Webflow Deal: 3 Months Free
Webflow background blur
Webflow logo
Webflow
4.4
(540)
by Webflow, Inc.
1 deal available  | Redeemed by 411 software buyers
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Webflow?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Webflow Reviews & Product Details

Webflow Overview
What is Webflow?

Weblfow allows business owners, entrepreneurs, marketers, and content creators to build websites and publish content using the full power of HTML, Javascript, and CSS in a fully visual canvas without the need for coding. Combining e-commerce, marketing, content management, animation, and design function in a single platform, it empowers users to launch, manage, and promote websites and content within a quick turnaround time and in a more cost-efficient manner. Users have access to more than 1,000 templates coupled with a host of marketing capabilities such as mobile responsiveness, search engine optimization, CRM syncing, and useful integrations. Apart from its CBS features, Webflow is also e-commerce and content monetization-ready. It also offers Webflow University, a comprehensive knowledge repository of everything that users need to know to maximize the platform.

Company Webflow, Inc.
Year founded 2013
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Webflow Categories on Findstack
Webflow Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, On-Premise Linux
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Webflow Pros and Cons
Pros
  • You can tweak designs using CSS
  • Fantastic customization features
  • Ideal for working with clients
  • You benefit from high levels of customizability with full access to your website’s code.
  • Webflow mimics popular design software like Adobe Photoshop and InDesign, which creates a smoother transition for designers familiar with these tools.
Cons
  • Beginners might find it intimidating
  • Not a lot of third-party integration options
  • Some templates have to be paid for
  • Webflow comes with a steep learning curve, especially if you don’t have any coding knowledge or experience with traditional design software.
  • You can’t launch a live website with Webflow’s free plan.
Webflow Pricing
Exclusive savings on Webflow through Findstack Deals
3 Months Free
Claim this deal
No coupon code required
Webflow Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Webflow Features
SEO
Mobile
Content Authoring
Rich Text Editor
Customization
Flexible Navigation Structures
Role
Shared Hosting
Storage Limits
Control Panel Integration
E-Commerce Integration
Security Tools
Bandwidth Allowance
Web Framework Support
User Community
Webflow Media
Webflow 0
Webflow 1
Webflow 2
Webflow 3
Webflow Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Webflow logo
540 Webflow Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Angelo R. avatar
Angelo R.
Ux/Ui Designer
Share
"The best no-code experience"
What do you like best about Webflow?

Webflow make it really easy and fast do build websites in no time.

What do you dislike about Webflow?

I think they are great however as usual they can keep updating it and make it even more powerful for all

What problems is Webflow solving and how is that benefiting you?

It solve to build websites faster and without learning too much about code, as simple as that

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LB
Leslie B.
Share
"We switched from Wordpress to Webflow"
What do you like best about Webflow?

We made the transition to Webflow a year ago and will never go back! For us, it put the control of our website's design into the hands of our Creative department vs having to go through developers for advanced builds. We are able to dream and build without the limitations of plugins, templates, and site themes. We also love that important things like SEO, open graph settings, and audit checks are all native to the Webflow platform.

What do you dislike about Webflow?

Webflow is still adding on features as users suggest them, but we have not faced any huge dislikes about this platform so far!

What problems is Webflow solving and how is that benefiting you?

The biggest one is the ability to give other users easy access to edit their websites through Webflow editor and specifically collections. Collections are a game changer!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AW
Andrew W.
Share
"Best tool and experience for building websites"
What do you like best about Webflow?

Using Webflow has significantly increased the speed of my website builds and given me access to functionality that otherwise requires a significant time investment. The community and available resources to learn and clone solutions are incredible. Webflow is one of the most valuable tools my business pays for!

What do you dislike about Webflow?

The learning curve is noticeable, but the resources to get up to speed are some of the best online. My biggest challenge is getting clients onboard with a "new" service they are unfamiliar with. Typically, clients are more familiar with other services and hesitant to commit to Webflow. More resources to help convert clients would be nice, even though the benefits often speak for themselves.

What problems is Webflow solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can now build more functional websites without investing time in custom code or navigating the drag-and-drop website builder solutions that restrict design and functionality.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EA
Elysha A.
Share
"Excellent support documents to easily self-teach the functionality"
What do you like best about Webflow?

Webflow is a very flexible and deep platform. The Webflow University makes it easy to guide yourself in building your dream website.

What do you dislike about Webflow?

Webflow is deep with extensive functionality so it can feel overwhelming at time, especially if you're a beginner.

What problems is Webflow solving and how is that benefiting you?

We needed to design and build a website that could scale with our company. So we needed to be able to quickly edit it in-house.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TL
Tj L.
Share
"The best web design tool for full-stack non-technical marketers"
What do you like best about Webflow?

I always compare Wordpress to using Canva--you get some pretty pre-designed templates, but are stuck working within those. Webflow is like using the entire Adobe Suite, where you have total control over every pixel of your website. That doesn't guarantee that your website will look good, though. Much like how it is easy to create a sh***y Photoshop design if you don't know what you're doign, the same is true for Webflow. But the ability to make beauitful, functional, and fully customized designs is just something that's possible with Webflow and not with Wordpress (unless you use expensive custom developers).

