in it, you have to create everything a new or ask developers to built an additional custom module.
What problems is Sitecore Experience Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sitecore worked grate for my last company. It allowed to easily create promotions and provide visitors with list of tours (all data dynamically flown through API from the sales database). Company's sites were integrated with Google Analytics, so visitor conversion: request for quote, call, and brochures as well as newsletter subscriptions were effectively tracked.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 04, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Anuj C. avatar
Anuj C.
Share
"Sitecore is super Awesome platform that has capability to do anything."
What do you like best about Sitecore Experience Platform?
It is very much user friendly, with lots of ability to integrate with many other platform like CRM..
What do you dislike about Sitecore Experience Platform?
I have nothing to dislike in sitecore...
What problems is Sitecore Experience Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?
personalization and many other integrations
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 04, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shovan S. avatar
Shovan S.
Senior Manager, Digital Product Marketing & Website (Sitecore)
Share
"Complete solution for Digital Experience"
What do you like best about Sitecore Experience Platform?
Sitecore is a great platform for Enterprise. We have multi-lingual, multi-regional website and Sitecore gives the flexibility and ability to manage out digital assets.
What do you dislike about Sitecore Experience Platform?
There is a learning curve and would require dedicated resources to get most out of the platform.
What problems is Sitecore Experience Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managing global website with multiple brand brings out its own challenges. Using Sitecores module function we are able to reduce content fragment and re purpose is across all our website.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 11, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Alejandra B. avatar
Alejandra B.
Web Developer
Share
"Powerful and learning curve easy to adapt to"
What do you like best about Sitecore Experience Platform?
What I liked is the tools that the platform provides. My experience with training and hands on did let me know first hand the capabilities that sitecore provides to help in development, management and customisa
What do you dislike about Sitecore Experience Platform?
Challenges when upgrading versions. It’s not easy
What problems is Sitecore Experience Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?
Adding new properties within the site which in sitecore is easy to do even if you weren’t involved during development.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 06, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BV
Benjamin V.
President
Share
"I love using Sitecore as a platform to solve my customer's problems"
What do you like best about Sitecore Experience Platform?
I love how the platform is open and allows developers to extend the system to meet customer needs
What do you dislike about Sitecore Experience Platform?
The downsides of Sitecore is the level of official documentation concerning new functionality.
What problems is Sitecore Experience Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allow the customer to integrate backend systems into the platform without comprising customer experience.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 06, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AL
Alex L.
Developer
Share
"Sitecore is the best"
What do you like best about Sitecore Experience Platform?
Sitecore is a great experience platform. It allows us the ability to create custom, personalized content for all of our employees. We love that we can cater the experience to their needs.
What do you dislike about Sitecore Experience Platform?
Some of the development can be a little combersome.
What problems is Sitecore Experience Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?
Delivering custom personalized content to our users.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 06, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
YM
Yohann M.
Sitecore Architect
Share
"The best .NET CMS"
What do you like best about Sitecore Experience Platform?
Ease of use. I am able to focus on development and content authors and marketers are able to get their work done without any involvement from the development team.
What do you dislike about Sitecore Experience Platform?
The upgrade process is a big pain point. Upgrades are not as easy as it should be.
What problems is Sitecore Experience Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?
Better authoring experience.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 06, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SC
Sheryl C.
Sr Director Product Owners
Share
"A great product to grow into"
What do you like best about Sitecore Experience Platform?
Lots of capabilities as we grow and evolve
What do you dislike about Sitecore Experience Platform?
steep learning curve to be able to leverage the capabilities
What problems is Sitecore Experience Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?
consolidation of 12 websites on all different platforms into one that allows us to leverage a single asset library