Skillroads background blur
Skillroads logo
Skillroads
Tailored Career Solutions
4.5
(10)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Skillroads?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Skillroads Reviews & Product Details

Skillroads Overview
What is Skillroads?

Skillroads is an advanced online software that offers personalized career development services to help individuals reach their professional goals. Unlike other career development platforms, Skillroads uses advanced machine learning algorithms to analyze an individual's skills, experience, and career aspirations to create a unique and personalized career roadmap. With Skillroads, users have access to interactive courses, expert advice, and personalized career recommendations, making it an all-in-one solution for career growth.

Company Skillroads
Year founded Not Publicly Available
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Not Publicly Available
Social Media
Skillroads Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Skillroads
What Skillroads is best for?
How does Skillroads compare to Frase.io?
What are the pros and cons of Skillroads?
Skillroads Product Details
Capabilities
AI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Skillroads Pricing
Skillroads Features
API Integration
Autocompletion
Automated Citations
Browser Extension
Content Idea Generation
Content Structuring
Content Summarization
Contextual Thesaurus
Customizable Writing Styles
Data Privacy and Security
Document Formatting
Grammar and Spelling Check
Language Translation
Markdown Support
Mobile App
Multilingual Support
Personalized Writing Insights
Plagiarism Detection
Punctuation Correction
Readability Analysis
Real-time Collaboration
SEO Optimization
Sentence Rephraser
Style and Tone Suggestions
Synonym Suggestions
Templates Library
Text-to-Speech
Tone Detection
Vocabulary Enhancement
Voice-to-Text
Skillroads Media
Skillroads 0
Skillroads 1
Skillroads 2
Skillroads 3
Skillroads Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 21, 2024
Skillroads logo
10 Skillroads Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 24, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ED
Elena D.
Marketing And Partners Manager
Share
"The company that really cares "
What do you like best about Skillroads?

I worked for 7 years at one company. In 2018 I decided to change my career directions completely. The trouble was that I had no idea about the job market and how to update my resume to get noticed. I came across Skillroads website where a customer support representative in chat recommended to order resume editing and a cover letter. I got my application docs in 2 days; in 5 days I was asked for my first job interview. In a month the company of my dreams hired me, I believe that the cover letter was the thing which influenced the most. I really appreciate Skillroads and their assistance.

What do you dislike about Skillroads?

Actually, there is nothing I can recollect.

What problems is Skillroads solving and how is that benefiting you?

They have extremely helpful blog: there are lots of articles on career guidance.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 09, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kateryna K. avatar
Kateryna K.
Head Of Marketing
Share
"Tried your resume review and then paid for resume editing"
What do you like best about Skillroads?

I've checked my mentee's resume with your Skillroads smart resume review and it got a really low score. However, all the weaknesses were underlined, which helped to improve her resume significantly. Afterward, we decided to hire a professional writer to polish up the resume.

What do you dislike about Skillroads?

Guys, you need to launch some career advising service.

What problems is Skillroads solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is an easy way to check multiple resumes fast.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DK
Daniil K.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Great service for job seekers"
What do you like best about Skillroads?

I struggled with my job search for past 2 months. Then I decided to give my resume a complete makeover. I turnded to Skillroads and have ordered resume writing service that they have recommended me. I got a completely new and refreshed resume in 2 days. It was great so I thought and ordered also LinkedIn profile editing. I would definitely recommend this company.

What do you dislike about Skillroads?

I can say that I stayed completely satisfied with services and especially with their support team.

What problems is Skillroads solving and how is that benefiting you?

Skillroads is perfect for people looking for a new job. These guys create resumes, cover letters and so on. I think this service is very helpful coz many people have no idea how to organize a resume. I guess it would be much easier to get noticed by recruites with their help.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Valerie T. avatar
Valerie T.
Linkbuilder, Outreach, And Public Relations Specialist
Share
"Great resume writing service"
What do you like best about Skillroads?

For the money I've paid I got a professional resume service. I communicated with my writer and with support team, got my resume in time.

What do you dislike about Skillroads?

Well, I would add a service of urgent resume writing in case you need a resume in 12 or 24 hours.

What problems is Skillroads solving and how is that benefiting you?

Writing a resume

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 01, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CS
Carol S.
Founder
Share
"Skillroads has literally illuminated my career horizon!"
What do you like best about Skillroads?