What do you dislike about Webflow?

Their pricing structure is confusing to a lot of people at first--you need to have a site plan and an account plan, and both have different levels and prices. Also, the biggest challenge I've faced as a marketer pitching that my companies switch to Webflow is the fear of vendor lock-in. But, that's the same issue you have when your business starts using Salesforce as a CRM, ActiveCampaigns for email automation, and Marketo for marketing automation. It's the nature of the beast, and self-hosted and custom-built tools just will never do as good as a job as specialized tools that are always improving.

What problems is Webflow solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our websites have historically been custom-built Wordpress themes where our designer creates beautiful designs, than an (incredibly expensive) outside agency builds the theme in wordpress. For any changes beyond swapping out images and copy, we needed to submit a ticket and wait days for the developers to make updates. With Webflow, we were able to get rid of a $10k/month bill from our agency and now my team works direclty with our designer to bring her designs to life on our website. Need a new CTA button? Two minutes. Need a completely new layout for a landing page? I can build a landing page based off the design files in a matter of hours and on my own without dev resources!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BK
Billy K.
Share
"Webflow is a constantly growing, dynamic and versatile web development tool."
What do you like best about Webflow?

Webflow's visual designer lets everyone see what is being produced in real-time. The content management system is also one of the greatest features of the tool.

What do you dislike about Webflow?

Occasionally Webflow will have a small bug on a certain feature or process which can become frustrating in the moment, however the team seems to remedy their bugs really quickly by constantly listening to customer feedback.

What problems is Webflow solving and how is that benefiting you?

Webflow allows my studio to create custom-designed websites for our clients. The versatile tool enables us to design without restriction on what we can achieve. Our clients also love using the software as they never have to worry about the design of their site.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CP
Celine P.
Share
"An amazing no-code website builder"
What do you like best about Webflow?

Stellar website-bulider. Fun and easy way to build out a site (from basic landing pages to complex, multilayered behemoths).

What do you dislike about Webflow?

While Webflow is relatively easy to build with for digital natives, individuals with no exposure to other no-code builders might get frustrated with the UI and high level of customization of the platform.

What problems is Webflow solving and how is that benefiting you?

Building a website from scratch. Dealing with complicated code. Not receiving industry highlights regularly. Not being able to find a design community.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RN
Roberto Fabio N.
Corporate Communications Manager
Share
"Webflow was a GAME CHANGER"
What do you like best about Webflow?

Where should I start... I love that it is easy to use and, of course, that it is no code. Which is awesome for someone like me, who understands basic code but isn't coder. BUT I absolutely love Webflow University and the fact that Webflow is actually listening to its customers and fans, trying to make it better everyday. So a big THANK YOU to Webflow.

What do you dislike about Webflow?

There's not much. The only I think I don't like is the GDPR hazzle we have when using Webflow outside of the US. But that's not Webflow's fault but rather the EU and Germany. So actually, I don't dislike anything.

What problems is Webflow solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's lightning-fast and easy to use. It offers an easy and fantastic way to design and develop pixel-perfect websites for my clients. I no longer need to hand off my design to the developer; instead, I am the developer, designer, and administrator.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CW
Chris W.
Share
"The future of web design and the no-code revolution"
What do you like best about Webflow?

The best part of Webflow is its visual builder, but it's much more than any other visible site builder out there. Think of it as a visual builder for coders. Everything you build creates clean code in the background. I have built many websites on Webflow, from small one-page landing pages to websites with hundreds of pages, and it works great every time.

What do you dislike about Webflow?

Two areas are slightly negative for me regarding the Webflow platform. The first is how the billing is set up; it can be very confusing. When you make an account, you need to pay to use the site builder; when you publish a site, you must pay separately for the site hosting. If you need to add users or workspaces, that is also different. Second, I would like some more advanced routing and tools when it comes to forms built in Webflow, which work fine, but you need a zapier connection to get the most out of them.

What problems is Webflow solving and how is that benefiting you?

I don't have a traditional coding background; Webflow allows me to build websites at a high level because of its no-code platform. I now have the ability to do anything from fundamental design and styling to advanced features like animation and interactions, all without having to write any code.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JP
Juan Jose P.
Share
"Great tool to make things happen."
What do you like best about Webflow?

It has a short learning curve for us as an agency that is used to work in web delevopment and you can do something pretty basic or with advanced functionality in less time. We can focus more on design and ux/ui.

What do you dislike about Webflow?

For some clients, pricing is not so clear and there is quite a big leap from business to entenprise in terms of money. Some restrictions forms submitted could be also a problem for clients that rely on that metric.

What problems is Webflow solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows me to deliver projects faster and avoid large technical configurations to set up a project. It's easy for my team to test and iterate over a design and that helps us deliver a better product to our clientes.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jon M. avatar
Jon M.
President
Share
"The best webdev platform for me"
What do you like best about Webflow?

