SiteGround background blur
SiteGround logo
SiteGround
Reliable Web Hosting Solutions
4.3
(256)
by SiteGround Hosting Ltd.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at SiteGround?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SiteGround Reviews & Product Details

SiteGround Overview
What is SiteGround?

SiteGround is the largest independent website hosting company that is trusted by over 2.8 million domains around the world. The platform is best known for its strong focus on web speed and security. SiteGround’s hosting service covers powerful website management tools and proprietary in-house solutions that allow them to run websites faster and safer. All this is offered with stellar customer service that makes SiteGround a popular choice among freelancers and small business owners. It’s also a recommended hosting provider by WordPress.

Company SiteGround Hosting Ltd.
Year founded 2004
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Sofia, Bulgaria
Social Media
SiteGround Categories on Findstack
SiteGround Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
SiteGround Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Fast server response times
  • Multiple datacenters across four contents
  • Reliable uptime
  • Great customer support, including 24/7 phone support
  • Free website migration service
Cons
  • Very expensive renewal price
SiteGround Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
SiteGround Features
Shared Hosting
Dedicated Hosting
Reseller Hosting
Colocation Services
Storage Limits
Control Panel Integration
E-Commerce Integration
Security Tools
Bandwidth Allowance
CMS Support
File Management
Email Hosting
Web Framework Support
Database Support
SiteGround Media
SiteGround 0
SiteGround 1
SiteGround 2
SiteGround 3
SiteGround 4
SiteGround Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
SiteGround logo
256 SiteGround Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SO
Suzanne O.
Owner
Share
"Always quick help!"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

The support is always fast and helpful! I'm not a techie, but they always have patience in explaining things to me.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

My only small complaint is that it's sometimes hard to navigate and find what I'm looking for.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Always help me with my technical issues with Wordpress & WooCommerce.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Scott K. avatar
Scott K.
Director Of Technology
Share
"The gold standard for WordPress hosting!"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

SiteGround offers an easy-to-use interface, great security, terrific pricing (particularly if you manage multiple, smaller sites) and extraordinarily helpful technical support which is always immediately available by chat.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

Their interface can sometimes be a little bewildering for collaborators, so you'll need to provide instructions for nontechnical folks.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

They are wonderful in supporting managed hosting for WordPress; they have helped me with some of the technical problems behind transferring sites from other servers, implementing secure socket layers, etc.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PG
Paye Bill G.
Owner Of Bimet Technology
Share
"My experience is great with SiteGround"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

Customer service is very good and always helpful and on time to assist you with issues you have and timely is very important in doing business.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

I haven't fine that yet because all my problems are solved

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Web hosting

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LM
Loyal M.
Web Architect And Consulting
Share
"Effective and timely chat support"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

Speed, level of tech knowledge, nice agents

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

Domain transfer service could be even smoother, but it is a complex process.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

General web hosting that is fast, easy to admin, and continuosly being improved.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KF
Kenneth F.
President
Share
"Siteground adjusted my billing in response to adverse COVID Revenue Impact"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

Knowledge, accuracy, immediate response, help desk portal

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

I like all good about Siteground. I have not found anything to dislike.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Billing - need delay due to COVID business impact

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BG
Bruno G.
Entrepreneur
Share
"Great Service!"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

Good explanation, and it solved our challenge.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

Everything was on point no claims! I am content

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

wordpress transfer

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jym N. avatar
Jym N.
Alliance Marketing Partner
Share
"Excellent assistance in initiating the migration of a consulting website to SiteGround"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

I am not a techie and am often anxious when attempting to do something "different" with websites. SiteGround made it super easy

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

No downsides. Just started after strong recommendation from my mentor

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

SiteGround offers a more professional hosting experience for my consulting website. The scanning service will be very valuable.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 03, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TT
Ted T.
Manager
Share
"Outstanding Support"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

Quickly got support and was able to resolve multiple issues that were causing image errors. After three issues were resolved, all the images were displayed correctly. Tech was very knowledgable and quickly identified the issues.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

I did not have any issues with Siteground.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

My website had html linking issues.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CS
Cari S.
Web Designer And Seo
Share
"Amazing Service!"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

I don't think it will ever matter how many new websites I transfer or build, something new always comes up that gives me a heart attack but sitegrounds customer service always has my back. Thank you for the support and for being amazing!!

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

Nothing! Siteground always has great service!

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Great service helping manage my client's websites.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PV
Peter V.
Web Developer
Share
"Exceptional Support and Services at a low price"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

Definitely the support, the technicians are incredibly knowledgable and wait times are usually very low. Hosting has always been very stable and reliable.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

The admin Dashboard is good, but not perfect. 7/10

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Website hosting for my small to medium sized clients

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Riikka A. avatar
Riikka A.
Business Owner
Share
"Excellent support & tutoring from Denitsa from SiteGround"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

Thank you so much, this conversation through chat was so pleasant and so straight to the point! It was so helpful tutorial with so important advice. Denitsa helped to set straight the workflow: what to do and when. I got much more help than I originally anticipated. I know exactly what to do, it is now simple & straightforward. It could be totally otherwise. Do appreciate your help, and also advising regarding Elementor and the domain provider. I am also getting the conversation to my email so that I can follow the instructions there. You exceeded my expectations far higher.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

I cannot say anything about that. Everything is working well, and when it is not, the most realistic reason for that is that I am a business, not an it person, and do not always know the right way to do things. However, I have always got help from you to fix it. One thing I wish: permanent ssl certification, and I hope that your free cdn makes things fast enough.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Many problems: my wrong setups of security measures (this is why I contacted today in order to avoid it), SiteGround also througly checked up problems with appearance when the content disappeared & forwarded me to the correct site to fix it, and now this. There is probably more that I just don't remember now.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Francisco K. avatar
Francisco K.
Database Consulting And Web Developer
Share
"very helpful"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

quick answer, and efficient in solutions the answer.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

nothing. It is all ok. I like the customer service.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

I renew an expired domain name.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VS
Vad S.
Creative Director
Share
"Excellent service, top notch support!"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

Awesome admin panel with extremely valuable Site Tools, everything is incredibly convenient and user-friendly. Outstanding performance, and reasonable pricing. Absolutely blown away by the incredible support via Live Chat, guys there are super helpful and actually solve problems unlike many other places where you'd get bots or just standard answers.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

Everything has been pretty good so far for us!

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Hosting without headache, with great caching and CDN, a full package!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 31, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
santiago r. avatar
Santiago R.
Head Jeweller
Share
"never had such a great experience with the service and with the customer service team."
What do you like best about SiteGround?

what i like best about siteground was all the customer service team, in the 8 years i've been with siteground never had a crash or downtime, super secure, and most important, for people that is not use servers,domains, etc, (like i was when i hire siteground) this is the best pick, everytime i had a question on how to fix something or do it myself, the siteground team have been always there to help me.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

I really dont have any complain, not the price, not the service, not the atention, so im not going to try to find flaws because at least with me or the people i know and recomended to use siteground never had a problem, and even if there was the team have always fix it in a blink.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

siteground facilitates the domain,hosting and wordpress installation, i've started my wordpress adventure with siteground and will keep like that.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 29, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Magnus S.
Ceo
Share
"Great support"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

If you ever need help from their support they are from my experience the most knowledgeable and fastest to help with any problems you might have.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

It was a bit hard to find a way to contact the support directly, had to click around a few options first. But i guess that is to limit the amount of support requests they get as most issues can be solved by reading their instructions.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Website speed and ease of management.

Visit website