Wix Deal: Save 10% on signup
Wix background blur
Wix logo
Wix
4.3
(1,646)
1 deal available  | Redeemed by 38 software buyers
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Wix Reviews & Product Details

Wix Overview
What is Wix?

Whether it’s starting a blog, opening an online store, showcasing a portfolio, or promoting a business, Wix provides a versatile platform to build websites and create content. A unique feature of Wix is its ADI or Artificial Design Intelligence which allows users to launch customized pages just by answering a few questions and when ready, go live with one click. Those with coding experience can use the Wix Editor to perform personalizations and add custom-built features. Design tools include a logo maker while marketing capabilities such as a comprehensive e-commerce platform, built-in search optimization tools, and a native appointment scheduling software can be enjoyed out of the box.

Company Wix.com Ltd.
Year founded 2006
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Tel Aviv, Israel
Social Media
Wix Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Wix
What Wix is best for?
How does Wix compare to WordPress.com?
What are the pros and cons of Wix?
Wix Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Wix Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Automated SMS notifications and email reminders to limit no-shows
  • Host public events, sell tickets online and scan them from the Wix Owner app
  • Wix ADI lets you instantly build a website based on simple questions
  • Over 500 templates with extensive editing tools and features
  • Offers modern-looking templates
Cons
  • Built-in analytics are only available on the highest tier
  • Product subscriptions aren’t available on the lowest plan
  • It can get expensive
  • You can’t change templates easily
  • Not the best at SEO
Wix Pricing
Wix Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Wix Features
24/7 Customer Support
A/B Testing
Analytics and Reporting
Blog Integration
Contact Management
Custom CSS and HTML Editing
Custom Domain Support
Customizable Templates
Drag-and-Drop Editor
E-commerce Functionality
Email Marketing Tools
Event Management
Form Builder
GDPR Compliance
Hosting Services
Image and Video Galleries
Live Chat Support
Membership Sites
Mobile Optimization
Multi-language Support
One-Click Publishing
Online Booking Tools
Responsive Design
SEO Tools
SSL Certification
Social Media Integration
Template Selection
Third-Party App Integrations
User Permissions
Website Backup
Wix Media
Wix 0
Wix 1
Wix 2
Wix 3
Wix Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 23, 2024
Wix logo
1,646 Wix Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 13, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
ML
Mary Kate L.
Senior Paid Social Media Coordinator
Share
"User Friendly...to an extent"
What do you like best about Wix?

The ease of nudging items around the page, template options and the ability to manage multiple under one login.

What do you dislike about Wix?

The inability to add custom HTML and have it look halfway decent is annoying. Also, the ability to optimize a page is strangely difficult

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

I've created a couple of eCommerce sites, one for a non-profit and another for a festival. It suites all needs and has aided in getting their brands out there.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 18, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Adam Lewis L. avatar
Adam Lewis L.
Writer
Share
"Wix "
What do you like best about Wix?

Wix has been my go-to source for website development for almost 5 years. Aside from the diverse amount of features I can use to spice up my website, what I appreciate most about Wix is the user-friendly vibe I get when logging in. As I work with artists, I definitely need a website that will help in displaying the best of their work. Wix is perfect because of its gallery features and image editing.

What do you dislike about Wix?

What I dislike most about Wix are the wait times when saving the website. At times, it will load for more than 5 minutes (and no, it is not my Internet). This is the only complaint I have, but it's one that has frustrated me time and time again.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wix solves the problems I have of a user-friendly website, something visually appealing and attractive to the customer base I am attempting to reach. The benefits have been far-reaching, and Wix continues to help define my company's online presence.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 02, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Sean S. avatar
Sean S.
Web Designer
Share
"Good experience for a non standard website"
What do you like best about Wix?

I used wix to develop a non standrad website, and it worked like a charm, the client was not really knowing what he was looking for and here wix really help me present him a couple of designs and the usability of those items. Very easy to use and just modify on the go complex otherwise design issues and functionality.

What do you dislike about Wix?

I do not like their licensing deals, but I can understand that this is their business model.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Designing and testing a problematic website for a client

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 22, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Melissa S. avatar
Melissa S.
Collaborative Pianist
Share
"Wix is the website master"
What do you like best about Wix?

What’s not to like? I created a wix website for my senior year of university. It was so easy to understand, and the number of backdrops and other options were innumerable.

What do you dislike about Wix?

My only complaint regarding wix is how unforgiving the site is if you delete something on accident.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wix had provided my colleagues and me the opportunity to creat free websites, a huge time and financial saver!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 14, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Jenny M. avatar
Jenny M.
Freelance Tech Content Writer
Share
"Intuitive website builder with basic and advanced features for any industry "
What do you like best about Wix?

Easy to use website builder that's drag-and-drop but also allows some customization. The "smart template" option was a time saver. You fill out a short quiz and it matches you with a template that suits the type of website you're looking to build. Wix offers many of the same features as other platforms but with a much simpler UI. The SEO optimization is actually pretty comprehensive and there's an extensive app market to fit any industry. You can even add animations to texts and images. Overall it's one of the easiest ways to build a small business website even if you have no website experience whatsoever. They offer great customer support and there's a large help center for common questions.

What do you dislike about Wix?

The free plan is riddled with ads, but that's to be expected on a free plan.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Build a complete e-commerce website with minimal time and effort.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 01, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
CR
Charles R.
Office Manager
Share
"Best website builder"
What do you like best about Wix?

Very easy to use with clean interface Doesn't require knowledge of HTML Pre-designed templates provide great structure Optimized for mobile devices Free version has all the essential tools for web building Automatic backup App Market allow apps to be integrated into website

What do you dislike about Wix?