For someone with limited code experience, it is the best platform I have tried that gives me the power of hand coding and insight into how a web project functions and remains lean. I can work fast and confidently.

What do you dislike about Webflow?

There are few limitations. Some features take a bit longer to arrive due to it now being an open source platform. But they do have an upvote system for recommending features.

What problems is Webflow solving and how is that benefiting you?

From making something as simple as a contact form truly plug and play to really simplifying hosting to practically and couple of buttons. Webflow takes a lot off my plate and allows me to do much more.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CA
Carolina A.
Ceo
Share
"Easiest tool to have a professional looking website for my business!"
What do you like best about Webflow?

I love the drag and drop option of all of the components. I also love all of the pre-made sections, like forms and tabs. It makes the process much quicker.

What do you dislike about Webflow?

It has a bit of a learning curve and its is not optimized enough for SEO.

What problems is Webflow solving and how is that benefiting you?

Webflow allows me to quickly add new pages, manage the blog post through CMS and make quick changes in my website without the need of a team.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jake S. avatar
Jake S.
Anatomist
Share
"Flexible and Powerful Code Free Tool"
What do you like best about Webflow?

It is very easy to work collaboratively to iterate through versions of a web page. The wealth of training material and online makes it very easy to solve problems.

What do you dislike about Webflow?

Certain features require external plug-ins. Such as filtering and sorting search results for an e-shop. It would be a huge QoL improvement to look at popular 3rd party plugins and re-reate them natively.

What problems is Webflow solving and how is that benefiting you?

We don't have any html experts at our company, and Webflow makes it easy to build content ourselves. This makes us more productive.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BF
Bailey F.
Marketing Director
Share
"Amazing website builder with easy-to-use tools without any creative control compromises"
What do you like best about Webflow?

Out of the many template-based website builders I have used in the past, Webflow is the most intuitive and powerful.

What do you dislike about Webflow?

If you are coming from a major drag-and-drop website builder, the learning curve for Webflow could be quite large.

What problems is Webflow solving and how is that benefiting you?

The speed and control at which you can create pages is the biggest benefit. It also allows for faster website updates without any coding knowledge.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tánczos A. avatar
Tánczos A.
Creative Director
Share
"Superb tool for graphic designers looking to transition to webdesign"
What do you like best about Webflow?

Simplified CSS styling using the UI, high flexibility of animation, very easy and quick to implement and iterate design ideas. Updates and amendments are very easy and fast to make. The community is large and very helpful, its relatively easy to find a solution to a specific design issue since someone is bound to have ran into the same problem before. Webflow definately has a learning curve to it as a designer but the things you can create with it definately are worth the effort. Designs that were only possible to do with larger in house teams are within the reach of solo freelancers, so Im going to chalk it up as a pro instead of a con. The tutorials like the flex box game definately help and the videos are hillarious, someone give those guys (another) raise. I found myself just binge watching them instead of netflix.

What do you dislike about Webflow?

Some bugs are persisting even though they have been flagged for a long time by the community and continuously ignored by the developers. Pricing plans are overly complicated and hard to explain to a client that is not tech savy and dont have a background knowledge of industry jargon. Ecommerce needs more love and being able to set up custom payment processors besides paypal / stripe / apple pay. A lot of small businesses use other payment processors specific to their country and these rates are not viable. Breakpoints need to be expanded, 1080px being the largest is way too small where 1080 is basically the smallest resolution monitor you can get on the market. 2k and 4k are a must have in 2023. Better yet custom breakpoints should be available. It desperately needs multilanguage support (I understand it is in the works). Ecommerce emails are disastrously bad, cannot be customised besides some basic color styling and the product list is not properly padded. We need full HTML control over that. Some of the checkout fields need more options and custom fields, at the moment you can only add a custom string field and long string field. Regarding templates and #MadeInWebflow its decent but there needs to be a comment section that used to be there. I realise its not the most efficient way for someone providing templates to offer support but there needs to be a solution for some type of two-way conversation. On that note, the editor needs a lot more ways to debug your designs, the x-ray function is great, we would need something similar for the animation editor where things really get crazy and some of the interactions are not so easy to understand, maybe under the form of some type of simplified console where you can click an element under preview view and see what changes are applied to it, or possibly be able to reverse-search for animations by a specific element (click an element and see a list of interactions affecting it). Support for the platform is ok I guess, but I'm having trouble putting it down as a positive because its impossible to get in touch with a real person within a reasonable time in an agile environment and its only possible to get help regarding the most basic issues, if there is some bug with the editor like some images randomly resizing on screen without changing any of the CSS good luck having someone help you with it.

What problems is Webflow solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows us to respond to design requests in fast paced agile environment. Clients want a website up and running in a matter of days but with more flexibility than a basic web builder like wiix or squarespace allow, we can achieve that with webflow. The CMS is simpler compared to wordpress which is very welcomed by our clients.

Visit website