Wix Deal: Save 10% on signup
Wix background blur
Wix logo
Wix
4.3
(1,646)
1 deal available  | Redeemed by 38 software buyers
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Wix?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Wix Reviews & Product Details

Wix Overview
What is Wix?

Whether it’s starting a blog, opening an online store, showcasing a portfolio, or promoting a business, Wix provides a versatile platform to build websites and create content. A unique feature of Wix is its ADI or Artificial Design Intelligence which allows users to launch customized pages just by answering a few questions and when ready, go live with one click. Those with coding experience can use the Wix Editor to perform personalizations and add custom-built features. Design tools include a logo maker while marketing capabilities such as a comprehensive e-commerce platform, built-in search optimization tools, and a native appointment scheduling software can be enjoyed out of the box.

Company Wix.com Ltd.
Year founded 2006
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Tel Aviv, Israel
Social Media
Wix Categories on Findstack
Wix Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Wix Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Automated SMS notifications and email reminders to limit no-shows
  • Host public events, sell tickets online and scan them from the Wix Owner app
  • Wix ADI lets you instantly build a website based on simple questions
  • Over 500 templates with extensive editing tools and features
  • Offers modern-looking templates
Cons
  • Built-in analytics are only available on the highest tier
  • Product subscriptions aren’t available on the lowest plan
  • It can get expensive
  • You can’t change templates easily
  • Not the best at SEO
Wix Pricing
Wix Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Wix Features
24/7 Customer Support
A/B Testing
Analytics and Reporting
Blog Integration
Contact Management
Custom CSS and HTML Editing
Custom Domain Support
Customizable Templates
Drag-and-Drop Editor
E-commerce Functionality
Email Marketing Tools
Event Management
Form Builder
GDPR Compliance
Hosting Services
Image and Video Galleries
Live Chat Support
Membership Sites
Mobile Optimization
Multi-language Support
One-Click Publishing
Online Booking Tools
Responsive Design
SEO Tools
SSL Certification
Social Media Integration
Template Selection
Third-Party App Integrations
User Permissions
Website Backup
Wix Media
Wix 0
Wix 1
Wix 2
Wix 3
Wix Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 14, 2024
Wix logo
1,646 Wix Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 14, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Limuel O. avatar
Limuel O.
Associate Unit Manager
Share
"The most easiest way to build a website"
What do you like best about Wix?

the easiest way to build a website without hard coding

What do you dislike about Wix?

Sometimes the website is slow to reload.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Time and money for making a website.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 12, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EK
Eliud K.
Full Stack Web Developer
Share
"Oh My Gosh 🙌😲😲🤭 Wix is fandamntastic,mind-blowing and world-class solution for website building"
What do you like best about Wix?

This tool has ready templates that are very useful in web creating. As a Full Stack Web Developer at Pamatech Global Solutions, I'm delighted how it's simple to design,build and customize eye-catching and modern websites with Wix. It's simple to host websites and domains with this tool. Building websites with Wix doesn't require any coding knowledge. This tool has a top-notch customer support service team. It's simple to chat with those clients visiting our site with this tool.

What do you dislike about Wix?

With Wix,building modern websites has been amazing and therefore I lack any negative remarks to make.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's simple to design,share and manage blogs with Wix. This tool is useful in web development. Enables ease of managing web contents quickly. This tool increases the growth of our organization website by increasing SEO.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 30, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Joanna T. avatar
Joanna T.
Equipment Lease Agent
Share
"14 years of awesomeness"
What do you like best about Wix?

They are constantly improving their platform by adding new features, etc. I've been using WIX for over 14 years and never had an issue with their service.

What do you dislike about Wix?

Not having white-label options for web designers that use WIX for their clients.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

User-friendly web designing builder where anyone can easily create a website with no coding experience.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SHEHAB H. avatar
Shehab H.
Digital Media Producer
Share
"Graphic and Web designer Using Wix"
What do you like best about Wix?

Wix is a fantastic and very easy professional tool that helping me with creating an awesome website for my services, I am not a professional web designer but Wix gave me all the tools and options I needed to build my online website/portfolio

What do you dislike about Wix?

