Workzone background blur
Workzone logo
Workzone
Streamlined Project Collaboration
4.1
(53)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Workzone?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Workzone Reviews & Product Details

Workzone Overview
What is Workzone?

Workzone is a web-based project management platform that provides users with extensive features, including document management, project collaboration, customizable reporting, resource and task management, and time tracking. The platform also has reliable customer support that can help users manage their workflows with better efficiency.

Company Workzone, LLC
Year founded 2002
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Norristown, PA, United States
Social Media
Workzone Categories on Findstack
Workzone Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Workzone Features
Agile Methodologies Support
Budget Management
Calendar Integration
Client Portal
Collaboration Tools
Customizable Dashboards
Dependency Tracking
Document Management
File Sharing
Gantt Charts
Integration with Third-Party Apps
Issue Tracking
Kanban Boards
Milestone Tracking
Mobile Access
Notifications and Alerts
Portfolio Management
Progress Tracking
Project Planning
Project Templates
Real-Time Updates
Reporting and Analytics
Resource Management
Risk Management
Role-Based Access Control
Sprints Management
Task Management
Team Communication
Time Tracking
Workflow Automation
Workzone Media
Workzone 0
Workzone 1
Workzone 2
Workzone 3
Workzone 4
Workzone 5
Workzone Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 16, 2024
Workzone logo
53 Workzone Reviews
4.1 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Bess L. avatar
Bess L.
Senior Clinical Informatics Trainer
Share
"Great Application"
What do you like best about Workzone?

Workzone's project management platform is easy to use and setup. It is web based which means it can be accessed from anywhere. The platform works well for organizations of all size.

What do you dislike about Workzone?

At current there are no downsides we have discovered while using Workzone.

What problems is Workzone solving and how is that benefiting you?

Leadership was able to streamline processes for project requests, reporting metrics, create timelines and prioritize efforts. Workzone's dashboard and calendar views help give a snapshot of what is happening within our IT department at all times regarding projects being worked on. Workzone also allows our IT department to allocate resources, ensuring we are not stretching ourselves too thin with our efforts or setting unrealistic deadlines.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MW
Michelle W.
Owner
Share
"Workzone is Great!!!"
What do you like best about Workzone?

The project manager feature is one of my favorite features. I like that you can expand out each project and task and track the hours as well.

What do you dislike about Workzone?

I wish the hourly tracking was more streamlined.

What problems is Workzone solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping projects tracked and updated. Being able to store documents in one place. Being able to notify each user of all updates. And the To Do List.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 30, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Bett C. avatar
Bett C.
Data Assistant
Share
"Workzone is a really awesome project management software!"
What do you like best about Workzone?

Workzone is a great project management software for collaboration among teams. It is robust and easy to use. It works well for decentralized teams as it is cloud-hosted. Another thing I like most about Workzone is their exemplary customer support. With Workzone, you can easily monitor the progress of your project. The automatic email reminders about priority project tasks to team members is also a nice feature.

What do you dislike about Workzone?

I haven't found major weakness so far in my experience using Workzone

What problems is Workzone solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have been using Workzone to collaborate on various projects with a handful of teams. This works well for us since our team members are usually decentralized. Workzone has helped us achieve our project goals seamlessly with lots of ease.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 25, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PL
Peter L.
Advertising Manager
Share
"At Last: A System That Works for Us!"
What do you like best about Workzone?

The client support from the WorkZone group has been the factor that made this undertaking the executives framework work for our association. From conceptualizing answers for our issues to tuning in to input on recommended highlights, their neighborly and positive assistance set them apart from each other framework we have utilized or researched.

What do you dislike about Workzone?

Our association completes a great deal of undertakings that have simultaneous assignments, are self-made and in this way have no required due dates, or are battles with a few unmistakable tasks. WorkZone is intended for concrete, successive, time-bound undertakings that are straight in nature.

What problems is Workzone solving and how is that benefiting you?