Impossible to change initial template after creating design

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creating a website to provide support for our customers and promote new products and updates. Benefits of Wix are how easy it is to use and great design/templates.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 30, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AK
Abhishek K.
Founder
Share
"free website builder , WIX is only thing you need"
What do you like best about Wix?

The best part of WIX is easy to use, changes are effective immediately after publish,it has lot of templates to choose from so as to give feel of enterprise level website at zero cost . This has the power of customization the look and feel of the display UI.

What do you dislike about Wix?

it slows down a little bit while loading the complex content added to the website but as i mentioned it comes with zero cost which make it most effective to use

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

prototype website development to make and mock the websites are developed using the utlities we have today . This was utilised as it can be customized almost instantly

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 30, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
JP
Jeff P.
Publisher
Share
"Setting Up My Own Wix Web Site"
What do you like best about Wix?

Ease of use. For the uninitiated, seniors with less experience, young people and anyone with less than necessary experience in setting up a personal, professional looking web site, will be thoroughly comfortable in the Wix environment. Having experimented with Wix in a variety of browsers, while they all work, Firefox seems provide the most functionality.

What do you dislike about Wix?

It's difficult to find things to dislike but I suppose, like Shopify, Wix could allow connection to a larger collection of secondary service providers.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

I've solved business problems for others in that Wix, especially for those that are just starting out with an idea or a very small business, is free to maintain. That a Wix site can be maintained for free, even in light of the inexpensive alternatives of Shopify and GoDaddy, can often mean the difference between success and failure. Wix also provides the added benefit of "Ease of Use" because Wix could be used to set up a rather professional web site even by elementary school children, and with ease.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 30, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
DJ
Demetrius J.
Web Developer
Share
"Good website for creating something simple"
What do you like best about Wix?

It is a good website for creating a simple design with drag and drop. Suited for beginners or for just a simple website which does not require dinamic content.

What do you dislike about Wix?

The lack of a code editor or some other basicfunctions, to be attractive for medium or experienced developers

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Building a static website by anyone.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 24, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Angelina B. avatar
Angelina B.
Independent Business Owner
Share
"I love Wix so much!!!"
What do you like best about Wix?

I lve how easy it is to build my personal website. It's very easy and kinda fun at the same time!

What do you dislike about Wix?

I dont really dislike that much other than the fact you have to put wix before you enter your domain name.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

I solved the fact that I don't have to get emails everyday asking FAQ. But now I can just put the answers on my page!

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 22, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AS
André S.
Ingénieur Informaticien
Share
"Mon experience avec Wix"
What do you like best about Wix?

Ce que je trouve avec Wix ces la rapidités a crée un site ou shop pour son entreprise pour revendre ou bien enregistrer des rendez-vous pour nos client. Le System pour crée un site est vraiment facile a utilisée, Wix donne des thème pour vos site ou bien vous pouvez faire vous même.

What do you dislike about Wix?

Ce que je n'aime pas ces la fonctionnalité pour ajoutée des photo ou autre bouton pour crée un paiement le problème sa prend du Temp a exporter les photo ou autres.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cela a régler le problème de crée un site car crée un site ces très long et avec Wix il vous donne tout fait mais ces vous qui aller choisir ce que vous vos voulez sur votre site je trouve cela génial.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 26, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
DJ
Dorit J.
Fine Art/Photographer/Graphic Designer/Documentary Photographer
Share
"Very good!"
What do you like best about Wix?

I'm using Six for my sites and for my clients

What do you dislike about Wix?

In order to work on my clients websites I have to log out my user and log in again. I wish I could just flip easy from my user to my clients..

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm using Six for my sites and for my clients. so far no problems. shoutout can be improved with graphic design freedom..

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 19, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AK
Alex K.
Founder
Share
"Wix is the Number One Easy Website Designer"
What do you like best about Wix?

My team manages a company-wide newsletter with Wix and because of that we have multiple users in there at a given time. I like that Wix enables multiple users to edit and update a site, without needing to constantly publish the webpage. An administrative account has to approve the changes before they are all published. This helps us prevent any typos or misinformation.

What do you dislike about Wix?

I don't like that two seperate users can work on a webpage simultaneously.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

We've been able to keep our company updated with upcoming company events through building a Newsletter website on Wix. We've realized that we can also poll and survey employees through this website for HR purposes.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 12, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
DB
Danny B.
Founder
Share
"Simple to use"
What do you like best about Wix?

Wix is extremely user friendly. Pretty much anyone can use it.

What do you dislike about Wix?

At times it can limit you as far as what you can do.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Its a simple and fast way to create a basic site.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 27, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
VV
Victor Daniel V.
Programador Musical
Share
"I really like the Wix way."
What do you like best about Wix?

I used to work some pages with WIX and i have to tell that its a wonderfull option. By that time, i didn't had so much confidence with Web design and its complete process to can create a really cool website. Sometimes i used to work on Wix just as a Editor to make some really cool pieces, because have a great tools and filters, and of course and awesome gamma of clip-arts and animations included.

What do you dislike about Wix?

Its a great tool to make websites and stay with the service, but i think sometimes it gets buggy, maybe just because my PC at that time it was not the best work machine, but i think turns kinda slow, also depends on the browser you're using.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

I could say that Wix its a great tool to manage some website and even monetize. You just have to be patience and its so easy to learn, if you're looking for some editor and hosting this could be your best option, if you are a creative person, you'll find the best options and material to get what you want.

Visit website