I didn’t find flaws in using Wix... It’s customizable and very easy to use "But sometimes it being slow in editing pages"

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wix helping me "Right Now" to create a website for my small online business "as a graphic designer" with low effort and provide me amazing tools, options, and templates for creating the pages of my website

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 20, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BW
Blake W.
Owner
Share
"The underdog CMS platform is rising to the occasion for larger brands"
What do you like best about Wix?

Everything is in one place with WIX. If you have automation, email, social media, ads, chat, analytics, project management needs then WIX has it all. There is no true drag and drop editor like WIX on the market which makes it easier for creative people to design websites without needing to write any code.

What do you dislike about Wix?

WIX editor is not responsive unlike Squarespace or most Wordpress editors. It definitely gets the job done but if you are working on a website that has specific needs for breakpoints then you would have to use Editor X which is still very new. Editor X is still working out the kinkes before it can be a competitor of WebFlow.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

WIX allows me to create a website 75% faster than a developer would. When it comes to SEO or reputation management, being able to create a website very quickly for the purpose of elevating an initiative is easy for WIX. IF you are not very tech-savvy, and you do not want to learn other platforms, WIX has it all set up in the dashboard making it a one-stop shop for all of your marketing needs.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 07, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Daquia M. avatar
Daquia M.
Teacher
Share
"GREAT for ALL users - solidify your creativity!"
What do you like best about Wix?

I truly enjoy the ease in which Wix allows its users to enhance their creativity and gives them much freedom to share their content via their free services before application of paid servicces. This product has been instrumental in the novice and experienced user wanting to create websites for their endeavors. Really a game changer!

What do you dislike about Wix?

Thus far, this company has met my expectations with all the capabilities it provides the user. This company has been in existence for YEARS and continues to offer improvements - all for free! No dislikes; no issues to report!

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

I wanted my users to have a platform in which to showcase their imagination, their salesforce, their creativity! The benefits are tremendous in that the user has many options in which to explore with their product or information in which they are promoting. Wix gives them a platform for their minds t expand and their voices to be heard!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 25, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Melanie B. avatar
Melanie B.
Spa Manager
Share
"Great for beginners with loads of features that feel advanced"
What do you like best about Wix?

This program is great for a beginner web designer to an experienced designer! It offers many easy to use features and integrations that make creating and maintaining a website simple.

What do you dislike about Wix?

It does not seem to have a paid platform for web designers to have one account overall. It does require a premium plan per site if planning on using a unique domain.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am able to make quick and necessary edits for my clients without much time needed. Changes are immediate and they are easy to make!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 25, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MR
Maggie R.
Ceo
Share
"I use Wix exclusively for web design!"
What do you like best about Wix?

I've found Wix to be the perfect combination between customizability and ease of use. Their site editor is my favorite thing to design with, and I build all my clients' web designs exclusively on Wix. They have SO many powerful features built right into their sites, such as mailing lists, social media integrations, e-commerce, and more.

What do you dislike about Wix?

Their tech support can be challenging to contact. I occasionally run into issues when using their site builder that make it more challenging to customize how my elements will look. For example, when I work on a repeater, sometimes the text for each item will show up in a different place in the editor than where it will be in the final product. Most of these things are solved by refreshing the page, though. Overall, I don't know of any significant issues.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

With Wix, I can build and manage beautiful, SEO-friendly sites that create an excellent usability experience for my clients and their website viewers. I can eliminate the need for external platforms such as eCommerce, mailing lists, bookings - since all that is available within Wix. It makes my and my clients' lives easier!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JD
Justin D.
T
Share
"Easy To Use Website Builder"
What do you like best about Wix?

Wix is an amazing resource to use for websites. It is very easy to use, and you can design professional-looking websites within minutes.

What do you dislike about Wix?

I wish there were more template-based options for designing websites. It would also be nice to have more options to integrate social media accounts.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Using Wix has been an easy solution for our department. We use it to create a website that allows others to find more information about our department, our employees, and the opportunities that we provide for others to join.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Luke B. avatar
Luke B.
Marketing Strategy And Operations Analyst
Share
"User friendly and powerful"
What do you like best about Wix?

Wix has a simple drag and drop system. Easy to use and looks great.

What do you dislike about Wix?