One of the greatest thing about skillroads is a customer oriented approach. I couldn’t manage to provide them with precise instructions for my cv and cover letter but they helped me by asking some related questions. I’m more than happy I found a job in my desired field!

What do you dislike about Skillroads?

It would be a great value if they launch a phone app.

What problems is Skillroads solving and how is that benefiting you?

Also, I checked the website and found a lot of useful business advises for leveraging a knowledge that I can implement in real life.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 18, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VS
Vad S.
Marketing Director (A.I.)
Share
"Skillroads` resume helped me to get the job I wanted!"
What do you like best about Skillroads?

I'm really impressed by this cool AI resume builder. It's not only easy-to-use but also very effective. I got several interviews with the resume created with skillroads and finally got the job I wanted.

What do you dislike about Skillroads?

I believe that Skillroads has to try penetrate markets with spanish, german and other languages.

What problems is Skillroads solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy-to-access and budget-friendly resume creation service.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 17, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
ZG
Zee G.
Digital Operations Manager
Share
"Useful tool when you're looking for a job"
What do you like best about Skillroads?

- easy navigation and convenient login information (when you can sign up via LinkedIn and have all your contact and job history information already in the system) - AI assistant helps to generate a nice looking resume that is helpful for those who need a job via a questionnaire - While it's a paid service, getting a professional cover letter written for you (by a real person, not artificial intelligence) is a helpful way to get that job interview date. (But again, if you're getting the job and will be paid well for it, the cost of the cover letter will be worth it.)

What do you dislike about Skillroads?

There wasn't anything that I have found odd or not user-friendly. It was easy to set up and use. Possibly, if you have a long list of jobs or education that you'd like to highlight, it might become trickier, but I had a total of three official jobs within more than 10+ years of work, so I didn't have that problem.

What problems is Skillroads solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have tried using it because I have seen it on ProductHunt and the idea of using AI for resumes was interesting. It did what I expected it to do, so it was great. I wasn't looking for a job at the moment, however, so I can't say I found a job with its help.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
Joseph B. avatar
Joseph B.
Business & Technology Strategist Coach Inspirational Speaker
Share
"Don't waste your money"
What do you like best about Skillroads?

The process seems quick, payment was obviously easy to make

What do you dislike about Skillroads?

Multiple issues: Confusing selection of options, when results were presented, (for my resume) they had just reformed (dropped some key details) and active language dropped for more generic terms, losing the meaning along the way when it was sent back, I couldn't believe it took two steps back instead of one step forward...no insight, no reasoning. When I got my LinkedIn profile evaluated, they gave me back the content from my resume to put into the fields, nothing new about structure, changing pictures, wording choices for recruiters, etc. When I complained their QA department agreed with me and re-submitted my resume for rework, which took even more time...the result of that work wasn't any better. Another complaint about the cost of getting this mediocre at best, work completed, and they were confused...like no one read the previous issues raised and their decisions. Totally not what I was expecting nor hoped for...seems more like a bunch of High-school kids trying to scam a few bucks than a legit business.

What problems is Skillroads solving and how is that benefiting you?

Trying to refresh my resume and LinkedIn profile. No benefits realized other than knowing another organization I won't be dealing with again.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Received a professional CV and customer service"
What do you like best about Skillroads?

I needed a CV for career transition. Skillroads wirters helped me a lot. I communicated with my writer and we found perfect understanding. As a result I got an exhaustive and well-organized CV. After I applied I got 2 interview invitations in a row. My friend also tried this service and was happy with results as well.

What do you dislike about Skillroads?

Everything was professional and on time. Really good job.

What problems is Skillroads solving and how is that benefiting you?

Writers at Skillroads can help people create a job applicaion that will bring success. As far as I know, they have former recruiters in team so they create resumes from their perspective. Thus, much more chnaces to get interview for a desired job opening, I believe.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 25, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Best service ever"
What do you like best about Skillroads?

I decided to order my resume on Skillroads website and I never regretted! I really liked their professional services. It was my pleasure to communicate with a writer and with support team. My resume was well-organized and it was completely tailor to my desired job opening. Recruiters noticed my resume and invited me for an interview. I would recommend Skillroads to all job seekers.

What do you dislike about Skillroads?

I cannot actually think of any right now.

What problems is Skillroads solving and how is that benefiting you?

Career opportunities