SiteGround background blur
SiteGround logo
SiteGround
Reliable Web Hosting Solutions
4.3
(256)
by SiteGround Hosting Ltd.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at SiteGround?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SiteGround Reviews & Product Details

SiteGround Overview
What is SiteGround?

SiteGround is the largest independent website hosting company that is trusted by over 2.8 million domains around the world. The platform is best known for its strong focus on web speed and security. SiteGround’s hosting service covers powerful website management tools and proprietary in-house solutions that allow them to run websites faster and safer. All this is offered with stellar customer service that makes SiteGround a popular choice among freelancers and small business owners. It’s also a recommended hosting provider by WordPress.

Company SiteGround Hosting Ltd.
Year founded 2004
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Sofia, Bulgaria
Social Media
SiteGround Categories on Findstack
SiteGround Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
SiteGround Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Fast server response times
  • Multiple datacenters across four contents
  • Reliable uptime
  • Great customer support, including 24/7 phone support
  • Free website migration service
Cons
  • Very expensive renewal price
SiteGround Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
SiteGround Features
Shared Hosting
Dedicated Hosting
Reseller Hosting
Colocation Services
Storage Limits
Control Panel Integration
E-Commerce Integration
Security Tools
Bandwidth Allowance
CMS Support
File Management
Email Hosting
Web Framework Support
Database Support
SiteGround Media
SiteGround 0
SiteGround 1
SiteGround 2
SiteGround 3
SiteGround 4
SiteGround Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
SiteGround logo
256 SiteGround Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RE
Robert E.
Founder
Share
"SiteGround is just hands down the best"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

I love simplicity, tools and support. It's just all-around great. Every site I manage for myself and clients are through siteground. The best decisions I've ever made.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

The intro price is much cheaper than the renewal but it's worth it.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

A stable environment that when problems do happen. They can be fixed easily, usually with a couple of clicks.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tracey S. avatar
Tracey S.
Designer
Share
"I recommend Siteground for all web based business needs"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

Instant, friendly, knowledgeable service.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

Nothing. There is nothing I would change about my experience. I want to work for Siteground.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

I found out that I can register my domain with an ethical company rather than one who murders innocent creatures for sport. (godaddy)

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 29, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Joseph B.
Market Researcher
Share
"Email connection/delivery problem from webpage to monitoring email site"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

Pro assistant Petar M. caught the issue quickly and directed the session straight away.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

No problems. as a novice website activater, I need lessons and guidance. Criticism is accepted as well as long as it is contained with "get it done."

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

General operating experience with problems solved as they arise

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
OP
Octavian P.
Freelancer
Share
"Lot of patience and profesionalism!"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

They are right on time with the chat service and they are working to get better solutions for the customers.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

I would love to be a little cheaper but for now, it worth every penny.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have stable sites, quick sites, good security.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JK
Jacob K.
Ppc Specialist
Share
"Excellent Server Experience with No Downtime"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

Cutting Edge Hardware – SSD & Hosted With Google Cloud Quick Server Response Times All Over The World! Customer Support That Works (24/7 Phone Support Available!)

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

There are some cons that I feel they can work on: Web Spaced Capped at 10GB – 30GB Higher Renewal Costs Managed Hosting Features Require GrowBig or GoGeek Plans

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am using siteground for my WordPress website and I get no downtime to it.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Andrew H. avatar
Andrew H.
Fondateur
Share
"Sitegroud support team is AMAZING!"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

The support team is very helpful and very kind! They are clear and make sure you get the help needed. Best service ever!

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

Honestly not much! It's really hard to dislike siteground. The service is amazing!