Integrations can be somewhat limited versus a platform like wordpress.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy website building that is fast and does not require a high level of knowledge or skill.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Paul C. avatar
Paul C.
Managing Director, Enterprise Broadcast Solutions
Share
"Democratizing Web Design. Hands Down Easiest Web Content Management Software To Use!"
What do you like best about Wix?

The Wix CMS is by far the easiest way to build a fantastic looking website with no web design experience. It's excellent for small and large businesses alike. If you can use PowerPoint, you can build a great looking website. While highly templetized there are plenty of customization options and plugins for advanced users.

What do you dislike about Wix?

There is nothing I dislike about Wix. It works as intended.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wix has allowed me to create great looking, professional websites, without the time and expense of hiring an outsourced developer or shop. It keeps the control in my hands so I can make updates as needed. I've never had an issue where I couldn't create something on my Wix site.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EC
Emily C.
Customer Success Coorindator
Share
"I have loved using Wix"
What do you like best about Wix?

Wix has been really easy and self-explanatory in regards to building websites!! I entirely built our company website, and I have never made a website before! It looks great too!! It is so easy to use, and I love how many options I have to play around with.

What do you dislike about Wix?

I wish there were some tutorial videos for when you first get into your account that you could optionally watch. I have never used Wix or any software like it, so for me, it was foreign.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Wix allowed us to build a fantastic website quickly!! We were able to customize it and make it our own!! Wix has so many options!!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 06, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NY
Niclson Y.
Creative Head
Share
"The best no code website builder for business."
What do you like best about Wix?

The most helpful tool of Wix is their drag and drop web builder and Wix ADI. It creates the website for you without a code of a single line.

What do you dislike about Wix?

The pricing plan of Wix is still costly as new business or individuals can't afford.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

Website Creation, Customer Support

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 02, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Alan S. avatar
Alan S.
Special Projects Coordinator
Share
"Wix, the only limitation is your imagination!"
What do you like best about Wix?

I have utilized Wix for several projects, from a training portal to a Standards repository for doing construction reviews. In each case, there was a template that allowed ides to gel, creating innovation and ideas to form that might otherwise have dissipated into the ethos. The fact that all you have to do is have an idea and Wix holds the keys to making them a reality is simply amazing.

What do you dislike about Wix?

I wish there were methodologies by which you could purchase and create domains through Wix w/o the Wix extension so that a more professional url could be created, but at least the sight creation is inexpensive and very simple to maneuver.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

As I stated early on, I have utilized Wix in many capacities but one that was simply amazing was the creation of a repository for construction standards that were ordered in a manner that allows for the same workflow in doing inspections that the processes we utilize flow. We have also created a training website for both our Orange QC Inspection Application and our departmental training's. Its ease of use and drop and drag functionality make it second to none for building whatever you might need to provide a great user experience!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 30, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rebecca T. avatar
Rebecca T.
Business Owner
Share
"I've used Wix for multiple client websites. Ease of use and function."
What do you like best about Wix?

It is very user-friendly with a lot of design flexibility. There is no need to understand code. The event options, services, and SEO capabilities walk you through the process of setting your site up for success without having to be an SEO or web expert. The templates are beneficial, and a large variety of content is in their content library. It also allows you to edit assets and resize images to optimize them for quicker load time. You can upgrade and downgrade your plan to fit your needs. It has the capabilities to utilize e-commerce and sell products and services on the site. They offer various plugins to choose from that work with Wix, and you do not have to worry about troubleshooting. The Email marketing is an excellent resource as well.

What do you dislike about Wix?

It can be challenging to navigate the event pages and registration if you do not know what you are doing. The Event registration page is not visible in your page menu, so you have to access it from a different menu so which can be confusing. The cost of the e-commerce options is more than I would prefer to spend as a small business just starting if there is no plan in place for advertising to get sales through the website. But it is a reasonable price for those that plan on having a steady stream of orders through the website.

What problems is Wix solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have build websites using Wix for multiple non-profits and small businesses. The non-profit utilizes the event registration and payments, the chats, the ability to embed video and content and use various pages and sub-pages. It makes website building straightforward if you have the basic knowledge and need to produce something timely.

Visit website