WaveMaker background blur
WaveMaker logo
WaveMaker
Build Apps Effortlessly
4.3
(67)
by WaveMaker, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at WaveMaker?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

WaveMaker Reviews & Product Details

WaveMaker Overview
What is WaveMaker?

 WaveMaker is a low-code app development platform that seamlessly fits in with your team’s existing development methodology and processes. The platform is reliable and generates readable code, is open standards-based with no run-time dependency while still being accessible and straightforward to use.

Company WaveMaker, Inc.
Year founded 2003
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Mountain View, California, United States
Social Media
WaveMaker Categories on Findstack
WaveMaker Product Details
Capabilities
API
OSS
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, On-Premise Linux, On-Premise Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
WaveMaker Features
Data Security
Platform Compatability
Data Synchronization
Workflows
Application Deployment
Customized Branding
Data Migration
Lifecycle Management
Application Templates
UI Code Extending
Programming Code Extending
WaveMaker Media
WaveMaker 0
WaveMaker 1
WaveMaker 2
WaveMaker 3
WaveMaker 4
WaveMaker Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
WaveMaker logo
67 WaveMaker Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Udit S. avatar
Udit S.
Recruitment Researcher
Share
"Benifits of Wave maker"
What do you like best about WaveMaker?

User interface and design that helps peers to get comfortable with the environment in a short duration

What do you dislike about WaveMaker?

They is very little I disliked. The terminology on some functions took some getting used to.

What problems is WaveMaker solving and how is that benefiting you?

I did not faced any issue till now but some how in Database management it does not perform well

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mrinal K. avatar
Mrinal K.
Associate Software Engineer
Share
"very likely"
What do you like best about WaveMaker?

easier to write, and also help the new user to write fast and clean code, that only the best thing about this, I like it so much, this is the best at all.

What do you dislike about WaveMaker?

sometimes, it's going wrong, and the website went wrong. it can be faster

What problems is WaveMaker solving and how is that benefiting you?

many types of logical questions and, data structure questions which help us

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tri N. avatar
Tri N.
Senior Software Engineer
Share
"very fast and good way to build up app with WaveMaker"
What do you like best about WaveMaker?

the software is created carefully for all users, so its UI/UX is simple to use

What do you dislike about WaveMaker?

Need to add more use cases sample to show that the app can apply effects to almost areas.

What problems is WaveMaker solving and how is that benefiting you?

The software helps me develop my idea quickly and go live to end-users in a short planned time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 10, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ankush R. avatar
Ankush R.
Lead Consultant
Share
"Low code platforms - A forward looking ways of working"
What do you like best about WaveMaker?

I had recently written a PoV on BizDevOps. It focuses on objectives of having a faster feedback loop between what market needs and how business can make decisions. Adoption of such low code platforms like WaveMaker is the forward looking architecture of the same and achieve the right BizDevOps setup. Traditionally business used to get involved during beta as the language (code) written by development teams was not understood by them at the instance of writing the same unless it's available visually to them (which is far late in the development cycle). The wavemaker like solution will give a tool to business to look at the code in an understandable flowchart like format to enable them give fast feedback. Many fold use cases are possible due to this. For ex. Deciding what functionality is getting delivered and what is the KPI that it will deliver in production. Considering we work in agile business wants to launch as quickly as possible with a MVP based product focus. Hence making functions visible to businesses as early as possible helps in getting fast feedback and it helps in prioritization of what function is most important to be delivered first and how to limit it etc. in real-time.

What do you dislike about WaveMaker?

Nothing in particular but any thing which is not working for u can be definitely improved as we want to break shackles of working traditionally.

What problems is WaveMaker solving and how is that benefiting you?

Adoption of faster feedback loop from business team and involvement of them along with dev and ops teams.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 29, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DK
Dejan K.
Head Of Informatics
Share
"WaveMaker review"
What do you like best about WaveMaker?

I like building a fast app for the web or mobile device. Very nice integration of powerful components, modern look of the application and excellent security.

What do you dislike about WaveMaker?

I have been a user or programmer with WaveMaker since 2013 and I have to say that over the years they only bring new functionalities that only improve the program. So far I have not had a bad experience or any comments.

What problems is WaveMaker solving and how is that benefiting you?

If there were any problems they were mainly how to solve certain things through the code at certain widgets in the program.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 23, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sito S. avatar
Sito S.
Founder & President
Share
"I've been using since 2008"
What do you like best about WaveMaker?

Low code, Webservices integration, support for many authentication protocols

What do you dislike about WaveMaker?

Lack of native phone application, lack of more widgets

What problems is WaveMaker solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quick prototyping. The main benefit is being able to achieve goals with fewer recources.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 02, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sudarshan G. avatar
Sudarshan G.
Sr. Us It Recruiter
Share
"nice to hear about it"
What do you like best about WaveMaker?

everything is going well and all of the following is a plus

What do you dislike about WaveMaker?

nothing to do this for you guys have a great time to do that

What problems is WaveMaker solving and how is that benefiting you?

everything else was going to be a great idea and I will send you the best way to get

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 14, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jerald F. avatar
Jerald F.
It Analyst
Share
"Best low app for developing"
What do you like best about WaveMaker?

You can develop an application without any programming skills. Very easy and most effective.It helps me a lot in creating apps for my daily needs

What do you dislike about WaveMaker?

Need some little coding knowledge to understand how your app works

What problems is WaveMaker solving and how is that benefiting you?

-Monitoring daily team effort -Collect sales data

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 04, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EP
Eduardo P.
Cto & Co Founder
Share
"Wavemaker improved our lead time and results"
What do you like best about WaveMaker?

User interface is the best thing that we like in the product

What do you dislike about WaveMaker?