The capacity to screen venture status, share records and messages effectively inside an undertaking, track time, and streamline venture demands from customers. You can make layouts for regularly rehashed undertaking types, make conditions between assignments to caution associates when you're prepared to give them the mallet, and effectively discover records and venture related remarks to keep up a grip of the master plan.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 18, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SR
Steven R.
Project Specialist
Share
"Workzone review "
What do you like best about Workzone?

We use WorkZone every day as the essential following framework for our land, development, and building frameworks groups. The framework gives an incredible abnormal state status see, with the capacity to bore down into particulars. Since its simple to utilize, group 'purchase in' was quick, guaranteeing the framework is exact and modern.

What do you dislike about Workzone?

it's a great program, Honestly, I can't think of much I don't like about Workzone

What problems is Workzone solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can get exact data from our customers ahead of time, furnishing us with an all the more clear thought of their needs. We are additionally ready to be progressively composed with our ventures and speak with colleagues and customers in a single focal program.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 05, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JV
Jon V.
Software Engineer
Share
"A wonderful tool for cross functional projects"
What do you like best about Workzone?

I love the ability to see everything you have going on, no matter the department, and the ability to filter by task and project. I think this is largely dependent on how well your Workzone instance is set up and maintained by your department or company, but when it is done right, productivity and/or accountability can skyrocket.

What do you dislike about Workzone?

I dislike templates in general. They're only editable (and viewable) by the administrator. And when you set a template, it's pretty rigid and difficult to change on the fly -- sometimes you have to make major changes because of a specific project, and Workzone doesn't make that too easy. Plus the way some tasks are dependent and cascade, one missed deadline could make EVERYONE else's tasks late. Again, this may be something that can be remediated by a good administrator, but it's a risk nonetheless.

What problems is Workzone solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our team works with 10+ teams in our department, and most are in sync with this software. Questions about projects can generally be answered in the software itself, and project requests are simple if the right work flows are in place. We are making teams work better together just about every day, and keeping people accountable for their tasks.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 15, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CD
Chris D.
Sr. Vice President, Real Estate
Share
"Simple, straightforward, and easy to use!"
What do you like best about Workzone?

We use WorkZone on a daily basis as the primary tracking system for our real estate, construction, and building systems teams. The system provides a great high level status view, with the ability to drill down into specifics. Because its easy to use, team 'buy in' was fast, helping ensure the system is accurate and up to date.

What do you dislike about Workzone?

Navigation thru the system could be improved in some areas, such as returning to where you were on a page after making a change, as opposed to a full page refresh. That said; the product continues to develop and improve.

What problems is Workzone solving and how is that benefiting you?

Little things don't fall thru the cracks. Its a great tool for working smarter, not harder.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 15, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NA
Nick A.
Founder
Share
"Thorough and user friendly "
What do you like best about Workzone?

IT WORKS! It's functionality, personal information management, communication ability, it's stable, customizable, efficient/runs fast and ability to cross platform. Very solid, usable tool that I turn to on a daily basis.

What do you dislike about Workzone?

very little but at times I find search in the help function to be a bit challenging.

What problems is Workzone solving and how is that benefiting you?

tracking projects by task and responsible party, ability to contain communications between all involved in one location while creating a paper trail and accountability.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 25, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SA
Samantha A.
Creative Resources Manager
Share
"Organizational Bliss "
What do you like best about Workzone?

- the ability to customize to our needs - reporting especially the To Do List

What do you dislike about Workzone?

- love the program , do not have any dislikes

What problems is Workzone solving and how is that benefiting you?

- can easily prioritize - communication in one place allows for all parties to be in the know - tracking of edits is key

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 25, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KM
Kevin M.
Creative Director & Brand Manager
Share
"As streamlined or robust as you want"
What do you like best about Workzone?

I like that we have been able to take the features that we like most and use them, but not HAVE to use a ton of the functionality that we don't need.

What do you dislike about Workzone?

hmmm... Just a little bit of the usability, jumping from reports to projects to documents.