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Website speed, reliable server, never noticed down time

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Svetla M. avatar
Svetla M.
Partnerships Manager
Share
"Easy to use, awesome support, speed optimizations"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

Ease of setup of new hosting account and websites. Interface is very intuitive, documentation is ample, and there is a very helpful support available on chat almost instantly. They also constantly apply speed optimization tools for my WordPress websites.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

Pricing after first year is way more compared to first year

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Fast and problem-free setup of WordPress hosting accounts, ensure fast loading and secure websites

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Behrad B. avatar
Behrad B.
Technical Account Manager
Share
"Couln't be happier!"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

SiteGround has been fantastic with their support. I can't think of any other company that has such resourceful staff members who have helped me with all of my inquiries and requests.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

I can't really think of anything. Surely the storage volume for shared hosting is a little low, but that's not a huge disappointment or letdown whatsoever. So there's that.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Technical issues and verification issues with my purchases. It was very simple to know who to contact, but I was somewhat unfamiliar with the entire process. Thanks!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lorenzo G. avatar
Lorenzo G.
Life Coach
Share
"The customer care is excellent!"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

I'm not so skilled to evaluate the quality of the hosting, but for sure have a so great customer care is something that let you be safe choosing this service!...

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

Don't knew............. i've nothing I dislike. ..................................................................................................................................

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's a good hosting for my small websites........................................................................................................................................

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GP
Greg P.
Administrator
Share
"Great Budget Hosting"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

Siteground offers great shared hosting packages that are affordable yet packed with features.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

Some of the shared hosting may be a little on the slow side for site speeds.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

I used SiteGround to set up and host my website. An all-around great experience and outstanding customer service.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VM
Viorel M.
Digital Consultant
Share
"Excellent hosting service offering one of the best support I've seen in the industry"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

Their support is awesome. I've worked in the industry since the late '90s and I tried out many hosting providers. SiteGround is one of the best in most terms, especially when it comes to their support and speed of ticket resolution.

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

Hosting Node.js applications is a bit of a hassle on shared hosting, you need a VPS for that. But everything else (PHP/MySQL based at least) can be hosted here with lots of benefits.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

I've hosted all my static and PHP-based websites on SiteGround since about 3 years ago when I got fed up with lousy hosting providers offering very poor service. SiteGround was recommended by a friend and I've never looked back since. I'm hosting a number of my clients' Wordpress, PHP and static sites here and I am very happy with the performance, speed and service.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JI
Jacopo I.
Solopreneur
Share
"the best wordpress hosting"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

A quality server. Very high stability with an avant-garde technical staff. I have been a user since 2015 and have always been updated on the news of the web, improving the services while also balancing the costs / offer

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

I liked being able to expand the inboxes infinitely

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Very fast wordpress website. Own caching plugs. A super efficient technical service that helped me several times in critical cases.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EJ
Eric J.
Marketing
Share
"Outstanding customer service"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

No matter the situation, I've always had the best service on their online support. They listen to the issue and get it resolved fast!

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

Haven't had a bad experience to dislike. sorry.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

na

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MG
Maryse G.
Operational Security Analyst
Share
"I would not change host with the perfect service I get!"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

I love how easy it is to find support when I need it. No prolonged wait wondering if they'll ever answer. And they are very friendly and efficient too. Everything is well organized and intuitive too. My website was hacked once, and I got a swift intervention from them, getting my site right back online and safe!

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

There is not much to dislike. I seriously cannot find any negatives. They may not be the cheapest but I'm always ready to pay for great value so the higher price is really worth it.

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

I host numerous websites, and I have automatic backups done periodically. If I ever need to roll back to a past backup, it is quickly done. I also have multiple email accounts. I can manage everything in one place. They are always up to date with security, and they even have free video training and related topics on website management and safety.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Jake M.
Marketing Guy
Share
"Awesome Support!"
What do you like best about SiteGround?

The responsiveness is realllyyy impressive. The support team is patient and willing to assist with whatever is needed. I haven't experienced this level of support anywhere else!

What do you dislike about SiteGround?

To fill in the text amount, I'm just going to create a really long run-on sentence by not expressing what I dislike about Siteground support because I like everything about Siteground support. :)

What problems is SiteGround solving and how is that benefiting you?

Man, I've ran into about every problem you could image. None of the problems have been the results of Siteground (all user errors) and every time they go above and beyond to assist.

Visit website