Even with GUI still requires some java script coding.

What problems is WaveMaker solving and how is that benefiting you?

Solving: Lead Time Benefits: UX

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 10, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MR
Martin R.
Technical Consultant
Share
"Wavemaker is an awesome product !!!!!!"
What do you like best about WaveMaker?

Wavemaker has evolved since its birth to become a solid platform for development. Its flexibility is outstanding but what makes it really awesome is how it speeds up the development lifecycle. There is a learning curve to get started. But if you already know how to code in Java and Javascript then you only need to learn how Wavemaker binds things together. I recently started using WAVELens and was absolutely blown away .......it is just incredible. I can now make changes to my Hybrid mobile application and immediately test them on my device. No need to compile an apk file which I then have to download and then upload to the device AND then upload the test website. The changes are instant!!!!! I only have to refresh the WAVELens app on my device and boom............its there ready for testing with all the usual console output. Its simply incredible. Oh and did I mention the support >?? It is well above the bar. They really treat you and your application with very careful attention. They are an incredible team.

What do you dislike about WaveMaker?

The only thing I really disliked has been fixed by WAVELens......what else can I say.

What problems is WaveMaker solving and how is that benefiting you?

Building a complex web application for staff resourcing and scheduling

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 18, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AD
Andi D.
Petroleum Agreements Director
Share
"Best RAD environment ever worked!"
What do you like best about WaveMaker?

WaveMaker is a very easy to use RAD environment, with a lot of handful and professional features. The best thing, it does offer a very clean interface, and deployed apps just work perfectly! We can develop applications very fast and make it available to our users on the fly.

What do you dislike about WaveMaker?

None at all. We are very satisfied with the features WaveMaker offers.

What problems is WaveMaker solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use it to build from very small apps to more complex ones, that facilitate our employees daily work. Also, WaveMaker offers powerful security level features for the applications you build, and very easy to use.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 21, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RM
Rodrigo M.
Operations Manager
Share
"Wavemaker rocks!"
What do you like best about WaveMaker?

Wavemaker enables us to do much more with fewer headcount and generates pristine code and interface with drag and drop; We are in an age where we are not isolated programmers anymore, we work in communities and groups that transcend organizational borders; Wavemaker proves it true when renders us a fantastic customer care support that helps us to harvest the most from the tool in a very reduced time span. At the end, Wavemaker delivers what it claims: the generated code does follow best practices and ultimately enforces ourselves to follow these practices.

What do you dislike about WaveMaker?

Debugging documentation needs improvement so we could rely less on customer support, but I'm sure this is something Wavemaker will fulfill soon and gracefully.

What problems is WaveMaker solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are developing a mission critical application in the competitive analysis arena. Wavemaker is our workbench of choice to accomplish that.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 04, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DR
Donald R.
Mobile Application Developer
Share
"Happy Wavemaker Developer"
What do you like best about WaveMaker?

Wavemaker has the best tech support I have ever seen. And the product itself is amazing.

What do you dislike about WaveMaker?

That it is "Cloud Based", and that I must rely on an internet connection to work on my project. If not for that, I would consider Wavemaker a perfect fit.

What problems is WaveMaker solving and how is that benefiting you?

Barcode Scanning, CRM, ERM, Inventory Management, Providing the Fire/EMS Staff with a solution.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 30, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JB
Jerry B.
Senior Programmer Analyst / Database Administrator
Share
"Wavemaker RAD"
What do you like best about WaveMaker?

Rapid Application Development in a browser and its WYSIWG No IDE required Industry Standard Server technologies (java, docker) Latest Client WEB technologies (HTML5, Angular-JS, CSS, javascript) Can deploy WEB / Mobile Hybrid apps Connect multiple data sources on one page (DATABASE, WEB services, etc) Built in production level ready CSS themes Built in template interfaces to popular 3rd party apps (FaceBook, YouTube, Twitter) -- The best implementation / support team I have worked with

What do you dislike about WaveMaker?

For myself coming from a different platform the learning curve was slow at the start only due to that the product is using cutting edge technologies.

What problems is WaveMaker solving and how is that benefiting you?

modernizing web applications. The wavemaker platform uses the latest HTML5 / Docket based technologies and they keep releasing new version to keep up.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 20, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Zarrar S. avatar
Zarrar S.
Java Developer
Share
"Wavemake is by far the best development platform no matter how it is compared. "
What do you like best about WaveMaker?

Ease of use. Reduction of many third party and add-on software such as DB schema and management tools, security, roles, permissions, aesthetics and theme, API connectors, and so much more. The most important area is the use Java without having to get stuck with boilerplate, and verbose code. Wavemaker reduces code writing by more than 80%. Deployment is across the board to web, and mobile (iOS, Android). No other platform gives this much. The role of Java is very important as it has widely available libraries, and has matured to become very stable. Other languages have not matured or adopted to the level of Java. For us, the decision was to move away from module and depencies often associated with WordPress, Drupal and other popular platforms. In addition, .NET and ,many others do not have an IDE that reduces code writing. In order to save time and work within budget we needed a RAD tool to make the deadline. This was only possible with Wavemaker. The vast number of Java libraries made it seamless to integrate Wavemaker to AWS, CloudFront for our video sharing project. Wavemaker is a vast tool beyond the scope of this review. Try it yourself and see how much time can be saved.

What do you dislike about WaveMaker?

There is not much to dislike about Wavemaker. Initially the price was a hurdle, but since then Wavemaker has made is affordable for such a great product.

What problems is WaveMaker solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are solving the problem of connecting to Amazon Web Services and Cloudfront without having to be tied up to modules and plugins of open source projects.