What problems is Workzone solving and how is that benefiting you?

Project management. Collaboration. Jobs based on projects rather than ONLY tasks, like many other systems.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 25, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Maryanne N. avatar
Maryanne N.
Commercial Lines Technical Assistant
Share
"Workzone is a great tool! Organization made easy!"
What do you like best about Workzone?

I like the convenience of seeing what projects or tasks are listed as well as the status of completion. It keeps everyone accountable.

What do you dislike about Workzone?

No negative feedback to give yet! I’ve had a great experience.

What problems is Workzone solving and how is that benefiting you?

This was used as an internal “team” tool. It’s benefit is being able to see what everyone is working on as well as the status. It’s keeps everyone accountable on their tasks or projects. It also helps management see where help is needed within the team.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Susan E. avatar
Susan E.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Workzone Works for Our Team"
What do you like best about Workzone?

I like the fact that we can personalize requests based on specific projects, allowing us to get the information we need up front.

What do you dislike about Workzone?

I wish we could edit the "Requested Deadline" header in the top of the forms section.

What problems is Workzone solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to get accurate information from our clients in advance, providing us with a more clear idea of their needs. We are also able to be more organized with our projects and communicate with team members and clients in one central program.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 17, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Timothy G. avatar
Timothy G.
Director, Digital Strategy And Innovation
Share
"Workzone is helping us get stuff done!"
What do you like best about Workzone?

Visibility into what projects are happening and where they are in the work flow. You can also share files and comment on files within the system.

What do you dislike about Workzone?

While they do have a feature for commenting on files, I wish it was more robust and had a better user interface that you could use. I do wish they had a better mobile experience as I think people are always on their phones and would be nice to be able to update items from that device.

What problems is Workzone solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use it to get better insight into where projects are and what projects might be falling behind. We get to have better insight into projects and assign tasks to people in a sequential order so everyone knows when they have to do their part on the project.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 06, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Christos R. avatar
Christos R.
Strategist
Share
"A time-saving, comprehensive tool for any agency"
What do you like best about Workzone?

How rapid it is to set up projects and areas for new clients - it feels like you can genuinely "spin up" a new area of your Workzone instance rather than having to set aside significant amounts of time - flexible and efficient. Most of all, I really like that it works on mobile and desktop - I've tracked time when I've been at my desk, and I've reviewed Workzone comments and time tracking when I'm on the move - that's invaluable.

What do you dislike about Workzone?

I have had the occasional loading bug, and I'd like to be able to "pin" tasks to time tracking pages. Most of all I do experience some issues when it comes to navigation - sometimes clicking on a task takes me to the time tracking page for it rather than the task's location in the project tree - sometimes the reverse, and it is not always clear which one I am going to get. Perhaps there could be a button or a clear method for navigating to whichever one of the two you actually need.

What problems is Workzone solving and how is that benefiting you?

Time tracking is simple and efficient - I'm often in and out in seconds after a task, or quickly tagging someone in a task comments section to generate alert emails and get their attention. I feel like the time I'm spending in Workzone is never wasted. I also feel it's really easy to sit down with someone and map out a new project, including dependent tasks, hour estimates, and so on, without having to worry that it will be a pain for someone to implement - we can brainstorm how things will go, map it out, then simply drop it into the system

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 15, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
TW
Todd W.
Founder
Share
"I manage all Construction and Special Projects for CURO Financial Technologies, Corp."
What do you like best about Workzone?

The Cloud storage of communications, files, drawings, & material that relates to the Construction Project. The project template notification to responsible parties, and the notifications to myself as manager when activities or task have been changed or completed.

What do you dislike about Workzone?

Over the Years Work Zone has become more user friendly, I wouldn't say I dislike any particular thing in WZ other than being able to set up certain items in WZ

What problems is Workzone solving and how is that benefiting you?

Workzone provides an exellent communication path between myself, our design team, General Contractors, internal departments, along with a Cloud storage for all communications and documents that pertain to the Project